WoW Chit Chat : Speed Leveling, A change from flaming

TSmyremi
post Apr 25 2008, 12:42 PM, updated 18y ago

1,846 posts

Well, how about some idle chatter for once? A change from flaming and locked threads...

How's everyone doing these days? Outside of preparing for raids that is. What have you guys been doing in WoW? Having fun? Leveling alts?

Me, I'm leveling alts in-between raiding. Enh shammie and Afflic Warlock. The amount of DPS those 2 pumps out is pretty scary tbh. Zipping by the levels very very fast.

Am also farming for Herod's Axe. Just for the hell of it. An Afflic Warlock guildie bringing me through. Fastest time so far is 5 min and again, we were only slow because of my looting. >.< About 10-13 runs already and still no axe. Sigh.

My other complaint is that mobs respawn too slowly. sad.gif

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hmm....thinking about it further, any suggestions for speed leveling? Excluding walkthrough guides. Suggestions are :

-talent builds
-spell rotation
-any other tips (legal)

Looking at all classes. I'm curious to know and I'm pretty sure other new players are too. I have a Warrior stuck at lvl 30 and just tired of dying early.

King83
post Apr 25 2008, 12:52 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

I soloed SM-ARM with my ENH shammy at level 50.
It was pretty hard cos i gotta be careful with pulls and also learn when to run out of herod's whirlwind.

The axe was pretty rare alright...

after 7 runs, i got
-3 shoulders
- 1 leg
- 2 axes
before i finally got the damn helm.

so helm is very rare to me.... altho i think leg is rarer but perhaps i got lucky.
Jas2davir
post Apr 25 2008, 01:21 PM

461 posts

oh well besides raiding im leveling my self a priest biggrin.gif very fun class to play didnt know that leveling a priest is more fun then a rogue but on the side note im also finding the best shot rotations for my hunter to achive maximum dps so far the highest i can go is 850-870 dps sigh...kinda low for a bm hunter ppl say and worse im in t5 (not bragging just showing how bad i am) i would love if any 1 can teach me to level fast lol im so slow in leveling my alt's... and i found out that if you go to sm arms 2 times then lib 1 time then cath and lib again you got higher chances of getting the epic ring biggrin.gif but maybe i was lucky haha
Sichiri
post Apr 25 2008, 02:16 PM

1,192 posts

Farming BG, as well as leveling my Warlock.

no tips on levelling a warrior though, its a slow and painful path.
Warlock on the other hard, is one of the fastest speed levelers in the game (drain-tank build pre-BC, Felguard 60-70.)

In before Flamebait.
laksa88
post Apr 25 2008, 03:39 PM

Finished leveling my pally couple weeks ago and gearing him up for 25 mans. I'm just gonna get the T4 chest and shoulders then jsut use him to look cool and RP while I wait for WotLK when I make him my main.

In hindsight, I kinda wish I hade made a Draenei instead of human since there are sooooooooooo many humans running around.

Also, AoE grinding as holy is much easier compared to prot.
Jas2davir
post Apr 25 2008, 04:52 PM

461 posts

meh just relised why my dps is lower G_G my gems and enchants are ment for mp5 and long lasting shot rotatons in fight....but then again i think i should get some +ap or +agi set to see whats my full potential....
mainFrame
post Apr 25 2008, 05:27 PM

886 posts

i cant get my alts of any class above level 10 so far.. sad.gif
Gr3yL3gion81
post Apr 25 2008, 05:45 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

am helping my mate leveling to 58 so that we could go outland together
chow_vincevince
post Apr 25 2008, 05:47 PM

Leveling a warrior in Dreadmaul biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Apr 25 2008, 07:30 PM

461 posts

grey the youtube thing on your sig is frm what movie?
sets84
post Apr 25 2008, 07:42 PM

383 posts

What human hasn't watched Fight Club?
Jas2davir
post Apr 25 2008, 08:05 PM

461 posts

this 1 sadly.... oh well am dling it nao 1% complete....
novo
post Apr 25 2008, 11:39 PM

120 posts

farming stratholme.150g+ for 1 run.approx 35minutes minimum..depends on the mob..i got my own guild so the tab is full of de stuff n cloth...since i'm the only 1 in the guild......getting boring... whistling.gif whistling.gif
Kurei
post Apr 26 2008, 09:30 AM

19 posts

Ganking the shit out of alliance in doing their dailies in IQ.
Jas2davir
post Apr 26 2008, 11:14 AM

461 posts

i used to do that kurei....till some fagzen got emo on me....and also fade took revenge on me.....kinda funny what they do....1 person kills the mob 5 are on /follow....u should notice that
Kurei
post Apr 26 2008, 02:37 PM

19 posts

I've killed them (with my party of 4) until the fade alli priest came on my guild vent and asked us to stop ganking them.

There were actually alli in their general chat which went "lf20m to kill those pantheon dickheads"
Jas2davir
post Apr 26 2008, 05:54 PM

461 posts

ya what a bunch of dicks real annoying ppl it's ok for them to gank but wrong for you to gank srsly man if only my guild arent lazy ppl i would drag a few along tongue.gif
Goblinsk8er
post Apr 26 2008, 06:47 PM

306 posts

Talking about dickheads,

My guild is always harassed by a bunch of douchebags of another guild for no apparent reason.
They are going all out just to annoy my guildies. They are llike the arch nemesis of our guild

Posting in server forums about our guild. Creating non-existent guild drama posts in the server forums. Spamming and talking bad about us in our recruitment posts.
Reporting one of my guildie's name which is actually silly and they think its offensive and reported and screenshot it in server forums. (And the idiot GM actually forced my guildie to rename for free lolz.)
They even managed to get our vent password from 1 of our gkicked members. (changed immediately)
Most of their attempts fail miserably. Forum posts get backlash when they got jumped and flamed by lots of ppl including alliance side.

Well, i cant really report them because most of their harassment are not in-game.

Hah, guess they are just jealous about my guild when we breezed through t5 content.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Apr 26 2008, 06:48 PM
Gr3yL3gion81
post Apr 26 2008, 07:11 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 25 2008, 07:30 PM)
grey the youtube thing on your sig is frm what movie?
QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 25 2008, 07:42 PM)
What human hasn't watched Fight Club?
watch it, it's classic.

Lvling my 2 week rested alt paladin/ 3 lvls in just a few hours of work. icon_rolleyes.gif

Jas2davir
post Apr 26 2008, 08:11 PM

461 posts

speaking abt breezing trough t5 content my guild are now 4/6ssc 3/4 tk

we only need to kill vash hydross and kael biggrin.gif going to venture into mh soon biggrin.gif

and just find out that lyn member named Corvinux is in my guild also tongue.gif

Goblinsk8er
post Apr 26 2008, 10:16 PM

306 posts

Why havent takedown hydross? Thats the 1st thing we go after t4.
The loot is awesome considering how easy is the fight.
Only problem is tank need to get their resist gears (which is relatively cheap anyways)

Jas2davir
post Apr 26 2008, 11:28 PM

461 posts

the resistance gear lol no tanks bothered to farm in the end 2-3 ppl are farming for the tanks summore now bt no need attunment pshadow price increased drasticly so farming la now lol....but i think hydross shouldnt be a problem at all...
Gr3yL3gion81
post Apr 26 2008, 11:29 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

You guys are playing while I have to work. sad.gif
Goblinsk8er
post Apr 27 2008, 01:02 AM

306 posts

Yala. 30g per primal shadow in my server. Primal air worse, 35g.
When TBC 1st released, Shadow dropped from every single type of demon and it was like 2g per piece LOL.

Talking about lvl alts, im in a dilemma right now.
I have 3 lvl 50+ alts now. (1 druid, 1 priest and 1 rogue)

saingau
post Apr 27 2008, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Apr 26 2008, 06:47 PM)
Talking about dickheads,

My guild is always harassed by a bunch of douchebags of another guild for no apparent reason.
They are going all out just to annoy my guildies. They are llike the arch nemesis of our guild

Posting in server forums about our guild. Creating non-existent guild drama posts in the server forums. Spamming and talking bad about us in our recruitment posts.
Reporting one of my guildie's name which is actually silly and they think its offensive and reported and screenshot it in server forums. (And the idiot GM actually forced my guildie to rename for free lolz.)
They even managed to get our vent password from 1 of our gkicked members. (changed immediately)
Most of their attempts fail miserably. Forum posts get backlash when they got jumped and flamed by lots of ppl including alliance side.

Well, i cant really report them because most of their harassment are not in-game.
Hah, guess they are just jealous about my guild when we breezed through t5 content.
ask ur guildies to keep a lower profile. some might be dickheads tats why eye for an eye happens.

Added on April 27, 2008, 2:32 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 26 2008, 11:28 PM)
the resistance gear lol no tanks bothered to farm in the end 2-3 ppl are farming for the tanks summore now bt no need attunment pshadow price increased drasticly so farming la now lol....but i think hydross shouldnt be a problem at all...
you guys need to replace ur tanks.

This post has been edited by saingau: Apr 27 2008, 02:32 AM
Goblinsk8er
post Apr 27 2008, 03:40 AM

306 posts

No, i know my guild very well.
We are very low profile since my guild is relatively small for a raiding guild and we keep only mature and quality members.

Those bunch of harassment is not even an act of revenge or what.
We tried to reason out with their guild officers on a private vent.
But they are bunch of 15-20 year olds making "your mom" jokes and /b/ jokes all the time.

Basically,things didnt work out well. Our guild leader (who is in his late 50s) got flamed horribly. (calling him oldfart n asked him to take Alzhemier pill.
Everyone else got flamed by racial slurs and sexual remarks. ( we have 1 female officer)

Apparently, we found out that it was their so called douchebag guild routine to nominate a "Failboat captain" guild and harass the hell out of them. (for no apparent reason)

Ya, their guild is still running SRSBSN Kara, ZA and Gruulolz.

Jas2davir
post Apr 27 2008, 03:58 AM

461 posts

that sounds like a srsbsn guild!! btw saingu not easy to get tanks on jthos....our tanks are well skilled but when time comes to farm every 1 just gives reason and stuff.....ends up 3 ppl farming..sigh....the things we do to progress...but now im farming primal shadow on the side for sresist for bt tongue.gif dont want to look like a noob cake sitting there with no sresist and being loled@ while being replaced by other hunters.....
saingau
post Apr 27 2008, 04:49 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 27 2008, 03:58 AM)
that sounds like a srsbsn guild!! btw saingu not easy to get tanks on jthos....our tanks are well skilled but when time comes to farm every 1 just gives reason and stuff.....ends up 3 ppl farming..sigh....the things we do to progress...but now im farming primal shadow on the side for sresist for bt tongue.gif dont want to look like a noob cake sitting there with no sresist and being loled@ while being replaced by other hunters.....
attitude > skills - replace your tanks. tongue.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:50 am
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Apr 27 2008, 03:40 AM)
No, i know my guild very well.
We are very low profile since my guild is relatively small for a raiding guild and we keep only mature and quality members.

Those bunch of harassment is not even an act of revenge or what.
We tried to reason out with their guild officers on a private vent.
But they are bunch of 15-20 year olds making "your mom" jokes and /b/ jokes all the time.

Basically,things didnt work out well. Our guild leader (who is in his late 50s) got flamed horribly. (calling him oldfart n asked him to take Alzhemier pill.
Everyone else got flamed by racial slurs and sexual remarks. ( we have 1 female officer)

Apparently, we found out that it was their so called douchebag guild routine to nominate a "Failboat captain" guild and harass the hell out of them. (for no apparent reason)

Ya, their guild is still running SRSBSN Kara, ZA and Gruulolz.
Dont respond - they'll shut it eventually if no one feeds the trolls? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by saingau: Apr 27 2008, 04:50 AM
flush
post Apr 27 2008, 06:32 PM

ok, back to speed lvling. with pants enchants working on any lvl of gear, u can enchant a pair of lvl 5 white pants (purchased from any of the armor vendors in your city) and have ur toon enchant the pants for your alts.

TA DAH! massive stam and dps boost for a lvl 5. the pants will last u for ages.
Jas2davir
post Apr 28 2008, 04:06 AM

461 posts

my priest have the +25spell dmg and +15 stam im using the green pants till im level 40 then getting some better ones tongue.gif
aaltong
post Apr 28 2008, 10:15 AM

239 posts

For me, recently having RL aggro causing me cannot raid as often as i want.
Therefore start lvl up back my warlock.

Any married people here that still play wow(raiding)?? How you all deal wih RL aggro? tongue.gif

Aggroboy
post Apr 28 2008, 01:24 PM

637 posts

Who needs raiding blink.gif what you need to enjoy in WoW is a group of close friends that would do arena, heroics or 10mans with you. You can get ridiculously high quality items by just doing those, some of them better than Black Temple stuff. Raiding is for college students with so much free time in their hands and no financial burden (and no wife!).
Jas2davir
post Apr 28 2008, 02:10 PM

461 posts

lol what aggroboy say is kinda true.....lol....raiding is for people who has too much free time on their hands
TSmyremi
post Apr 28 2008, 02:45 PM

1,846 posts

I raid for the challenge of going through with 25 other ppl and getting everyone to work together.

5-man and 10-man gets boring after awhile. Fights are not epic enough. tongue.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 28 2008, 05:14 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

im not gonna comment much but i need to change my id in LYN! laugh.gif
/wave guildmembers

p/s purposely let **zen died last nite hahaha sorry the arcane burst was near me i hv to run whistling.gif
flush
post Apr 28 2008, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 28 2008, 04:06 AM)
my priest have the +25spell dmg and +15 stam im using the green pants till im level 40 then getting some better ones tongue.gif
red mageweave pants from 38-49 and felcloth pants from 50-60++ with that enchant will last u till outlands. unless u wanna spend a fortune on the ZF BOE pants which is a twink pants. biggrin.gif
Characuta
post Apr 28 2008, 07:20 PM

471 posts

I wish I hv friends to play w in Jubei.. always a lone soul most of the time running around like a nubcake QQ
buffa
post Apr 28 2008, 07:31 PM

458 posts

haha, my druid is lv 56 and I still wearing Belt of the Fang + Legging of the Fang from WC !! brows.gif brows.gif
TSmyremi
post Apr 28 2008, 10:59 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Apr 28 2008, 07:31 PM)
haha, my druid is lv 56 and I still wearing Belt of the Fang + Legging of the Fang from WC !! brows.gif  brows.gif
seriously ouch . >.<
Jas2davir
post Apr 29 2008, 01:03 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Apr 28 2008, 07:20 PM)
I wish I hv friends to play w in Jubei.. always a lone soul most of the time running around like a nubcake QQ
allie or horde? whats your ign? if ur horde i know quite a few malaysains biggrin.gif
aaltong
post Apr 29 2008, 09:31 AM

239 posts

haha, my druid is lv 56 and I still wearing Belt of the Fang + Legging of the Fang from WC !! brows.gif  brows.gif
lol...why lar??
buffa
post Apr 29 2008, 09:52 AM

458 posts

haha, because I cant find a better replacement for them. I did not do instances, you can try and search around, it seem there are no gear that has +agi, + sta other than those BOE tongue.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 29 2008, 11:24 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Characuta @ Apr 28 2008, 07:20 PM)
if horde /who my nick here u'll find me after 6pm
if alliance most of <Kek> guild members are msian and playing from subang cc..

p/s Jas is a very kind person..ask him gold..he can give u 1000000g for free
Jas2davir
post Apr 29 2008, 11:44 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 29 2008, 11:24 AM)
if horde /who my nick here u'll find me after 6pm
if alliance most of <Kek> guild members are msian and playing from subang cc..

p/s Jas is a very kind person..ask him gold..he can give u 1000000g for free
-dkp for cor btw u got greens/blues left on your cha or not wed going mh di better faster get rid of them lol... flex.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 29 2008, 09:47 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 29 2008, 11:44 AM)
-dkp for cor btw u got greens/blues left on your cha or not wed going mh di better faster get rid of them lol... flex.gif
-150dkp? cry.gif
green/blues rocks! i put on green so it match with MH colours..so i can blend in & hide laugh.gif

p/s give me gold pls..so i can replace my blue/green pls pls brows.gif wub.gif
Jas2davir
post Apr 29 2008, 11:52 PM

461 posts

=.=" lol keep runnning heroics till 8.30pm gmt+8 or 10.30pm st u got alot of time from 3am!!!! u can do it!! lol this time please keep me alive unlike the blody leotard the blind's fight =.=" 2nd to die T_T no 1 heals me T_T i hate being a hunter lol....
Characuta
post Apr 30 2008, 12:10 AM

471 posts

Horde x( Super bored lol.. wanna do heroics also hard to get groups.. sigh life as a rogue >_>
kiizai
post Apr 30 2008, 02:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 29 2008, 11:52 PM)
=.=" lol keep runnning heroics till 8.30pm gmt+8 or 10.30pm st u got alot of time from 3am!!!! u can do it!! lol this time please keep me alive unlike the blody leotard the blind's fight =.=" 2nd to die T_T no 1 heals me T_T i hate being a hunter lol....
Hunter doesnt need heal!!

Bandage ftw

my guild is like tat doh.gif

Speed lvling by using Joana Guide FTW : )

shammy build b4 50 better go for elemental since it has more dps than ench i guess so smile.gif

saingau
post Apr 30 2008, 04:43 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 29 2008, 11:52 PM)
Why would you even need heals in the 1st place?

aaltong
post Apr 30 2008, 09:40 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 30 2008, 04:43 AM)
lol.... must be not looking at his aggro and continue dps even during and after his whirwind...
anyway, deserve to die lor if like that.
tongue.gif

Jas2davir
post Apr 30 2008, 12:53 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Apr 30 2008, 04:43 AM)
beacause my inner demon hates me sad.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:54 pm=.= i dont dps during the whirlwind but a bloody elemental shaman did and he loves to drag the fker to others.....instead of isolating him self to reduce the chance to get others get dot from ww he ran straight into a crowd of people.

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Apr 30 2008, 12:54 PM
Corvinux
post Apr 30 2008, 03:15 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 30 2008, 12:53 PM)
beacause my inner demon hates me sad.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:54 pm=.= i dont dps during the whirlwind but a bloody elemental shaman did and he loves to drag the fker to others.....instead of isolating him self to reduce the chance to get others get dot from ww he ran straight into a crowd of people.
hahahaha ure funny la Jas..and i know who's that elemental! haha anyway i was at the north side healing the group on top the stage..and many are like jes sitting there when got bombardment....and guessed who's the only healer alive @ that time n healing MT to ensure 1% curse is not on us again!! rofl whistling.gif

i did asked u to go to bed with me before leo...u rejected me cry.gif

TSmyremi
post Apr 30 2008, 04:00 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 30 2008, 03:15 PM)
i did asked u to go to bed with me before leo...u rejected me  cry.gif
blink.gif doh.gif
saingau
post Apr 30 2008, 04:52 PM

from warcraft to gay secks? wow.... really wow...
Jas2davir
post Apr 30 2008, 05:50 PM

461 posts

no la saingau it's a guild joke tongue.gif sif today during mh im standing next to healers then ill kite a ghoul and fd when it reaches you all wahahahahahahahahaha >:F i r evil!!
Corvinux
post May 1 2008, 09:30 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 30 2008, 05:50 PM)
no la saingau it's a guild joke tongue.gif sif today during mh im standing next to healers then ill kite a ghoul and fd when it reaches you all wahahahahahahahahaha >:F i r evil!!
laugh.gif gg especially hving so many keep on dc'ed
raptar_eric
post May 1 2008, 10:27 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

ya streamyx ftw...dc spree...during MH, 300+ ping with gamepath..when pull starts, 1k+....any1 facing the same thing? its either gamepath or streamyx's bad then....

during ZA bear run ytday, all msian player dc, failed for time..zz...wasted all flasks...
Corvinux
post May 1 2008, 07:18 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
ya streamyx ftw...dc spree...during MH, 300+ ping with gamepath..when pull starts, 1k+....any1 facing the same thing? its either gamepath or streamyx's bad then....

during ZA bear run ytday, all msian player dc, failed for time..zz...wasted all flasks...
yup2 happened to us last nite..heard its oceanic issues not local isp..our hunter friend kept dce'in
still managed to pull agro n kill healers.. whistling.gif

ZA run used flask? OMG i thought u guys guild were like in BT & MH? Za used flask? waste of money tongue.gif
or perhaps its an opportunity for me to sell flask on AH hmmm brows.gif whistling.gif
raptar_eric
post May 1 2008, 07:32 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hahah fel lotus very exp now...erm kenot le, without flask/elixir, very very rushing....if use elixir/flask, got some space for some mistakes atleast....last 2 days, guild run got a bear, the druid died like 3-4 times still manage to get timed run, all thx to flasks tongue.gif
rEDs
post May 1 2008, 07:47 PM

Ò—- Z e B r a H e a D -Ò—
2,213 posts

get nightscape/scorpashi gears from AH. cheap for feral druid levelling.
knumskul
post May 14 2008, 12:55 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 28 2008, 02:45 PM)
10-man gets boring after awhile. Fights are not epic enough. tongue.gif
you must know how to spice it up!! kara raids can still be very very entertaining if you know how to make it so.
Jas2davir
post May 14 2008, 01:18 AM

461 posts

to spice a kara run! get a hunter during fights make shure the hunter has omen up and running b4 starting the boss md and pull towards the healers wipe healers and have epic lol moment while tank and others run make shure you FD at a nice spot!
TSmyremi
post May 14 2008, 07:25 AM

1,846 posts

Flask is not a waste of money. Hell, it's free RM100++ gold everyday from dailies alone.

Kara can get boring and tedious. How to make it fun? Would like to know. Ran in 2-3 hrs. Healed in 2 healer combo as shadow spec. Can't think of anything else.
domo_kun
post May 14 2008, 08:02 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

hello, all
newbie here
night elf hunter, level 13
icon_rolleyes.gif
Jas2davir
post May 14 2008, 08:45 AM

461 posts

heres an advice!!! reroll into a healing class quick or a rogue biggrin.gif you wouldnt regret!!!
domo_kun
post May 14 2008, 09:00 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 14 2008, 08:45 AM)
heres an advice!!! reroll into a healing class quick or a rogue biggrin.gif you wouldnt regret!!!
er, why that?
haha, i took hunter because i can shoot from far
and because i'll have a pet
sweat.gif
ashx
post May 14 2008, 02:22 PM

230 posts

2 hours 40 mins kara with 2 healers. I:DS priest/holy pally. That's the most recent unboring run i attempted lol.
Jas2davir
post May 14 2008, 07:06 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 14 2008, 09:00 AM)
er, why that?
haha, i took hunter because i can shoot from far
and because i'll have a pet
sweat.gif
take warlcok you can shoot more dmg form far and have a pet and almos 15hp unbuffed :/
domo_kun
post May 14 2008, 07:39 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 14 2008, 07:06 PM)
take warlcok you can shoot more dmg form far and have a pet and almos 15hp unbuffed :/
but but but...
i still prefer night elf more
the long pointy ears, so appealing
ekekekkeke
tongue.gif
Jas2davir
post May 14 2008, 08:04 PM

461 posts

oh my bleeding god!!! you accutualy want to play nightelf's?

Added on May 14, 2008, 8:09 pmoh well what server are you on?

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: May 14 2008, 08:09 PM
laksa88
post May 14 2008, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ May 14 2008, 07:25 AM)
Flask is not a waste of money. Hell, it's free RM100++ gold everyday from dailies alone.

Kara can get boring and tedious. How to make it fun? Would like to know. Ran in 2-3 hrs. Healed in 2 healer combo as shadow spec. Can't think of anything else.
What's this?
Flask = RM?
Tell me how! Nao! I have college fees to pay off.
domo_kun
post May 14 2008, 08:26 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 14 2008, 08:04 PM)
oh my bleeding god!!! you accutualy want to play nightelf's?

Added on May 14, 2008, 8:09 pmoh well what server are you on?
er, what's wrong with night elf?
frostmourne, hehe
samlee860407
post May 14 2008, 08:34 PM

4,631 posts

hunter....sigh

every freaking realm i went to are full with hunters. but well, hunters lvling speed is incredible biggrin.gif
Noyze
post May 15 2008, 05:00 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

hey night elfs rock ! lolx Night Elf Bm here, Frostmourne. And nothing wrong with hunters IF u know how to control ur pets hehe
orangbulu
post May 15 2008, 05:24 PM

384 posts

Easiest class to play = warlock

3 buttons, curse+sbolt+lifetap lol, and can top dmg meters.
Jas2davir
post May 15 2008, 07:53 PM

461 posts

agree with mr kokocrunch biggrin.gif you do not require skill to play a hunter you do not require effort to play a warlock :?
domo_kun
post May 15 2008, 08:00 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 15 2008, 07:53 PM)
agree with mr kokocrunch biggrin.gif you do not require skill to play a hunter you do not require effort to play a warlock :?
er, why say so?
this is my first time playing mmorpg, actually
and my first time paying to play online game
do englighten me!
sweat.gif
orangbulu
post May 15 2008, 10:37 PM

384 posts

EI hunter is easy to play, as in ur dps wont go too low even if you suuck. but you must be very skillful to top the damage meters.

Warlock no need effort because basiclly you only use 1 spell the entire fight, which is the shadow bolt spam. BUT you need to be decently geared, for you to do great dps

If your gear suck you need to spec "affliction" which is a damm mafan spec. so many button to press....
laksa88
post May 15 2008, 11:41 PM

Hunters: Easiest to play, most difficult to master.
Jas2davir
post May 16 2008, 12:12 AM

461 posts

hunters are so boring sigh i wish my warlock wasnt baned :'(
orangbulu
post May 16 2008, 12:24 AM

384 posts

lol u havent played a pally
domo_kun
post May 16 2008, 08:36 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i see, i see
by the way, off topic a bit since no one seems to be responding over WoW: General Discussions thread...
is there anyway to undo the professions that i have selected?
i have made the most terrible mistake ever by pairing off Skinning and Herbal Gathering as my 2 major profession...
cry.gif
orangbulu
post May 16 2008, 08:47 AM

384 posts

yes you can. erm go the skills tab i think, click on you profession, and there will be a cancel icon next to it. keep skinning, ditch herbing, coz you can lvl skinning while leveling, and it helps to pay for your mount later. Sell your skins in the auction house
domo_kun
post May 16 2008, 08:52 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ May 16 2008, 08:47 AM)
yes you can. erm go the skills tab i think, click on you profession, and there will be a cancel icon next to it. keep skinning, ditch herbing, coz you can lvl skinning while leveling, and it helps to pay for your mount later. Sell your skins in the auction house
yeah, am going to scrap herbing
because my points are higher with skinning
and i think it's much easier to skin?
lots of bear bear and wolves around, hehe
plus, i can benefit more with skinning, and tailoring the leather for armor, etc
right?
do advice!
tq!
sweat.gif
ashx
post May 16 2008, 10:03 AM

230 posts

i'd say ditch "leather working" if that's what you're refering to when you said "tailoring the leather" tongue.gif get mining. You'd get decent money from 2 skinning/mining with all the gemming going around.
TSmyremi
post May 16 2008, 11:11 AM

1,846 posts

The WoW Discussion Thread is a very old thread. There's alot of stuff in there but takes awhile to read up. There's some goodies in there for hunters.
orangbulu
post May 16 2008, 12:31 PM

384 posts

IF your serious about end game raiding, stick to skinning + LW combo. You can make drums later on which boosts raid dps by a lot.

Even i took up LW as a lock. Need for Brutalus....
ghorok
post May 16 2008, 05:33 PM

174 posts

wtb partner to levelling in jubei'thos..lol
Jas2davir
post May 16 2008, 08:07 PM

461 posts

ghorok what level and what fraction? if your horde come level with my priest biggrin.gif i hate being shadow priest
domo_kun
post May 16 2008, 08:13 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wheee, got rid of the herbalism liao
hehe, am skinning and leatherworking now
icon_rolleyes.gif
buffa
post May 16 2008, 10:19 PM

458 posts

do not take leatherworking for now.

Just take skinnig and mining, while create another alt and send all your skinned stuff to it, and sell all your mining item.

This way you will lv easier.
Corvinux
post May 17 2008, 06:12 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 16 2008, 08:07 PM)
ghorok what level and what fraction? if your horde come level with my priest biggrin.gif i hate being shadow priest
im very much concern of your safety to lvl with Jas2davir...always watch your back dude..always laugh.gif

jes kidding!! laugh.gif thumbup.gif
Goblinsk8er
post May 17 2008, 09:32 PM

306 posts

Night elf hunter...worst racial talents for a hunter IMO.

Orc hunters > all other race.

Jas2davir
post May 17 2008, 11:44 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 17 2008, 06:12 PM)
im very much concern of your safety to lvl with Jas2davir...always watch your back dude..always  laugh.gif

jes kidding!!  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
ORLY!? wanna eat a md during next raid? btw you wanna join diff guild? like whynot? mcb this guild is DEAD from MH>kara>za>ssc>kara

gg i srsly dont know how are people going to stay in the guild hmm.gif
laksa88
post May 18 2008, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 17 2008, 09:32 PM)

Skill > measly racials

Plus shadowmeld is always useful when you want to take bio breaks while grinding.
Jas2davir
post May 18 2008, 02:29 AM

461 posts

errr dude incase you havent notced your pet will be sitting there saying lolwut?
laksa88
post May 18 2008, 05:01 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 18 2008, 02:29 AM)
errr dude incase you havent notced your pet will be sitting there saying lolwut?
-Deleted to avoid thread derailment-

I'm just going to nod and agree
/nod
/agree

This post has been edited by laksa88: May 18 2008, 05:35 AM
domo_kun
post May 18 2008, 09:29 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 17 2008, 11:44 PM)
ORLY!? wanna eat a md during next raid? btw you wanna join diff guild? like whynot? mcb this guild is DEAD from MH>kara>za>ssc>kara

gg i srsly dont know how are people going to stay in the guild hmm.gif
you mean McDonald's?
tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2008, 10:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 17 2008, 09:32 PM)

even despite SM nerf, they are still the best BG node guarders, or the only hunters having the "rogue aspect" of the game.

nothing beats taking aim shot into arcane into multishot before you even realize anything, and to a cloth, even a full decked resil priest/warlock/mage, it'll be almost too late to react.

Added on May 18, 2008, 10:26 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 18 2008, 02:29 AM)
in case you havent noticed, there are pets that stealth too /shrug

Added on May 18, 2008, 10:27 am
QUOTE(laksa88 @ May 18 2008, 05:01 AM)
-Deleted to avoid thread derailment-

I'm just going to nod and agree
/nod
/agree
should've just slapped him in the face instead of this shit.

it is a "chit chat" thread after all, who cares if it gets derailed.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 18 2008, 10:27 AM
Gr3yL3gion81
post May 18 2008, 11:12 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

Yo, anyone from Jubei.

My current guild is dead, GM been missing for almost a month.
Goblinsk8er
post May 18 2008, 01:08 PM

306 posts

nothing beats taking aim shot into arcane into multishot before you even realize anything, and to a cloth, even a full decked resil priest/warlock/mage, it'll be almost too late to react.

Oh wait, i thought SM breaks immediately when u start aimed shot cast time.
I remember it was buzz in the NE hunter players about this nerf few patches ago somewhere near TBC.

My current guild is dead, GM been missing for almost a month.

Wah 1 person dont come online, whole guild dies off?
Nobody step up to lead raids?

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: May 18 2008, 01:18 PM
laksa88
post May 18 2008, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 18 2008, 10:25 AM)

Didn't want to turn it into a flame fest since Myremi made this thread to steer away from the flames. I respect her more than that.
domo_kun
post May 18 2008, 02:43 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

actually, what's the advantage of joining a guild? besides going on for a raid?
laksa88
post May 18 2008, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 18 2008, 02:43 PM)
actually, what's the advantage of joining a guild? besides going on for a raid?
Free cyborz.
orangbulu
post May 18 2008, 02:48 PM

384 posts

Make friends la, or else its damm boring
laksa88
post May 18 2008, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(orangbulu @ May 18 2008, 02:48 PM)
Make friends la, or else its damm boring
Friends = free cyborz =D
Quazacolt
post May 18 2008, 04:22 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ May 18 2008, 01:08 PM)
Oh wait, i thought SM breaks immediately when u start aimed shot cast time.
I remember it was buzz in the NE hunter players about this nerf few patches ago somewhere near TBC.
Wah 1 person dont come online, whole guild dies off?
Nobody step up to lead raids?
yes it was nerfed, but if the guy is in a right position, whos able to stop it? being 40? yards with the improved talent, then by the time the NE destealths, aim shot is already half way to completion, and the remaining combos are instant casts minus the GCD.

if anything, the aimshot will at least come out, and it already put the victim at a disadvantage
Jas2davir
post May 18 2008, 05:31 PM

461 posts

yay finnaly rev with nw T_T now have to get to exal......

Added on May 18, 2008, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 18 2008, 10:25 AM)
even despite SM nerf, they are still the best BG node guarders, or the only hunters having the "rogue aspect" of the game.

Added on May 18, 2008, 10:26 am

in case you havent noticed, there are pets that stealth too /shrug

Added on May 18, 2008, 10:27 am

it's a flame free zone where your cock gets itchy very fast

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: May 18 2008, 05:36 PM
domo_kun
post May 19 2008, 09:19 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(laksa88 @ May 18 2008, 03:00 PM)
Friends = free cyborz =D
what is cyborz?
Jas2davir
post May 19 2008, 12:41 PM

461 posts

cyber sex......
Corvinux
post May 20 2008, 08:03 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 19 2008, 12:41 PM)
cyber sex......
ure good @ that... whistling.gif
domo_kun
post May 20 2008, 08:17 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 20 2008, 08:03 AM)
ure good @ that... whistling.gif
one that i can't deny...
blood elves are damn good looking!
drool.gif
TSmyremi
post May 20 2008, 09:40 AM

1,846 posts

Doh you ppl....
Jas2davir
post May 20 2008, 11:17 AM

461 posts

1 is a naked tauren shaman
1 more is a belf drooler

btw corv i was blody naked during FKL yesterday >.<" fight started when i only had my shoulder and weapons, trink, rings and gun lol!!!
Goblinsk8er
post May 20 2008, 12:07 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 20 2008, 08:17 AM)
one that i can't deny...
drool.gif
I always wear Pink Mageweave Shirt on BE pally without any tabard.

TSmyremi
post May 20 2008, 12:50 PM

1,846 posts

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=23399

brows.gif brows.gif

LOL!

You know there's a new player when he stops and stares.

Another one was the Runecloth set. Turn off cloak and see what happens.
Quazacolt
post May 20 2008, 12:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 20 2008, 12:50 PM)
http://www.wowhead.com/?item=23399

brows.gif  brows.gif

LOL!

You know there's a new player when he stops and stares.

Another one was the Runecloth set. Turn off cloak and see what happens.
id hit it
pure_love1314
post May 21 2008, 01:58 AM

tat item is for saiborz?
domo_kun
post May 21 2008, 09:08 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

aww, crap
just look at that screenshot
so perfect on a blood elf!
imagine that on a female troll...
rclxub.gif
Corvinux
post May 21 2008, 10:44 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ May 20 2008, 08:17 AM)
one that i can't deny...
drool.gif
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 20 2008, 11:17 AM)
1 is a naked tauren shaman
1 more is a belf drooler

btw corv i was blody naked during FKL yesterday >.<" fight started when i only had my shoulder and weapons, trink, rings and gun lol!!!
OMG u guys! blink.gif shocking.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rolleyes.gif
Jas2davir
post May 22 2008, 02:39 AM

461 posts

eh corv 1/9 bt di and guess what laser won bid on healing leather helm for only 22dkp but when hunters bracers or the polearm drops you will see blody high dkp rolls sigh....
Corvinux
post May 22 2008, 04:41 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 22 2008, 02:39 AM)
eh corv 1/9 bt di and guess what laser won bid on healing leather helm for only 22dkp but when hunters bracers or the polearm drops you will see blody high dkp rolls sigh....
wah gratz! guessed god answered your QQ hehe sweat.gif
Jas2davir
post May 23 2008, 12:35 AM

461 posts

=.=|| your QQ sigh dam boring leh

0.0600sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:30 AM