8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

doremon
post May 15 2008, 03:44 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 15 2008, 03:35 PM)
ask ur gf change ur maybank2u password... sure u dont have chances to access it...  laugh.gif
Yalah but somehow u still can access to it because it's in front your eyes. If matter of drop by at the bank and que, not that's really mafan until death rclxub.gif

doremon
post May 16 2008, 08:58 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 15 2008, 10:58 PM)
that he have to tell you in private... hehe..
Hehehe u know me that well laugh.gif . We to update with you guyz already install the third and final layer for soundproof project yesterday. It's call Tagmat. It suppose to reduce the noise. Yup it's proven. But still can hearlah outside to low noiselah. After this i need to rest up my RM sweat.gif . August only i resume with either ICE or Exhaust project. If both sure i die lor rclxub.gif . But seriously KKLau place their staff are very helpful and dam friendly. Even all the small2 thing like minor adjustment etc they help you up without cursing you or what so ever. I really recommend whoever wanna install soundproof to install at KKLau. 101% u be happy. Even ferrari also drop by to their place sweat.gif

Just incase in the future either one of u fine people wanna install : -

K.K. Lau Car Audio Specialist (Seek Anthony For Good Price & Service)
20 & 22, Lorong SS 3/59E
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
Tel : 603-7877 2293
Fax : 603-7873 5282

Ps : Thankz to Tkttky for recommending to me for the place. Really appreciate it bro icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 16 2008, 09:04 AM
doremon
post May 18 2008, 02:26 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 18 2008, 01:24 PM)
my latest full tank is 400km..
yeah.
Wah, keep on improving rclxms.gif . Goodlah i am happy for you. I heard government wanna reduce the fuel rate and demolish couple of tols in selangor area. Can't wait for it to happen. Very anxious icon_idea.gif
doremon
post May 18 2008, 03:25 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ May 18 2008, 02:45 PM)
me too.. tumpang happy for you..
i hoping too.. but then when talking about tolls.. might take years to do so... rolleyes.gif
how is ur new FC doremon..
improve more? or same?? unsure.gif
Decrease a bit. Now RM60 to 440km. But i am quite happy also since my pick up is quite fast. But have to look into exhaust system for better air blow and safe fc. But that going to take another few more month to engage with that project sad.gif . My money already demam lor sad.gif . After exhaust then only ICE system.Either December or next year nod.gif
doremon
post May 19 2008, 03:28 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 18 2008, 04:58 PM)
hey guys, looks what i have found. *warning, this may slow down your computer.

Myvi Facelift.  wub.gif  wub.gif

Switf Look alike

Rear bumper really cun meluncun lah

Better Spoiler, Better design rear bumper, brand new all crystal LED combination light
See!!! there is a "sky blue" myvi at left end

brown color SE rim

new meter cluster

lethaer wrapped steering wheel

new double din Fugly stock player

factory fitted smoke front light

new front fog light ( i think this is the one that using in Passo Racy / Boon/Sirion Sport)

all new clear LED combination rear light

SOURCE : MyviClub

*forget to add:

Real Myvi Facelift Is Coming On August (spy Shoot Included)
Dam cool design rclxms.gif . I will comfirm geting the rear bumper and the spoiler once it's release nod.gif and also the rear crystal light

This post has been edited by doremon: May 19 2008, 03:29 AM
doremon
post May 19 2008, 10:05 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 19 2008, 06:47 AM)

How bout this look???
Of course nice lor. But for melah, i will go for 100% Passo mod. This type is haft way only hmm.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 10:06 am
QUOTE(David83 @ May 19 2008, 07:05 AM)
Its spoiler is different from SE spoiler right?
hmm.gif . Sorry bro yesterday i blur2 a bit. I think is the samelah hmm.gif . Any want can clarify this sweat.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 19 2008, 10:06 AM
doremon
post May 22 2008, 08:59 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Aiyo, today my car kena rumble with many people from hartamas because Manchester United win. Most of the car that wearing Manchester United jeasy kena rumble. Lucky mine not that critical and i heard one girl say nice car bro wub.gif . Worst car kena is perdana black color. People block the car and climb on the hood and jump2 sweat.gif . Surprisingly the owner stay cool sweat.gif . I still have not sleep yet since yesterday and somore today watching Indiana jones at 10pm cry.gif . Sure i become zombie lah cry.gif
doremon
post May 22 2008, 02:14 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ May 22 2008, 01:53 PM)
Yeah V-Kool can hardly pass smart tag this i experience b4..
Huh hmm.gif i am using V-Kool elite for 2 years. Travel from Zoo Negara to Damansara perdana. Pass by smarttag from Monday till Friday. No problem also. Odd that some accouter problem. I never come accross yet. Unless if you use 3M then yes there's going to be a problem nod.gif

V-KOOL ELITE

Visible Light Transmittance 73.20%
Visible Light Reflectance 8.00%
Ultra-Violet Radiation Rejection 99.00% <-------------- This part nobody knows that V-KOOL cheats us. It's only 84% vmad.gif . We can sue
them but need solid proof and lawyer (Former One of the branch manager told me)
Shading Coefficient 0.50
Infra-Red Heat Rejection 94.00%

This post has been edited by doremon: May 22 2008, 02:18 PM
doremon
post May 23 2008, 02:39 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 23 2008, 01:59 PM)
I just fixed rear Ultra Racing ARB at KakiMotor in Sunway.Settled in 15 minutes.

After i fixed it,straight away go whack the ss18 corner heading to USJ at 100km/h...Felt so nice and stable.Really has alot of difference.
Only ARB (rear) ? Are u that serious? hmm.gif
doremon
post May 23 2008, 03:05 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 23 2008, 02:55 PM)
I actually fixed the front ARB when i just got my car last december.The difference was minimal...So now i fixed the rear and can totally feel the difference.
Is your car 1.0 or 1.3? If 1.3 already have Stock ARB. As for 1.0 i think don't have any. If somehow u change from stock ARB to UR and add ARB rear, i don't think can conner that speed. quite risky. Unless you already install others bar or a good spring,adsober and suspension nod.gif

doremon
post May 23 2008, 05:02 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 23 2008, 04:16 PM)
Perodua Myvi 1.3 where got stock ARB? Stock car only comes with the holes for you to fix ur ARB.

So now my car  front n rear using UR ARB.

The corner i am talking about is about 140 degrees wan..so its ok for me.

Added on May 23, 2008, 4:17 pm
About RM 80 ++
Huh, weird. When i bought my myvi all include in. Front stock ABS, airbag etc (can't remember what else). I remove my front stock abs and change to UR. Wanna test for real cornering try at jalan duta side. From Hp tower towards KL. Play at the round conner there. nod.gif
doremon
post May 24 2008, 03:34 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 23 2008, 07:02 PM)
wah... really or not? or you mistaken le?
Nope. I am telling you the trust nod.gif . ARB front (stock) i dismental and replace with UR.

QUOTE(kianlun @ May 23 2008, 07:27 PM)
Hmm..why mine dont have?have to complain already..same specs came with diff stuff? rclxub.gif
I think yours not premium hmm.gif . This thing can be sorted out by checking with P2. Try give them a call nod.gif

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 23 2008, 09:05 PM)
ABS OR ARB????

ABS & airbag my car got lah,stock...What i am talking about is ARB which is under your engine hood.
Sorry bro notworthy.gif my mistake. It's ARB laugh.gif . It also include with ABS and airbag. Never try the airbag before. One of this days have to test2 a bit lor. But have to fasten seatbelt first in order to work.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 23 2008, 10:15 PM)
im really blur blur made by your two...
We that's my fault. Sorry notworthy.gif . Spelling error hehe

QUOTE(kokifung @ May 23 2008, 10:38 PM)
lol.. i also get confuse..

hmm... welll 1.3 myvi have front stock ARB..

premium car got ABS, airbag..
non premium no airbag and ABS... sweat.gif
You are absolutely right my friend icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tkytky @ May 23 2008, 11:41 PM)
Who say 1.3l no front ARB. 1.3 only don't have rear arb. 1.3 front arb is 25mm. If u change to UR 1 then u are downgrading. UR front arb is 23mm only. That y u don't feel anything when u install only front ARB.

oh....140 degrees ar......i done more than 100kph b4 on that degree.
Downgrade sweat.gif . OMGlah. I thought by installing UR will be even better. Aiyoyo what have i done doh.gif
doremon
post May 26 2008, 11:02 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Any one know where to get the myvi official accessory Example like dim light, auto door shut, auto side mirror close when door lock etc?
doremon
post May 27 2008, 01:58 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 26 2008, 11:12 AM)
mr.tan sri doremon wan 2 start modding ur car again wen u edi said no more 2 modding? ?
Of course i stop all the big2 MOD sweat.gif . Now is time for small2 make up lor laugh.gif . Then maintain mode. Lastly, sell the car and buy new one doh.gif
doremon
post May 27 2008, 02:33 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 27 2008, 02:14 PM)
i think ur vivi 2nd hand value is more than a new myvi se tongue.gif
Nolah. Before i sell it off sure i dismetal what ever i can in the car. Then make it as stock as possible before selling it of nod.gif . Then one day before sell off, i whack / race the car kau2. Then sell off lor HEHEHE flex.gif
doremon
post May 27 2008, 08:44 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 27 2008, 07:04 PM)
hmmm
ur soundproof how 2 take put? ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
ha ha ha haa~
sweat.gif sweat.gif Forgot about that part cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
doremon
post May 28 2008, 09:05 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Damlah, i kena saman. Speeding kepong area doh.gif . Speeding for 120km++ and the limit just 80km only sweat.gif . How on earth i knowlah. I think it happen during racing lor with the bmw 3 series. RM300 and cannot negotiate sweat.gif . Any one here can help? My roadtax expire next month cry.gif
doremon
post May 28 2008, 09:27 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 28 2008, 09:14 AM)
wah...over 40km ratio..vr hard to reduce le...

mine not yet over 20kmph...then some1 help me write letter and settle at rm20....also consider very bad luk...

next time don't speed anymore...drive slow...drive safe~
Ok boss. I keep that in my mind nod.gif . Yesterday my dad already scold me like there's no tomorrow sweat.gif . Wah, i was so upset and drop by to one of the spa and whack a cute girl doh.gif . Got carried away yesterday by the stupid JPJ saman letter. WTF. Lucky only one saman in 1 year unlike my brother 12 saman shakehead.gif . Now he is missing in action dowan to pay vmad.gif .

Other topic. Is this Mythology Lighten Crank Pulley worth getting ? I heard from other source that when climbing to Genting Highland can slow down our car performances. Any supporting opinion to clarify on this matter or any positive view? Planning to get it ASAP if worth getting it nod.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 28 2008, 09:34 AM
doremon
post May 28 2008, 10:08 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ May 28 2008, 09:55 AM)
Bro, Is Mythelogy not Mythology. It make ur rpm climb faster so climbing genting more easier. As less power waste on turning the pulley so ur wheel enjoy more HP. And it is same size as stock pulley and lighten by half so top speed maintain. Low to mid range power will improve. It has rumber damper and steel bracket to reduce vibrate and prevent oil leakage. The only downside is when u put ur right off the pedal, the rpm drop also faster.
Wow. That's good enough for me. Have u install it? If that's the case this Saturday i will get it and install it nod.gif . I think if i install this my pick up will be even faster. Means i almost can compete with any cars hehe. Thanks for your info bro. By the way later i will pm u the steps for exhaust improvements. Need you to check the steps weather correct or wrong laugh.gif notworthy.gif

Btw, i didn't know that your nick so famous in myviC, mivian and myvi.com.my sweat.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 28 2008, 10:09 AM
doremon
post May 28 2008, 10:24 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ May 28 2008, 10:18 AM)
Pick up will be faster. Me not yet install as my budget is on other project now. But i had test those myvi with it. Very recommended straight forward mod.

Famous ....... sweat.gif ......i don't really post in MyviC or dead member and i nvr been in Myvian forum le......
Sorry, myvi.com.my and myviclub.com i think. Mix with couple of people in satria, gen2, myvi,perdana etc at Taman Melawati. Most people there know you as in tkytky. If i'm wrong then i am sorry for misleading you unnecessary smile.gif. But i will confirm getting the Lighten Crank Pulley this Saturday (If they have stock nod.gif ). I heard is around RM550 - RM650 range. Now sure also here hmm.gif . Then the stock pully can trade in or not? Or just give my cat to play with it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 28 2008, 10:27 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 PM