21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Collectibles Denim / Jeans collector!, show us ur collection PLEASE!!!!!!

KoYuKii
post Jan 14 2009, 08:59 PM

1,979 posts

noob question. wad is the meaning of raw? normal levi's boutique jean like 501 r not raw? plz enlighten me..
TSzulzaraeen
post Jan 15 2009, 12:39 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
noob question. wad is the meaning of raw? normal levi's boutique jean like 501 r not raw? plz enlighten me..
hi there..just click the link below..will answer all ur question about denim/jeans..hehe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

click me

This post has been edited by zulzaraeen: Jan 15 2009, 12:41 AM
dr.evil
post Jan 15 2009, 11:52 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 14 2009, 03:22 AM)
hi pro here,

how to get those effect like honeycomb, the ring thingy out ya? dun wash ur jean?

thanks for sharing
yeapp .. don't wash ya jeans as long as possible and keep wearing it til the indigo fades

the honeycomb is a natural process
and as for the ring .. you have to place a round object/ring/etc in your pants and wear it thoroughly while keeping it at the same location

just my 2 cents

sila tunjuk ajar

This post has been edited by dr.evil: Jan 15 2009, 11:52 AM
millincoll
post Jan 19 2009, 10:56 AM

53 posts

thats true guys....keep wearing it like theres no tomorrow ! in afew months sure those whiskers would come out !

BUT 1 POINT TO REMEMBER !

1: please buy a raw denim jeans first k ?

*if its pre-washed, then ur doom with that effect for life....only a little bid of fading MIGHT occur...
dr.evil
post Jan 19 2009, 10:38 PM

250 posts

and buying raw jeans does not mean those RM20 ones

=)
free_enuf
post Jan 21 2009, 04:25 AM

1,020 posts

[attachmentid=772848]
Some newbie Levis Fenom White Deco 505 Raw.
redart
post Jan 21 2009, 09:58 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(millincoll @ Nov 19 2008, 10:01 AM)

that pic is awesome. THe cutting is nice too. Do you know what model is that?
goldlion
post Jan 24 2009, 02:05 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(redart @ Jan 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
that pic is awesome. THe cutting is nice too. Do you know what model is that?
should be Nudie Thin Finns or Long Johns, if i'm not mistaken

This post has been edited by goldlion: Jan 24 2009, 02:15 AM
ngg
post Jan 27 2009, 04:20 PM

hi everyone, this is my 1st post and here some jeans collection of mine
finns dry organic almost 6 months old

jims dry japan more than a week..

dr denim snap dry black more than two months

finns dry selvage new and unworn yet..

btw i wanna ask where could i look around for a dry jeans such APC or cheap monday in bukit bintang?
i heard someone said there got one good jeans shop
--
edited: i believe those are finns on that pic since they have those long rise..

This post has been edited by ngg: Jan 27 2009, 07:03 PM
millincoll
post Jan 28 2009, 08:32 AM

53 posts

YEAY !, we have another Nudie denim freak !

i saw one small shop selling cheap mondays at plaza mont kiara, the row inside and behind subway.... or izzit the opposite side ! APC i dont think so, if im proven wrong, could you please tell me....
ngg
post Jan 28 2009, 11:30 AM

well, i found one shop inside BB plaza
selling CM and EVISU
but i never though they are authentic though
--
are there any such thing MALAYSIAN RAW JEANS?
if yes, where could i buy them? lol
mawaddah
post Feb 1 2009, 11:16 PM

hello..

my 1st post in this forum..

my collection..lee cowboy..user posted image

they are the JAPAN rare issue replica jeans first made by hd lee up to 1943

they are lee union made sanforized shrunk indigo denim

steel donut ( doughtnut ) buttons with laurel leaves on them - these are the fly buttons are they are quite small and there are 3 of them

the top button is of the same style but is larger and is a dull nickel silver with a raised lee cowboy design

the front pockets are also copper riveted and the rivets have flat heads with the pin put through - at the back of the rivet on the reverse of the jeans they are broad and flat

lee label is black and in red weave its got union made sanforized shrunk and the lee is in yellow gold lettering

x stitching at the back pocket edges

riveted half buckle back at the rear - this is made without the straps as if to mimic a worn pair of the originals

triple stitched along the back of the jeans under the waist to give support & the same three lines of stitching on the crotch

crotch rivet

selvedge denim on the inside of the leg seams - one side is just white and the other is white with a fine tack running stitch in blue

at the rear waist there is a wonderful genuine horsehide leather tag which still retains genuine hair and fur

This post has been edited by mawaddah: Feb 2 2009, 12:10 AM
hanhanhan
post Feb 5 2009, 11:10 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,198 posts

one question.. where can i get evisu deluxe (online also can) and around how much would one cost ?

user posted imageuser posted image

dono why so hard to get fades n combs on this jeans.. already 6 months of wear, just sent it for first dry clean n got it back.

This post has been edited by hanhanhan: Feb 6 2009, 11:48 AM
goldlion
post Feb 6 2009, 07:34 PM

105 posts

do u wear it everyday for 6 months?

not developing fades or combs most probably cuz they're not raw denim. u need creases first
TSzulzaraeen
post Feb 7 2009, 09:12 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Feb 5 2009, 11:10 PM)
one question.. where can i get evisu deluxe (online also can) and around how much would one cost ?

user posted imageuser posted image

dono why so hard to get fades n combs on this jeans.. already 6 months of wear, just sent it for first dry clean n got it back.
bro ur jeans is wash type bro..thats y it will take ages to make the honycomb etc..better u buy it raw..

just like goldlion said.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hanhanhan
post Feb 7 2009, 01:08 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,198 posts

really? when i bought (frm 2nd hand) it the person told me it was unwashed
milkyway
post Feb 9 2009, 02:21 PM

422 posts

Sorry for poor quality pic, taken by phone.
Studio d' artisan, Evisu No. 2, Levis Nevada 1890 reborn. notworthy.gif

dr.evil
post Feb 10 2009, 12:03 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(zulzaraeen @ Feb 7 2009, 09:12 AM)
bro ur jeans is wash type bro..thats y it will take ages to make the honycomb etc..better u buy it raw..

just like goldlion said.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i suspect it's a pair of second hand jeans .. maybe the previous owner washed it too many times before not knowing how to maintain a raw ? could this be possible too ?
redart
post Feb 15 2009, 10:37 PM

315 posts

anyone here ever alter waist of their jeans at a tailor? From big to smaller waist. How's the result?
dr.evil
post Feb 16 2009, 12:26 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(redart @ Feb 15 2009, 10:37 PM)
anyone here ever alter waist of their jeans at a tailor? From big to smaller waist. How's the result?
i altered my raw denim before and the result is alright =)

if it has washes .. better not alter

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:34 PM