oh.. i thought if higher ht is good..
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 25 2008, 12:04 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

hmm this is my PI for 1M....

thx mr habuk for the BE information smile.gif
monday i will test my proc for 3.2Ghz..hope it will be a successful result..

This post has been edited by SkywalkerxX: Apr 25 2008, 12:24 PM
fuzore
post Apr 25 2008, 12:13 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 25 2008, 12:04 PM)
hmm this is my PI for 1M....

thx mr habuk for the BE information  smile.gif
monday i will test my proc for 3.2Ghz..hope it will be a successful result..
Bro where is the ss missing la...
ur current clock is alredy good now with vcore 1.33 so i think 3.2ghz or 3.3ghz wont be a problem with ur mobo but vcore need to pump more la...
and what is ur current vdimm...play more with ur multiplier it's unlocked so play with it i hit my BE at 3.3ghz with x10 multiplier but remember ur ht link must not go pass 1+++ cos nvidia chip seems cant do like amd chips...
Arrr...sory but urs is BE or not... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fuzore: Apr 25 2008, 12:17 PM
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 25 2008, 12:27 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 25 2008, 12:13 PM)
Bro where is the ss missing la...
ur current clock is alredy good now with vcore 1.33 so i think 3.2ghz or 3.3ghz wont be a problem with ur mobo but vcore need to pump more la...
and what is ur current vdimm...play more with ur multiplier it's unlocked so play with it i hit my BE at 3.3ghz with x10 multiplier but remember ur ht link must not go pass 1+++ cos nvidia chip seems cant do like amd chips...
Arrr...sory but urs is BE or not... tongue.gif
sorry bro.. got some technical prob.. hehe btw ss uploaded.. rclxms.gif
my current vdimm is stock and my ram clock is 888mhz..
but my fren already tested this ram and this ram is capable to do 1000mhz @ cl5 @ stock vdimm...
btw im using x2 5000 normal edition not BE..
my current setting 240x13 as my mobo cannot handle high HTT
sarahlah
post Apr 25 2008, 02:29 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

bro -pWs-..
is this valid ?

CODE
3800+ X2 Windsor F3 | sarahlah | Abit AX78 | Corsair XMS2 C4DHX | 1000Mhz @ 5-5-5-16-21-2T | AC Freezer 64 Pro

Orthos 1 Hour

Super PI 32M

This post has been edited by sarahlah: Apr 25 2008, 02:31 PM
TMTANWHACKY
post Apr 25 2008, 02:58 PM

745 posts

in tat case, to all pros, how should i overclock my biostar 770 equipped wif X2 4200 wif a 650 extreme power psu and no additional fan? dun ask hardcore overclockin but i would like to maximise wat i have in d safest way possible. thx.
TS-pWs-
post Apr 25 2008, 03:14 PM

8,545 posts

What cooler you use? smile.gif

-pWs-
fuzore
post Apr 25 2008, 03:31 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 25 2008, 12:27 PM)
sorry bro.. got some technical prob.. hehe btw ss uploaded..  rclxms.gif
my current vdimm is stock and my ram clock is 888mhz..
but my fren already tested this ram and this ram is capable to do 1000mhz @ cl5 @ stock vdimm...
btw im using x2 5000 normal edition not BE..
my current setting 240x13 as my mobo cannot handle high HTT
He..he..sory bro tot u using BE there...but u might want to add more vcore if u want to have a stable 3.2-3.3ghz clock
as well as vdimm too... biggrin.gif
sannielyk
post Apr 25 2008, 04:54 PM

83 posts

This is mine : laugh.gif

AMD Athlon X2 5000+ BE | sannielyk | Abit KN9 Ultra | 4 X Kingston PC5300 1GB | 733MHz | 5-5-5-15-21-2T | Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro

xixo_12
post Apr 25 2008, 05:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

try to oc with 2 ram onli..
eprince
post Apr 25 2008, 05:08 PM

260 posts

any sifu know about my mobo?

any mod bios can let me adjust v.core for my mobo 1 ar....>"<

currently waiting new psu n hyper TX to cont OC again....^^''
sannielyk
post Apr 25 2008, 05:08 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2008, 05:00 PM)
try to oc with 2 ram onli..
Maybe later , no time to open casing and remove Ram this few days . smile.gif

This post has been edited by sannielyk: Apr 25 2008, 05:24 PM
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 25 2008, 06:49 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 25 2008, 03:31 PM)
He..he..sory bro tot u using BE there...but u might want to add more vcore if u want to have a stable 3.2-3.3ghz clock
as well as vdimm too...  biggrin.gif
yeah..since my Vcore still stock..i will try pump the Vcore..let see whether this mobo can hold or not tongue.gif
but last nite..i tried pump Vcore till 1.45V but the mobo really cant operate in high HTT.. sad.gif
later i will try to change to biostar mobo..

This post has been edited by SkywalkerxX: Apr 25 2008, 09:07 PM
sarahlah
post Apr 25 2008, 11:26 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

wah why so quite here..
where have all the oc gurus gone ? hmm.gif
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 25 2008, 11:30 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

hmm tommorow saturday,many holiday..enjoy mlm nie kot haha
alive88
post Apr 26 2008, 12:14 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

holla.evryone..tired of srudying.now wanna see new OC from u guys..

@skywalker, good oc there..how far can ur team elite go?if im not mistaken, this ram perform good on intel platform, but i dun think it will be the same on amd platform
digswell
post Apr 26 2008, 12:24 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 26 2008, 12:14 AM)

@skywalker, good oc there..how far can ur team elite go?if im not mistaken, this ram perform good on intel platform, but i dun think it will be the same on amd platform
haha...team elite in amd platform only can do 1000mhz......the 1 u see in intel planform is elite with micro chips . i no think with non micro chips can do better in intel compare with amd. Only we here no got elite with micro chips
alive88
post Apr 26 2008, 12:30 AM

1,406 posts

but i think there will be some differences..coz ive tried my old xms on my fren intel rig, can do ddr1080..but on amd only managa ddr980(more loose than intel setting) hmm.gif
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 26 2008, 12:32 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 26 2008, 12:14 AM)

thx,but my heart still not satisfied with the clock speed vmad.gif later i will try again..in the middle of exam now yawn.gif

for the ram...1000Mhz cl5 1.8V..but that is not the limit,lazy to push more than that..i will try later..
bout which proc the elite peform bettter,i think it is the same or small diff..see what bro digswell says,i just knew bout this..
alive88
post Apr 26 2008, 01:14 AM

1,406 posts

its like this..amd have on-die chip where it controls the memory from the proc..not like intel..so, the faster the clock, the harder for u to keep up with the ram speed..

104 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:01 PM