Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
davidmak
Aug 28 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:21 PM) Wonder why 16gb card is much more expensive ? something to do with technology. I just saw a dvd 10" player is selling for rm 1400 plus, so 901 is cheap in that sense, though not comparing apple with apple. I guess its expensive because of the scarcity and 16GB is the largest capacity available in the market now. So it has an advantage and it can demand for a small premium. Probably they don't think 16GB is in demand by the majority so the sweet spot right now is 8GB.
davidmak
Sep 16 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:19 PM) I got a mini laser mouse given as a gift when i bought the 1000H. Still keeping in the box, i thought a mouse is just a mouse ? Got something extra meh ? A laser mouse can track more surfaces than older red-light mouse. The wavelength used on a laser mouse is narrower than its predecessors so it'll help it track more details on different terrains. Also those laser mouse don't have those annoying and glaring red beam, its usually invisible but don't put your eye in front of it k. Hehehe! I am using a HP Precision Laser Tracking mouse that I bought at RM70 during its Further Mark Down Sale at Jaya33 last month. It was a co-incidence and I was there at the right time and place.
davidmak
Oct 1 2008, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(booby @ Sep 30 2008, 10:39 PM) so unfair. how come some 1000h give out 6 cells battery hmph. Mine only 5600mah  If I am not mistaken, it is still 6-cell but the rated total output is lower only. Sometimes these ratings are very confusing. For example 5600mAH does not mean it will output 5600mA in 1 hour. It could be 560mA in 10 hours or some other resultants. But anyway you should check your operating time. Most 901s can withstand 5+ hours of non-stop operation. 1000H should be somewhere there too. If you're getting 4 hours, you should go back to ASUS and complain since this can be a case of misrepresentation liao.
davidmak
Oct 2 2008, 12:07 AM
Wonder why ASUS's netbook life expectancy is so short. Sell for awhile change model number and even sold out. The parts all so short in demand meh?
davidmak
Oct 3 2008, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 3 2008, 06:02 PM) People who are currently on atom chips and running vista .... juz a quick question .... wat is a good anti virus for atom ... good and dont slow down ... hehehe thx loads =) NOD32! No question about it. Well, mainly because I have been using it on my previous 901 and it did not take a lot of resources to run and maintain it. NOD32 accuracy and detection is quite good also. Virus definition updates can be as often as every hour! Give it a try. Best of all, it can be bought for RM100+ for a single personal license (I think).
davidmak
Oct 5 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(imr4n @ Oct 5 2008, 11:39 AM) anybody know where i can get the asus eeepc 1000H with no surcharge for zero-interest credit card installment? You need to look for a shop that participates in zero-interest credit card installment program for your credit card. If the shop does not participate in the program, then an additional fee is included as processing. However, most zero-interest installment offers already include 5% into the end pricing.