me join the club.. tongue.gif

gengstapo
post May 18 2008, 02:19 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

guys, i wonder does both of iphone speaker have the same loudness? or maybe just mine?

whenever i play mp3/ video, 1 of my speaker very loud & when i cover the otherside, the sound very small(like treble function)

izzit normal?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
gengstapo
post May 18 2008, 03:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 18 2008, 02:21 PM)
Iphone only have 1 side speaker lah,another side microphone. tongue.gif
damn, feel very n0ob laugh.gif

tot mine was faulty.. sweat.gif
gengstapo
post May 18 2008, 07:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 18 2008, 04:06 PM)
[img]

found it on google image.. biggrin.gif
thanks again bro

for clarifying laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post May 19 2008, 12:17 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 18 2008, 11:16 PM)
hi guys,wanted to get a iphone 8gb.but most of them out of stock.some of them selling it fly high price 1800-2000!
any recommend?looking to buy it around 1600-1700.thanks!
try search at garage sales, they still might have some..

1.8k price i dont think got in handphone shop, shall be higher..
gengstapo
post May 20 2008, 01:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 20 2008, 11:57 AM)
cwm just released WinPwn v1.0 RC1 and its more stable than the previous ones with lots of enhancement and bug fixes. Here are some of the features/fixes taken from www.winpwn.com
The best part would be changing the boot/restore logos without restoring the phone.  thumbup.gif
what this for? tools for unlocking ahh?

btw, i find in the net there is 2.0 firmware for iphone. does anyone try it? any comment??

This post has been edited by gengstapo: May 20 2008, 01:26 PM
gengstapo
post May 20 2008, 02:58 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 20 2008, 02:31 PM)
@gengstapo
Wahh ... u really need to read up on iphone utilities. WinPwn (windows) or PwnageTool (Mac) is the ultimate jailbreak/unlocking tool. Go to www.iphone-dev.org for some explaination on PwnageTool and www.winpwn.com for WinPwn.

Firmware 2.0 is for Developer using the SDK. Its not for normal use as it have a expiry date and its very buggy. Wait few more weeks until WWDC as Apple will release the final version.
ahh ic.. regarding the winpwn, ive already go thru but i only see its customizing the bootloader, i dint find any jailbreak/ unlocking tips. maybe ive skip the important step.. tongue.gif

will go thru again later.. for the 2.0, ive seen some screenie & the interface more kewL than current firmware thumbup.gif doh.gif
gengstapo
post May 29 2008, 11:31 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

do pm me if need the source

tq
gengstapo
post May 31 2008, 10:40 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

nah, imagine.. apple gonna take action? if they depend only with at&t, can they sell a lot of their unit?

hahaa..
gengstapo
post May 31 2008, 02:11 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
the white colour display in my settings, sms & contacts re kinda yellow,

anyone knows how to solve this issue?
have u tried adjusting the brightness of ur phone?
if u dont mind, could u capture the screen of ur phone, show us the matter smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 1 2008, 08:49 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 1 2008, 08:29 AM)
I was just wondering, one bubble chat text equals to one sms right? In firmware 1.1.4, it can save 5000 sms.
u confirm can save upto 5k sms? thats pretty large amount

but, ive never kept as much as that number. i remember lastime was i kept my sms around 2.5k sms & my n9300 getting slower tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 08:55 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 2 2008, 07:13 AM)
wah!! more n more new members..

hey guys 1 2 ask..i was trying to dl a summerboard theme via INSTALLER...but it sort of like hung halfway..

i started the dl the theme last nite 10pm...nw today dis morning..5am+ its still nt finish..last nite after an hr when its halfway me tried to like restart the phone(din go bk to springboard)..i couldn't restart..it jz bounce bk to the INSTALLER..even after turn off wifi..it made no diff..

dis morning..i turned off wifi..bk to springboard..den luckily can restart..after restart check me phone..the theme stop dl(nt finish..i tink me end the dl manually)

the theme btw its DOODLES..sumting like dat..any recomendation if this happens again? waste half me batt life..summore i jz full charged
hmm.. i dont know what the exact problem. but for sure, its been better to d/load iphone theme via pc & later update to ur phone. i use this way coz lastime been facing the same sort of problem

ps: now i dont need d/load any theme coz if i feel i want to use theme, i will create 1 based on what i want tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 2 2008, 08:56 AM
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 10:46 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 2 2008, 09:46 AM)
means ssh or iphone browser?
both can use as long u can go into the /theme dir.
just drop the theme u d/load & its ready to be applied smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 01:01 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 2 2008, 12:18 PM)
hmm..okies la..thanks notworthy.gif

since dis is the recommended method..

must rmbr the theme dir though..thanks
no sweat, just sharing knowledge..

the easiest if using iphonebrowser, there is Goto menus & u just select the "Theme", straight away it will bring u to the summerboard directory tongue.gif

gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 01:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

this method only for install/ remove theme
also to upload ringtones smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 01:52 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^ ok, have fun installing ur favourite theme thumbup.gif

havent tried the pc suite, i think its shall be more powerful toys for iphone brows.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 2 2008, 01:52 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 04:15 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 2 2008, 02:49 PM)
thinking of installing that iphone video recorder, but i remember some1 saying that it cause sound problem was it? just want to confirm before install.
what sound problem when installing the iphone video recorder?

me also have installed but as far, i dont have any sound problem smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 10:52 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

yaww guys, what the wording under each of my video title?
it might dont have problem but just wondering how comes it been appear doh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 2 2008, 10:52 PM

gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 08:52 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:33 AM)
Go to iTunes and click on each video Get Info. Go clear some of the titles and re-enter again the titles correctly for it.
ive checked just now, there is no such thing.

i mean at [Get Info] tabs & others, there is no value to be cleared. all i can see were tittle of each track which displayed correctly. no such iTunes_Control:.. wording avail.

haizzz.. any suggestions?? sweat.gif yawn.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 04:14 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 3 2008, 04:11 PM)
Everytime I connect my iPhone to my computer, it'll start charging. When I launch iTunes, my iTunes will hang and my phone will disconnect and stop charging. Anyone having the same problem?
nope, by far, i dont have the problem. even, its never hang(iphone/ itunes) rclxms.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:58 AM