5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

Pennywise
post May 31 2008, 04:19 PM

5,796 posts

I took them out this morning to breakfast, then to the tire shop to fix my car, then to lunch and back. They are quite crabby in the pouch, especially when I'm unzipping. Even if I didnt touch them or put my hands in, they're scared just looking at us. I bought fruits - papaya and mango this time and drop some into the pouch. I dont think they ate it cause they're too busy being bothered by the pouch opening, crabbing and etc.

Then, I came home and I tried feeding them mealies. I bought mealies two nights ago. First night, I feed them with vege. Second night with dog kibbles (Back 2 Basic pork). Then, today, I took out one with a tweezer and cut off its head. Then, I feed it to my joeys. Luna didnt bother with it. The more I go near her with the worm, the more she run away. Then, I offered it to Moka... Wow wee, she whack the whole thing, all 3 of it.

Then, I cut another 3 headless mealies and put them into a metal bowl. Hopefully they'll go grab it later. I'll clear it off in the evening to prevent ants. Suggies are really quite odorless. I changed the litter tray today and I dont think they smell at all. I didnt even wipe the cage but just change the tray and put in new Breeder Celect.

Oh yea, I also gave them a dog kibble each as treats. Hopefully they like it. Grandma says I'm keeping mouse now. I told her is sugar glider, she dont understand and there's no hokkien name for it. Lol.

How did the event go? Hun, how's your talk? Any photos?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: May 31 2008, 04:21 PM
Pennywise
post Jun 4 2008, 12:09 AM

5,796 posts

Wow, two days didnt login, got 5 pages to read.

Tonight, I fed them with cherries, mealworms and mangoes. I think mangoes are their favorite fruit.

If I take them out in a bonding pouch, they are noisy as hell. Like a pair of naggy old lady. Keep on crabbing.

When I wanna take them out from cage, one would run into the tunnel and another into the sleeping pouch. When I try to grab them, they crab but they no longer nip / nibble. I'm glad I'm free of the pain! Luna still struggles when I take her out from the cage. Moka is more calm.

When I put them on my shirt, they prefer to go on my back. Activity number 1 = Pee. Today I get two patches of pee. Then, poop on the floor. It's tiny so wiping is no problem.

They occassionally run to my shoulder and near my face, rarely to the back of my head. They do nibble the back end of the hair though. They also run to the sleeve but very shy when I touch them. They dont crab but Luna will run off when I touch her. Moka will stay still let me touch.

Here's two photos today.
Moka following Luna.

Luna (left) and Moka (right)
Pennywise
post Jun 4 2008, 12:29 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:22 AM)
both moka n luna are cute!!!
seems like moka is a bit brownish?
Hmmm... I'm not so sure, I dont really clean them because I believe they self groom. I will try to wipe them with baby wipes tomorrow. I'm planning to bring them out for a walk in the bonding pouch, to pasar malam.
Pennywise
post Jun 7 2008, 03:33 AM

5,796 posts

Is it normal if gliders prefer to sleep in the metal bowl more than in the sleeping pouch?

Moka loves mealworms and each time after she eat them, she'd sleep in the same metal bowl. Takkan love until SO MUCH?! When I took out the bowl and sayang her, rub her chin and belly, she's OK.

Luna on the other hand dont like mealworms, even when dipped with slurp. I'm still trying to introduce but so far havent succeed. I took out the sleeping bag and tunnel. She dont go to the hammock but go to the bowl and squeeze in with Moka. Luna is much more crabbier than Moka.
Pennywise
post Jun 8 2008, 10:53 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Jun 6 2008, 01:18 PM)
one of my glider dead yesterday...  cry.gif  cry.gif dun know how she come out the cage n jump intomy aquarium filter system... n dead inside the water... i suspect my family members play wif them n forget to close the cage....
but, no one admit...
haih~~~ hope she rest in peace
I am so sorry for your lost. I hope you feel better soon. How many gliders do you have left? Are you planning to look for a new joey? Family members are like that, happened to me a few times too. It ended up in a fight but it dissolves later. Chill man.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 8 2008, 01:21 AM)
Well.... it's not really normal. Some gliders do it coz they fall asleep while eating. Some like the cool feeling of the metal bowl.

If Luna doesn't want mealworms yet, then it is ok. Means she is not ready. Just introduce it everyday. Why not let Luna watch Moka eat one?

Trim yourself loh. It's faster.
Ok, I think Moka love the cool feeling of the metal bowl. Luna spend her time mostly hidden in the tunnel. The other day, I took out the tunnel and the sleeping pouch for a while. Then I played with Luna and she run off to squeeze with Moka in the bowl. So cute. The bowl can fit both of them ngam ngam.

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 8 2008, 08:41 AM)
Apparently Vicky is VERY pouch protective. She gets crabby if she can see someone coming from her pouch windows. She will even attack. and her teeth can still makes your fingers bleed if she bite through the mesh window.

She is alright when she's outside though. Gonna let Vicky stays with me in bonding pouch all day today to make her feels familiar with my presence. Also will put Teddy inside the pouch as well since she's a lot calmer if Teddy's around.
Bite from inside the pouch through the mesh windows also can cause your fingers to bleed. That sounds really ferocious. Strange eh, inside so garang but come out OK...

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 8 2008, 03:55 PM)
Introducing... For those who havent seen it yet (esp. brother 'On The Way' Bonai), my second glider, Vicky!

She's very crabby, very bitey and pouch protective. But I still love her!  wub.gif
You dare let your glider move around in your room? Not scared she pee into your monitor or keyboard? I have this paranoia, though it never happen before so all I could offer them is tent time.

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 8 2008, 04:25 PM)
Tired of reading?

Let's see some pictures...

Presenting: Kecik's Mansion!

[attachmentid=492288] [attachmentid=492292]

[attachmentid=492296] [attachmentid=492291]

[attachmentid=492290] [attachmentid=492294]

For those who have DIY cages, please post up pics.. i really need ideas on how to finish the door part..  rclxub.gif
Wow weee... can post the cage size? How big is it? Really like mansion, everything also each of them have their own one - no need share.

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 8 2008, 06:59 PM)
easy leh .. make frame like ur house door. put hinges .. put lock . setel ..
[attachmentid=492361] [attachmentid=492363]
[attachmentid=492364] [attachmentid=492365]
[attachmentid=492366] [attachmentid=492367]
[attachmentid=492368] [attachmentid=492369]
[attachmentid=492370] [attachmentid=492371]

p/s: all my diy is for function .. it dont have to be good looking. as long it function well . enuf for me ..
I've seen your DIY cage many times but first time upclose on the edges. Looks like a lot of work. How long did it take you to finish it?

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jun 8 2008, 08:05 PM)
CFP..Your cage is professional, very nicely done yeah?  smile.gif Thx for sharing pixxie..

Added on June 8, 2008, 8:07 pmToday's Menu

Chicken breast cum yellow pear salad.. can finish?? smile.gif 

Added on June 8, 2008, 8:24 pm

A creative decorative piece of work brows.gif interior comfort is superior thumbup.gif
This looks nice... sme more can manual handchopped it. By the way, from looking at this, I remembered something I wanted to ask - is KFC coleslaw and mashed potatoes, safe for gliders in small amount? For example, a teaspoon.

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Jun 8 2008, 09:27 PM)
this is my cenget when he still muda2... around 2 month oop... sweat.gif
I've never seen my glider go to the water bottle, even after hanging there for 3 weeks now.
Pennywise
post Jun 8 2008, 11:14 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jun 8 2008, 11:08 PM)
Just now, i got a rush of heartbeat and adrenalin because of XiuLai, my one and only dear girl glider.

Thank God now everything is ok.

This girl rushed out in lightning speed, before i realised, she was already out of my room.

I searched high and low and couldn't find her.

My MengChai could sense my perturbance and stayed close at my side.

Then suddenly i heard my dad made a remark downstairs, "Heh, how come this thing is here?"

Then i knew this girl had gone downstairs. And guess what, she was reveling there, having sweet day playing around my dangerous marine tank.

Anytime she can get drown and become the masin fishy..

I called her but instead of responding, she started her hide and seek game with me.

Of course she is always the champion in this game!

At the moment i lost sight of her, my dad suddenly had a glimpse of her gliding in a room. Finally i could get hold of this girl by means of shutting the door of the room.

Thank goodness, i don't know how i can be at rest to go oversea without her being found..

shakehead.gif silver
Wowww...thats a scary experience. Luckily you found her back and she's in the house. Just lock up the cage nicely lor every time and dont let her get close to your arm / cage door if you are not prepared to handle her if she comes out.
Pennywise
post Jun 8 2008, 11:31 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jun 8 2008, 11:15 PM)
I don't know about KFC coleslaw, but mashed potatoes are definitely too high in salt content.
QUOTE(saramic @ Jun 8 2008, 11:25 PM)
You do not know the ingredients of KFC coleslaw & mashed potatoes....
Personally I would not recommend you to give it to them...
Ok, thanks for replying. It's just a thought.
Pennywise
post Jun 9 2008, 08:27 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 8 2008, 11:37 PM)
If your gliders are getting enough moisture from their food, they would rarely drink.

Anyway, no coleslaw or mashed potatoes or any human food that has been mixed, seasoned and processed till it is not natural anymore. It's ok to give normal boiled potato and raw carrots and cabbage. Coleslaw is mixed with mayonnaise, which contains oil, salt, egg, sugar, starch and preservatives. Mashed potatoes contains oil, salt, pepper... and the brown sauce could be a sauce made with onions. All this is bad for any small animal. Even cheese is bad.
Wow, luckily she didn't jump into your marine tank. Sometimes I do get such extreme cases when Kimba decides to run out and visit my dogs. It makes my heart jump out of my mouth.
Okok, thanks for replying. I just forgot that human food are not for gliders. I'll try to keep it in mind now.

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 9 2008, 02:05 PM)
wet joeys are displayed most of the time there.. and the ones wet there is not baru sampai punya.. it's been there quite a while..
Why are those joeys wet anyway? They spray water on them or what?

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 9 2008, 02:29 PM)
huray!!!

my glider gave birth!

today is 1st day IP (in pouch)...

let's celebrate!!!!
Wowwww... how many joeys? Can tell already?

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 9 2008, 03:15 PM)
They can be very naughty at times. Mine I put on my bed, when I want to catch her back and put into the cage, she will try to act like a scorpion, tail put up and point it slightli forwards with all 4 legs wide open.. She'll usually jump a bit to the left and to the right and jumping in small steps giving me the impression that she's trying to say "you cannot catch me". She's alright when you catch her and put her back into the cage.
Post up a pict, can imagine the post sure is very cute. The glider main main with you.

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Jun 9 2008, 04:11 PM)
can i ask something?? is neil 0 matic is really useful?? bcuz im still was2 wan buy it...
I am considering this as well. What's the price of just having them shave their nails there?
Pennywise
post Jun 9 2008, 10:32 PM

5,796 posts

Manage to spend an hour and half with Luna and Moka today. Luna is still playing catching with me. Moka would stay still if i approach.

I took them out and put them on my shoulders, then i walked in circle in the kitchen. They pee on me as usual but no poo today. They running bout on my back. Luna still hate touches. Moka is hissing but never hear them bark yet.

Prepared their food and put them back. Haven't have much time with them but our bonding session will take a while. I believe its good progress.

Why do they crab when they're on my back? At each other? Can't be at me when my hands were away from them. Can they be grumpy? Sleepy and grumpy?

Oh ya, when i pushed them out of the sleeping pouch, and then i roll it up, Luna knows how to unroll it by shaking it hard and quickly run back in. Cool.
Pennywise
post Jun 10 2008, 10:56 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jun 10 2008, 10:41 PM)
Yup...true true....ok i'll keep on doing my research....

Added on June 10, 2008, 10:51 pmQuestion of the day--> Does it bite(wat is crabing?)...Issit painfull?
Yes, they do and it is painful. Some times got blood also... Will you give up? smile.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 11 2008, 11:21 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 11 2008, 09:20 PM)
OMG! I love this pict, especially the last one, the glider grabbing finger like "OH MOMMY, DONT LET ME GO!! DONT LET ME GOOOO!!! NOOOO!!!!" This is darn cute la. I am waiting for the day my gliders are able to do this with me.

These few days, I'm considering a new cage for my dogs so dont have much time with gliders. Come back only play with them 1 hour only and they are still crabby unless taken to my shoulders, then they will roam and quiet down.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 11 2008, 11:22 PM
Pennywise
post Jun 12 2008, 12:00 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(Time-Interval @ Jun 12 2008, 08:50 AM)
do we really need a tent to play with the sugar glider? cant we just play with them in a room with closed door and windows? anyone?
I think I'm the only one here who use a tent for bonding. It's cheap tent I bought from Tesco for RM35. It's a 2 men tent and I think the size is... 4x4ft. Quite big once you opened it up.

I believe it's good. I've only done tent bonding with my joeys a few times. Most of the other times I'd just keep them on my shoulders and they've never jumped off.

Later on, I will give my tents to my dogs when I move to new house.
Pennywise
post Jun 13 2008, 02:07 AM

5,796 posts

Just want to clarify something... When you guys say, sugar apple; means custard apple is it?
Pennywise
post Jun 14 2008, 12:59 AM

5,796 posts

Tomorrow I will setup my tent and try to feed my glider outside the cage for the first time. I've always like those cute pict you post where your glider eat on top of our human desk. I've never done that before, will try tomorrow - either on desk or tent. Hopefully they wont run away.

Will post up some pict then.
Pennywise
post Jun 14 2008, 10:54 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 14 2008, 03:18 AM)
That's about 2 years now. Haha.. why do you call them nasty? They bully you alot? biggrin.gif As for myself, I've just got my first joey slightly more than 2 weeks now from a pet store in Equine Park.
Equine Park pet store got glider? Which pet store oh? Opposite Ming Chu restaurant wan is it? Opposite 7-11? I'm always around Equine Park for lunch because I work in Cyberjaya but never noticed there got glider. Must go see see...

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jun 14 2008, 03:30 AM)
Heya everyone, been real busy so haven't been able to visit much. I owe KJ an update and pictures. These are not recent pictures but they're still pics. The little boy is quite calm and curious. He's not a crabby pot so handling is a breeze. Just handled him a bit, hands a bit itchy from the sharp nails. I put him in my shirt and surprisingly he didn't crab, he just climbed to the top to my collar and peeped out. Once in awhile calm collected joeys like these pop out, real sweethearts. smile.gif

He'll be ready for collection in bout 7 to 10 days or so.
Wowww... so cute and the fur like very nice color. Looks a lot like Joan's glider, chubby chubby a bit.

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jun 14 2008, 06:56 PM)

"Wahh.. I like..... thanks papa" said Gizmo
How much is this? You bought it from Pet Shack too, is it? I'm considering this triangular home or nail o' matic for my expenditure on glider this month.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2008, 08:37 PM)
Come on guys, no more arguments ok? I'm kinda fed up. Newbies can always use the search button to look for topics that have been discussed. Plain and simple. If you need more info, just leave a comment in my blog and I will do an article.

Gadget got that curious look.

Gizmo got that comfy look.

Cute pictures.

Me ah... bad day. Why? Coz Keera destroyed my printer! She crawled into my printer's paper opening, when inside and dunno what the heck she pulled out and stuff in. I open my printer to find that she made a so called bed of tissue paper and pulled out some kinda sponge out from the printer. Sheesh....
This is one of the reason why I dont really dare to let my glider out in my room. If pee into my LCD screen, kaboom! Was that a expensive printer? rclxub.gif I'm a little paranoid of letting them out. Worry they will escape. Also worry that they will pee onto my electronic stuff. This is why I need the tent.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2008, 10:39 PM)
Yah loh. No dinner for her.... LOL. kidding lah.... this girl. Super mischievous. Devil in disguise.
LOL... luckily that was my backup printer. I got 2 more printers at home. Lucky lucky lucky.
Yah... naughty but precious. I let her play with my friend's kids. She is quite gentle with them and keeps making the kids laugh.
I have never met anyone who has 3 printers at home. smile.gif

Anyway, to update a bit, today I brought my glider out with me whole day. To breakfast, to Aeon Bkt Tinggi, back home, to lunch, to my grandma house, to dinner and back home. But then they both seem like so semangat and not tired one. rclxms.gif They peeked through the mesh a lot of times but Luna is still very crabby. Moka is hissing already, I hope it's not a bad sign. hmm.gif

Later will have a tent time with them or feed them outside the cage tonight. Oh yea, they hate tissues - dunno why. Maybe they see tissue as a white cloth melayang, they will crab and freaked out.

After keeping glider for 1 month now, I feel that they really do need a lot of time to care for. I dont have the privilege to bring them to work but I try to get them into the pouch after work and even this, I feel it's not good enough. We are closer than when we first met but then not close enough I feel. sweat.gif

Lastly, today I went to My Pet Trading, a new pet store near my house in Klang. The owner previously worked for Pet Family Tmn Megah and his wife / gf used to work for Pet Family Bkt Tinggi. He saw my gliders and told me to feed it corn. I told him I read from the internet that we're not supposed to. He defended saying some time practical and theory is different, he imported 10 gliders and fed them corn just fine. sweat.gif shocking.gif Just corn and mealworms everyday, as in corn as staple food. I said I will check into it then, and he went on and on about trust him, he's experienced, glider is simple to care for, etc.

Come home , I read first page and see - corn, very high in phosphorus which may lead for bone defiency. I went like doh.gif doh.gif because this shows how limited their knowledge are even if they're pet store owners. I'm going back to educate him tomorrow! brows.gif Hopefully layak or at least argue with him about this corn thing icon_rolleyes.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 15 2008, 02:08 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2008, 11:04 PM)
You can print him the 1st page. Corn.... he cannot see now mah. Wait till the gliders are about a year. Mealworms are high in phosphorus but not as high as corn..... his gliders would soon have weak bones and the joeys they produce will have a possibility of being weak with brittle bones. Poor souls.

Corn and banana, we can feed like once in 2 weeks. I do give corn but that's like when I only have corn at home. Once a month hahahah. Banana I have it at home like every week coz my parents love to eat banana, but I rarely give . When we feed foods that are high in phosphorus, it is good to balance it out with high calcium food. So if you feed corn, then feed some fruit like papaya or jambu air or sugar apple.

Well, good that Moka and Luna improved, but then your way of bonding is just a bit slow only coz you can't have them in the bonding pouch for the day. So spend more time with them lah. Get home, straight carry around bonding pouch. Play with them in their tent. Hand feed.... it will take you more time to bond but it is worth it coz they are a pet for 10 years.
Yea, the whole bonding session is OK. I already know I will not be able to invest so much time like others do but I try. I played with them till 2am just now. Just got upstairs.

I had them climb on my shoulders and then I went and sit down, read newspaper on the dining table. They went on an adventure, first around me and then they got off me and to the dining chair. Moka went to the dining table and run across the tissue box, bread box, tupperware, etc. She nearly run behind the fridge so I had to stop her. She came back quite dusty but at least she does know how to come back. Whenever she run off elsewhere, I dont have to grab her with my hand. I just kneel down and pull my shirt a bit, she'll jump right back up and run all the way to the shoulders.

When I sit back down, she will run back down and jump off me again and go adventure. Luna is less adventurous but she got off me a few times. She jumped towards the ironing board and run around it. Then, I tickle Luna with a feather, she crabbed a first and later like wanna grab the feather, trying hard to reach out and etc.

I am glad that they know how to come back. I sit down and read newspaper with the fan turned off. Sweat a lot and I left my t-shirt in the cage tonight.

I like how they jump right back at us and run from our pants up and up to the shirt and all the way to the shoulders.

One question: When you guys mentioned "inside our shirt" means on bare skin is it? Or inside wear another shirt? One accident happened was when Moka jumped back and caught my shorts, she ran upwards and INSIDE my shirt. My God!! That tingling experience of her sharp nails all over me makes me jump and shake like someone in trance. Super ticklish and sharp pointy nails pricking the skin all over. My sister just laughed like mad.

Me thinks me need nail O' matic soon.

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 14 2008, 11:35 PM)
It's the same row as Ming Chu restaurant beside 7-11. They open quite late. Say 2.30pm till quite late at night. I stay at Cyberjaya will have lunch there quite frequent too. If I remember correctly, the name of the shop is Ching Soon.
Oh I see... only open at 2:30pm eh? Do they still have joeys there? By the way, do you study in Cyberjaya? Or working there?

QUOTE(bonai @ Jun 15 2008, 12:18 AM)
Introducing shakeera's upcoming joey..

[attachmentid=497959] [attachmentid=497960]

[attachmentid=497961] [attachmentid=497963]
Shakeera? On a music audition is it? Arent those like percusion or something? You should play it softly while she's at it, wonder what's the reaction like...

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 15 2008, 02:09 AM
Pennywise
post Jun 16 2008, 01:17 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 15 2008, 12:16 PM)
Not often the lady has joeys. Got to call her and check. Sometimes if you are lucky, she may have one or two, like my case, had 1 female left. I'm studying there by the way. If you do pass by Equine Park on your way home after work, she's still open if I'm not mistaken, she opens till about 10-11pm.
Oh I see, I dont pass by there after work hours, I only go there for lunch. I usually turn to Bomba / Dell building there and head home via Elite.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 15 2008, 06:11 PM)
Hahaha.... if they run back to you, means you are almost there with the bonding. They see you as their safe haven. Well, you still need to improve on their crabbing la but you are almost there. Good progress loh.

Yah, their nails are very sharp, so you would need to trim their nails. Get Nail-O-Matic, then no need worry about trimming nails.

Oh glad to hear I'm on the right track. One question - when you guys said "inside our shirt", means bare skin is it? How can you guys tahan the sharp nails running all over your body? I'd freaked out!

Pennywise
post Jun 16 2008, 02:17 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(saramic @ Jun 16 2008, 09:46 AM)
Yes, "inside our shirt" does mean bare skin....
At first, it was quite unbearable but you'll get used to their tiny sharp nails after a while...
Cut their nails or invest in a nail-o-matic...
No pain...
No gain... icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah liao... I seriously wonder how you all tahan. Moka climb into my shirt and on my tummy, I'm already struggling for my life to get her out, she some more play catching with me. Until she's out, until I'm in the showers, I can still feel the frick when she ran over to my back.

You guys are great ler to do this. I will try again.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 16 2008, 10:43 AM)
wink.gif

notworthy.gif
Yeah, Yuri... Over the weekend baru teringat nama dia tongue.gif
I will email PS Regional Manager about this. I think it's high time we be firm over this.

If M'sia's part still dun wanna co-operate, I will tell them, we'll inform the Singapore Manager than.

Although Toby is renting under PS only, I hope PS can do something about it... It's giving them bad reppo.
Aiyer, where got failed us...

You didn't go there for leisure ma... For work... So it's understandable smile.gif

It's okay... Mebbe some other time smile.gif
Hahaha...

Juara pantun sekolah ker?

tongue.gif
Yes, bare skin...

Most of the time, they choose the skin even tho you wear 2 layers of clothes one doh.gif

At first it was hard and very ticklish... But lama-lama get used to it smile.gif

KP
The nails are super sharp, that's why when run over the body, the skin like... got red red. My hands look like got cut even when they just walked passed (not bite / nip).
Pennywise
post Jun 16 2008, 03:41 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 16 2008, 03:24 PM)
That's why regular trimming is necessary.

If I find their nails to sharp for me to handle, I will not allow them to roam on me until I have them trimmed.

If not, after that sure pain also, especially when you shower sweat.gif

If you do not want to suffer, you must learn how to trim it yourself, or get the nail-o-matic or send them for nail trimming(I heard they have this service...)

KP
Yea they have the nail trimming services for RM10. Nail O' Matic is actually.. a sand paper is it? What is it? How it works? Will it cut too deeply if I never take it out from the Wodent Wheel?
Pennywise
post Jun 16 2008, 10:20 PM

5,796 posts

My God, today I brought my gliders out to my sister's room to play. Both of their nails are so long that if you try to carry them and they're unwilling to let go of the shirt, the shirt will tear. So long, so sharp that a single layer of cotton t-shirt also can feel the nails very pointy that I had to wear two t-shirts!.

Anyway, I played with them, got tired and laid on the room floor. I notice one thing, gliders love "highest point", so if your knee is bent, they will climb up there. If you put your feet up against the wall, they will climb up there (and mine bite my toes!)

We had a fun time and I brought them out for night walk at 9:30pm when I walk my dog for their potty hour.

Here are some poison for your eyes and is it normal that gliders have two... antenna above their eyes? It's like feelers~

Luna was picking out my dead-skins but curi curi pee-d on my knee while Moka hides.

Moka looks like she has cock-eye but then she's cute! Dont know why but Moka is more tame than Luna. If following the checklist from Hun's blog, I think she fit all criteria except the fact that she cannot let us carry willingly, sure got some struggling.

Moka kissing Luna, or rather sniffing.

Moka love to climb on top of Luna.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jun 16 2008, 10:21 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0955sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:05 PM