Travel Sydney, Australia, New South Wales & Surroundings

solsekuin44
post Nov 28 2013, 08:27 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2013, 08:24 PM)
In that case, you got the best rate dy  rclxms.gif
Thank you.. Is it already cold end of May?
I made some estimation, with baggage, seat, food, passport, visa, will be rm2k per person with airfares and hotel smile.gif
stimix
post Nov 28 2013, 08:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 28 2013, 08:27 PM)
Thank you.. Is it already cold end of May?
I made some estimation, with baggage, seat, food, passport, visa, will be rm2k per person with airfares and hotel smile.gif
Should be cool.. but from my experience in Perth during winter in early Jun, temp was mild. from low of 8C to 14C during day time. My recent trip as above, temp abit crazy.. as per my writing above.. smile.gif

You probably can google for the avg tem. This is one of them:

solsekuin44
post Nov 28 2013, 09:48 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2013, 08:39 PM)
Should be cool.. but from my experience in Perth during winter in early Jun, temp was mild. from low of 8C to 14C during day time. My recent trip as above, temp abit crazy.. as per my writing above..  smile.gif

You probably can google for the avg tem. This is one of them:

Ok, one more thing.. Can we pack dry food in the luggage?
The pictures you've posted are amazing!
stimix
post Nov 28 2013, 11:18 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:48 PM)
Ok, one more thing.. Can we pack dry food in the luggage?
The pictures you've posted are amazing!
No u can't!. Australia having a strict rules to protect their fauna & flora. No food items including those pack dried food/fruits. You will hear repeated announcement to throw away all food related items before you touch down. smile.gif

Anyway, I heard ppl able to smuggler food items too if you're lucky biggrin.gif ..BTW, this video esp on the 2nd part (M'sian banker'pakcik & wife kena caught- U will understand why:

MonsterPips
post Nov 29 2013, 09:52 AM

332 posts

If you travel with kids, they wont check your luggage. Most of the time. Just declare it in the form. Thats the good thing to travel with kid
solsekuin44
post Nov 29 2013, 10:29 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 28 2013, 11:18 PM)
No u can't!. Australia having a strict rules to protect their fauna & flora. No food items including those pack dried food/fruits. You will hear repeated announcement to throw away all food related items before you touch down.  smile.gif 

Anyway, I heard ppl able to smuggler food items too if you're lucky  biggrin.gif ..BTW, this video esp on the 2nd part (M'sian banker'pakcik & wife kena caught- U will understand why:

QUOTE(MonsterPips @ Nov 29 2013, 09:52 AM)
If you travel with kids, they wont check your luggage. Most of the time. Just declare it in the form. Thats the  good thing to travel with kid
Thanks smile.gif I've read on a blog, she went to Sydney with her family of 5. The brought biscuits, instant noodles, potato chips. They even declared the items they brought to Sydney on a form.
They were lucky at that time?

When is the best time to buy the add ons, visa and passport? How many months before travelling?
Monya Meow Meow
post Nov 29 2013, 11:10 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Simply put it this way, Australians are an honest bunch and they value honesty.
You can pack dry food like biscuits and chips and stuff, no problems.
You just need to DECLARE that's all.
As long as you do that, everything will be fine. And if they deem your dry food to be unfit to pass customs, they will just throw it away.
No legal issues.
solsekuin44
post Nov 29 2013, 11:39 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Nov 29 2013, 11:10 AM)
As long as you do that, everything will be fine. And if they deem your dry food to be unfit to pass customs, they will just throw it away.
No legal issues.
Thanks for explaining smile.gif Can't wait to fly!
SUSxander83
post Nov 29 2013, 02:13 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Nov 4 2013, 11:26 AM)
I used to travel in and out a lot in Sydney Kingsford airport. The Customs is very random, sometimes strict and sometimes relaxed.
Nah the customs officer in Kingsford is much better now. Much more relax and friendlier unlike the ones in Tullamarine. Anyway SYD airport is improving too bad the trains aren't sad.gif
bysquashy
post Nov 29 2013, 05:36 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Nov 29 2013, 11:10 AM)
No legal issues.
Imagine birds nest being thrown away cry.gif But I understand they give you option to post to another country if they deny entry
MonsterPips
post Nov 29 2013, 10:23 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 29 2013, 02:13 PM)
Nah the customs officer in Kingsford is much better now. Much more relax and friendlier unlike the ones in Tullamarine. Anyway SYD airport is improving too bad the trains aren't sad.gif
Whats wrong with train?i hope ours one day as good as theirs
SUSxander83
post Nov 30 2013, 01:34 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MonsterPips @ Nov 29 2013, 10:23 PM)
Whats wrong with train?i hope ours one day as good as theirs
Getting flithier and more expensive a return trip now cost over $30 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
stimix
post Dec 1 2013, 08:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 30 2013, 01:34 AM)
Getting flithier and more expensive a return trip now cost over $30 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Haha, That's why I decided to take taxi rather than train. Taxi ~ A$38 till Chinatown for 3-4 ppl compare to train ~A$19 X4 just to Chinatown doh.gif rclxub.gif
adreina
post Dec 2 2013, 11:47 AM

149 posts

How many person in the service apt? how many bedrooms?
stimix
post Dec 2 2013, 11:57 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Dec 2 2013, 11:47 AM)

How many person in the service apt? how many bedrooms?
It's a single King Sized bed 1 bedroom apt. Well this is the best, cleanest and most impresive Service Apt I hv stayed. smile.gif rclxms.gif ..And price is actually reasonable comparing to the avg price of normal hotel rooms in Sydney. FUrthermore comes with free WIFI. Most hotels in Sydney do not provide free WIFI and normal WIFI rate is ~ A$20/day smile.gif

That bed for sure can sleep 3 comfortably. and if you're OK, anothe rkid actually can convert the 2 single sofa to another bed to sleep 4!
SUSxander83
post Dec 2 2013, 12:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 1 2013, 08:58 PM)
Haha, That's why I decided to take taxi rather than train. Taxi ~ A$38 till Chinatown for 3-4 ppl compare to train ~A$19 X4 just to Chinatown  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
if more than 2 person it is better off to take the cab. but all depends on the cab driver some shitty indian ones are the crappiest as they are mostly students part timing driving where they bring the long way and plus tolls charges as well.

As most of the time i'm travelling to SYD solo the train it is the best option where i can pick up some nice gals with some small chat and most of the time we will meet the next day for coffee tongue.gif
fnm83
post Dec 11 2013, 04:33 PM

287 posts

I will be spending 10 days in Aussie. I'll fly to Sydney first then will be taking a domestic flight to Melbourne, after that will be headed back to Malaysia from Melbourne.
So in your opinion and experience, which city should I spend longer, Sydney or Melbourne? and why?

Thanks alot

This post has been edited by fnm83: Dec 11 2013, 04:36 PM
sonofsam
post Dec 13 2013, 11:53 AM

39 posts

I also will go to sydney and melbourne this february for 10 days. Hopefully its not that hot in summer there...

This post has been edited by sonofsam: Dec 13 2013, 11:54 AM
-XIII-
post Jan 14 2014, 12:11 PM

70 posts

Hi, i will be goin to sydney for 8 nights, any recommended lyn post or malaysian blog to look for itenaries?

i only found stimix one in here lol

This post has been edited by -XIII-: Jan 15 2014, 11:08 AM
Felice821
post Jan 15 2014, 10:47 AM

975 posts

Me and family is going to Sydney for 8 days during CNY. Itinerary not really in plan yet.

Plan to visit Blue Mountain and Hunter Valley. Anyone who travelled these places can give some reliable contact on which tour is good to go with?

55 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:08 AM