5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TRAGEDY on my IPHONE!, awwhhH!!!!!!!!

bonboner
post Apr 27 2008, 10:27 PM

14 posts

shieetttt!!! i feel sorry for your iphone dude...
your friend took it from you then 'accidentally' drop it?
you shud at least be careful with such an expensive item mahh
i saw some thread here that sold an iphone parts..
maybe u could research bout it...
gud luck thumbup.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 27 2008, 10:28 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Did he apologize at least?

Its rude to juz grab the phone juz like dat..
Director
post Apr 27 2008, 10:29 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

mind to show the pictures smile.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 27 2008, 10:30 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

there goes some good hard earned cash...
Choongster
post Apr 27 2008, 10:43 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

maybe he show off don't want to let his friend see. that is why he have to snatch it ..smile.gif
SUSMike3300
post Apr 27 2008, 10:46 PM

6,866 posts

I'm so sorry to hear that pal, better be careful and be around or next to your friend while they're handling your iPhone. That's what I do all the time, monitor what they're touching and doing. Well, last night I dreamed my iPhone can't start up and it's spoiled after I dropped it. After wake up, felt insecure and try to start up my phone, luckily it works and it's just a dream. sweat.gif
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 10:53 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 27 2008, 10:46 PM)
I'm so sorry to hear that pal, better be careful and be around or next to your friend while they're handling your iPhone. That's what I do all the time, monitor what they're touching and doing. Well, last night I dreamed my iPhone can't start up and it's spoiled after I dropped it.  After wake up, felt insecure and try to start up my phone, luckily it works and it's just a dream. sweat.gif
Such a BAd dream rclxms.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Apr 27 2008, 11:29 PM

959 posts

You ASK him to PAY for the iphone... he drop it so he should pay for it.. you cannot just let he do it like that... what ever happened, ask him to buy 1 for you, even though he dun have the money, ask him to sell his old phone and collect money just to buy new iphone, he still ur friend but its ur phone that is drop, and remember that here in malaysia there no warranty for that(even if no drop and unlock, stil considered no warranty,huhuhuhu) but its ur iphone mate, ask him to buy 1 new phone for you and you gave him ur phone...

p/s: but if there no internal damage you can ask someone in forumer repair/change cover for you, but as i can remember, its expensive, but make sure ur friend PAY for it... if me i will ask him to buy new 1, even though there no internal damage....iphone is "MY precious" ooooOooooooOooo....like smeagol said in LOTR, "mY Precious"
ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 11:37 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 27 2008, 11:29 PM)
You ASK him to PAY for the iphone... he drop it so he should pay for it.. you cannot just let he do it like that... what ever happened, ask him to buy 1 for you, even though he dun have the money, ask him to sell his old phone and collect money just to buy new iphone, he still ur friend but its ur phone that is drop, and remember that here in malaysia there no warranty for that(even if no drop and unlock, stil considered no warranty,huhuhuhu) but its ur iphone mate, ask him to buy 1 new phone for you and you gave him ur phone...

p/s: but if there no internal damage you can ask someone in forumer repair/change cover for you, but as i can remember, its expensive, but make sure ur friend PAY for it... if me i will ask him to buy new 1, even though there no internal damage....iphone is "MY precious" ooooOooooooOooo....like smeagol said in LOTR, "mY Precious"
Agree with you!!Ask him buy new set for you!!but in LYN alot of seller out off stock alr, biggrin.gif
Or ask him fly to US buy for you,some more have to unlock for you.
Valex
post Apr 27 2008, 11:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 27 2008, 10:43 PM)
maybe he show off don't want to let his friend see. that is why he have to snatch it  ..smile.gif
still it is rude. and is very wrong to do so...

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Apr 27 2008, 10:53 PM)
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 27 2008, 10:46 PM)

I'm so sorry to hear that pal, better be careful and be around or next to your friend while they're handling your iPhone. That's what I do all the time, monitor what they're touching and doing. Well, last night I dreamed my iPhone can't start up and it's spoiled after I dropped it.  After wake up, felt insecure and try to start up my phone, luckily it works and it's just a dream. sweat.gif
i would say
"such a iphone freak..."
dreaming also can dream iphone =.=
Choongster
post Apr 27 2008, 11:49 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Valex @ Apr 27 2008, 11:46 PM)
still it is rude. and is very wrong to do so...
I proudly show all my friend and let them play with it ..
they didn't snatch and run away from me ..
moral of the story.. if want to show off, let them play with it too .. if you show off and don't let them touch it, they will find some way to "touch" it .. or maybe steal it
gidlcin
post Apr 28 2008, 12:12 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 27 2008, 08:10 PM)
ask him 2 pay back for what he did la. dun tell me u don't have the balls 2 ask him for it?
yes..go ask from him! dont dare? wan me to help? haha.. just a call will make him pee on his pants whistling.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 28 2008, 07:47 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

damn cham liao..iphone drop..

y ur iphone"naked" r? y din u buy protection for it?
Corvinux
post Apr 28 2008, 08:04 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

another question...can u afford to repair? since it took the whole life of your savings to purchase it? rclxub.gif
it is sad...next time choose your friends wisely..
Love^GM
post Apr 28 2008, 08:55 AM

237 posts

Your friend really a dumb *ss ...
zc_squash
post Apr 28 2008, 10:20 AM

1,149 posts

Well, i'd normally use the same excuse to the people i don't wanna lend it to...

"Sorry ah, battery gonna kong already..."

End of story biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Apr 28 2008, 10:21 AM
electron
post Apr 28 2008, 10:44 AM

1,329 posts

try checking the cover of ipod touch
might be same and if so can replace with that
price wise, i have no idea though
nokia2003
post Apr 28 2008, 11:45 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 28 2008, 10:44 AM)
try checking the cover of ipod touch
might be same and if so can replace with that
price wise, i have no idea though
not feasible. they are different in size and fastening. besides, if you were to use an ipod touch's base cover, you will have to pierce a hole for the 2mp camera.
nkymark
post Apr 28 2008, 11:58 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:45 AM)
not feasible. they are different in size and fastening. besides, if you were to use an ipod touch's base cover, you will have to pierce a hole for the 2mp camera.
Yup....it wont be fit. Hey, nokia2003, maybe you ought to send him the link to get the backpanel replacement from hongkong, since it's only about RM150. Hopefully it's not too expensive for him.

Note to students (at least for highschoolers): Don't get a too expensive phone. If you really want to get one, make sure you take good care of it and not for the purpose of showing off. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Cheers
Choongster
post Apr 28 2008, 11:59 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 28 2008, 10:20 AM)
Well, i'd normally use the same excuse to the people i don't wanna lend it to...

"Sorry ah, battery gonna kong already..."

End of story biggrin.gif
"no battery also nevermind la, i just want to see the design and all .."

how you escape this line then?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 AM