Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

recoil
post Aug 28 2008, 11:32 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 28 2008, 10:55 PM)
My 2 gb hdd acer using windows 95 cost me rm 7000+, having a 12.1" .

So eee pc is no way near that price.
hahha.. true true.. still remember i paid rm600 for an external 28.8kbps modem.... that time most of my frens still using internal 14.4 kbps... hahhahaa... really wasted lots of $$ for IT stuffs
recoil
post Aug 30 2008, 02:35 PM

334 posts

hi, need help here bros

i have a bluetooth mouse .. established connection w my 901.... whenever i turn off n restart the mouse or computer... i have to go thru the whole process to re-connect to my mouse.

is there any way that it can be connected automatically once i switched on the bluetooth mouse n b/tooth on my 901?

im using a dell bluetooth mouse which comes without a receiver

recoil
post Sep 1 2008, 02:36 AM

334 posts

bro sekalian,

im having problem to keep free space on C drive of my 901.

once, managed to get abt 700MB free but it seems hard to maintain.. dunno why the free space will just reduce.. it could be the automatic updates downloaded for winxp.

can share your experiences and tips of keeping high free space on c drive ??
recoil
post Sep 1 2008, 10:50 AM

334 posts

hi mcchin,

thanks for sharing... great guide n i'll try it out.. hopefully to squeeze out more free space for my drives
recoil
post Sep 1 2008, 07:02 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 1 2008, 04:56 AM)
just dont turn on the win update

i use the instruction here

http://forum.eeeuser.com/viewtopic.php?id=40356

and now chugging away with 2.01gb spaces left

what i've installed:
-os... of course
-latest update till 29th August
-live messenger
-ms office 2007 -docx, xlsx, pptx, outlook(havent transfer my files yet)
-intervideo
-window media player
-opera 9.52

now
all i need is a external hdd to store mu documents and stuff

my current free space status
2.01/3.72 GB on the C: drive
6.15/7.50 GB on the D: drive
and
122/255 MB on the ramdisk
thanks alot for this guide..

after going thru selected options.. i have 1.5GB free space on C drive compared to 400mb... woohoo

recoil
post Sep 3 2008, 01:55 PM

334 posts

vixxie,

if you're interested, i have an extra dell bluetooth mouse.. its new n just used for a week .. came with the bundle of my dell d630 laptop..

let me know ya.. or pm me ur offer
recoil
post Oct 11 2008, 10:11 AM

334 posts

hi all,

i need some help with my 901 which is running win XP home edition SP3.

i wanna install language pack to support chinese characters while browsing web... but i dun have the win xp installation disc with the 901 bundle...

can someone enlighten me ? hehehee

thanks alot
recoil
post Oct 11 2008, 11:29 AM

334 posts

thanks alot.... hehehe..will try to get a copy of win xp for the language

it'll be hassle for me to re-format.. tongue.gif
recoil
post Oct 13 2008, 03:49 PM

334 posts

hi bro here..

am planning to get a 1.8"hdd to upgrade my eee pc901... can someone enlighten where to get the ZIF connector? or can i just send it to a computer shop to upgrade?

pls help
recoil
post Oct 13 2008, 04:31 PM

334 posts

icic... but where can i get the ZIF connector

appreciate if someone could help

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0450sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled