iPhone Club Version 7

gengstapo
post Jul 2 2008, 08:23 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 1 2008, 02:29 PM)
guys, when i install a new game or app, how come it only appear after i restart my phone? do i need to install something else so that it will restart the summerboard like last time before i flash with iLiberty? i remember i have a sw call instafresh or something. thanks.
hmm weird eh, i dont have that prob but if i exit installer after installing apps by holding the home button around 5~7sec, YES, the newly installed apps(icon) wouldnt appear. should Re-SPRING then only the icon visible.

the instafresh as additional command to refresh installer repo by period if im were not mistaken..
gengstapo
post Jul 2 2008, 05:48 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 2 2008, 03:13 PM)
one last try, anyone successfully setup swirly for celcom? i key in those that are listed, and even added :8080 for proxy, failed. try to key in edge APN, oso fail. i can't even use GPRS!!!!!!!!!
have u tried tHis ? blush.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 4 2008, 11:44 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 4 2008, 10:54 AM)
You guys heard about this right?

The World's first video Ringtones software for iPhone -- VideosTone

The first in the ability to activate video ringtones on in-coming call for the iPhone .
You will be able to assign designated video ringtones on your Contact list.
ive already use em'.. nice apps rclxms.gif
recommended!

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 4 2008, 11:31 AM)
yeah, saw that a few days ago. but i was wondering what video is nice. muhaha...
anything.. video clip would do better cool.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 4 2008, 07:59 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 4 2008, 07:38 PM)
i tried the video RT but then the video must be in m4v. and for the personalize one have to purchase the license. i think i will remove it since i dun like the default video ringtone..

or need to change anything to use the mp4?
nah, use normal mp4 video also can laa
no need so naive & purchase all thing while there is other alternatives.. icon_rolleyes.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jul 4 2008, 08:00 PM
gengstapo
post Jul 4 2008, 11:37 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 4 2008, 08:28 PM)
anything knows what's wrong when i try to open my mail and it just keep popping out to the springboard? this just happen recently when i updated my 1.1.3 to 1.1.4...zzzz
anything?
no idea..

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 4 2008, 08:30 PM)
how much space left on ur iphone?i mean in root..is it normal to have like 30-50mb left?
use bosstools to free spaces up to 120mb
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 12:15 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

ive been into same scene lastime, but i believe it might due to incorrect installation of apps..
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 04:02 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 5 2008, 02:21 AM)
but all my video mv in my iphone is mp4. how come cannot detect?
did u put em' in correct folder?? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jul 5 2008, 04:07 AM

gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 08:40 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 5 2008, 04:31 AM)
wth..but brother gengstapo,why 4.00pm++ still online... biggrin.gif
dunno laa, suddenly woke up to have some cigar..
after that continue sleep laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 12:57 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 5 2008, 11:14 AM)
hmmm so im the most "salty" here gengstapo?
huhuu.. me dont dare to use those "salty" clips tongue.gif
salty clips maybe ok la, but not included sound.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 5 2008, 12:16 PM)
teach me.. i am n00b! biggrin.gif
hmm should be /private/var/mobile/Media/VideoTone icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 01:40 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 5 2008, 01:09 PM)
ohhh... hav to use the winscp rite?

can use either winscp or iphonebrowser la bro..
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 01:57 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 5 2008, 01:52 PM)
heheheheh... until today i oso havent use either one.. so need to google the tutorial...
walao.. like that then iphonebrowser best for u
just install & u ready to go.. almost like win explorer icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 02:41 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 5 2008, 02:12 PM)
done with winscp. tongue.gif

but no suitable video...

any video wan to share? except prawns
kewl then.. hmm dunno what to share, dont have nice clips/ movies
after conversion of 30sec clips, the size around 5mb sweat.gif sweat.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 5 2008, 09:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 5 2008, 08:14 PM)
Haha,maybe some ppl will kena tipu... biggrin.gif
huhuu.. if ppl never seen iphone, sure kena tipu
almost similar..

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 5 2008, 08:18 PM)
A good info on the upcoming app on the Official AppStore.
wow kewL.. new apps keep on coming, iphone wont outdated tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 6 2008, 05:35 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^ huhuu.. who knows sooner or later got ppl with this phone(china) came here & asking for help..
gengstapo
post Jul 7 2008, 08:43 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 6 2008, 09:23 PM)
eheheh.. i just restored my iphone with iLiberty+...

up and running... not bad.. tongue.gif easy and straight forward compare to the old guides...

Added on July 6, 2008, 11:31 pmdang... i installed cydia and now i cant find summerboard...
well, u can always install Customize if u're not willing to install the installer tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 7 2008, 09:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 7 2008, 09:24 AM)
dats the thing.. i install customize and it wont open. i try freeboard then error come out...

terpaksa i install another installer.. since i dunno how to add source in cydia (i find every section in cydia...)

now i am using buuf2 theme.. darn nice.. tongue.gif
actually, thats the down of the cydia compare to installer. ive been searching over the NET the "There is no add source in cydia".

anyway, u can still use both cydia & installer on ur phone.
gengstapo
post Jul 7 2008, 02:45 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 7 2008, 02:36 PM)
BTW u can 'add' more source in Cydia by installing new repositories under the Repositories category.

Hope that helps.
yepp, its aint source actually. it just additional package(s) of apps.. plss correct me if im wrong smile.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 8 2008, 08:27 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 8 2008, 08:24 AM)
ha. previously was using the old method that i use for my mobile phones, cutting out the chorus with mp3 cutter, then convert to m4a > m4r, rather tedious. last nite i tried using the itunes to convert it. wah, way more easier, ooh, i can set it more than 30sec, but i try to stay lower than 40sec, all worked. but one thing i dun like about it is that we can't fade in and out for the beginning and end, but ok lah. haha.,.. wat to expect.
use sound forge to add the affect such fader, EQ etc.. brows.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 8 2008, 09:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(LYNClicker @ Jul 8 2008, 08:57 PM)
phone is not brick mean ?

sorry...i know nothing abt iphone, just wish to make sure before buying that

how to check whether its brick or not bro??
go buy laa, u wont get what the hell we try to tell u bout jailbreak, unlocking, activate, brick etc.. doh.gif
unless u very smart do some google, sure u might understand
gengstapo
post Jul 8 2008, 09:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(LYNClicker @ Jul 8 2008, 09:18 PM)
just need some comment only bro...i don wish my money get burn after bought it....that's y i asking 1st
i know ur prob, its been unlock before, so, it can be unlock again..

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1021sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:34 PM