Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 07:35 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:29 PM)
Frankfly speaking, most Asus websites mention that 1000h , 160gb comes with 6600 battery.

Morally it is wrong to ship with 5600 battery, afterall it is a more expensive model.

Asus to some extent on and off , has the battery problem ( inconsistence ) and it is bad in the eyes of the consumers.
Yea, FYI, Asus website always provides different information regarding about their product. Not only happen on Asus Eee PC, but also on some notebook as well.
So, the best thing would be consult the salesman before you purchase it. lol blush.gif

So far, for me, i dont see any problem with the battery.
Lucky me =)
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 14 2008, 08:08 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 14 2008, 02:53 AM)
Official price of 1000H 80gb  now is rm 1899, but many sellers are selling at rm 1799.

Evernew is running out of stock of 80gb, could be battery 6600 mah and price factors.

And  the new 5600mah battery is quite ugly and bulky also.

Lastly 80gb 1000H is still one of the top selling netbooks in Amazon, not the 160gb model.
Evernew sold quite some numbers of Eee PC daily. So, it is very normal to hear that they are running out of stock. biggrin.gif

New 5600mah battery not really ugly la..
For me, it got different design compared to previous 80Gb.
Outlook stil ok. biggrin.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 14 2008, 10:03 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 14 2008, 01:07 AM)
really really confuse and heartbreak now  doh.gif

1000h 160GB's battery was only 5600mah no good as 1000h 80GB 6600mah but why 1000h 160gb more expensive RM200 than 1000h 80GB? and the 1000h battery was oso not fit with the epc. i feel like being cheating, very regret to get 1000h 160GB.

who want to buy my eeepc 1000h 160GB, only 2 days, i'm willing to sold out with RM 1899, i only take out use 1 time and put beside there ~_~
Wah,
You lose RM100 if you sell it at RM1899.
sad.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 14 2008, 10:52 AM)
Frankly speaking, no users love to have the 6600mah battery replaced by 5600mah, and yet paying for more.

As mentioned by our forumer, I also opt for external hdd for some security and backup purposes. And it is much cheaper to buy an external  hdd.

Other competitors like Acer and MSI have oledi upgraded their netbooks to 6 cells and are selling like hotcakes in Amazon, better sales  than Asus.

The funny thing is Asus is downgrading while others are upgrading, market share is eaten up by Acer rapidly.

Something seriously goes wrong with Asus. Like the managements of world, later they would blame it on competitions, rather admitting their own fault, and failing to listen to the voices of the consumers.
Just my 2sen opinion.
Well, actually both prices for 80Gb and 160Gb are the same, both RM1999.
Just that when 160Gb comes out, the 80Gb price have to be reduce.

Basically, I guess Asus is just trying to cover up their cost in upgrading to 160GB by reducing the battery power from 6600 to 5600mah.

Both 80Gb and 160Gb got their own market, it's all depands on their customer.
Some customer are more into the battery power, some are more into bigger HDD in which they felt that it is much more practical.
So, i understand that this might be one of Asus Marketing strategy to launch 160Gb Eee PC.

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Sep 14 2008, 10:04 AM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 15 2008, 07:31 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 15 2008, 10:31 AM)
yesterday just buy Asus Eeepc 904...
happy to join this thread.... any recomended sw, games or upgred?
can upgred the HD?
smile.gif smile.gif
HDD cannot be upgrade now coz it will void the warranty smile.gif
Do it after one year bah ~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 15 2008, 07:09 PM)
Hmm interesting. I also want to install vista after i upgrade my ram to 2gb. Eh, 1000h model got 2 slot for ram rite? So i buy extra 1gb ddr2 hor?

Not gonna play games on my baby  icon_rolleyes.gif
Eee PC just got 1 slot.
So max you can go is 2GB ram thumbup.gif

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 15 2008, 07:47 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 15 2008, 08:45 PM)
Oh. Thought got 2  blush.gif
Well, with 2GB ram, im stil wondering whether Eee PC 1000H can run Vista smoothly or not rclxub.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 15 2008, 08:17 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:14 PM)
After buying 1000H, asus a8jn would be desktop pc, too heavy  to carry around.

I got a 12.1 notebook, but  about to go into semi retirement as desktop.
Wow !
12.1'' notebook become desktop blink.gif rclxm9.gif
GENG laugh.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 15 2008, 08:45 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

But 12.1'' for me doesnt seems to be heavy anyway .. lolx !
Yea, I saw one kid playing with his Eee 701 in KLCC last week.
I was like, wow, nowadays ... kids ... * Speechless*
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 16 2008, 11:36 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

May i know whats the difference between Polymer battery and Litium Battery ?
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 16 2008, 12:49 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 16 2008, 01:43 PM)
what brand is best for it?
what kind of ddr2 can use?

DDR2 533MHz (SODIMM / PC4300/4200)
- KVR533D2S4/2G

DDR2 667MHz (SODIMM / PC 5300)
- KVR667D2S5/2G

DDR2 800MHz (SODIMM / PC 6400)
- KVR800D2S5/2G

sory noob here smile.gif
Can use 533 and 667,
havent try it with 800.

btw,
nid RAM click here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/764399
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 16 2008, 02:59 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 16 2008, 02:36 PM)
will contact u if i need to upgred it... smile.gif
got any discount? smile.gif
No problem. Get more, discount more. blush.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 17 2008, 02:14 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(WHITE ACE @ Sep 17 2008, 01:00 PM)
Anybody know where to buy  long life spare Battery 8800mh for 901 model in KL?
Imbi Plaza, you can place your order =)
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 17 2008, 03:24 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 17 2008, 03:24 PM)
any battery for 1000h there???? and how much???
The price range would be RM300- RM350 blush.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 17 2008, 03:59 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:43 PM)
Any picture to show ? Why not putting up in yr signatures of items you are selling ?

You may get some sales from there. There are forumers who want  to to buy 1000H, why not you approach them ?
Plannig to do so, stil thinking what price should i give to all LYN members.
Meaning because in garage sales they are alot of sellers over there selling laptop included Eee PC.
No point if my price same like them, isn't it ? =) flex.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 17 2008, 06:03 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 17 2008, 06:49 PM)
how much is it cost for 901
original asus?
I will be around RM300-350 also.
I f you want to purchase it, you need to give them your serial number. =)
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 17 2008, 10:49 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 17 2008, 08:24 PM)
hi, bro, i oso haunting a battery for my 1000h now but the most important one is the battery shape. do they selling the 6600mah that totally fit and no sticking out at behind? smile.gif
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Sep 17 2008, 09:43 PM)
any car charger for Asus 901?
Check with Supplier tomorrow. smile.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 18 2008, 12:19 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Sep 18 2008, 01:36 AM)
where is the shop location...its ready stock or have to wait??
Need to wait for around 1 week to 2 weeks.

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 18 2008, 06:28 AM)
why need the serial number..
just wondering
thanx ya
It's a request from Asus service centre smile.gif

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 18 2008, 12:52 PM)
what is the market price for 2G DDR2 now???
Btw, im selling it.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/764399

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 18 2008, 01:37 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(137807102 @ Sep 18 2008, 02:25 PM)
wat brand or ram that is compatible..
or we can use any

p/s..so the batterie come from asus then erk
Yea, the battery comes from asus. smile.gif

Any Brand also can, just that i will recommend you to go for life time warranty RAM.

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 19 2008, 01:20 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Sep 19 2008, 01:30 AM)
i think cant go for 800..as it stated in the eeepc website
smaller charger??  hmm.gif how small it going to be...even now is small already  wub.gif
Yea, now for me, the charger adi smaller and lighter if were to compare with normal laptop adapter.

Hm, if you guys requested for car charger, can order from Imbi Plaza ASUS royal club. smile.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 19 2008, 01:56 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 19 2008, 02:37 AM)
U work at there?  biggrin.gif  No offense but that place like very old de. Last time followed my fren go there send his laptop for repair, the printer still using the *clak clak clak* sound one  laugh.gif
The battery charger very small only, just like handphone charger only just additional one box lol
No la, just that i always visit that place.
Agreed !
They should change the printer coz it really belongs to the old time. rclxms.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 19 2008, 11:36 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kulaan @ Sep 19 2008, 11:13 AM)
what price for car charger? any picture for it?
RM120.
The picture not so sure.
I gues it would be something like your handphone car adaptor. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Sep 19 2008, 11:37 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:17 PM