iPhone Club Version 7

gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 05:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(speare @ Jun 3 2008, 05:13 PM)
hey, sorry for asking again (well if anyone did asked b4 this question) how to use doc? i dont understand what is/var/root/file. something like that. could anyone possibly help me with this? yikes.. =| and how to download movies into the iphone?
i dont know bout doc, but if u wanna d/load movie from internet via safari, u must have the safari download plugin. u can download any file u wish.

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:33 AM)
Go to iTunes and click on each video Get Info. Go clear some of the titles and re-enter again the titles correctly for it.
hahaa.. now my prob settle, how? i just re-sync all the videos

i think the problem appear because u use the manual method transfer movie file via iphone suite hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 3 2008, 05:34 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 10:26 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 3 2008, 09:16 PM)
guys, my friends told me that those iphone seller in kuching told them that they have a software that allows transfer all types of files via bluetooth, is it true? i remember that iphone bluetooth hardware itself doesn't support file transfer rite? or its just they are bullshitting?
i think so, but its aint wrong to try if u got the software
gengstapo
post Jun 4 2008, 12:50 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 4 2008, 12:35 AM)
Maybe they did have the BT transfering applications since it's not the Iphone hardware not supporting the transfering but it's the system/Firmware limitation.
sure arr? i hope its really true. been useless the BT if it cant be use to upload/ download file nod.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 4 2008, 10:07 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Jun 4 2008, 09:39 AM)
how to disable gprs on my iphone?
use bosspref
gengstapo
post Jun 4 2008, 12:03 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 4 2008, 11:07 AM)
.. videora which does the conversion frm non compatible to compatible..
ngee ngee.. ive found better s/w compared to videora brows.gif brows.gif
more add-on plugin which can do more than what videora done.. most important its FREEWARE nod.gif laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 4 2008, 03:59 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 4 2008, 03:10 PM)
there are cons when it comes to videora like movies in REAL player format can't be converted and conversion can only happen if your connected to the internet?
no internet also can do conversion, just select the advance(if not mistaken) & u can continuing convert ur favorite video.. brows.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 4 2008, 10:39 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 4 2008, 08:04 PM)
Mine dont have this problem. I saved all my contacts without the +6 & all the names appeared just fine  smile.gif
how dya do that? any software installed?

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 4 2008, 10:43 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 5 2008, 12:40 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ Jun 5 2008, 12:30 AM)
Just install the AppSupport Patch either from bigboss or iclarified and make sure you select the right firmware
izzit? well, i dont have mine display caller id after installed appsupport.. zzZZzz it was my current big big problem cry.gif

btw, u on what version firmware?
gengstapo
post Jun 5 2008, 08:05 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ Jun 5 2008, 12:45 AM)
i'm on 1.1.4.
remove all the +6 if u have any and if its not working
try to install region patch but i think region patch noting to do with call id.

install AppSupport Patch that match with you current firmware.
AppSupport Patch 1.1.4 for firmware 1.1.4.. vv
how dya input ur contact? i mean dya manually add or copy via software??

damn.. zzZZzz blush.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 5 2008, 10:09 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ Jun 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
I sync my contact from macbook address book tru itunes.
(i was sync all my contact from nokia before then sync all contact to iphone tru itunes)

I noticed this problem at the first day i use the iphone and solve it by installing appsupport patch.

Thankx
hmm.. i would try it later.

thanks for the info wink.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 6 2008, 08:21 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ Jun 5 2008, 08:15 PM)
after googling for a few hour i found that the problem was happen if u transfer the contact from sim using anykind of software (isim or simport) to iphone contact.

The solution is go into each contact and hit edit.. make a change... hit save... change it back.. then it will register in Caller ID.

...and make sure u have install appsupport patch.

Happy Hacking
hehee.. ive done mine, can display callerID alrdy.. very happy!! rclxm9.gif

btw, i copy using simport tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 8 2008, 09:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(amirpopo @ Jun 8 2008, 03:13 AM)
hi, i'm a newbie from Mars. just bought the 8g, very good invention. the problem is how to 
add MMS function
and the photo library is slightly not smooth. am i supposed to add Apps? or its just normal that way?

=thank you
can install swirlymms smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 10 2008, 02:24 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ Jun 10 2008, 02:22 AM)
Yeah baby..cant sleep here hehe  tongue.gif
waiting for italy vs holland ka? laugh.gif brows.gif
toni vs nistelrooy

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 10 2008, 02:24 AM
gengstapo
post Jun 10 2008, 12:42 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 10 2008, 11:07 AM)
hmm..wat effects will the 2.0 hv on us me wonders hmm.gif
dya mean when it applied to the 1st gen iphone??

i found over the net there is some additional such security enhance in firmware 2.0 flex.gif tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 10 2008, 03:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 10 2008, 03:07 PM)
Malaysia..Malaysia..why are you alwiz no where to be seen..
biase la, boleh land.. cry.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 11 2008, 01:01 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

yaw yaww yawww, does anyone done the iphone speaker poke?

how the out come? smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 11 2008, 02:56 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 11 2008, 02:32 PM)
quite effective  ...
i advice using a stapler ...i mean the bullets ..
use one side , that way it won't go in too deep that might destroy the speaker itself..
it's just like a dust filter.. u can feel it and once it's pierced, do not put in further..
ic.. thanks for the advice. but dya know how the speaker l0ok like? tongue.gif brows.gif

even using needle its very hard to be destroyed as the speaker located deep inside the phone

gengstapo
post Jun 11 2008, 03:06 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 11 2008, 02:57 PM)
i have seen that picture before but how deep is too deep? no1 is willing to take the risk ..
hmm i just try poke my phone with stapler, seems the cover very very hard to be break.

does anyone here manage to do em'?

ps: the speaker built same as my nokia daun which got louder sound. if there is no mesh, it shall be the same i guess smile.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 11 2008, 03:10 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 11 2008, 03:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 11 2008, 03:33 PM)
don't poke at the side as that might be the frame of the filter.. start from the middle hole .. slowly moving outwards.. by piercing say about 3 holes in the middle horizontally ... it will be enough to notice the different...
owhh, ok. i will give a try again..

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 11 2008, 03:36 PM)
i oso want to poke. which side is speaker? i remember its left side right?
could u refer to the picture from my post.. doh.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 12 2008, 12:33 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 12 2008, 12:28 PM)
now i uninstall some summerboard themes, when restart summerboard it shows setting language. actually i saw these last time, after i install some app or games, can't remember which one. but still restarting the iphone doesn't bring back my ringtones. try to sync with itunes tonite on my laptop at home to see if it comes back.
i never encounter this prob, but lastime yes. when i playin' with software called Kate.

btw, any 1 know how to add sources in Cydia?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 AM