*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 25 2008, 12:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 25 2008, 11:52 AM)
But he didn't use those branded stuff lar.. just use Osren brand polish (liquid type), Osren wax and sealant. But for RM150, its really worth it.  thumbup.gif
huh..its ok as long it works well...but 3hour wink.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif ...huh..got playstation inside ker??like at care4 wangsamaju....hehe.. so bro, ur in kl right now? biggrin.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 25 2008, 12:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 25 2008, 12:05 PM)
huh..its ok as long it works well...but 3hour wink.gif sweat.gif  sweat.gif ...huh..got playstation inside ker??like at care4 wangsamaju....hehe.. so bro, ur in kl right now? biggrin.gif
For Rm150, sure got no PS lar. laugh.gif Yap, but this evening gone already. nod.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 25 2008, 12:25 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 25 2008, 12:07 PM)
For Rm150, sure got no PS lar. laugh.gif Yap, but this evening gone already.  nod.gif
hehe..ok laugh.gif laugh.gif ...alert me ok nextime in kl...can lepak2 while watching each other car laugh.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 25 2008, 12:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 25 2008, 12:25 PM)
hehe..ok laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...alert me ok nextime in kl...can lepak2 while watching each other car  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
OK. Forgot to mention that the guy that did my car said he used to work at 'cars' (some auto grooming centre perhaps) for 8 years up until becoming s/visor before doing his own business.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 25 2008, 02:54 PM

246 posts

huh heard about it b4...but not sure where`s iy locate/do... biggrin.gif

wahh today very quiet....ohh yalah end of month laugh.gif laugh.gif
gofey
post Jul 25 2008, 03:53 PM

102 posts

Hi guy's,

i'm getting my proton soon but i need some experienced people here, what should i check during taking the car? and what else i need to do?
sphiroth
post Jul 25 2008, 04:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Jul 25 2008, 03:53 PM)
Hi guy's,

i'm getting my proton soon but i need some experienced people here, what should i check during taking the car? and what else i need to do?
Hi, please refer to the 1st page. There's a list of common problem encountered by CPS owners. nod.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 25 2008, 04:56 PM

246 posts

Hi guy's,

hey...we`ve got new pilot here rclxms.gif ...yeah u can scroll our page history..lot`s n lot`s of information there... biggrin.gif
futobuta
post Jul 25 2008, 05:21 PM

1,519 posts

Hi guy's,

One thing I've noticed is that a lot of them CPS Wajas got fault with the boot light. It doesn't light up when the boot is open. Also the boot needs to be closed hard. Both of those can be 'adjusted' easily. Another problem both me n my dad's CPS Waja is that there is a distinct knocking sound when we go up n down spiral parking areas. My power steering hose was replaced with a GEN2 unit and the noise is gone. My dad had to wait because habis stock. That's about it.
nutmeg
post Jul 25 2008, 05:29 PM

Hi guy's,

I took this from Paul Tan's page under Gen-2 CPS forum

Do remember to check everything before you drive home your car…

1. Check through all the items in Proton Edar Check list.
2. Power window
3. Side Mirror - Function or not
4. Reverse Sensor
5. Body Paint
6. Door alignment / Easy open for Doors
7. Weather Strip condition
8. Check chasis number for the manufacture year.
9. Check for cushion on BaseLine model
10. Make sure the mileage is between 2-20km
…..(anything more than that you may reject the car)
11. Roof lining (check for fitting and no stains on it)
12. Try all the switches on Central console and switches on steering and stick switches.
13. check on paint matching on body, spoiler and bumpers
14. Make sure there is enough fuel to reach the nearest station.
15. Take the SA and drive for a short trip for inspection on driving.
16. Take your time for checking, do not pickup your car during rainy day and avoid afternoon and evening.

gofey
post Jul 25 2008, 06:05 PM

102 posts

Thank for the guide everyone, i need to write down

i'm getting my car next tuesday, blue agate =P , i think my car number start with WRQ but not sure what number yet cause didn't purchase private number
spacepilot
post Jul 25 2008, 09:32 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 25 2008, 05:21 PM)
One thing I've noticed is that a lot of them CPS Wajas got fault with the boot light. It doesn't light up when the boot is open. Also the boot needs to be closed hard. Both of those can be 'adjusted' easily. Another problem both me n my dad's CPS Waja is that there is a distinct knocking sound when we go up n down spiral parking areas. My power steering hose was replaced with a GEN2 unit and the noise is gone. My dad had to wait because habis stock. That's about it.
I don't have boot light problem but my boot is hard to close, must need to follow along to push down to close it.
Another thing is before the 1K service, when turn Right, the Left fender side got nyek2 noise and when send to service that fellow lube the Antiroll bar and the noise is gone.
Initially I thought its the Fender noise because it sounds like metal body squeeking, luckily didn't send to knock the car body.
But now when I break while moving slowly, Right fender got nyek2 noise pulak.. I think maybe is the Antiroll bar again... hopefully not the Right Fender noise or car body noise.

Another thing I dun like is the MT gear shift, sometimes very hard to find 1st. and 4th gear and sometimes 2nd gear.
Also, my brake is not good, no power enough to grip and I really suspect there is still Air Trap in the brake line... Just now I tested my ABS and at least its working. Will need to ask them to Bleed my brake line on the 5k service.

One more thing, did you guys notice if you use the Left indicator switch you can just slightly push it and it will stay(just like those Change LAne indicators found in Europe countries cars) but Right indicator will not work if push slightly. Are you guys Waja CPS also the same?
Some cars i driven before in Europe got 2 level indicators, if push lightly is for change lane and will blink 3 times, and push hard is for Turning.
Other than this tiny winny things, overall its a good ride to drive. rclxms.gif
futobuta
post Jul 25 2008, 09:38 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 25 2008, 09:32 PM)
I don't have boot light problem but my boot is hard to close, must need to follow along to push down to close it.
Another thing is before the 1K service, when turn Right, the  Left fender side got nyek2 noise and when send to service that fellow lube the Antiroll bar and the noise is gone.
Initially I thought its the Fender noise because it sounds like metal body squeeking, luckily didn't send to knock the car body.
But now when I break while moving slowly, Right fender got nyek2 noise pulak.. I think maybe is the Antiroll bar again... hopefully not the Right Fender noise or car body noise.

Another thing I dun like is the MT gear shift, sometimes very hard to find 1st. and 4th gear and sometimes 2nd gear.
Also, my brake is not good, no power enough to grip and I really suspect there is still Air Trap in the brake line... Just now I tested my ABS and at least its working. Will need to ask them to Bleed my brake line on the 5k service.

One more thing, did you guys notice if you use the Left indicator switch you can just slightly push it and it will stay(just like those Change LAne indicators found in Europe countries cars) but Right indicator will not work if push slightly. Are you guys Waja CPS also the same?
Some cars i driven before in Europe got 2 level indicators, if push lightly is for change lane and will blink 3 times, and push hard is for Turning.
Other than this tiny winny things, overall its a good ride to drive. rclxms.gif
Lucky for you, your left fender noise was solved with just lubrication. Mine was different. But it's been 2 weeks since they knocked my left fender, still quiet. Keeping my fingers crossed. I'm frequently encountering difficulty in engaging 2nd gear from 1st. Wonder why. Will ask them during my 5k service. already 2 and half months since delivery of the car and I've done only 2000 km.... wonder when will 5k come. Do we have to follow the 5k guideline or 3 months, whichever comes first?
TSskyancient
post Jul 25 2008, 10:03 PM

681 posts

my car starting to have sound when cornering.. those ngek ngek sound... >.< the clok clok sound from fender.. didnt notice any d atm.. but body start 2 make noise d sad.gif
futobuta
post Jul 25 2008, 10:08 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 25 2008, 10:03 PM)
my car starting to have sound when cornering.. those ngek ngek sound... >.< the clok clok sound from fender.. didnt notice any d atm.. but body start 2 make noise d sad.gif
This kinda things really makes me frus only. Why Proton has to be of such low QC ah? It's not like we are paying very very very little for the car. 60k wor.... not a small sum. It hurts even more because I actually like the car. Why always got these kinda trivial problems coming up one.... mad.gif really must buy Kompressor meh?! thumbup.gif
spacepilot
post Jul 25 2008, 10:19 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 25 2008, 09:38 PM)
Lucky for you, your left fender noise was solved with just lubrication. Mine was different. But it's been 2 weeks since they knocked my left fender, still quiet. Keeping my fingers crossed. I'm frequently encountering difficulty in engaging 2nd gear from 1st. Wonder why. Will ask them during my 5k service. already 2 and half months since delivery of the car and I've done only 2000 km.... wonder when will 5k come. Do we have to follow the 5k guideline or 3 months, whichever comes first?
I will just pray very hard my car body won't make noise.. bcos if it does,.. very hard to find the source of the noise.
Hope its just the Anti Roll bar or the Potong boys call it 'S' Bar.
My car 3 weeks only already 2500km.
futobuta
post Jul 25 2008, 10:24 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 25 2008, 10:19 PM)
I will just pray very hard my car body won't make noise.. bcos if it does,.. very hard to find the source of the noise.
Stabilizer bar ah? Hehe. Mine was the fender. Confirmed. Stabilizer, absorber, semua sudah lubricate, still got sound. So they hammered the fender lor. Now it is all held in place by UR bars, complete set.
eastwest
post Jul 25 2008, 11:29 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 25 2008, 10:03 PM)
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 25 2008, 10:08 PM)
This kinda things really makes me frus only. Why Proton has to be of such low QC ah? It's not like we are paying very very very little for the car. 60k wor.... not a small sum. It hurts even more because I actually like the car. Why always got these kinda trivial problems coming up one....  mad.gif really must buy Kompressor meh?! thumbup.gif
Hahaha, can say you guys were lucky, my car got almost fully surround sound man laugh.gif sweat.gif icon_idea.gif front right tyre part, got sound(not sure whats the source, right rear tyre(I think coming from suspension or does waja have rear fender?), left rear door got sound thumbup.gif doh.gif ...

The solution, "pecut" the car for my own satisfaction whistling.gif flex.gif (Not related at all...whahahhahaha rclxm9.gif )

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 25 2008, 10:19 PM)
My car reaching 3rd service wink.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 26 2008, 09:42 AM

246 posts

aiiiyohh...all got the sound...we can form our own orchestralah...waja cps orchestra laugh.gif laugh.gif ...humm i didn`t face the problem...huh hopefully in future not...if the car reach 5year or 6years old is consider ok to have the sound, but..still new already make sound..huh hmm.gif

mine almost 10k....9761k..today morning...next service is on 11500k(3rd service)...aiyahh patah pinggang...ngam2 1 month service..RM130 L take me around 540-560 km...average..3month oledi biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
tr|n|ty
post Jul 26 2008, 10:20 AM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

i planned to buy car soon. planning to buy waja cps but afraid of the QC after read some of the comments here cry.gif

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:10 AM