QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 5 2008, 10:52 AM)
Hi guys... sharil_routh here..
Because i'm newbie in this thread, I hav a lot of questions.. eventhough I'm already read information about suggie, I still need help for it.
Lucky I got internet line now... fuh..
1- Is it ok if SG not sleep as usual?, I mean like mine, time i post dis, my P.Gizmo still not sleep, at this time she supposed to sleep, is there any effect?
2 - Last night I got a lot of work so I cant get her out if i let her out i cant do my work so I just play with her from outside,

in one period of time I heard a sound I think its crying, it sound like u sharpen pencil , what i know dat sound mean dat she need attention and care, after dat she barking.
This my first time I heard she sounds like that after I got her. from last night until now P.Gizmo and I still not sleep, so I took a several time to get her out, but she still do those sound, now she do it in one time, bark and cry. whats dat mean actually?
3- After I let her out, her reaction look like "I'm Free".. before dis she's not very brave to explore the world, now she's like free from prison, jump here, jump there not just active but very............... Hyper active,

, I don know if dat one of their character, is it? I don know if I bring her out with me after dis, maybe it will be a big problem.
3-Are SG like nibble finger because mine love it so much,

, everytime I show my finger, its something like its very attractive. Is there any way to make her hate it?
4- what should I do to make her just play all over my body? before dis she's not brave to glide, now she's like a stuntgirl.

here some pictures.
Hi guys... bonai here..
I'm a newbie too and i wanna help..
hehe sound of sharpen pencil confirm --> Hissing!
gliders are awake and asleep whenever convenient for them.. but mostly active time is night time since they are nocturnal..
QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 5 2008, 12:05 PM)
Let me answer these for u, lets start with the 1st question.
She is used to 2 time feeding, once at night and once in the morning.
She normally go to sleep with her sister n mom after the second meal which is about 11am.
So there's nothing to worry bout it.
Also, she's still young, so her sleeping pattern is still not fixed.
That sound is crabbing if u mean the pencil sharping sound.
If she's being disturbed feels uneasy, she'll make that sound.
The barking, probably for her mommy.
But i think what u heard is like hissing right?
Not too sure bout the sound u heard.
Need more description....hehe.
But i heard them hiss most of the time.
She starts to explore?
That's a great sign!
She's no longer that afraid of u.
She is that active, not as active as her sister but she's active.
If u were to bring her out, not now la.
When she's really used to u, u can bring her out.
She won't explore the unfamiliar surroundings
She's captive bred so won't run to the trees.
I put them on the branches, they jsut sit there n watch me.
She'll nibble on ur finger.
Just tell her NO!
Then push her away, it's not the hard bite right?
Just nibbling, trying to taste u.
U can put some applesauce or juice there so she'll lick it.
To let her play only on ur body, everytime she goes away from u, scoop her up n put her back on ur body.
Let her learn that ur body is the only area she's allowed to go.
Other than that, out of bound.
She can't glide yet, but she can jump now.
If you wanna teach them not to nibble or bite your finger, i suppose offering treats with fingers is not a good technique.. they'll be more interested in your fingers.. can come to my place and see how hand feeded glider reacts to your fingers than the others..
QUOTE(emino @ May 5 2008, 12:12 PM)
Crabbing punya sound more like blender sound i think...
macam ultraman habis bateri...