7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V1

Loseeker
post Jun 17 2010, 08:29 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jun 17 2010, 12:20 PM)
er maybe i get wrong..should says the steering jerk more compare my friend's kenari, i'm not sure is battery not enough power but fuel is half tank during the car test....when drive, it not jerking at all, normal??
anyone know where can i change the original rear tailight (RS or aero sport model)??? becoz my is EZI model.
If I'm not mistaken, EZI model having the short tail lamp right? Do u meant you want to change the original short tail lamp to RS/Aero model tail lamp? Then...I think you need to buy them. Try to search for them on mudah. There might be some seller near u. As for the installation, it's easy. You can DIY. Just need a size 10 bolt.

Eg: http://www.mudah.my/Kenari+Tail+Lamp+Aerosport-6379952.htm (This is a seller from sabah thought, you might want to keep a constant look up on mudah to find some seller near where u're staying.)

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 17 2010, 08:32 PM
Loseeker
post Jun 19 2010, 02:30 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Jun 17 2010, 11:35 PM)
no sure but if can fit, why not take the L9 tail lamp???  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
Hmm I was wondering how to fit longer lamp as the previous lamp is shorter.. unsure.gif
Yes, can fit. And no modification needed. However, u need to remove certain part from the lamp itself. Please refer to the pic below. The yellow thingy in the left picture has to be removed to fit this RS/Aero lamp into EZI model kenari. The yellow thingy serve as grip to the back of our kenari. It need to be inserted into a hole at the back of our kenari. Since EZI model kenari was not designed for the RS/Lamp, it doesn't have a hole to fit the yellow thingy, that's why u have to remove it from the lamp.

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 19 2010, 02:35 PM
Loseeker
post Jun 19 2010, 04:33 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

No modification needed for the car. There's 2 size 10' nuts that are being used to screw the RS/Aero lamp into the back of our kenari. As long as those 2 nuts is there, you dont really need the yellow thingy on the lamp (I tried putting on the lamp on my Aero kenari without the yellow thingy and it works fine).
Loseeker
post Jul 6 2010, 11:18 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Model: Kenari Aerosport 2009'
Transmission: Manual
Mod: N/A
Driving Condition: 40% Highway, 60% City
Average speed: 70Km/h

One of my recent(2 weeks ago) result was RM57.10 with trip counter clocked at 614KM. Shell RON95 with RM1.8/Liter.

That means
RM10 = 107.5km
or
19.1Km/Liter.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jul 6 2010, 11:21 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 7 2010, 12:47 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:46 PM)
WoW..save than kancil 660!
Most definitely, after all kenari is literally the same car as kelisa with slightly heavier body. rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Jul 7 2010, 01:10 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Kelisa and Kenari is practically the same car with different body.

Pro of kenari:
1) More spacious in term of headroom.
2) It's a Super-Mini MPV, you could be surprised with things (like furniture) you can stuffed into this baby when you're
moving from one place to the other.

con of kenari:
1) Heavier, so slightly higher fuel consumption than kelisa
2) Taller, more body roll during cornering.

Pro of kelisa:
1) Much better handling and less body roll.
2) More pickup and slightly lesser fuel consumption due to lighter weight.

con of kelisa:
1) quite cramp, after all, the interior is not much different than a kancil.
Loseeker
post Jul 8 2010, 07:05 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jul 7 2010, 08:20 PM)
to me kenari i like it.. but.. just the height make the car cornering macam wan fall down.. tats make me abit.. sad~
Me feel the same 3. tongue.gif
Loseeker
post Jul 13 2010, 08:21 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Xrlckclj3nX @ Jul 13 2010, 07:07 PM)
yo new kenari reporting in..tongue.gif
Welcome, version? Y.O.M? Color? Tranny ?
Loseeker
post Jul 17 2010, 09:37 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Any of you boys tried feeding your birdy with the shell new V-Power97 fuel ? Any positive results ?
Loseeker
post Jul 17 2010, 09:50 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jul 17 2010, 09:37 PM)
tried.. unforturnately..
it doesnt give any good effect..
and it just the same is the ron95 to me..
so.. i dun bother pump tat anymore
Ya kah? How many tanks you tried? I just pumped full tank last saturday, ran 260km, still have 3/4 tank full.....so can't tell the result yet. I was told ron97 fuel are cleaner fuel...if it will gives extra mileage as some other lyn forumers claimed....I might stick to this new fuel from now on.....I don't mind paying a bit extra so that I can maintain a cleaner engine.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jul 17 2010, 09:53 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 23 2010, 10:42 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(snimple @ Jul 22 2010, 10:17 AM)
my current milage is around 95k km +- .... i used to bring my car to perodua for servicing until the last 2 services. and my current workshop is asking me to change the timing belt b4 100km (is it really dangerous till the extend of engine failure becoz of the timing belt?)

and also .. the diff between perodua and the workshop is dat ... perodua needs my car to be there for 1 full day (to change timing belt) but the workshop needed only 2-3 hours. price wise its around the same with perodua

so .. is it a must for me to change my timing belt ASAP? i actually planned to change it during 100k km
Snimple, just like the others said, go change your timing belt as soon as possible. No point saving the belt for 5k km more. If it snapped, you'll gonna regret it very very much. Because the price which is gonna cost you for repairing the engine will be at least 10 times or more as compared to a new belt. nod.gif Unless you're planning to change your engine to a K3VET, then it's a different story... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jul 23 2010, 10:43 AM
Loseeker
post Jul 23 2010, 09:32 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jul 17 2010, 09:37 PM)
tried.. unforturnately..
it doesnt give any good effect..
and it just the same is the ron95 to me..
so.. i dun bother pump tat anymore
Rayzhai, it seems that what u said was true....I just filled up my tank again just now on the way before I reached home. The result I got from my full tank of Vpower97 is 519.6km with 28.21 Litres consumed (printed on the receipt). That's mean to say 1L = 18.4km....around the same as what RON95 has been giving me so far.....But I think, since it was my first tank of Vpower97, I think the figure don't reflect an accurate result yet, after all, the last tank has around 10 litres of ROn95 residue. Will update u the result next fill up.
Loseeker
post Jul 29 2010, 07:58 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Jul 29 2010, 07:42 PM)
so better get new car
T_T
Good idea tongue.gif , which is gonna be your next choice? I don't supposed you would want to get another p2 car ? shakehead.gif
Loseeker
post Jul 29 2010, 09:06 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

I'd recommend a Vios instead. smile.gif
Loseeker
post Aug 11 2010, 11:06 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Ryan, which part of sarawak? I'm in Miri, u in kuching?
Loseeker
post Aug 30 2010, 10:36 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(rayzhai_yap @ Aug 30 2010, 11:22 AM)
parking is major issue dude....
so OUG which part got parking @@
i din see tat @@
OUG not always jam with car de meh
Ya kah? Then how about Subang Parade ? Or sunway pyramid?
Loseeker
post Sep 1 2010, 11:45 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Guys, is power steering a standard features for all kenari? That's mean every kenari variant has power steering equipped?
Loseeker
post Sep 2 2010, 08:17 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(-maple- @ Sep 2 2010, 02:46 AM)
Cant join TT T_T, still holiday-ing in SRWK!!
Then u can come TT with me in SRWK, since I'm also in SRWK...haha rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Sep 26 2010, 01:09 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Guys, is it true that bank only offer loans for used car with age 10 years or younger? Anything older, we can't apply used car loan for it right?
Loseeker
post Sep 27 2010, 11:55 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Sep 27 2010, 02:19 PM)
100 Pages!!!
Yeah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But somehow the TS missing for long time already....what happened to him....?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0945sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:57 PM