5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V28, more exciting TF's to come till 2009.

J-Slade
post May 11 2008, 10:56 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ May 11 2008, 10:48 PM)
anybody pls pm me when u see  premium jazz. biggrin.gif thanks
Sure here ya go... tongue.gif

gonna rape mine now...

"Transformers are not meant to be kept MISB. Transformers are meant to be TRANSFORMED"

J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 11:20 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

RM100 for alternators OP was the original retail price last time I believe. Its a very good buy considering now the cheapest u can get is RM150.. if Wheeljack is RM100 I am gonna get one man! Whats the name of the shop btw?
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 11:54 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Guys, when you're playing with your Premium Deluxe Jazz, please be very careful... because the whole thing is painted metallic grey, it is possible for body paint chip and scratches....
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 12:16 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ May 12 2008, 12:12 PM)
wah really... i did see it was shiny... hehe
now TFTM would end up like playing BT liao rclxub.gif
Yeah it is shiney but it wont chip as bad as die cast cos this is paint over plastic... its not that bad but mind kena quite a bit edi... like for example if u know the jazz have to 'snap' the gun on the spoiler... that part the paint coming out d sweat.gif
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 01:22 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Gosh I can't believe there are people whom try to re-model the movie transformers robots

http://www.exchange3d.com/cubecart/charact.../prod_5191.html

http://www.exchange3d.com/cubecart/charact.../prod_5519.html

Wonder if the details are as amazing as the movie's?
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 03:16 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ May 12 2008, 03:03 PM)
ahaha... same goes with 1 utama. But a lot of other stuff there got TFTM cliffjumper, landmine, stockade and leader metallic Meg. 
Hmmm One Utama ei? I might drop by there.... my gf wants to get a landmine then gonna experiment some custom TF painting with her
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 07:12 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

This place sure is quiet nowadays laugh.gif

Anyway I wanna ask, those of you whom has deluxe jazz.... he can't really bend his knees right? or did I transform him wrongly?
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 09:05 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 12 2008, 08:12 PM)
for those who has barricade premium. does this guy really has working police lights?
QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 12 2008, 08:17 PM)
Nope, can only be done thru custom.
Yeap I wanted to say this out to supernothing this afternoon... the police lights is a custom thing. Premium barricade don't come with lights
J-Slade
post May 12 2008, 11:02 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ May 12 2008, 10:46 PM)
Samus!!

all you need is MP-04 =)

Do u think u can remove the windscreen? for barricade?
Of course you can, all you need is nail polish remover but please becareful cos it will remove other paints as well so you might want to have a lot of tape handy to tape the parts u don't want the pain to come out.

My premium barricade in the library

Another shot of him.. sorry not clear don't have digicam around

My faithful Transformers that teman me in campus while I do my work blush.gif
J-Slade
post May 14 2008, 10:36 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

The TFA Twin Pack OP n Megs is deluxe or voyager size?
J-Slade
post May 14 2008, 10:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ May 14 2008, 10:43 PM)
If not mistaken is deluxe class one...
Thats odd.... is there such thing as a standalone deluxe earth mode OP then? Or can we only get it in the twinpack
J-Slade
post May 15 2008, 06:32 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(toycarsmy @ May 15 2008, 06:31 PM)
The stock arrived at 3PM finish in 5PM, that is crazy..

If you lucky can get it in TRus Subang or 1U.. but it is pricey RM49.90
Thats the retail price bro... how much cheaper you want it to be? laugh.gif

Remember me saying about paying extra RM5 from TW is better than rebut with people at TRU and all that... well see told ya... blush.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 15 2008, 06:33 PM
J-Slade
post May 16 2008, 12:06 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ May 15 2008, 09:52 PM)
Jazz - Horrible paint work. Its almost impossible to find a piece without paint chips & scratches. I even saw a part that was not painted over.

Barricade - As per the previous reviews. Nicely added 911 touch-ups. The "Police" word on the back is metallic as well. Only turn off is the blue back window.  Oh and the black paint is not as glossy as Ironhide.
Yeah man I can second that... jazz, right out of the box is full of scratches and paint chips but I am seriously addicted to the metallic paint. Something better than nothing laugh.gif

As for barricade, I really wish they had made him as glossy as Ironhide.. everything is already so awesome in the paint detail
J-Slade
post May 16 2008, 02:59 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 16 2008, 02:36 AM)
Is Jazz really that nice? well yea the metallic paint makes the alt mode super sweet but the robot more..... chunky legs.... weird hands.....  doh.gif
At first he didn't look appealing to me. Whats worse is the legs can't even bend properly.. but I honestly managed to get him to pose quite nicely and now he does good as a display on my desk even in robot mode icon_rolleyes.gif
J-Slade
post May 16 2008, 08:13 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@madstone

Bro... CC still need to pay the next month ya so just remember don't overspend icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, how you guys know TFA arriving next week or so?
J-Slade
post May 16 2008, 09:21 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 16 2008, 09:19 PM)
It's has a Red and Blue colour scheme, just like a typical Convoy biggrin.gif
From the pictures it doesnt look red actually.. its more like orangey like 20th anni OP
J-Slade
post May 17 2008, 09:03 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ May 17 2008, 08:59 AM)
huh is on june rite
ohh cc means credit card..i have i have
swt my swindle jeep accident with optimus prime in sunway pyramid total lost  cry.gif  sweat.gif
You totalled your car into a truck? shocking.gif

Btw I just finish watching TFA: Velocity. The blue racer is actually one of the transformers character or what?
J-Slade
post May 17 2008, 09:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ May 17 2008, 07:57 PM)
yup. it's one of the autobot elite guard spy. it's called Blurr.
Ooo.. thanks for the info bro... it looks uber awesome though the vehicle does remind me a bit of the speed racer movie car laugh.gif

Hey TF bros premium bumblebee has hit malaysia meh? How come I see everywhere that has premium only got jazz and barricade unsure.gif
J-Slade
post May 17 2008, 09:59 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ May 17 2008, 09:54 PM)

What do you mean hasbro case? You mean each box of stock from Hasbro must consist of this fixed amount of deluxes?
J-Slade
post May 17 2008, 10:58 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ May 17 2008, 10:53 PM)
hmm. i don't have any but i know a bit detail. Premium bb08 got battle mask and better paint job. as for jazz, better paint job but premium jazz has the potential to suffer paint chip as the paint are painted on the plastic.
Its not potential to chip... it memang comes chipped and scratched even out of the box itself... unless maybe u spend 1 hour going through all the boxes on the shelf to choose the best one.. sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0924sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:32 AM