DIGI dividend will it benefit TIME & TIMECOME ?
Stock Market V12, Stock Market talk, some are investors, some are gamblers..
Apr 26 2008, 01:40 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
DIGI dividend will it benefit TIME & TIMECOME ?
Apr 26 2008, 02:15 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 26 2008, 02:44 PM
1,385 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 26 2008, 11:58 AM) Singapore's GKG bought KINSTEEL recently. hmph...k thx doesn't mean anything here. maybe he see the price is cheap, so he buy to keep (to increase his stake) maybe he buy to goreng (as per you wish) maybe this maybe that.. judge your own. |
Apr 26 2008, 02:45 PM
713 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Long Island |
QUOTE(cantdecide @ Apr 26 2008, 11:55 AM) Thanks. I still have a lot more questions but will try to find out the answer to some of those later. I bet today's paper got some news on this. refer to cherroy previous post about this.. Don't want to miss the boat for such a good deal. the new issued warrant might cause the share "more difficult" to go up in future... QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 26 2008, 12:36 PM) Aiseh, if putting 0.02 higher (we kedekut people mah), then getting it already. Now Carlsberg yesterday close is 4.32, can make Rm200/biji already. haha.. this is the difference between experience and youngbies like me...So sometimes luck plays some part on it. Once I always Q lower price at Titan but not getting it (around 1.45-1.50), then it is fortunely not to get and now 1.32 only. Anyway, it is not that good result for Calrsberg. It registered 150% rise because of last year poor result as a benchmark comparison. With 8.67 Q earning is not enough to sustain its 35 cents annual dividend like previous. Bare in mind, 1Q is always the best Q for beer businesses due to Chinese New Year festival which surely registered good sales. So normally 2Q won't be as good as 1Q. Added on April 26, 2008, 12:42 pm Yes, it is always should be the way. Core business and career is the primary one should focus on. Stock market is for leisure. if i were u, im jumping on floor again y i so stubborn to queue 2 sens lower n miss the chance |
Apr 26 2008, 03:29 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(aretla @ Apr 26 2008, 02:45 PM) Newly in market, may be. Now, get use to it already. You can't gain in all in the market, after all stock market is not the primary income that we aim for. Just for some extra. I also Q 5 cents lower when Sime was 6.45 (long time ago before the bull run start) but didn't get it. This should jump on floor harder until it break. But I am getting quite a number of shares Q'ing like this in Panamy, Reits and Shell, BKawan (6.20) What to do, kedekut behaviour mah. |
Apr 26 2008, 06:37 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I still remember when Bursa lifted the circuit breaker, I put in a buy order of 5000 shares to buy Sapcres at seller price of RM 1 , and Foreign fund dumped the shares like crazy.
And yet, I could not get the shares because Bursa system hanged. Orders could not match properly. I treat it as part of life. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 27 2008, 02:54 PM |
Apr 26 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 26 2008, 06:37 PM) I still remember when Bursa lifted the circuit breaker, I put in a buy order of 5000 shares to buy Sapcres at seller price of RM 1 , and Foreign fund lumped the shares like crazy. I really feel it for u bro....dont worry And yet, I could not get the shares because Bursa system hanged. Orders could not match properly. I treat it as part of life. |
Apr 26 2008, 10:50 PM
1,470 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Securities Industry |
Ha ha,din't know I was the subject matter today! didn't online today because went to repair aircond of my wife's car,RM500 gone...
To be honest,I have not got a single client from here since started posting 2 years ago and it is also not my intention .I come here to chitchat and to share the little bit that I know.I think there are many learned forumer and the mod -Cherroy is also very well versed ,I suspect he is also in the industry ,may be not a REmisier but doing something related Anyway,it is not good sign if you see me posting during trading hours...hehe |
Apr 26 2008, 10:52 PM
713 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Long Island |
i read an article about 10 days MA technical strategy...
in short.. u only buy a stock when its price in a up trend until cross above 10 days average, and sell a stock when it drops until cross below 10 days average... the article describe this as almost the best strategy to used in share trading.. anyone comments? |
Apr 26 2008, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 26 2008, 10:41 AM) my investment house force sell at 4.00PM, on T+4 AFAIK,it is against Bursa rules not to force sell on T4.And I don,t think any broker will challenge Bursa on this.i heard that you may T+5, or even T+6 or 7, just that you have to pay a minimal amount of daily interest. Added on April 26, 2008, 11:01 pm QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 26 2008, 06:37 PM) I still remember when Bursa lifted the circuit breaker, I put in a buy order of 5000 shares to buy Sapcres at seller price of RM 1 , and Foreign fund lumped the shares like crazy. Even orders from our terminal(Broker front end)hanged.So,no need to fret.. And yet, I could not get the shares because Bursa system hanged. Orders could not match properly. I treat it as part of life. This post has been edited by lklatmy: Apr 26 2008, 11:01 PM |
Apr 26 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 26 2008, 10:54 PM) AFAIK,it is against Bursa rules not to force sell on T4.And I don,t think any broker will challenge Bursa on this. Are you aware that Bursa has maintained a fund since long time ago for people to make claims ( if Bursa proved to be in the wrong ).Added on April 26, 2008, 11:01 pm Even orders from our terminal(Broker front end)hanged.So,no need to fret.. It is just many people are not aware of it. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 27 2008, 08:15 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 12:05 AM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(aretla @ Apr 26 2008, 10:52 PM) i read an article about 10 days MA technical strategy... ask d author show d proof... talk is cheap...in short.. u only buy a stock when its price in a up trend until cross above 10 days average, and sell a stock when it drops until cross below 10 days average... the article describe this as almost the best strategy to used in share trading.. anyone comments? |
Apr 27 2008, 01:12 AM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bkt Jalil |
Apr 27 2008, 01:49 AM
waiting for reply about ramunia XD what do u guys think about it?
Apr 27 2008, 02:53 AM
1,970 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
OSK set TP 9.20 for TMI ...woot !
Apr 27 2008, 08:44 AM
416 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
monday = last day to sell mee goreng
if don't sell by monday, dbkl aka bskl will sita my mee goreng and sell at lelong market.. |
Apr 27 2008, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 26 2008, 11:17 PM) Are you aware that Bursa has maintained a fund since long time ago for people to make claims ( if Bursa proved to be in the wrong ). The fund known as the compensation fund.It's main purpose is to compensate mainly clients who suffer losses due to misconduct,defalcation etc by participating organisations(ie investment banks and brokers),their directors and employees .It is just many people are not aware of it. Further details can be read up here: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ru...brchapter14.pdf |
Apr 27 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 27 2008, 09:25 AM) The fund known as the compensation fund.It's main purpose is to compensate mainly clients who suffer losses due to misconduct,defalcation etc by participating organisations(ie investment banks and brokers),their directors and employees . I believe there is a misconduct on the part of Bursa when they did not implement the circuit breaker properly.Further details can be read up here: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ru...brchapter14.pdf More so the system is designed by professionals, should be well tested. They should not rush to implement one just because Dow Jone is having one. You cannot design a traffic light supposed to turn red, instead turning green in all directions. Perhaps, it is the Malaysia's ways of life, people have to get used to it. Bursa is promoting themselves to the among the best in the world or Asia, in a way is misleading also. They never think they have to use the circuit breaker at all, that is the main problem. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 27 2008, 10:02 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 27 2008, 09:47 AM) I believe there is a misconduct on the part of Bursa when they did not implement the circuit breaker properly. That's true, we have first class infrastructure, but implementation is not. More so the system is designed by professionals, should be well tested. They should not rush to implement one just because Dow Jone is having one. You cannot design a traffic light supposed to turn red, instead turning green in all directions. Perhaps, it is the Malaysia's ways of life, people have to get used to it. Bursa is promoting themselves to the among the best in the world or Asia, in a way is misleading also. They never think they have to use the circuit breaker at all, that is the main problem. If one is a futures market trader, one had experienced several times (not once but quite number of time), FKLI can't be traded at all for the whole session (about half day) due to 'technical problem'. No back up system or whatever contigency plan? KLSE is one of the top and favourite bourse in Asia back 80's to 90's. Now, it starts to become forgotten liao. The main problem of KLSE facing now is lacking quality and big cap listing company. We have quantity but lack of quality. Apart from GLCs, there are only a few name left. Merging second board and main board company won't make the bourse become stronger instead it might drag down the quality of the bourse. |
Apr 27 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(aretla @ Apr 26 2008, 10:52 PM) i read an article about 10 days MA technical strategy... If market trading is so simple, then the author and lot of traders already become rich by now. Don't need to be author anymore. in short.. u only buy a stock when its price in a up trend until cross above 10 days average, and sell a stock when it drops until cross below 10 days average... the article describe this as almost the best strategy to used in share trading.. anyone comments? Don't get me wrong, I highly respect all the authors the investment analysts. Just highlight why don't blindly believe any strategy. There are 10 days moving average, 60 days, 100 days, bollinger band, RSI, MACD etc. None of them giving fool-proof strategy. It just give you a reference point so that at least you know what is happening. <-- that's the main point and usefulness of TA. Just like resistance level or support level. From TA or charting, we can draw out a resistance level based on a chart, it just means whenever the stock price reach at this price range, more sellers eager to sell. But it doesn't mean it can't go over the resistance level if there are more buyers keen to buy. But at least you know the stock come to this level, sellers will start to emerge. So one must understand the meaning of each TA tool. Technical analysis is using old data (stock price for the last few days and months) to interprete the movement trend, but it doesn't mean future of next few days or weeks, the movement will be guaranteed to be the same. TA merely as reference is good but not for blindly believe. Just my 2 cents. |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:14 PM |