Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [NOTICE] Pets lover dealin in pets beware, 2 Malay guys took and run

kyin
post Apr 20 2008, 01:50 PM, updated 18y ago

19 posts

Few days ago,i received a msg from hsyam 'shud b a fake name' askin bout the sugar glider joeys..He called n said he wanna buy 2 pairs..I agreed to sell him m 4 sugar glider joeys from different parents..He said he wanna resell them n he already owed the customer for 1 month..I was thinkin to help him so i agreed to meet up on friday 18 april at TV3,beside one utama..But he didnt contact me on tat day so i ignored the meet up..

The next day,saturday 19 april,his so called cousin contact me n said he was the 1 wanna buy..N said will meet at TV3,8 pm..They kept sayin will reach in a while till around 10..me n my friends need to go to sunway so we change the meet up place to pyramid..They finally showed up at 10.52..My bf followed one of the guy to the car bcoz he said his brother knows how to identify the gender but not him..

When my bf reached the car,the driver took a look at the joeys n took out his wallet..The passanger(the 1 who took my bf to the car),turn to the back seat to place the joeys n took a helmet out instead..He said 'actually..' n my bf pushed the malay guy into the car to avoid beaten by the helmet..The car just pecut away..

We immediately went to report to the police,n honestly,the cops there doesnt seem like wanna help..They were just gather to see the joeys picture n keep askin whether they bite..=.=''' One of the officers refuse to continue his report as he doesnt noe wat is marsupial n want us to give him the malay name of sugar gliders..it took us so long to explain as the officers doesnt seem to listen..They cant even track the number plate of the car after 2 n a half hours..It was still pending..Wth..N they cant track the handphone numbers are registered under who's name n address bcoz digi n maxis will oni open on working day which is monday..

I m writing this to remind all the pets owner or ppl who deal in pets..Pls becareful of ppl like tat..The money is not a matter..Its ur safety..Lucky is tat my bf didnt get hit..N it was so so pain tat my joeys are gone like tat..I noe the possibility is very low,but i really hope tat they can find the 2 malays,i m not wanting their money back,i want my joeys back..=(

The 2 malay guys are driving a white old honda civic..number plate is WDX 3368..and their contact number is 016-2837417 and 017-7637472..Pls beware of them..They might not use these numbers in the future..but pls beware of ur customers..tq..
magazine
post Apr 20 2008, 01:59 PM

68 posts

wow, sorry for ur loss, but u shouldn`t report to our police since they just makan gaji only, lazy, no use, scumbags, i reported my laptop stolen case once and until now no news from our efficient police, but luckily u got ur bf in dealing for u, what if its u alone only?

hmm, did u deal through LYN? If so, mind posting the name?
Aggronax
post Apr 20 2008, 02:05 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

m..... sugar glider robber spotted
woopypooky
post Apr 20 2008, 02:24 PM

1,292 posts

u should tell the police, its called 'gula terbang'
how much is 1 sugar glider? how much did u loss?
BTW, sugar glider sh!t smelly or not? and can they fly?
outsider
post Apr 20 2008, 02:46 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

kanasai......... police in malaysia really is hopeless.....CCB vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
willychai
post Apr 20 2008, 02:46 PM

22 posts

as usual... malaysian police only nice to see but knot work well...
wat for change their uniform and guns? since they seldom use it...
waste million of money..

talk bout the case.. i m sry about yr joey bcos i m a pet lover as well... curse that malay guy!!!
curse their whole family die!!!

bout our malaysian police... minum kopi pandai la...
as u can see they cannot work well bcos they are not helpful and only keep asking will it bite...
stupid question...

if they finish all their work first then only ask will it bite nvm la... waste ppl time...
well... not all ppl know about sugar glider... but they have internet ma... type sugar glider and search on net can adi la.

our officer work never use brain... juz jalan tegak tegak only... see the criminal... also jalan tegak tegak only..
criminal run into lorong they also jalan tegak tegak and criminal also got run away...

not critic them... but this is my perception...
if i have this perception, then many ppl also will have this kind of thinking...

meaning that many ppl also think that our police is not as great as in our TV3 drama...
make them in super hero in movie... aikss.... nice to see only...

don blame the officer alone... bcos this is their tradition...

poor suggie...

if deal tru LYN then post their name here...

SUSdgrebel
post Apr 20 2008, 02:49 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

whats this thread all about again?
SUSkillingspree
post Apr 20 2008, 03:01 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Apr 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
whats this thread all about again?
that girl report to police, but police asked her, is that gula terbang bite anyone?... and she dissapointed... so polis sucks!
SUSdgrebel
post Apr 20 2008, 03:14 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

go ask random people.. nobody knows what is sugar glider. better still, it sounds like someone high on sugar running amok. dont get too emotional la..
phatzlan
post Apr 20 2008, 03:21 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Apr 20 2008, 02:24 PM)
u should tell the police, its called 'gula terbang'
how much is 1 sugar glider? how much did u loss?
BTW, sugar glider sh!t smelly or not? and can they fly?
gula gelonsor...heheheh
btw ts...sorry for ur lost...
should be more careful next time..
suicideroach
post Apr 20 2008, 03:25 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

lol... quite a dramatic situation there tongue.gif ermm how could ur bf so sure that guy wanna bash him with helmet? Maybe he wanna says "Actually i parked my kapcai outside" tongue.gif (lol... i know, that is the worst thing that i can think off)

plus, i never heard of any sugar glider kidnapping before sweat.gif and if that guy want to bash ur bf, why helmet? No baseball bat or cane or something better kah? doh.gif
LeonTan
post Apr 20 2008, 03:32 PM

**SHINE**
2,161 posts

haiz... Now SG also wanna kidnapped? haiz... doh.gif
Aggronax
post Apr 20 2008, 03:36 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

M'sia apa orang pun ada ~ lolz
Jaroque
post Apr 20 2008, 03:46 PM

995 posts

zzzzzzzzzzzz.............................. TS, the replies in Kopitiam and the replies in the original thread sure is different Ain't it ?
dokidoki
post Apr 20 2008, 03:58 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(kyin @ Apr 20 2008, 01:50 PM)
Few days ago,i received a msg from hsyam 'shud b a fake name' askin bout the sugar glider joeys..He called n said he wanna buy 2 pairs..I agreed to sell him m 4 sugar glider joeys from different parents..He said he wanna resell them n he already owed the customer for 1 month..I was thinkin to help him so i agreed to meet up on friday 18 april at TV3,beside one utama..But he didnt contact me on tat day so i ignored the meet up..

The next day,saturday 19 april,his so called cousin contact me n said he was the 1 wanna buy..N said will meet at TV3,8 pm..They kept sayin will reach in a while till around 10..me n my friends need to go to sunway so we change the meet up place to pyramid..They finally showed up at 10.52..My bf followed one of the guy to the car bcoz he said his brother knows how to identify the gender but not him..

When my bf reached the car,the driver took a look at the joeys n took out his wallet..The passanger(the 1 who took my bf to the car),turn to the back seat to place the joeys n took a helmet out instead..He said 'actually..' n my bf pushed the malay guy into the car to avoid beaten by the helmet..The car just pecut away..

We immediately went to report to the police,n honestly,the cops there doesnt seem like wanna help..They were just gather to see the joeys picture n keep askin whether they bite..=.=''' One of the officers refuse to continue his report as he doesnt noe wat is marsupial n want us to give him the malay name of sugar gliders..it took us so long to explain as the officers doesnt seem to listen..They cant even track the number plate of the car after 2 n a half hours..It was still pending..Wth..N they cant track the handphone numbers are registered under who's name n address bcoz digi n maxis will oni open on working day which is monday..

I m writing this to remind all the pets owner or ppl who deal in pets..Pls becareful of ppl like tat..The money is not a matter..Its ur safety..Lucky is tat my bf didnt get hit..N it was so so pain tat my joeys are gone like tat..I noe the possibility is very low,but i really hope tat they can find the 2 malays,i m not wanting their money back,i want my joeys back..=(

The 2 malay guys are driving a white old honda civic..number plate is WDX 3368..and their contact number is 016-2837417 and 017-7637472..Pls beware of them..They might not use these numbers in the future..but pls beware of ur customers..tq..
please put serious tag and ask mod to pinned it..
woopypooky
post Apr 20 2008, 04:03 PM

1,292 posts

sugar glider meat is tasty.
Shafique
post Apr 20 2008, 04:03 PM

381 posts

Fuhh~ Lucky u bring along ur bf. What will happen if u r alone? Thanks god both of u r safe.
OKLY
post Apr 20 2008, 04:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Topic pinned. Also, always be extra careful to deal with someone if they are like requesting you to go to their car or if they want to deal inside your car. It is really dangerous this way.
Southern
post Apr 23 2008, 09:57 PM

22 posts

i think u should go to maxis and digi customer service centre and get the two bustard details.. go to bukit aman police department and report to them. Otherwise don forget report also the polis always wan makan gaji only, thats y the 2 bustard keep goyang kaki lol. so my advice you should do that. let the two bustard keep in jail custody and be a sugar daddy in the custody. You have to do that. Dont let people do us like shit. We are malaysian and got law. if any policeman not doing his job we have rite to complaint to Bukit Aman. if not works.. Go to TV3 or newspaper. thats the way to open EYE's people in MALAYSIA'. so pity on you... hopefully will get ur joey soon. sad.gif

Added on April 23, 2008, 10:00 pmI try to call this no. 017-7637472. he pick up. ha..ha.. go to maxis get their details.. Let them know how big this world..

This post has been edited by Southern: Apr 23 2008, 10:00 PM
shahreza2000
post Apr 23 2008, 10:27 PM

62 posts

I feel sorry 4 ur loss...

they could be pet kidnappers... these days our pets become victims... world is not safe even 4 our pets...

sugar gliders are like pocket pets... so cute... aka flying squirrels...

Suemitraa
post Apr 23 2008, 10:27 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

I sure hope those arses get their just rewards. Sad wei, poor sugar gliders. I would have brought my baseball bat along just incase laugh.gif
yingjee
post May 2 2008, 09:25 PM

403 posts

=O meanies! suger glider aso wanna kidnap =( so sad.. n yeah i agree.. dealing in their car is superbly dangerous.. =/ oni meet up in public places with ppl around.. lucky ur bf went n not u.. take care in future trades yea ^^ i hope ur joeys r fine..
hamydy
post May 7 2008, 09:12 PM

i juga pernah hadapi masalah macam ini. last 3 month, my apartment ada pencuri. Pencuri ini curi semua kasut berjenama dan kucing, hampir semua rumah kena curi. Di balai polis cheras i tengok ramai jugak tuan rumah yang buat report, kebanyakan hilang Kasut jenama ada juga yang hilang kucing Parsi. selepas buat report polis, kemudiannya di suruh jumpa inspektor. i tanya inspektor dia cakap kalau kes macam ni mereka tidak boleh buat apa2 pun hanya ambil report sahaja...kecuali kita dapat cam pencuri, no plat keta dan sebagainya..so sampai skrg tiada apa2 fedback dari balai polis. so pihak managemant apartment tambah CCTV untuk tambah kawalan itu jer.
denzel88
post May 8 2008, 12:33 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

I'm sorry for your lost too.

But as for the police team, there's no point of blaming the whole thing on them since this is not an official high cost business. What the police did was reasonable since this case isn't very serious compared to rape,murder weapon or drug trafficking cases. What they do is just to reduce time. As for the number plate, our technology aren't that powerful comparing to other countries like US or Japan.There might be also a chance that there are low number of workers, since everyone knows a police's salary is low. Hence the processing time should take longer.

As for the "marsupial", it is normal that the policeman does not know what it is. A policeman's main job is to catch criminals and increase peace. They are trained base on physical and mental structure on how to keep the world in safety everyday. Furthermore, they are not pet scientist or shopkeepers. Hence it is very normal that they do not know what marsupial is.

Additional, there is no prove that even the stolen pet exist. LOL...who will believe that thief steals low cost objects rather then higher cost objects.
According to rules, once an item is stolen, the punishment will be the same whether the cost of item is low or high.Example , stealing RM5 is also considered as stealing. Anyway, who doesn't want to get a higher price item?
goldfries
post May 8 2008, 02:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

just saw this thread. amazing............ want Malay name.

if my Macbook lost they want me to call it BukuMac? stupidity stupidity stupidity. and yes, the WEEKDAY only open thing is also another stupid thing, how to help catch criminal like that?

anyway, I think this thread should be at Pets Wonderland and PINNED for a while.

btw TS (if you're still reading) how did those people get your contact? via LYN?
MF2
post May 18 2008, 01:00 AM

188 posts

our police...didn't get any big pay n goverment..don't invest in technology --cctv in public area..like in LONDON..
jakesean
post May 18 2008, 02:24 AM

1,361 posts

IMO, if the police really asked for the malay name, they're making fun of u..

denzel88, no offence, but u sound like you're siding the police.. they asked whether the pets bite, they asked for the malay name.. pictures were already given to them therefore they can use that as evidence..

if they do not know what was the actual thing that is being stolen, doesnt mean that they should stop writing the report..

and i guess ur the one of the many that wont believe cheap stuff do get stolen.. this is malaysia, people steal anything....

seriously, anyone with this kind of behaviour, especially the police disgust me and dont deserve any respect..

i blame those officials who trains the police force and simply allow them to "graduate" as policemans.. no quality control, this is wat u get - idiots....

This post has been edited by jakesean: May 18 2008, 02:25 AM
denzel88
post May 19 2008, 11:24 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

jakesean,

Frank speaking, I do not side any sides since both sides are doing things wrongly.

Anyway, at least these polices has done some of their jobs rather then doing nothing at all. If you do want a perfect police, there is a very small percentage exist in this country.The truth is that most people who are smart or highly educated,does not even want to be a police (unless its an ambition).

Another truth is there is no one highly graduated who wants to take this occupation. If the person is highly graduated, the person will most likely go for a better and less riskier job.This is the reason this occupation is more likely to be occupied by people who has more brawn then brain. I think being a police does not even require a diploma certificate.

Well...if these polices are very smart and hardworking, I don't think there will be any polices in this country anymore. All of them will take other professional jobs like scientist, doctors, etc. .

By the way, this is how Boss and employee exist, if all employees are hardworking and smart, everyone is also a Boss. Hence this is why some people are lazy and not smart, making only one boss exist. Well....those lazy and not smart people will only allow smarter people to get a higher rank faster. This is why we should also be happy these people are lazy.

SerioseCat
post Jun 3 2008, 02:31 AM

503 posts

just tell the police that its tikus peliharaan
rida.b
post Jun 13 2008, 04:07 PM

126 posts

Interesting topic hmm.gif
sorry to hear ur marsupial been kidnapped..
thru,..not many knows wht is sugar glider.. if u ask me in the first place w/o mentioning marsupial, I might tot it was a utensil keeping sugar cubes heheheh blush.gif

anyway, bout the police in malaysia
hell, if ur pets kena culik they wouldn't entertain
they try to be or pretend to helpful,.. but not much they can done
ur lucky with the sum info like the information given
but its their call either to help or not
cos I pernah kena sumthg like b4
nothing related to pets but black magiclah
so this person have saka & make our whole family esp my dad sick
like almost go mental,.. even we hv proof & he's motif
but when we went to make a police report to make dis person shud keep his distance/traspass/whteva near us..
the police were helpful enuff la, but he keep saying there no law for it,..

hazzy
post Jun 19 2008, 08:16 PM

479 posts

shocking.gif Dont worry sis, they gonna the come back from god icon_rolleyes.gif

Sorry for ur loses sad.gif
babymina
post Jul 11 2008, 10:32 PM

301 posts

So bad, pets also wanna steal, better the sugar gliders bite them and poopoo on thier face, then they will know.
jeast99
post Aug 7 2008, 07:19 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Apr 20 2008, 04:03 PM)
sugar glider meat is tasty.
wow...u horrible + terrible
and it's not funny mad.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Apr 23 2008, 10:27 PM)
I sure hope those arses get their just rewards. Sad wei, poor sugar gliders. I would have brought my baseball bat along just incase laugh.gif
brought my baseball bat along ...not a bad idea biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(kyin @ Apr 20 2008, 01:50 PM)

It was lucky they never kidnap u, and to drive a car 'number plate is WDX 3368' just for the sugar glider, they are really something (and he still can get a partner to 'help' out). Maybe practicing for something "LARGER" like tiger??

This post has been edited by jeast99: Aug 7 2008, 07:29 PM
nagflar
post Sep 28 2008, 10:41 AM

1,813 posts

normal la police msia = suck
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 13 2008, 05:02 PM

121 posts

poor u. just pray a lot biggrin.gif
importstuffs
post Oct 23 2008, 12:42 PM

89 posts

thats cruel. i wonder what the heck are they gonna do with those Sugar Gliders. wtf.. should always be aware that no driver is in the car with their engine on.

make sure the deal is made

far from their cars.
if trading by their cars, their engines off and no people waiting inside.

sometimes talk is talk before doing trade, but i'll always keep an eye on the buyer's surrounding conditions. Also their looks and their posession.

Altho people say "don't judge a book by its cover". But for precaution i think its better to judge first by their looks.

i hate scammers.
^MochI^
post Oct 24 2008, 05:34 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

i have 2 gilders.. and i know ur loss coz i lost 1 before..
Silverfire
post Nov 3 2008, 04:46 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

LOL! Those police really useless one. They're the legal robbers, LOL!

Once my brother went out to buy some meds at 7-11 in the morning 2AM, he got whacked and robbed by 5 persons. When he went to police station to report, the policeman keep saying 'you all make me a lot of things to do, you know or not?' Its like my brother was the one at fault. I'd rather kill a policeman(who can't even do his job with salary) than a robber(who does his job good for his living).
lalaitout
post Nov 4 2008, 01:57 AM

38 posts

pity ur sugar glider..dont know what will happen to them sad.gif at least both of u are safe
jarod89
post Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM

316 posts

pyramid no cctv meh ? u cant remember the number plate of the car ?? hmm

gurls should never COD better ask a guy to do it for u
pokiman
post Dec 5 2008, 10:20 AM

51 posts

lolz...those people r cruel
junxian898
post Dec 13 2008, 07:59 PM

210 posts

hey. srry fr ur loss. haiz. nwaydays, pets pun kena kidnapped. aiks. msia stil safe?

wei anyway, the funny part is whn u lodge the report. u said that thy asked whther those glidders wil bite o nt. rethink again, its funny. y they care abt that.

luckily u r smart enough. ur bf does that trading fr u.
amjan
post Dec 31 2008, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 20 2008, 04:46 PM)
kanasai......... police in malaysia really is hopeless.....CCB  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i agree with u. police malaysia hopeless n lazy bum bum. what they know just coffee money n follow da politic man ass... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Added on December 31, 2008, 8:28 pmhey, is this WDX 3368 their plat number??? my mum work with jpj n i can ask her to trace da owner n address if can or mayb ic number. pm me to remind me on friday.

This post has been edited by amjan: Dec 31 2008, 08:28 PM

0.0272sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:07 PM