Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 23 2008, 01:49 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 22 2008, 11:56 PM)
rm1799 is 80gb....rm1999 is 120gb..that is the price my place here selling now..

Added on September 22, 2008, 10:57 pmwow..more and more user of 1000h now!! thumbs up!!
Bro,
120GB ? rclxub.gif

Same, my place selling 160GB with 2GB RAM + 1 mouse at RM 1999 notworthy.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 5 2008, 10:48 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Haha !
Eee PC 901 no more adi.
Miss it so much ! ^^ Well, anyone stil able to buy 901 in lowyat plaza ?
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 6 2008, 08:05 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 6 2008, 01:30 AM)
we need go there buy?
You can order thru online also wat, just that the warranty given is not valid in Msia only, Sad thing.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 7 2008, 12:29 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Oct 7 2008, 11:36 AM)
if i buy a 1000h now.
typically, what r the things will i get besides the 1000h?
and how much the total if i want to upgrade to 2gb for ram?
1000H 160GB
RM1999 + 2GB RAM ^^
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 7 2008, 05:52 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Oct 7 2008, 06:33 PM)
free back-pack for buying an eeepc?? i think dont have
Free optical mouse brows.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 7 2008, 06:52 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 7 2008, 06:57 PM)
maybe a free shopping bag to put the free mouse. hmm.gif
Free one notebook lock rclxm9.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 7 2008, 07:05 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 7 2008, 08:00 PM)
Actually. i got free lock, mouse, earphone, cleaner and usb 4 ports during the PC fair, all in a Asus box.
Means you got the Asus hamper ? =)
All AVF brand, rite ? smile.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 16 2008, 09:51 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 16 2008, 01:58 PM)
Any 904HD users here? Like some feedback from you guys who use this model. I notice mostly are 1000H users here.
Less people will go for 904 model because of the celeron processor.

QUOTE(iAce @ Oct 16 2008, 08:25 PM)
Excuse me, I was wondering I'm going to get Asus Eee 1000h PC soon, & I have the budget around RM2,500 since the notebook it self cost RM1,999 I was thinking what should I do with the extra RM 501 ? Should I get an external hard drive which cost RM 350 or upgrade the Ram 2 GB [ Price Unknown Could someone tell me how much it is? ]
Actually, Asus Eee 1000H will cost you RM 1999 + RM 50 (2gb ram) =RM 2049.
Left RM451.
One 320HDD will costly you around RM280.
Left RM 171.

Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 20 2008, 05:19 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(iAce @ Oct 20 2008, 05:50 PM)
I have a few questions :

1) For Asus Eee PC S101 for the 64 GB SSD can it run on Windows XP?

2) How much is the price of Asus Eee PC S101 for 16/32/64 GB SSD? May I know where I can buy one?
In Msia, not yet launched yet.
Coming soon.
Price unknown.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 21 2008, 09:40 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 20 2008, 08:16 PM)
dude ... if you see it the 80gb 1000H ... my advice is ... FASTER GRAB IT!

i cant find the 1000H 80gb in low yat d ... i manage to snatch one of the last ones in low yat....

and its 1799
My shop stil got stocks for 1000H 80GB. smile.gif
Selling at RM1799 as well.

QUOTE(iAce @ Oct 20 2008, 08:18 PM)
Hey the maximum Memory Ram for 901 is 1 GB or 2 GB?
2GB RAM.
But you hardly see any 901 display in lowyat plaza nowadays.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 23 2008, 12:09 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(sheeeng @ Oct 23 2008, 12:33 PM)

Can ASUS Eee PC1000H supports Office 2007 + Anti-Virus with acceptable performance?

Thanks in advance.
For Eee Pc 1000H when you run Office 2007 on it, abit slow.
For Eee Pc 900 ... you need long time to get it start...

=)
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 23 2008, 12:23 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2008, 01:19 PM)
I'm using 901 and it works well. Using Office 2007 and Avira Anti virus.
That's good. Means Office work well with Atom processor.
For celeron ... SLOW.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 26 2008, 04:13 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 24 2008, 05:37 PM)
Standard lah. 80gb 6600mah. Out of stock.

160gb is 5600 mah, unless you are lucky, then 6600mah.
That's me.
80GB 6600mah, stil have the stock with me.
Anyone interested let me know.

By the way,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/827492
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 26 2008, 06:57 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 26 2008, 05:53 PM)
I think avast is the best free antivirus. use it on my xps vista

finally found the suitable antivirus for asus eee pc 701, using NONE. lol. Installed ubuntu eee and its marvelous. love the interface. and no more antivirus hogging my resource, and no worries of viruses.

then my father wanted to buy for him also >.< but surely not 701.

looking for 90x series. which is the best?
I noticed that although 900 and 904 both are using the same celeron 900mHz processor, but 904 is better in terms of performance.
Well, another thing would be 80GB HDD and 6-cells battery for 904 compared to 30GB and 4-cells battery for 900.

So, i would recommend Eee PC 904.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 26 2008, 09:46 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Oct 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
do your shop accept trade in with 901

eeepc 900 still using 4cell..i thought thay have change it
Em, We do not accept trade in but if you want, we can let the 3rd party to value it.

Well, Eee PC 900 stil using 4 cell, they amended 904 from 4 cells to 6 cells.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 27 2008, 11:20 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Nice 701 you having there.
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 27 2008, 01:53 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 27 2008, 12:55 PM)
I doesn't look like a 701 le .... 701 i thought got speakers on the side one ... this one looks like a 904 or 904 HD or smtg
No la, 904 also got speaker on both side.
It's just that the case for 904 is something like 1000H or 901.
So, from the picha, it should be 701.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0438sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:49 PM