4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

ajay67
post Aug 3 2008, 09:38 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 3 2008, 08:59 AM)
Nice price you got there. I aagree with you, battery lifetime will eventually win over. I chose 901 mainly because of this reason alone. At first I thought keyboard size is important but when I saw the 901 and typed on it. It isn't any worse as long as you give some time to get used to it.

agreed. just need to get use to the size. if ppl can write email on smallish pdaphone qwerty keybrd, i can't see why we can't be comfortable with 901's wink.gif
ajay67
post Aug 5 2008, 10:06 AM

2,960 posts

yea well said! my idea of 901 usage may be not extensive as grimm, but i can think of it as the entertainment gadget like ipod, but with bigger screen. it won't replace your regular pc or notebook in most cases, but as grimm says, the portability & practicality of it even makes u wanna use it more than your regular pc/notebook
ajay67
post Aug 5 2008, 10:49 AM

2,960 posts

well said too seaotter!
another similar comparison is in photography, DSLR vs compact cam. many enthusiasts say that they don't wanna carry that heavy & expensive DSLR all the time so they have compact cams with them when wanna be mobile & travel light, & still can do most of the jobs
ajay67
post Aug 5 2008, 11:35 AM

2,960 posts

if you put in the ZIF HDD, will it affect the warranty?
ajay67
post Aug 5 2008, 01:30 PM

2,960 posts

jackdon.. our family-DIY-gadget man rclxms.gif
i hope you can publish the step-by-step instructions on yr DIY eee pc, from windowsXP nlite, zif HDD right up to the touch screen installation thumbup.gif
ajay67
post Aug 9 2008, 04:04 PM

2,960 posts

ops.. tho photos are there.. nice

This post has been edited by ajay67: Aug 9 2008, 04:05 PM
ajay67
post Aug 14 2008, 11:08 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Aug 14 2008, 09:40 AM)
HI eeepc owner,
I thinking of buy eee pc linux version
but i wonder the linux version can run this program?
http://portableapps.com/apps/education/stellarium_portable
any linux user test that program on eeepc linux before?

that program is for windows. you gotta find equivalent program that runs on linux

ajay67
post Aug 17 2008, 08:19 AM

2,960 posts

1000H use HDD. that's what the H stands for
ajay67
post Aug 18 2008, 08:37 AM

2,960 posts

ISA? that is not even a dept la, that's the law. where got logo one wink.gif. if logo, get BPR or PDRM loh
ajay67
post Aug 18 2008, 05:30 PM

2,960 posts

just use lor.. nothing wrong with your 900. if u buy 901, later newer model also hand itchy maa.. wink.gif
ajay67
post Aug 19 2008, 10:53 AM

2,960 posts

hopefully asus can improve on it for the coming batch
ajay67
post Aug 21 2008, 08:44 AM

2,960 posts

looking at the spec, i think it's more appropriate to say that 904 is 900 in 1000 body, with additional HDD space & 6-cell batery
ajay67
post Aug 21 2008, 09:08 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(wareyenet @ Aug 20 2008, 07:29 PM)
wohohooh.. bought myself eeepc 901 for rm1650 at cycom low yat. love it~
saw 904 model black colour selling at rm1699 at ground floor lowyat plaza.

congrats on yr purchase. could u share the purchase detail like RAM, freebies? this is WinXP 12GB version, right?

ajay67
post Aug 22 2008, 05:36 PM

2,960 posts

i also prefer linux 901 & not becoz i want to use pirate XP but becoz :
-20GB SSD
-Want to try Linux (i find the original 701 interesting)
-If later want XP, i want to nlite it, so still need to install XP again.
ajay67
post Aug 23 2008, 05:32 PM

2,960 posts

went to LY & imbi plazas today. 901 is no where to be seen. 900 still got. few salesmen said 901 no more & replaced with 904. i told one salesman that 904 use celeron, how come it replace 901? he said really ah? let me check, but i just left. what la... sad.gif
ajay67
post Aug 23 2008, 10:20 PM

2,960 posts

i saw 1000 but didn't check detail. frustrated since no more 901 sad.gif
ajay67
post Aug 24 2008, 09:10 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 24 2008, 12:56 AM)
Hehehe I wonder who is interested in my one-month-old 901. Toying with the idea of funding for a VAIO SR-series.  tongue.gif

pls don't take advantage & sell at mark up price wink.gif

ajay67
post Aug 25 2008, 04:39 PM

2,960 posts

well even new batch also cannot see one..
ajay67
post Aug 27 2008, 05:30 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 27 2008, 02:36 PM)
hmm ic..thats mean have to use the original installation cd together with the nlite program..then the iso file created will be copy to cd or usb drive???  but how the iso function if copy to usb drive like pen drive?

you got XP installation CD with your 1000? or just recovery CD?

ajay67
post Aug 28 2008, 08:32 AM

2,960 posts

how come you guys can talk about pirated software here? i thought it is not allowed. or are you guys saying those software download is legal version?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0356sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:40 PM