10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iPhone Club Version 7

nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 10:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 5 2008, 09:01 AM)
My current celcom 3g sim card only work with my iphone with the changing sim card with some 'TRICK'. But the problem is if I restart the iphone or switch on the edge the signal will lost and the "fixed dialing active" msg pop up and have to do the trick again.

iPhone not recognize my 3g sim card if i just insert the sim like the normal procedure without the trick. This iphone work well with the celcom 2.5G sim card and no problem with the GPRS or Edge with digi.

The problem with the celcom is if u have upgrade your sim card to 3g, you can't downgrade it. unless if you are prepaid 3g user and don't want to change your current number u can switch to postpaid and apply for the 2G sim card. But if the new celcom 3g sim card work with the iphone, i have to  change my current 3g sim and need 2 and half hour driving to NEAREST CELCOM BRANCH.... rclxub.gif
sounds really 'leceh' eh? well look on the bright side, thats your very own bosspref app (unless you have unlimited data package activated). but as mentioned, i am no celcom subscriber, hence my knowledge on its operational status is fairly limited.

Added on May 5, 2008, 10:55 am
QUOTE(potion @ May 5 2008, 01:43 AM)
so, is it normal if it produce heat even if the phone on idle state?
if you do get a chance to google around for pictures of dismantled iphones, you will observe that, there are usually burnt marks around the back portion.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 5 2008, 10:59 AM
nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 09:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 5 2008, 09:00 PM)
its really really leceh. Even worst now i can't switch on the Airplane Mode, otherwise my iPhone will become a iPod Touch... Need to change the new celcom 3g sim or just hoping the v2 firmware support this sim card.
oh fyi to all xpax users; i just visited the kedai celcom TTDI earlier this afternoon to replace my old 3G sim card to the new 2008 version to enable rm8/24hrs data connection package.

was advised by the consultant (refer to akuadam's post above as well to get a bigger picture), they can only guarantee that it will work if you are on postpaid as im the first (really???!!!) prepaid user to actually attempt changing the old 3G sim card to be used on an iphone. but he said, theoretically it should work as, they come from the same batch as the postpaid 3G sim cards.

anyway, i just tried earlier, it doesnt work as claimed so maybe i have try your "trick". speaking of that, if you can be so kind to PM me the DETAILED step by step process in order to perform the trick. i am not keen to switch the card to an inferior one as i still require the 3G on my hsdpa phonewhen im on the move.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 5 2008, 09:16 PM
nokia2003
post May 6 2008, 12:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 6 2008, 08:59 AM)
Dear Nokia2003

Have u received my PM?? just wonder why my sent folder still empty after 2 times I send pm to you.
Anyway, I got this trick from mypdacafe.com forum so the credit should goes to them.
Okay, 1st step put atnt sim card or any working simcard, digi, maxis (other than celcom) n power on.. Wait till got some signal bar / no network display..

2. Go to setting, carrier. It will search for network. (if no carier show, go back home and wait a while). wait till all 3 network found. (leave the right tick to default "automatic")

3. Press power button (put iphone on standy NOT OFF).

4. Replace the simcard with celcom. (the msg no sim will pop up.. just ignore it and just press the power button to put it on standby mode again)

5. Press power button then 'slide to unlock' You will see the network list. Choose celcom and go home.. Never enter carrier menu again.

Note: on step 5 you need to unlock (keying sim card pin) 1st if you enable the sim lock.

Good Luck
got it. thanks a lot for your kind pm
nokia2003
post May 6 2008, 02:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(potion @ May 6 2008, 01:38 PM)
want to ask, is there any shop around lowyat offer replacement service for changing the iphone housing? searching for it
what do you wanna change?
nokia2003
post May 6 2008, 11:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 6 2008, 11:35 PM)
yup.. it wasn't easy. its involve soldering  and someting etc... very risky if u don't have skill for that
and I dont want to riskying my iPhone right now  smile.gif maybe someday or just send it to the expert.
damn, i cant catch much on the thread tonight as i have so much work to do =(

anyway, soldering is only required to replace the battery. opening the base case etc does not

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 6 2008, 07:03 PM)
hi guys..

been awhile since i last post..anyway for
u can actually change your panel..some are selling it but do check its not as easy as other phones on changing the panel or housing..u can check many website showing the back panel hardware photos and how to change it..if u wanna know more..u can pm nokia2003 or frozzbyte as they hv done( or doing it now as im writting). You can order the back panel or casing from internet..heaps out there..wat u need to do is google it or websearch smile.gif

on the volume..hv u check if the plastic casing is still there? if not u might need to do the poking..there's a thread here sumwhere how to do it..try check one by one..if not u can pm me..we meet up and do the poking(tis beginning to sound something else  laugh.gif  doh.gif

hv fun!  icon_rolleyes.gif  wub.gif
such a waste that you cant join us earlier, corvinux

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 6 2008, 11:40 PM
nokia2003
post May 7 2008, 03:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 7 2008, 08:02 AM)
heard the operation was a success..gratz!  thumbup.gif sorry i was in klia..too far to go there  cry.gif
yes, not too bad. just that the back black antenna case was a 'anjing betina' to put back
nokia2003
post May 8 2008, 09:17 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ May 8 2008, 08:38 PM)
guys when i wanna update my installer to ver 3.1 it pop up error
"plz install SkrewCommon package"

so where can i find it? under which section? need sum guidance.. ty.

i chck under all package until my eyes blur dy.. may b i misses out.
hmmm not once i have ever heard of this screwcommon (or common screw) app before. anyone wants to shed some light here if they have come across this?

i know this makes no sense, but try to switch off your phone and restart again. because i believe that there is NO pre-requisition to installer. unless someone can correct me?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 8 2008, 09:18 PM
nokia2003
post May 8 2008, 09:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ May 8 2008, 09:28 PM)
dun wry guys... i manage to fix it ald...

it crash with my vwallpaper..afta i uninstall it work ok dy.ty
well done. glad to hear that
nokia2003
post May 10 2008, 03:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 10 2008, 02:34 PM)
anyone know where to get iphone opening tools locally in kl?... hmm.gif
from what i have heard, jalan pasar.

needs reconfirmation
nokia2003
post May 11 2008, 09:37 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 11 2008, 08:36 PM)
I have just installed the Longman dictionary and after the installation/download i have turn off my iphone and turn it on back but i do not see a visible icon saying Longman Dictionary? is it meant to be like that?
you need wedict as a precursor for the dictionary to work.

add weiphone's source and you should be golden
nokia2003
post May 11 2008, 09:50 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 11 2008, 09:48 PM)
Meaning i should be downloading and install the Wedict program in the installer application? Pardon me, what's Weiphone source?
last icon on the bottom of the installer

add source

add weiphone
nokia2003
post May 11 2008, 10:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 11 2008, 10:00 PM)
Inside my installer there's (Featured, Install, Update, Uninstall and Source) can't find the weiphone or add source in any of it.
i was actually asking u to add the weiphone source to it

nvm, i will give you the step by step instructions.

for convenience sake, make sure the auto lock is selected to 'never'

enable wifi (or edge if you intend to use the network)

select installer and subsequently 'sources'; located to the right of uninstall

click 'edit' (top right corner) and then 'add'.

type this http://app.weiphone.com/installer

select 'ok'. remember! this step will take a few good mins, so please be patient and do not interrupt the retrieval of the sources/contents

once done, head to install and search for wedict

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 11 2008, 10:16 PM
nokia2003
post May 11 2008, 10:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 11 2008, 10:16 PM)
Thx a lot, i am doing it now, btw, do i need to use this step for other applications in the future?
no, this is a one time step to retrieve the 'platform' in order for the dl-ed dictionary to work

i dont have to explain much because once you have the wedict, its pretty much self explanatory
nokia2003
post May 12 2008, 10:31 PM

5,786 posts

finally im on iliberty after much "poison-ing" by mr byte and abandoning ziphone for good.

will work with him to do the pwnage on my mac soon whenever feasible

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 12 2008, 10:31 PM
nokia2003
post May 17 2008, 02:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ May 17 2008, 02:01 PM)
Sorry if this been asking before, can iPhone use third party Bluetooth headset like iTech Clip?
for being so courteous, i am gona answer you. yes but only for bluetooth headset. no file transfering or receiving (unless the other user is an iphone and both you install a 3rd party app)
nokia2003
post May 17 2008, 07:00 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ May 17 2008, 06:06 PM)
Thanks for the answer as iPhone ringtones are really too soft, that's why I think I need a bluetooth headset.
pierce approx. 4 holes on the speaker.

tested on many users and it works like a charm
nokia2003
post May 24 2008, 02:38 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 23 2008, 11:08 PM)
same ere mark hehe but if u guys need help do pm i do still answer smile.gif
im no senior member la but i must admit, i do keep a lower profile as quoted above.

i do try to help as much as i could

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 24 2008, 02:38 AM
nokia2003
post May 24 2008, 11:43 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ May 24 2008, 11:26 AM)
This is so funny and ironic. Was browsing the iPhone sales threads in the Trade Zone and stumbled upon this guy here who was flaming the iPhone (and us) before this and now asking the seller for a COD tongue.gif tongue.gif

I bet that if he'd ask for help, he'd use a different account tongue.gif Or we'll flame him back....hahaha and no....no names are mentioned here tongue.gif
Cheers
i told you already

he gets the kick out of annoying people

Added on May 24, 2008, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 24 2008, 07:47 AM)
hey sexy sweat.gif ...lets go drink starbuck  icon_rolleyes.gif hehe sorry bro been bz tis few weeks..frozz knows hehe
havent take the shades from him as well.. doh.gif maybe next week im good biggrin.gif
hey macho. anything la. eh bro, pm me your mobile number la. senang sikit i call u

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 24 2008, 08:16 PM
nokia2003
post May 24 2008, 10:08 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(speare @ May 24 2008, 10:05 PM)
sorry for asking again. mayb i missed out reading.
im having a problem with the sounds. when i play music. it only comes out one speaker and not both.. is it the hardware problem?? and the music played is muffled.. sigh??
grrrrrrrrrr... interesting question you have got there.
nokia2003
post May 24 2008, 10:30 PM

5,786 posts

you must be good with the ladies ff8ong, to refrain yourself from flaming

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 24 2008, 10:33 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:59 AM