Serious My friend BF - murah...

TSyvliew
post Apr 16 2008, 11:36 AM, updated 18y ago

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Anyway, My fren told me about her bf.. what advice will u give her? She asked me to post on her behalf

I'm not sure if this guy is stingy or poor or using her only?

I'm not clear about all their stories but here are some that I was told. Due to they live quite far apart, maybe 12KM away lol.. this guy sometimes drive to her house and then he would use her car to go out together. Reason, save fuel. But the problem is, he doesn't pay for the fuel/gas. Then when the guy's car is broken down, he doesn't wanna fix it but ask the gal to pick him up then he use her car when she's at work.

Another, this guy ever ask the gal. Is it expect him to pay for everything when they go out? Everytime eat also he have to pay. But my fren told me it's cheap food around rm5. he still complain.

So wat u guys think?

This post has been edited by yvliew: Apr 16 2008, 11:54 AM
PeeNut
post Apr 16 2008, 11:41 AM

Captain
808 posts

If the girl like the guys then too bad. We can't steps in as advice can spoiled a relationship.
Gr3yL3gion81
post Apr 16 2008, 11:43 AM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

Does she complaint about it?

It's not a issue if she likes it that way.
Avex
post Apr 16 2008, 11:44 AM

570 posts

no news is good news
nickisthemost
post Apr 16 2008, 11:44 AM

388 posts

is she hawt and nice ? like totally worth dying for ? go spanar her now ! this is a command

Added on April 16, 2008, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 16 2008, 11:44 AM)
no news is good news
no news is bad news rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Apr 16 2008, 11:45 AM
ed0gawa
post Apr 16 2008, 11:47 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

apasal macam ini pun mau ppl's opinion?

Dun like then tell the guy, guy insist like that, then if not ngam together, then break lo ...

Apa susah?
JS5016
post Apr 16 2008, 11:48 AM

109 posts

her bf policy --> my stuff is mine...ur stuff is mine as well...

This post has been edited by JS5016: Apr 16 2008, 11:49 AM
swaichia
post Apr 16 2008, 11:48 AM

511 posts

is that cheap guy leng chai? if yes, may be it's worth ...
unknown warrior
post Apr 16 2008, 11:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I remember there's a worse case than this. The girl doesn't have any tissue and ask him to buy a pack from the toilet lady. It cost 20Cents and he ask the GF to pay him back 20 cents. ROFL. doh.gif

It's here somewhere in CC. HAw haw haw best joke ever! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Apr 16 2008, 11:50 AM
TSyvliew

3,918 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Apr 16 2008, 11:48 AM)
is that cheap guy leng chai? if yes, may be it's worth ...
i would say all of my friends are better looking than him
WaCKy-Angel

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Eventhough the fuel isnt pay by him, but that doesnt mean he can use all he want rite?

yrh0413
post Apr 16 2008, 11:53 AM

12,214 posts

if you ask me, I would say her bf is cheap.

I drive my own car, and if she drives I'll pay for her fuel, tolls, parking fees. I pay for our meals too. But seriously, a man must be smart in managing his finance and expenditures when it comes to relationship.
ad_ee
post Apr 16 2008, 11:56 AM

124 posts

guy leng zhai girl not really leng lui - thas y girl still insist on the relationship laa...

or maybe girl is a good girl? hehehe.. lucky guy
PeeNut

Captain
808 posts

The girl pretty? Any pictures?
Fatimus

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 16 2008, 11:45 AM)
if she doesnt complain how i know? she ask me post la stupids
Ask her to come and post herself.
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 16 2008, 11:57 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

If you guys have nothing constructive to post, don't post

There's SERIOUS Tag .
Anymore rubbish comment which post been reported will be warn
AngelOfDestruction
post Apr 16 2008, 11:57 AM

263 posts

awh85 Posted Today, 11:51 AM
  ts, good luck in breaking the couple up. then, u can spanar all u like, if ure asking for tactics on how to do it, dun think u can get it here.

after u break the couple up, i hope u get run over by a bus. thanks.

totally agree ..

other's ppl business u care so much for wat ? d@mn kepochi .that gal enjoyed gettng ride on by the guy did she tell you?
u better close this thread before we all flame u like h@ll , get it ?

u think u wat ah ? she complain to you only , u think u someone special to her ? u only cuddle bitC!ias or a convenient footstool only... duh...

u go read wat errazalim post first ,,

by the way , u phailed ...

not gonna look at this thread anymore , neither will i post anything ...

i juz wasted 5 minutes of my life
markiemark
post Apr 16 2008, 11:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 16 2008, 11:50 AM)
I remember there's a worse case than this. The girl doesn't have any tissue and ask him to buy a pack from the toilet lady. It cost 20Cents and he ask the GF to pay him back 20 cents. ROFL.  doh.gif

It's here somewhere in CC. HAw haw haw best joke ever!  thumbup.gif
Haha, oh man. that's super mega cheap lol.
i guess the saying "avoid going out with gf when broke" applies here.
i can understand for some ppl to avoid confrontation. i'd say act only when it is really needed e.g. there are signs of physical abuse.
VincC454
post Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 16 2008, 11:45 AM)
if she doesnt complain how i know? she ask me post la stupids
to TS

i see that you report alot of all the people posting in here
but then...dont address people 'stupid' like this la...

you know this is lyn right...you also know how people in here and how they always reply in this side of the section of the board...
so be nice when replying to avoid any flame war

halglory
post Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

before i met my wife...i'm spending most of my money treating my friends to lunch and yamcha sessions...after meeting my wife...i learned to be spendthrift and i could make out some savings now i bought a house and a new car with her...god i love my wife
TSyvliew
post Apr 16 2008, 12:01 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:59 AM)
to TS

i see that you report alot of all the people posting in here
but then...dont address people 'stupid' like this la...

you know this is lyn right...you also know how people in here and how they always reply in this side of the section of the board...
so be nice when replying to avoid any flame war

Yes, would like to ask them don't be ignorance. And like other mod said, make constructive reply as this is serious talk. This really a spoiled thread becuz of too many ignorance and act smartass ppl. Pls refrain from posting if you're gonna say nonsense.
SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 16 2008, 12:04 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

i think it depends on the girl lor if he love him so much so she wont mind........ but y is this the guy safe money ? maybe for future to get married or maybe he got other girl? or go pros?
*devilelle*
post Apr 16 2008, 12:04 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 16 2008, 11:36 AM)
Anyway, My fren told me about her bf.. what advice will u give her? She asked me to post on her behalf

I'm not clear about all their stories but here are some that I was told. Due to they live quite far apart, maybe 12KM away lol.. this guy sometimes drive to her house and then he would use her car to go out together. Reason, save fuel. But the problem is, he doesn't pay for the fuel/gas. Then when the guy's car is broken down, he doesn't wanna fix it but ask the gal to pick him up then he use her car when she's at work.

Another, this guy ever ask the gal. Is it expect him to pay for everything when they go out? Everytime eat also he have to pay. But my fren told me it's cheap food around rm5. he still complain.

So wat u guys think?
same with my cousin situation but what to do my cousin love her BF til death.....

is the guy got a lot of burden??? let say family burden, bills, etc
TSyvliew
post Apr 16 2008, 12:06 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Apr 16 2008, 12:04 PM)
same with my cousin situation but what to do my cousin love her BF til death.....

is the guy got a lot of burden??? let say family burden, bills, etc
his car doesnt even need to loan anymore. probably from the family.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2008, 12:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 16 2008, 12:06 PM)
his car doesnt even need to loan anymore. probably from the family.
Like I've said, eventough its his family's car that doesnt mean he can use all he want rite?

I seriously see no problem with him driving to the girl's house and then use the girl's car.
Although he can opt to share the fuel with her.

Btw are u jealous he got the girl and u dont?
SeeD
post Apr 16 2008, 12:10 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 16 2008, 12:01 PM)
Yes, would like to ask them don't be ignorance. And like other mod said, make constructive reply as this is serious talk. This really a spoiled thread becuz of too many ignorance and act smartass ppl. Pls refrain from posting if you're gonna say nonsense.
Dude, you totally have no idea how to treat forumers properly. If you think words like stupids, ignorance and act smartass would shut them up and let them think and post smart and constructive posts, you're wasting your time.
People don't like to be treated as trash, especially guys which consists of almost 90% of all the LYN forumers here.

For the girl that you're talking about, she's being treated as trash and she's getting annoyed with it already. I'm not here to make decisions for her. But if her boyfriend has some financial problems in his side, I think he should voice out. But if he so freaking rich but still complains about his outing with the girl ... I suggest action must be taken. Ask the girl to decide what action she should take dry.gif

awh85
post Apr 16 2008, 12:14 PM

2,156 posts

luckily din add to my warn. the serious was added later on. like that wanna fitnah me meh?
longines

I'm @ GooD Boy
899 posts

wah lao ehh ... selling so cheap .. kekeke
rourou

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

if she's feeling uncomfortable on this she should talk to him... and very obvious that he is well... cheap. but there could be circumstances why he's trying so hard to save money. family background, financial difficulties etc....

if she couldn't take it then leave it.

p/s: it's not nice to call others stupids.

This post has been edited by rourou: Apr 16 2008, 12:15 PM
nicawh
post Apr 16 2008, 12:17 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 16 2008, 11:50 AM)
I remember there's a worse case than this. The girl doesn't have any tissue and ask him to buy a pack from the toilet lady. It cost 20Cents and he ask the GF to pay him back 20 cents. ROFL.  doh.gif

It's here somewhere in CC. HAw haw haw best joke ever!  thumbup.gif
yaya. i remember that one too. made me laugh so loud man. stingy till that extent

*oops. sorry.

hmm. if the guy cant even afford to spend on petrol or even dinner, what makes u think he is capable of doing so as a husband? on the other hand, i agree that it shouldnt be the guy that pays for everything. if they both earn equally same amount of money. why does he have to pay all the time? but he is too stingy in my opinion tho.

This post has been edited by nicawh: Apr 16 2008, 12:21 PM
andyjyneo
post Apr 16 2008, 12:18 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

anyway, this is not murah or cheap... but this is kiamsiap aka stingy
this kind of guy is hopeless... the girl cannot depend on him too much
can see that he's a parasite
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 16 2008, 12:20 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 16 2008, 12:18 PM)
anyway, this is not murah or cheap... but this is kiamsiap aka stingy
this kind of guy is hopeless... the girl cannot depend on him too much
can see that he's a parasite
Depends on which point u standing on.

She's just your GF, not your WIFE.
Its not a must to spend anything on her, by right... Unless she will be your wife.
cw_wang
post Apr 16 2008, 12:28 PM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

No $$$ No F
DEz012
post Apr 16 2008, 12:29 PM

574 posts

She should ask his bf what his financial problem. If keep quite will not solve the problem.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2008, 12:31 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

ZOMG... i wouldn't think twice bout dumping tat guy... doh.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 16 2008, 01:15 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

So wat u guys think?
I got a fren which almost similiar like him.
jhoonaun
post Apr 16 2008, 01:16 PM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

So wat u guys think?
regarding to this.. hmm, i would say the guy is kiam siap..but not to the extend. i mean, sharing is okay la~ but not til the extend of car broke down ask gf come fetch gua~ this is abit too much i would say..

as for food, don't be so picky bout expensive or cheap food.. share the bill if he cant afford the food and stil want to eat. or just share the food together la~

already couple and stil dont want to talk it out would be not so good.. suppose to be able to share feelings and talk about issues. happy.gif
Cas
post Apr 16 2008, 01:30 PM

262 posts

THey need to sort it out between themselves. She should bring it up with him the reason for him behaving that way. We're no one to judge. But i do agree that women should not expect men to pay for everything.
andyjyneo
post Apr 16 2008, 02:58 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 16 2008, 12:20 PM)
Depends on which point u standing on.

She's just your GF, not your WIFE.
Its not a must to spend anything on her, by right... Unless she will be your wife.
ya, but everything also use GF's thing... including car
wah, this is too much woh
calvinkli
post Apr 16 2008, 03:42 PM

106 posts

i think should have a communication between them.
some solution acceptable for them but we not right.
and what we see here is just your friend told you.

eveyone in different family.. like me spend so much for gf = ="
but what i get ? more love? more facey? lolx

In my opinion , money can't measure the love. but money really bring problem to the relation ship...

the best way, communicate.

wangpr
post Apr 16 2008, 05:11 PM

758 posts

So wat u guys think?
Ask ur fren find BF like me.. pay for the gal everytimes........ but she have to pay with loved de wor......

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

So.... nothing come free.....

thumbup.gif
beelzebob13
post Apr 16 2008, 05:22 PM

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

TS, let me ask you this: are they only friends or are they dating?

is your friend saying the guy is cheap? on the face of it, yes, the guy is cheap.

what are his reasons for being this cheap?

is he using her? this is a yes.

can your friend accept a cheap person/bf? (not *should* she - this is entirely up to her, but you can influence her too...)

kiasunkiasi
post Apr 16 2008, 05:39 PM

597 posts

12km consider far meh?
post Apr 16 2008, 05:45 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Apr 16 2008, 05:39 PM)
12km consider far meh?
haha 12Km considered far ? everytime i go to my gf's place which is 35 km away and 2 tolls , back another 35km and 3 tolls ... so u tell me man ... normally fr my house --> her house --> 1 U --> her house --> my house around 120-130 Km like that , havent kira if got go yumcha in between , n i drive a 2.5 litre cow ... but i dun mind haha
jimmyktp
post Apr 16 2008, 06:16 PM

244 posts

solution -- > find a richer bf la..stoopid
SUSN's
post Apr 16 2008, 06:58 PM

1,091 posts

See on the mirror first.
tomatos
post Apr 16 2008, 07:00 PM

563 posts

The car/fuel part is wrong. But a girl cannot expect the bf to pay all food too.
iJoel
post Apr 16 2008, 07:27 PM

294 posts

Can't really do anything if she does that voluntarily, but why is that guy so cheapskate ?
mIssfROGY
post Apr 17 2008, 04:09 AM

2,155 posts

Really murah but i have seen worse. My cousin last time lagi teruk. She gotto save all her pocket money (that time still student) so that when weekends comes, she can spend him on their dates, and also to gib him some pocket money. Btw..he not only cheap, but also abusive. Got once he even slammed her head right onto the car window. And she is dem freaking pretty.....dunno what she sees in him....maybe love really is blind.
awh85
post Apr 17 2008, 04:12 AM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 17 2008, 04:09 AM)
Really murah but i have seen worse. My cousin last time lagi teruk. She gotto save all her pocket money (that time still student) so that when weekends comes, she can spend him on their dates, and also to gib him some pocket money. Btw..he not only cheap, but also abusive. Got once he even slammed her head right onto the car window. And she is dem freaking pretty.....dunno what she sees in him....maybe love really is blind.
intro pls.
tzyy
post Apr 17 2008, 05:00 AM

80 posts

Does that mean poor guy cannot get a gf? =O
perhaps he did it in a wrong way..
should have communicate with the girlfriend more in a polite manner and solve the cash's problems xD
AngelOfDestruction
post Apr 17 2008, 08:47 AM

263 posts

i really hate to admit it but i somehow have to agree some gals like to be dominated subconciously ,,
go read the erzalimm post about those few rules ,,
haiz ,, why cant we juz treat galz nicely and they treat us back the same way?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 17 2008, 08:50 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Apr 17 2008, 08:47 AM)
i really hate to admit it but i somehow have to agree some gals like to be dominated subconciously ,,
go read the erzalimm post about those few rules ,,
haiz ,, why cant we juz treat galz nicely and they treat us back the same way?

excitement, natural urges, and nice = boring... icon_rolleyes.gif

runemastertan
post Apr 17 2008, 08:51 AM

1,221 posts

WOW!!! I really tabik this kind of guys lar. THis is what i say badass guys always have girls lar, hahhaa

Ask your friend, does she love him or not? Or she feel very unhappy about her relationship? Then simply suggest to her that since she already have the answer, go and talk with her bf. IF the bf really want to keep the relationship going, he need to sacrifice something. The bf need to know in a relationship, something need to be sacrifice, so does the gf, although here the gf seems to be the one who sacrifice all.

It;s really best not to give advice that shows that you are against the bf. Suggestion is fine, but not powerful solid like comments, such as "Your bf not a man, go breakup with him."

Just a personal note - your friend - I really tabik her. She can tolerate this knowing the bf is taking advantage of her. If she is like what you wrote here, then she;s one of the hard to find person in this world

This post has been edited by runemastertan: Apr 17 2008, 09:00 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 17 2008, 08:55 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

i don think this kind of guys will listen... hmm.gif
runemastertan
post Apr 17 2008, 09:01 AM

1,221 posts

true, at least she can see herself that her bf is hopeless
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 17 2008, 09:04 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Apr 17 2008, 09:01 AM)
true, at least she can see herself that her bf is hopeless

love is blind bro... icon_idea.gif

runemastertan
post Apr 17 2008, 03:36 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 17 2008, 09:04 AM)
love is blind bro... icon_idea.gif
I couldn;t agree more. laugh.gif

SUSFlizzardo
post Apr 17 2008, 04:02 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

let me ask you a question if you buy a cheap item how do u treat it?

sure u simply put anywhere, never clean or polish, u oso duwan spend money to repair it

but what if u buy expensive thing?

u sure keep it somewhere good and protected, u always clean it...., u service it ... use money buy product to make it livel onger and beautiful

it applies to human also.
smacky
post Apr 17 2008, 05:00 PM

154 posts

really beh tahan all these guys lar.. even girls also wont do that la... !@##$#@%
influenza04
post Apr 17 2008, 06:34 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

cheap skate...go out pak toh use gf car while himself got car.
eat rm5 thingy also wanna complain. eat Chillis can die ady lo?
lelongkidd
post Apr 17 2008, 06:37 PM

121 posts

ask this cheap stuff go bang his head on wall and never ever come out to play gal. hate this kind of silly guy. no money still wana "kao" gal..

"""CHEAP!!!!!!"""
linux2622
post Apr 17 2008, 07:40 PM

20 posts

That guy is so clever! Good.
leejll
post Apr 18 2008, 01:02 PM

13 posts

Yes her bf is definitely a cheapskate. He has a car and yet he makes the gf drive her car all the time when they go out. They should take turns using each of their cars. It's not fair to make the girl use her car ALL the time.
His car breaks down but he asks her to fetch him? So he can use her car? Too much right.
He should find a way to get to her house. He wants to use her car, go get it.

This guy complains that he pays for meals all the time? Then the gf should complain back that the price of petrol for all that driving around FAR outweighs the price of a RM5 meal.

bonedragon
post Apr 18 2008, 02:56 PM

351 posts

I can see that this guy will become a millionaire one day. Keep up the good work bro!

Seriously, the guy also already drived to her hosue 12 KM. Quite far already lo..I mean, the least the girl can do is pay for the meal right? Whoever drive then no need to pay la, good arrangement what..Nothing to say about the borrowing car thing.

This post has been edited by bonedragon: Apr 18 2008, 02:58 PM

0.0238sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:39 PM