14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

iPhone disadvantages..., iPhone is not legend?

porkchop
post May 4 2008, 03:35 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

the boring thing is u need to sync.......zzz wasting space.............i.e if u want to have 12gb of movie in your iphone u need the keep that 12gb on your pc also .....or else its lost on the next sync, doesnt really help
LaskarCinta
post May 4 2008, 03:43 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 4 2008, 03:35 PM)
if u want to have 12gb of movie in your iphone u need the keep that 12gb on your pc also .....or else its lost on the next sync, doesnt really help
just don't sync it. u can set to "Manually Manage" in iTunes. hmm.gif
nkymark
post May 4 2008, 03:46 PM

433 posts

Or you could just save it in a folder you created without syncing with iTunes and then use AVPlayer to play the movie. Same thing. No hassles with iTunes. There's always a workaround for this kind of stuff. It depends whether you want to or no only.hahaha

Cheers
rattan
post May 4 2008, 04:51 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

To me Iphone is great.... very good response on the touch screen, only disad is the ringtone n bluetooth, d wifi n safari is gr8
jakesean
post May 4 2008, 05:17 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 4 2008, 03:24 PM)
If u say its a waste then why bother to post in here. Clearly u r not interested in it. Looking at your friend ... its like buyers remorse or he/she don't know the full potential of the phone.
that is his own critics on the iphone, so respect that as this thread is about listing the DISadvantages of the iPhone.. everyone has their own point of view, whether good or bad, they have their reasons behind that..

instead of going into a defensive mode, it would be better for you/us to instead ask him why he thinks that way.. yes, i understand that his statement is very shallow i.e. wont mean anything if he doesnt elaborate on it but just saying it sucks..

This post has been edited by jakesean: May 4 2008, 05:18 PM
c_calvin
post May 4 2008, 05:30 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ May 4 2008, 03:43 PM)
just don't sync it. u can set to "Manually Manage" in iTunes.  hmm.gif
but that option only comes with itunes 7.6
i thought itunes 7.5 is better for iphone? last time i can see some guide alwiz recommend itunes 7.5..
so now it's ok to use itunes 7.6 already?
frozzbyte
post May 4 2008, 08:11 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ May 4 2008, 05:17 PM)
that is his own critics on the iphone, so respect that as this thread is about listing the DISadvantages of the iPhone.. everyone has their own point of view, whether good or bad, they have their reasons behind that..

instead of going into a defensive mode, it would be better for you/us to instead ask him why he thinks that way.. yes, i understand that his statement is very shallow i.e. wont mean anything if he doesnt elaborate on it but just saying it sucks..
I appreciate your comment jakesean but I don't respect a shallow remarks from that person. Its not a critics since he didn't elaborate on it and he don't even own one. He just used his friends phone and his friend said its not good. And based on that he also said its not good. Thats why I don't take it as a comment toward this thread. I've seen few users feel using the phone is a hassle and comes to a point saying its not a good phone. When i've met them and explain, then they see the full potential of the phone. Some people just bought a phone/device without looking at its capabilities. This is what i see with his friend ... maybe its an In-thing to own an iPhone and makes him think that he must own one too.

Sure the phone have its flaws but it can be circumvent by 3rd party apps. Yeah the bluetooth file transfer not working ... yet. The hardware is there, only the protocols not been implemented. Its still a new phone and should not be compared with SE, Motorola or Nokia thats been in the business for a long time. Its not defensive mode but I felt inappropriate for him to post that remark when he didn't own one and has no experience using the phone.
nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 12:59 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 26 2008, 07:16 PM)
the disadvantage is its expensive...
no its not! the phone itself its already being subsidised by the network. for a fine machine like this, i wouldnt mind paying rm3000 and above honestly.

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 4 2008, 03:16 PM)
my fren got his iphone from italy... hmm... i take a look at it n is ntg so special bout it... my fren also said tat.. he say is like a normal phone just add-on wit touch screen... n he say vy troublesome coz cant send in n out files due to tat pon no bluetooth... so i would say is a waste...
an iphone is like a tiger (not pun intended) running on mac os x waiting to be unleashed for people like you.

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:34 amokay, clearly this is a hot topic argument as posting stuff like these against so many pro-iphone users here are obviously unfavorable. hence i try to be fair and refrain myself to be biased as much as possible.

first of all, i do recognise that everyone is entitled to their own opinion; i mean how boring the world is gonna be if everyone hates and loves the same thing. hence i welcome any CONSTRUCTIVE criticisms.

but there is a clear distinct about this particular thread (or any iphone bad mouthing threads) as there are two types; an immature statement (as shown by a few obvious members here) and a constructive comment about iphones' disadvantages.

an immature comment would include things like "no big deal, just another common phone", "even my cheapo xxx brand phone can do better" or its equivalent whilst a constructive comment about iphones' disadvantages would range like "low battery life capacity, limited wifi recipient signal" etc etc etc.

lets not kid anyone; commenter who shows immaturity are usually those who think that by holding the phone on their palm and scrolling here and there for a couple of minutes will quickly assumed that they have seen everything what an iphone can possible do and assuming thats an iphone's maximum limitation. even to this very day, i still cannot get enough of my iphone and cannot possibly understand how shallow can one be to even contemplating typing stuff like that without going through their feeble minds.

hence, to end my post, i would like to emphasis that such immature commenters do not deserve any respect from us. no point arguing or allowing them to explain themselves as you know at the end of the day, they are just plain immature and shallow.

thank you very much for reading!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 5 2008, 01:42 AM
nkymark
post May 5 2008, 07:39 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 5 2008, 12:59 AM)
no its not! the phone itself its already  being subsidised by the network. for a fine machine like this, i wouldnt mind paying rm3000 and above honestly.

an iphone is like a tiger (not pun intended) running on mac os x waiting to be unleashed for people like you.

Added on May 5, 2008, 1:34 amokay, clearly this is a hot topic argument as posting stuff like these against so many pro-iphone users here are obviously unfavorable. hence i try to be fair and refrain myself to be biased as much as possible.
first of all, i do recognise that everyone is entitled to their own opinion; i mean how boring the world is gonna be if everyone hates and loves the same thing. hence i welcome any CONSTRUCTIVE criticisms.
but there is a clear distinct about this particular thread (or any iphone bad mouthing threads) as there are two types; an immature statement (as shown by a few obvious members here) and a constructive comment about iphones' disadvantages.
an immature comment would include things like "no big deal, just another common phone", "even my cheapo xxx brand phone can do better" or its equivalent whilst a constructive comment about iphones' disadvantages would range like "low battery life capacity, limited wifi recipient signal" etc etc etc.
lets not kid anyone; commenter who shows immaturity are usually those who think that by holding the phone on their palm and scrolling here and there for a couple of minutes will quickly assumed that they have seen everything  what an iphone can possible do and assuming thats an iphone's maximum limitation. even to this very day, i still cannot get enough of my iphone and cannot possibly understand how shallow can one be to even contemplating typing stuff like that without going through their feeble minds.
hence, to end my post, i would like to emphasis that such immature commenters do not deserve any respect from us. no point arguing or allowing them to explain themselves as you know at the end of the day, they are just plain immature and shallow.
I couldn't agree more. The concept is the same as "If you don't vote, then you have no right to complain". Ergo, jikalau anda tidak memiliki sebuah iPhone, maka anda tidak mempunyai isi-isi bentangan yang mencukupi dan juga hak untuk membuat sebarang aduan/pembentangan. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Cheers

d3vilzzzz
post May 5 2008, 07:58 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i wonder if there is a perfect phone/ pda phone in this world
Vor
post May 5 2008, 09:26 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 5 2008, 07:58 AM)
i wonder if there is a perfect phone/ pda phone in this world
theres none, cause the manufacturers intended to earn $ from us. Imagine if theres 1 ultimate super duper uber ownage perfect phone/pda out there, then there won't be many people buying new phones/models any longer.
d3vilzzzz
post May 5 2008, 10:33 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

that is if and only if dey come up with a super duber phone tongue.gif
Choongster
post May 5 2008, 11:29 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 5 2008, 10:33 AM)
that is if and only if dey come up with a super duber phone tongue.gif
ya .. then ppl will be carrying a laptop with a built in phone ..smile.gif
xTraVagaNza
post May 5 2008, 12:14 PM

184 posts

yea..i agree with nokia2003~

and in my case,i use ngage classic for about 3years till i drop it n broke its screen.but still,the phone is special for me eventhough it doesnt have camera.for me,special handphones arent supposedly to have all this great n superb functions,its all about unique..i think iphones doest have one..well,wat can i say..it is from apple...zZZz..

correct me iif im wrong~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xTraVagaNza: May 5 2008, 12:16 PM
alpha0201
post May 5 2008, 02:45 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 5 2008, 12:59 AM)
no its not! the phone itself its already  being subsidised by the network. for a fine machine like this, i wouldnt mind paying rm3000 and above honestly.

lets not kid anyone; commenter who shows immaturity are usually those who think that by holding the phone on their palm and scrolling here and there for a couple of minutes will quickly assumed that they have seen everything  what an iphone can possible do and assuming thats an iphone's maximum limitation. even to this very day, i still cannot get enough of my iphone and cannot possibly understand how shallow can one be to even contemplating typing stuff like that without going through their feeble minds.
Finally! Someone actually something constructive. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
porek
post May 5 2008, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 2 2008, 11:40 PM)
To me my iphone 16GB is one of the gadget to play with especially i love listening music a lot...like 2 hours a day at least and also the video quality is damn nice also. I have E90 and Nokia N958GB but let me tell you something that my iphone play more louder compared my N95GB. All phone got good and bad and depend what u really what it for?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif very true.

blackchides
post May 5 2008, 04:44 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ May 4 2008, 05:30 PM)
but that option only comes with itunes 7.6
i thought itunes 7.5 is better for iphone? last time i can see some guide alwiz recommend itunes 7.5..
so now it's ok to use itunes 7.6 already?
I've been using 7.6 since forever. No noticeable issues for me..
c_calvin
post May 5 2008, 07:44 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ May 5 2008, 04:44 PM)
I've been using 7.6 since forever. No noticeable issues for me..
ic..
time for me to upgrade my itunes then biggrin.gif
Skylinestar
post May 5 2008, 08:39 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

the thing i like about iphones is the onscreen keyboard.
since iphone is such a great phone, why are there many people who wanna sell the iphone after 1-2 months of usage?
nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 08:46 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 5 2008, 08:39 PM)
the thing i like about iphones is the onscreen keyboard.
since iphone is such a great phone, why are there many people who wanna sell the iphone after 1-2 months of usage?
easy, they are simply not patient enough. i cant simply forget the first week when first got mine. i had sleepless nights researching about it and perfecting my knowledge (though im still far from perfection). i would say there is a threshold time (variable for different people) that you need to overcome to get comfortable with the phone.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:21 PM