DELL XPS M1330 FANS CLUB #2, The saga goes on....

djlah
post Mar 14 2009, 10:47 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(mayxin @ Mar 14 2009, 07:18 PM)
Hi XPS m1330 fans,

I am going to buy xps m1330, i read a lot from this forum, i know that previously got problems on this model, like GPU. I am

wonderring if i buy it now, still existed those problems? GPU, tempture solved?

Would like to have the suggestion which tools is going to measure the temp?

my spec is:
CPU t8300 2.4
GPU 8400
LED
Hardisk 200G
Memery 3g
3year XPS Premier Service with 1-year completecover
M1330 not a very new model, I will suggest not to consider this model anymore. if can top up then get Studio XPS 13.
or size not a concern, get Studio XPS 16. if you need a system not more than 14" and limited budget then get Studio 14.
djlah
post Mar 16 2009, 01:55 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(mayxin @ Mar 15 2009, 08:38 AM)
En, the new studio XPS m13, i will consider it, but still do not understand why they remove the XPS logo from the cover lid, XPS m1330 and m1550 got that XPS on the cover lid, the studio XPS even it is XPS, but no such logo liao. why leh...

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:39 pmtoday i chat with one of the agent, seems they already fixed this GPU issue.

I: may i know if i buy xps m1330, those problem has been solved? the GPU too hot
Dell: Yes we no longer have a problem for that. that is just an issue
I: great to hear this CPU too hot has been fixed
Dell: Yes we dont get any issues right now.

Added on March 15, 2009, 4:22 pmHi Fans,

anyone here has the 9 cell battery? what is that part number?

Dell rebrand to STUDIO xps. so the main line now is Studio but high end studio with small word xps. my wild guess tongue.gif
why you need 9 cell battery part number? as I know got samsung brand, sanyo brand of battery. may I know why?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0323sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:20 AM