5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V28, more exciting TF's to come till 2009.

J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 12:33 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@JKK, you should try find metallic paints (which I am also still hunting for one to repaint my Henkei Prime's chrome parts

Here's a guide to toughly what it looks like.. the metal paint
http://www.angelfire.com/mech/jinsaotome/W...rmersPaint.html
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 02:14 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Stealth Bumblebee the robot parts are of a better grey colour that looks more metal than the premium series. The premium series robot parts are the same colour as the capture of bumblebee box set its a very pale grey colour. But since my brother already bought Stealth Bumblebee from Singapore, I guess I'll go for the Premium after all sweat.gif
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 07:40 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I am just curious, how come you guys don't like the 'battle damage' on MPSS?

Hey, someone post a pic of MPSS in robot mode.... I wanna see drool.gif
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 09:22 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ May 5 2008, 09:10 PM)
Can i know why ppl more like the previous transformers than the TFTM... I'm just very curious about wat is the TF G1 Alternators and all tats... But for my info i just know beast wars, beast machine and transformers animated only...

Why there r so less ppl collect TFTM... cry.gif
Actually its a matter of choice... for me for example, I only like the Camaro08 Bumblebee and Barricade from TFTM. Although I haven't fully watched G1 Transformers, I still like the G1 characters more... and although my fav character is Optimus Prime, I don't think I will ever get TFTM Optimus Prime cos it just doesn't seem to interest me dunno why... its all a matter of preference.
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 09:38 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@JKK,

Sip selling his RX8 Meister for original price? His post at the TFTC says there RM400(nego), that is the original price meh?

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 5 2008, 09:39 PM
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 09:50 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Actually what duke and wkyoong say is true... at least for me it is. I started to spark back my interest in Transformers because of the movie. The last of the TF animation I watched was Beast Wars which I absolutely love when I was younger... then the movie came out and man, it immediately hit me that I have to start collecting the toys now cos when I was younger my dad didn't have enough money to buy me Transformers toys and now I have some of my own money I can start getting them.

Which reminds me, Beast Wars was a 3D animation series which was one of the reasons that got me to study what I am doing in uni now which is 3D animation laugh.gif
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 10:22 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Awh man Samus ur poisoning me with ur TFA again! sweat.gif

I think you literally sapu all the TFA from myboo I wanna get some also no more already. Btw, Toywiz said smtg about Premium series coming end of April/early May. Did anyone go there lately and see what is the latest stuff they got? Samus, u went there today right?
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 11:04 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

Premium Barricade & Jazz coming to TW this week at almost retail price!!! Faster go grab it nowwwwwwwww... rclxm9.gif

btw was just watching G1 series just now... didn't know Optimus Prime could shoot blue laser from his eyes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 5 2008, 11:08 PM
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 11:48 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Alternator Laserwave the cheapest I've seen was RM160 at ToyWorkers... I dont think u can get Alternators very much cheaper than that for MISB since the retail price is around there right?
J-Slade
post May 5 2008, 11:54 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(punditski @ May 5 2008, 11:50 PM)
I see, when was this when you saw it? Recently? Cause i dun recall them having alts / BTs.
Few months back... think by now no more d. It was one their display like those from collector to to another collector. meaning other ppl wanna sell it, TW just help display and sell it off
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:20 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I think everyone is waiting for the Premium series bumblebee thats why the twinpacks are all over the place and no one is grabbing. Last weekend I also visited those collector's shop the price for the barricade and jazz dropped due to the premium series coming out.
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:32 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 6 2008, 09:29 AM)
erm... there is premium series? soli coz i didnt follow the thread..

and btw, notice the ugly grey 'robot parts' I was talking about previously... sad.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 6 2008, 09:35 AM
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:37 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 6 2008, 09:34 AM)
too bad the battle mask can't be open
how i wish that battle mask can be open & the price surely gonna hike up a bit
Ya know, what they should have done was make a special voyager version of the bumblebee with more complex transformation and detail sweat.gif
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 01:23 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

UBB very nice meh? I heard its not very poseable due to the complicated internal electronic parts and all
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 04:03 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ May 6 2008, 03:54 PM)
nope, that 2 pack is from Galaxy Force/Cybertron series....
TF Armada is just another TF Cartoon Series...
u can google or wiki em for detail explanation for each series main storyline as we cant discuss bout em here...
Oops my bad... I thought it was from the Armada series cos the box is red in colour same theme as some of the armada toys I saw before...

Hmmm is this thread really restricted to toys only? I mean, can't we discuss like everything related to Transformers under one thread? If the hobbies, collectibles and model kits subforum doesn't welcome this kind of discussion, we should just take the thread elsewhere where we can integrate everything into one thread sad.gif
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:24 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Hey cool, I got several of my post got deleted including me asking about the Armada series.. I wonder what will be missing next? rolleyes.gif

I have this question that has been lingering in my mind, for those with Henkei Convoy (OP), you know the hard top that can be changed to a gun, can the gun fit nicely in the hand? Mine can't seem to fit... I havent been able to let him hold the 2nd gun... only the smokestacks gun fits properly

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 6 2008, 04:12 PM)
honestly, i agree with that suggestion. i see no benefit in splitting the thread. it only makes the database more complicated and topic harder to keep track of.

IMO, sure gundams can have their own anime thread as there are numerous series and people interested in the model kit do not necessarily like the anime (like myself). but TF toys and the cartoons are tied to each other.

i 2nd the opinion that if we are not allowed to discuss both of 'em here(in the hobbies section), let's move it elsewhere where we can discuss anything TF related.
Yeap exactly... I seriously think we shld move the TF thread elsewhere cos its seriously getting too restricted for comfort here.. at first it was a good deed to keep the thread off spam. Now we can't even talk abt the cartoon series, well done.. rolleyes.gif

What do you guys think?

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 6 2008, 09:33 PM
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:42 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ May 6 2008, 09:30 PM)
About your Henkei OP problem, mine is fine. But my classics OP does have a defect on the "smokestacks gun". Not sure how to explain but there's excessive plastic on the gun handles thus it can't enter the fist.  I used nail clippers to trim them off and now they're fine, you might wanna check whether your Prime has such a problem.
Nope no excessive plastic anywhere... gosh I feel a bit sad that mine has that manufacturing default.. is there any way to shave off the cylindrical handle so it become thinner (evenly all around) ?

Like I said b4, if they dont welcome Transformers enthusiast like us here then we will take our thread elsewhere.

Wow guys, check out the Transformers Car Vinyl that is night reflective

Some dude's design and selling at garage sales

Awesomeness... but RM150, gosh... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 6 2008, 09:48 PM
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 09:55 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

yeap i tried both hands.. I also tried squeezing like twisting and turning hoping it'd go in... but it seems not to go in. At first i tot it wasnt meant to be a gun then i saw many websites showing it then only i knew mine faulty a bit... sweat.gif
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 10:00 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Urm, nope the 'stick' for the hard top to slot in during alt mode is different from the handle. And besides, OP's hands are one piece of plastic (not two pieces assembled together). So that means the handle for the hard top's gun mine was made slightly fatter sweat.gif

How you guys suggest I shave off the handle eh?
J-Slade
post May 6 2008, 10:19 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Actually CJ's hauls are not only for himself right? Its for other people whom ordered from him also... thats why got so many duplicates...

CJ, don't tell me you must have 2 of each rare gem? sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:07 PM