126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

awe_ploon
post Aug 5 2008, 10:53 AM

99 posts

what is the latest FW for k850i rigt now?

PGV3910
post Aug 5 2008, 11:57 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Aug 5 2008, 10:53 AM)
what is the latest FW for k850i rigt now?
R1FA035 thumbup.gif
sumthin happen yesterday..
i try to re-update my FW..and SEUS indicate that my FW is the latest..yes..wif R1FA035 icon_rolleyes.gif
but i just continue the installation..find out its different from before
previously i edy try this...and the new R1FA035 is just overwrite my previous K850i's R1FA035..
but this time its wierd though..
the SEUS itself not overwrite the same FW,but its oso format my K850i,means that all my contents in my K850i is gone!!its clear all the previous FW.
i can see there is sum improvement on camera interms of sharpness and colors.but not too noticeable.
and find out my my phone are more faster than before thumbup.gif
try it urself guys.
but importantly,backup ur data first flex.gif biggrin.gif
now on i really love my K850i..
never feel like phone+digicam before thumbup.gif
but now on i need to give my K850i to my young sister cry.gif ..she lost her's 6500..she want my K850i..waduh doh.gif
anybody wanna sell K850i to me?Luminous green of course smile.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Aug 5 2008, 12:02 PM
awe_ploon
post Aug 5 2008, 12:22 PM

99 posts

Ooo...thanx pgv3910!!!
good information!!!
thanx very much!!!
iRonTech
post Aug 5 2008, 12:41 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Aug 5 2008, 11:57 AM)
R1FA035 thumbup.gif
i try to re-update my FW..and SEUS indicate that my FW is the latest..yes..wif R1FA035 icon_rolleyes.gif
previously i edy try this...and the new R1FA035 is just overwrite my previous K850i's R1FA035..
the SEUS itself not overwrite the same FW,but its oso format my K850i,means that all my contents in my K850i is gone!!its clear all the previous FW.
i can see there is sum improvement on camera interms of sharpness and colors.but not too noticeable.
try it urself guys.
but importantly,backup ur data first flex.gif  biggrin.gif
but now on i need to give my K850i to my young sister cry.gif ..she lost her's 6500..she want my K850i..waduh doh.gif
anybody wanna sell K850i to me?Luminous green of course smile.gif  rclxms.gif
nod.gif the new SEUS version will format everything on da phone doh.gif i don't like this feature actually, but maybe SE design it by some important purposes behind for better improvement when newer FW apply.
earl-ku
post Aug 5 2008, 01:06 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Aug 5 2008, 11:57 AM)
R1FA035 thumbup.gif
try it urself guys.
but importantly,backup ur data first flex.gif  biggrin.gif
anybody wanna sell K850i to me?Luminous green of course smile.gif  rclxms.gif
hehe mine perhaps? luminous green, but my keypad's d button is blue.
MICHAEL NG
post Aug 5 2008, 03:57 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 5 2008, 10:30 AM)
blink.gif what do u mean??
I mean any one have 'orang dalam ' to buy handphone from kilang .
little ice
post Aug 5 2008, 04:52 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(MICHAEL NG @ Aug 5 2008, 03:57 PM)
I mean any one have 'orang dalam ' to buy handphone from kilang .
i'm afraid we don't have SE kilang here, let alone orang dalam... sweat.gif
ihatemyguts
post Aug 5 2008, 06:35 PM

105 posts

btw, a friend of mine mentioned that there have been cases of the LCD dying after a while?
anyone got any insight on this? (didn't see any mention of it in the latest pages)

and, are there any known issues with the hardware?
sorry for the questions, but PGV's latest post really.. made my hands itch tongue.gif
mumeichan
post Aug 5 2008, 06:45 PM

4,152 posts

Anybody interested in my phone. Thinking of selling since I'm going US dy, there got free K850 with contract. Mine's in perfect condition and updated to latest firmware no BROD ever.
PGV3910
post Aug 5 2008, 11:30 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 5 2008, 12:41 PM)
nod.gif the new SEUS version will format everything on da phone  doh.gif  i don't like this feature actually, but maybe SE design it by some important purposes behind for better improvement when newer FW apply.
laugh.gif me oso shock ooo.. laugh.gif
yeap,i think SE will do sumthin with K850 FW thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Aug 5 2008, 12:22 PM)
Ooo...thanx pgv3910!!!
good information!!!
thanx very much!!!
no worries bro rclxms.gif
just wanna share my humble experiences tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 5 2008, 01:06 PM)
hehe mine perhaps? luminous green, but my keypad's d button is blue.
u using blue D pad ka? hmm.gif
btw,im still waiting for ZN5 to show up sad.gif
can give me ur k850i price rclxms.gif rclxms.gif cheap2 laa... icon_question.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Aug 5 2008, 06:35 PM)
btw, a friend of mine mentioned that there have been cases of the LCD dying after a while?
anyone got any insight on this? (didn't see any mention of it in the latest pages)

and, are there any known issues with the hardware?
sorry for the questions, but PGV's latest post really.. made my hands itch tongue.gif
mine so far so good..no h/ware problem even drop it once on Jalan Raya edy laugh.gif doh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Aug 5 2008, 11:35 PM
hurricane21
post Aug 6 2008, 08:33 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

no idea why i am on cda12345678/123 rclxub.gif
seus keep said my phone is up to date.
so jus pay for reflash or got any alternative way?

Redundant
post Aug 6 2008, 10:59 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

my phone is already patched to the latest FA035... but hearing wat PGV said about fully formatting via the latest SEUS helps to improve the camera quality? is it true?
or shud i just wait for the next firmware until i do another update? my phone has been working fine... juz tat the camera's image's colours aren't as nice as previous SEs... =/

PGV3910
post Aug 7 2008, 12:52 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 6 2008, 10:59 PM)
my phone is already patched to the latest FA035... but hearing wat PGV said about fully formatting via the latest SEUS helps to improve the camera quality? is it true?
or shud i just wait for the next firmware until i do another update? my phone has been working fine... juz tat the camera's image's colours aren't as nice as previous SEs... =/
laugh.gif laugh.gif its from my eyes..before,i find out there is a same issue on my K850i,after taking the pic,the image processing make it worst.i edy update via SUES where as previously the update only overwritten my previous FW,but now,its better,no bad image processing,but the lagging still there when got background application.. sweat.gif
the bad is ,i didn't make any benchies between these updates doh.gif doh.gif
but what i see,the image color more accurate than before

spideysam
post Aug 7 2008, 01:00 AM

937 posts

oooo hmmm will try update my phone tat i gave to my gf.. try update last month cant... hmmm
PGV3910
post Aug 7 2008, 01:14 AM

1,885 posts

haha..got some benchies here..
compare the picture taken before (same setting as before)

seems like sumthin not right here sweat.gif
the picture look a like K800i but not blurry hmm.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Aug 7 2008, 01:34 AM
doomx
post Aug 7 2008, 01:33 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

i must say im quite impress with the colours. it seems better and more accurate now. kinda like it suddenly but still sticking with n82 temporary
PGV3910
post Aug 7 2008, 01:35 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 7 2008, 01:33 AM)
i must say im quite impress with the colours. it seems better and more accurate now. kinda like it suddenly but still sticking with n82 temporary
hahaha..luckily N82 with u.. tongue.gif
if not sure i duel with K850i tonight flex.gif tongue.gif
yeap.impressively,the color is accurate enough.
so,i can say here

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Aug 7 2008, 01:42 AM
PGV3910
post Aug 7 2008, 02:14 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Aug 6 2008, 08:33 PM)
no idea why i am on cda12345678/123 rclxub.gif
seus keep said my phone is up to date.
so jus pay for reflash or got any alternative way?
correct CDA format for K850 must be xxxx-xxxx, not xxxxxx/xxx
u need to reflash it lor bro..Thats why SEUS not recognizes ur FW
i think got ppl have same problem like urs. hmm.gif
spideysam
post Aug 7 2008, 03:20 AM

937 posts

ooo hmmmm.... cant wait the x 1 to come out.....
endlessnameless
post Aug 7 2008, 03:53 AM

☆Psychological-Egoism☆
612 posts

when new firmware gonna be out..

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:41 AM