QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 6 2010, 08:09 PM)
Yea sure! Hopefully it's good.
So, silver, how's your FC so far?This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 20 2010, 12:42 AM
Perodua Kenari User Club V1
Feb 17 2010, 11:53 PM
899 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: The Land of Smile |
QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 6 2010, 08:09 PM) Yea sure! Hopefully it's good. So, silver, how's your FC so far?This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 20 2010, 12:42 AM |
Feb 20 2010, 12:43 AM
Guys, I accidentally left my fuel tank cap at the Petrol station after my last filled up 2 weeks ago.....(0nly discovered it's missing just now when I went to fill up again). Usually how much it cost to get it replaced? Can I get it from spare part shop or have to go back to P2 SC ?
This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 20 2010, 12:43 AM |
Feb 20 2010, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 20 2010, 01:24 AM) Just calculated my FC today. VERY high eh. Approximately RM0.16/km. Sakit hati lar. Any idea how to reduce it? That's mean to say, for RM50, u get around 300++ km only? Quite high....have you checked your tyre pressure? Without proper pressure, it will contribute to high FC as well. The front should be 32PSI and back 30PSI. |
Feb 20 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 20 2010, 10:36 AM) u better get it replace quickly! not too good if rain water slip in to the tank, this happen on my frens' L2, the car keep jerking. and get it from spare part shop will be cheap compare to perodua SC. Those folks at the spare parts shop told me the same thing just now when I was buying the replacement unit. My cap has been missing since 2 friday ago, only last night I discovered it when I filled up my tank again. No wonder my FC gone higher for the last 2 weeks because partially was evaporated. Good thing there hasn't been raining lately. And as you said, it's cheaper getting outside of P2 SC, only cost me RM12. They said it's the same unit the waja using, is it true? Anyway, it fit nicely and I can hear the "tak" sound when I fully tightened it. rm0.16/km? same like me like time when i just got my car. btw, auto or manual? city or highway driving? QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 20 2010, 12:12 PM) Alrighty. I'll go check the tyre pressure. Thanks! My rev is usually around 2k too. As for the changing gear, I usually hit 1.5k rev only. But if my car is loaded with more people, I will rev to 1.6~1.7 before I engage into a higher gear. I thought my right foot is pretty light. My rev is usually only at 2k. Any tips on where to hit while changing gear? So now how much is your FC? Manual, city driving. QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 20 2010, 12:12 PM) But I gotta say that sometimes I do chat with my friends in the car (not moving) for quite a period of time with engine and air conditioners turned on. Does that consume a lot of petrol? Not a good practice |
Feb 22 2010, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 21 2010, 10:28 PM) And yea, I'm aware that it is not a good practise. But sometimes just can't help it, too many unfinished topics but don't wanna get into the house to continue the conversation at the same time. Haha. Perhaps you can try this. From time to time, turn off the air-con but leave the blower(fan) running. That way might save you some fuel. If you really like to chat in the car, the best thing is do to is to turn off the engine and wind down the window for ventilation. That way, you save fuel and doing mother earth small favor by burning less unnecessary fuel. By the way, haven't seen solsekuin44 for quite sometimes already.....since P2 already removed kenari info from their web, that means kenari is officially out of production.... This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 22 2010, 01:43 AM |
Feb 22 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 22 2010, 03:49 PM) Wah.. I've just read your post, haven't been here much lately You still can, if you get a used one, perhaps a 2008 or 2009 model...go search on mudah, they always on sale. Cannot join the birdy community la like this.. Or else, u can go for a Myvi loh....just remember |
Feb 22 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 22 2010, 10:02 PM) Why 1.3cc variant? What's wrong with 1.0? Hehe, I don't know much, please help. |
Feb 23 2010, 10:26 PM
Feb 26 2010, 01:32 AM
Guys,
I came across this tail lamp for kenari at one of my local accessories shop. The boss told me this is the new kind, the LED type, any of you seen this before? U know what it's called? ![]() This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 28 2010, 06:36 PM |
Feb 28 2010, 07:30 PM
Welcome BlueSkyLim, Your Kenari Y.O.M and Color?
Mar 2 2010, 01:57 PM
Mar 9 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Yiki ng @ Mar 9 2010, 12:01 PM) hey, guys I seriously doubt that kenari is that old. If I'm not mistaken, P2 start kenari production and sale in 2000 the earliest. shall i know how much does an 1992 kenari auto cost? QUOTE(Yiki ng @ Mar 9 2010, 12:01 PM) is kenari has green in color? I dont think green is one of the color variant for kenari...If you want to be sure, look at the car's green card, it should tell you which was the original color.is green an original color? QUOTE(Yiki ng @ Mar 9 2010, 12:01 PM) rm18000 expensive or not for an secondhand car? if you're referring to 2002 kenari, RM18K is a reasonable price I guess. I based my assumption on those prices I saw on mudah.my. You can go have a look. It will serve as a good guide the market value.QUOTE(Yiki ng @ Mar 9 2010, 12:01 PM) if i really do buy it what should i check? To check the engine, you can do the following:how to know the engine is good in condition and is accident free car? 1) Check and see if there's any leaking especially the engine oil. For those cars that leak engine oil, there will be black oil stains under the car. 2) Turn on the engine, make sure it is on Neutral, then step hard on the pedal. Try to determine if there are white fumes came out from the exhaust. Black fumes is ok, but not WHITE fumes. 3) Look around the car for any rust. As for Checking for whether the car was in accident before, u can try this: 1) look around the joints between your bumper and the rest of the body. If the alignment is not in place, that might tell you something. 2) Go test drive the car at high speed (above 80km/h) and see if the car vibrate or not. If the car vibrate, that's mean it met serious accident before. Please note, this is what I've heard, but I'm not really sure about this. All the kenari sifus here please feel free to correct me on any of the above points I've stated. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Mar 9 2010, 09:19 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 03:02 AM
Mar 24 2010, 10:15 PM
Agreed with ahchun.....sometimes have to scan thro few pages to find this thread.....sigh.... |
Apr 1 2010, 12:41 AM
savor, I think loonz85 was talking about other belts since timing belt alone should cost us somewhere around 160~180 without the labour.
By the way loonz85, was that the AM or AM2 tail lamp at the back of your birdy? This post has been edited by Loseeker: Apr 1 2010, 06:43 PM |
Apr 4 2010, 05:14 PM
Eric, since you're the thread starter and when your mom get the alza after selling of your kenari, perhaps you should merge this thread with JohnKor's alza thread...lol..
This post has been edited by Loseeker: Apr 4 2010, 05:15 PM |
Apr 14 2010, 11:12 PM
Savor_savvy.....I've been wondering...why you have savvy as your nick? Was it because you're driving savvy before you owned your current kenari? IF that's that case, then you might want to change it to Savor_kenari liow...
p/s: I just realized you're from Sibu....(same here) This post has been edited by Loseeker: Apr 14 2010, 11:14 PM |
Apr 16 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 15 2010, 09:37 AM) Haha...before this i drive neo, not savvy. Initially wanted savvy, but dad bought neo instead. Now the neo at kch lo, my sis drive. Im driving kenari here in sibu now...do lookout for a 106 plate silver kenari I see.....I was told savvy very fuel economical too. You're right, the last time I was in Sibu, I noticed many kenaris around. It would be quite hard for me to spot yours since I dont stay in Sibu anymore. I'm currently located in Miri. Sibu still a lot of kenaris around...but viva is catching up soon Hi Maple, may be we can do a Sarawak TT session starting from miri to sibu and all the way to sarikei...lol |
Apr 26 2010, 01:15 AM
Loonz85, Why are you selling your AMII tail light? But in your sale thread, u said swap with peanut...won't you be rugi since AMII cost more than peanut tail lamp? |
Apr 26 2010, 11:08 PM
Guys, Recently, I've read about Anti-roll bar....I want to know if any of you installed Rear Anti-Roll bar to your birdy? Does it really help in term of reduction of body roll? Will the comfort level of the car reduce too if we install rear anti roll bar to our birdy ? |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 AM |