Suzuki Swift

sengasdf
post Jul 31 2012, 10:27 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:46 AM)
LOL. Don't say like that. Later Myvi fanboy come and bash you here. haha... tongue.gif
Well, bash whatever they want, if that makes them happy.

For example, someone try to compare a swift with a 308T, some 308T owner comment that swift underpower, small, low tech, cheap and so on, and finally he said that swift and 308T is a heaven and swift is hell.

Well, you don't expect you get 308T features with price of a swift right? You pay what you get, so deal with it lor.

You want low maintenance, low commitment, you go for myvi lor, but you could not get much fun as swift

You want fun, good handling car, you go for swift lor, but you could not get economics as myvi

My 2 cents, don't bash me notworthy.gif
sengasdf
post Jul 31 2012, 10:35 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM)
You talking bout me right? shocking.gif
K lor, I don't talk about 308 edy lor..  sad.gif
since when you did talk about 308? I am not aware about it mang. I was randomly pick a car only la boss sweat.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 08:51 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 3 2012, 08:38 AM)
Sherren : The sound seem like same only... rolleyes.gif but twin exhaust does look alot cooler.... thumbup.gif
Swift is not that big actually, u will get used to soon~~ For sure the pick up is bit hard if u compare to Kelisa.. no doubt small car wif lighter body has better pick up.. i seldom step so hard as wanted to get best FC.. currently is 13.3km/l  flex.gif
Sports version is alot diff as the Sports version does carry alot of special stuff like suspension, engine type those..
It is a real Sports feel and not aesthetic only not like some manufacturer put the word Sports but internally is still not much diff..  whistling.gif
Black is cool~~~ Blue also easy dirty due to haze nowadays.. 1 time rain  cry.gif
Tinting is very subjective cause if u only 10-20% drive or parking is expose to sun than it dun really giv u the value..
but if everyday also need drive under sun... or park under sun.. is a good investment.. and sav fuel... cool2.gif
Ohoh, did you mean TRD "Sport"ivo?? whistling.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 10:25 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 3 2012, 09:48 AM)
blink.gif They also do like this?? i always taught that model have sports suspension..  hmm.gif
Oh well~~ at least they satisfied wif wat they pay than ok lo~  whistling.gif
New version of Swift has cruise control  drool.gif can use during slow steady jam??  brows.gif 5kmph...  tongue.gif
The TRD absorbers come in Optional, need to tambah RM1k if not mistaken

QUOTE(batusaix @ Aug 3 2012, 10:10 AM)
Hikari bodykit is just the bodykit, it's still the swift 1.5. You can't get SSS anymore since 2011 because the production has stopped due to the launching of new model.
Oioi, ppl talking about swift sport la not ur TRD SPORTivo.. Don't spoil their impression of my car.  tongue.gif
U dun listen to Seng. And yes, the sports model carries alot of different parts.
Different engine, different suspension, different BRAKEs, different chassis, different seats, more airbags, no spare tyre, TRUE twin exhaust, and comes with MT/AT.
Some other minor minor thing I may not know, but these are the obvious ones.
Duh, I was referring to vios sportivo la...
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 03:22 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Aug 3 2012, 01:10 PM)
Of coz can tapau.. U sit in Seng's car la, confirm he tapau me..
But to mod the car into exact SSS kenot ma, chassis edy different.
oi don't promote me please, later pulis come find me

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 3 2012, 01:35 PM)
SSS= Seng Suzuki Swift??  tongue.gif 
btw, SS top speed 180kmph i wonder y so low... my home Myvi show 220kmph 1.3cc.. doh.gif
bit not satisfied on this... maybe i should mod to 240kmph on the meter only...  whistling.gif
Meter does not reflects to how fast a car can go, Skyline GTR has max 180km/h meter at Japan
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 03:53 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 3 2012, 03:49 PM)
If Batusaix show us the car pic.. i guess pulis new speed cam will start to track it down..  tongue.gif

U guys use Full Synthetic or Semi?? Read from Suzuki website, they have their own oil.. 5w-30... semi and full also same 5w-30.. is this not the same??  rclxub.gif bit noob on cars stuff sweat.gif
What picture you want?

I use fully, I am lazy to go back service every 5k. And I don't use Genuine Suzuki oil, RM180 I can get higher quality oil
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 04:54 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 3 2012, 04:47 PM)
I need to servis in Suzuki SC... since lcy851031 say they use shell oil than i think it should be  OK...

Mr Seng.. sure la ur "Myrari"?? lol~~
If got nx TT mz see lioa this car!!
Oi, I am the slowest car among the club, last time went to Sungkai, they all waited me up beside highway at Sungkai exit mang. I also paiseh, need them to wait for me sad.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Aug 3 2012, 04:56 PM)
lol
ur car with sparco rim
under hood got vroom2 system biggrin.gif
Damn you, you guys go so fast for what? No wait slow car =( Next time outing I depart earlier than you guys liao sad.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 3 2012, 05:19 PM

492 posts

I am a good and considerate road user, whack whack this kind of thing not for me, I'll leave this to batusaix and Godlike War hahahhaha whistling.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 5 2012, 01:43 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(azraine @ Aug 4 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hi newbie here,

My headlight a bit lower as I driving on dark road (from puncak alam to tanjong karang) the light only cover around 5 meter ahead of me, is there any way we can adjust the headlight to make it bit higher

Is it common for swift to have shorter light projection? (My wife BLM had better light projection compared to my swift)

Need some advice from sifus here..  icon_question.gif
I have the same case like you when I just got my swift, guess the stock headlight level is quite low, level up the headlight would do
sengasdf
post Aug 5 2012, 10:34 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(azraine @ Aug 5 2012, 09:11 AM)
Can we DIY or need to bring to SC to make it big higher?  hmm.gif
Yes you can do it by your own, all you need is a screw driver to rotate the adjuster. I'll post a photo to you which one to adjust, give me some time, probably upload around noon
sengasdf
post Aug 7 2012, 11:04 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 7 2012, 10:51 AM)
Have to agree with the FC... it is tad bit higher... due to the exhilarating feel when u step on it... thumbup.gif

Sengasdf Sifu... where is da guide.. i also wan try tweak tweak see~~ blush.gif
Ops, sorry forgotten about that already... Hopefully I still remember tonight biggrin.gif

Don't call me sifu, give people laugh only blush.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 7 2012, 12:10 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Aug 7 2012, 11:57 AM)
Reaching 2500 posts, anybody gonna take the initiative starting v2 later?
I recommend batusaix rclxms.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 08:41 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:57 PM)
Most member at here from Swift Club Malaysia, no?
I would say some biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:07 PM)
We should organise a gathering for those new & old Swift to meet up 1 day. rclxms.gif
Make it to the Guinness book of record in M'sia.  nod.gif
Nowadays SCM TT and gathering have less members attend... do not give too much hope on this smile.gif
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 09:42 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 9 2012, 09:24 AM)
Guys, any check-list on what to inspect for when collecting the car? Any known issues?

thanks!
Check-list
1. Check everything

Know issues
1. This car ain't fuel efficiency
2. Absorber is very soft
3. Horn is shit
4. Headlamp angle is quite low on stock
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 10:41 AM

492 posts

Lai, we can have a TT among LYN members
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 11:05 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(sweetilicious @ Aug 9 2012, 10:54 AM)
me too. grabbing my first car and in love with swift. any in shah alam/subang area? biggrin.gif
Godlike War is from Shah Alam
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 12:04 PM

492 posts

Tomorrow lor, puchong area... Waiting batusaix to roger
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 02:18 PM

492 posts

Anyone free to TT for today?
sengasdf
post Aug 9 2012, 02:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Aug 9 2012, 02:25 PM)
1. Ok laa the FC for me... it sip bit extra petrol for power maaa  tongue.gif
2. Compare to home Myvi tis is some how softer??  rclxub.gif
3. LOL!!!! i ponkkkk long also like cannot warn the ppl... Puny Horn!!!! but i seldom honk ppl.. maybe later only change..  unsure.gif
4. This one is ok for me.. maybe driving too much myvi and kelisa.. dun feel is low for me...

Extra issues... cruising at 100kmph++ wif 4 ppl... do expect a bumpy ride on uneven road...  sweat.gif
not use to have so many passenger...

Check all light are ok.. if keyless.. try start car when the key is outside the car.. should not start if no key present inside.. Boot got divider for u... make sure is there to separate below section and upper section.. if motorized side mirror.. test it as well... lastly... full tank of petrol pls~~~  rclxms.gif

TT ah... Fri night at?? PJ area maybe can drop by see u guys...
worry see lioa u all de swift... will be poison...  rolleyes.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 2:26 pm
Where 1st?? too sudden lioa...  cry.gif
Was thinking Puchong area

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0495sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:00 PM