hey =)
do u mind to share your gears to me in pm too?
cheers =3
This post has been edited by pinku: Apr 13 2008, 11:22 PM
Personal Photo Chicks Fair 2008 I, PC Fair 2008 :P
Apr 13 2008, 11:21 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hey =)
do u mind to share your gears to me in pm too? cheers =3 This post has been edited by pinku: Apr 13 2008, 11:22 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 11:34 PM
149 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: event & wedding photographer |
In KL Valley, there are 8 million populations, 1000+ wedding and another 1000+ events every weekend, more than 2000 event and wedding photographers. If you cannot show others good works, you shoot me down, business will go to other 1999 photographers, still won't go to u. So what is the benefit from shooting others rather than do well your job?
Anyway, I am still much prefer the last year travis_ckf, who bravely uploaded his photos to lowyat; who quarreled with the people acted better on shooting him; who hopelessly fought with his little voice to protect the chicks in his photos from being hurt by bad comments. And I am not yet regret of standing on his side and typed my replies to support him. Thanks. QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 13 2008, 11:08 PM) For start, i did not attend this edition of pc fair, so no pics for u guys this time. However i have already given my comments on alwayscheap's pics on the 1st page and by right he should know how to improve considering he has claimed himself as "best photographer in klang/subang" Added on April 13, 2008, 11:39 pm QUOTE(pinku @ Apr 13 2008, 11:21 PM) which i felt much helpful is not only from D3, but also from aperture 2.0 and other Mac softwares, quite a bit better than pc and faster. This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 11:47 PM |
Apr 14 2008, 01:10 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
alwaysCheap:
bro, well i wish u all da best to ur passion and hoping for more pics fmr u then. Good luck mate. May the passion for good photos continues! |
Apr 14 2008, 09:14 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:34 AM) nice exposure , can share some info on indoor shots? what are ur setting for this shots? thanks--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- @ Thread starter, nice pic, and nice indoor shots, everyone got thier own perspective in shooting and point of view,impossible for all to like the same style, best take all comments in as possitive feedback for further improvements. best of luck..~ This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Apr 14 2008, 09:17 AM |
Apr 14 2008, 02:08 PM
None is expected that today you share ur tips with others, just to help some of them to learn how come back and bite you tomorrow.
I mean, your guys should help the forum have a good culture first rather than just keep pressing me or others to share tips. Sorry to say this. |
Apr 14 2008, 02:31 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 02:08 PM) None is expected that today you share ur tips with others, just to help some of them to learn how come back and bite you tomorrow. alwaysCheap,I mean, your guys should help the forum have a good culture first rather than just keep pressing me or others to share tips. Sorry to say this. Frankly, I would suggest you to pickup some basic skills like "Willing to listen and live up with critiques and compliments by others" if you are really into photography. Where ever you post your pictures, be prepared to be commented be it a good compliment or a critique. You don't expect people to give you good ones all the time do you? If they critique, it'll be better if you could ask them why, or at least reply politely to their critiques and analyze their suggestions to improve if they are kind enough to guide you rather than being defensive and start blaming the peoples there saying that "criticizing is a bad culture" or "they just keep pressing me" kinda thing. Another basic skill that you might wanna pick up is "How to be humble and nice to the people around you". QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 02:08 PM) None is expected that today you share ur tips with others, just to help some of them to learn how come back and bite you tomorrow. No, we are civilized humans not animals, we don't educate forumers here to bite people in future. We encourage healthy discussions here. Hope you understand how it works here. |
Apr 14 2008, 02:40 PM
2,745 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kelana Jaya |
lai, I want to add some fire
You get die die because 1. You used a photo sharing thread as an advertising thread. 2. You self-proclaimed to be best in what you do, therefore, do expect bashing if your work is not up to the par. No one here is a pro. No one call their ownself pro. If your photos are great, people will call you pro. But if call yourself a pro - self-proclaming to be best is dangerous and people will LOVE TO CRITIQUE PROS. Pro, the best or sifu, is called by other people, not self !! Same goes to advertising. If you want to advertise, I suggest you make a portfolio website and advertise it in garage sales. People don't need to advertise here, just as long their photos are good, there will be people asking for them. So before another bashing comes, I suggest you 1. Remove your phone number as your thread mark 2. Remove the word 'Best' We are all here to share and learn from critiques |
Apr 14 2008, 03:13 PM
3,196 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Apr 14 2008, 10:14 AM) nice exposure , can share some info on indoor shots? what are ur setting for this shots? thanks err i can share by showing you the exif--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Camera: Olympus E-3 Exposure: 0.017 sec (1/60) Aperture: f/3.2 Focal Length: 20 mm ISO Speed: 100 Exposure Bias: 0/10 EV Flash: Flash fired, auto mode Tips 1: the flash set to auto TTL really help..it helps control the amount of lights 2: diffuser can use the stofen type 3: angle of flash. 4. metering i use center weighted metering.. 5: and a fast flash in term of recycle time if u shoot a lot using iso100 6: WB used flash mode WB setting The pics you saw here all not PP .. is jpeg direct out from camera.. cheers happy shooting.. |
Apr 14 2008, 04:07 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 02:08 PM) None is expected that today you share ur tips with others, just to help some of them to learn how come back and bite you tomorrow. I couldn't agree you more.I mean, your guys should help the forum have a good culture first rather than just keep pressing me or others to share tips. Sorry to say this. I find 2 interesting things here: 1st is the best photos of this pc fair got the most bad comments from travis_ckf and vikingw2k 2nd is people just pump in and keep asking TS about equipments and tips without say a words for TS first, how come people become so selfish nowadays? |
Apr 14 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(lynxfeet @ Apr 14 2008, 04:07 PM) I couldn't agree you more. Well, I wouldn't wanna waste much time to comment on your biased statements since you are closely related to alwaysCheap. I find 2 interesting things here: 1st is the best photos of this pc fair got the most bad comments from travis_ckf and vikingw2k 2nd is people just pump in and keep asking TS about equipments and tips without say a words for TS first, how come people become so selfish nowadays? Best photos or you are just trying to back each other up? Perhaps you should take a glance at other forumers' gallery before saying these kinda pictures are the best. This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 14 2008, 04:29 PM |
Apr 14 2008, 04:43 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Good effort
Apr 14 2008, 06:05 PM
Just want to say, I dare not to release any tips, since you are here.
sorry to all ppl who have come to consult me. If you insist on teaching me, please use your own pc fair photos to teach, I am not good at reading your english. thanks QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 14 2008, 02:31 PM) Added on April 14, 2008, 6:07 pm QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 14 2008, 01:10 AM) alwaysCheap: OK, Let things pass. bro, well i wish u all da best to ur passion and hoping for more pics fmr u then. Good luck mate. May the passion for good photos continues! Added on April 14, 2008, 6:23 pm QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 14 2008, 04:43 PM) Thanks for your compliment, I saw your photos, better than me. This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 14 2008, 06:23 PM |
Apr 14 2008, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 06:05 PM) Just want to say, I dare not to release any tips, since you are here. You made me LOL-ed hard. sorry to all ppl who have come to consult me. QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 06:05 PM) I am not good at reading your english. Attending some extra English classes might help you to improve on that.thanks QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 06:05 PM) If you insist on teaching me, please use your own pc fair photos to teach, I feel that you should really attend some extra classes as I find you having hard time understanding what we are trying to converse here. I've never offered to teach you or what cause I'm not that thick-faced to self claim that I'm a pro and I would rather leave it to the rest to judge as it's not important to me. We are just giving you some genuine comments on your pictures and suggesting some ways to improve them and we'll be glad if you can discuss it in a maturely manner with us rather accusing us of being prejudice to you for criticizing your so-called "Best PCFair shots".If you are that keen to see some ordinary shots of mine, here are a few for you though I don't really fancy posting in other people's thread. Anyway don't expect much as I've accidentally left my loyal Canon 580exII flashgun at home when I was rushing out. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 14 2008, 08:12 PM
Good, i like you post your photos, rather than waste on so many words.
I think I have learnt much more from your photoes. Thanks for sharing. |
Apr 14 2008, 08:16 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wat i saying is.....
thx for sharing lor... |
Apr 14 2008, 08:26 PM
I hope my friends will not bad comment on vikingw2k's photos,
since he's already changed to a more genuine way. Let things pass. Thanks to all friends, who have supported me in this post. I will remember and I love you all |
Apr 14 2008, 08:36 PM
tongyam, this is not the proper place for you to discuss about buying or selling. You may do so via PM or create a thread in Trade Zone.
Apr 14 2008, 08:38 PM
509 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
There I was silently trolling the forum and chanced upon this thread. Thinking that I would have the chance to see some pics from the PC Fair, I got much more in return.
Dear TS, please do not get the idea anyone is trying to insult you or treat you in a condescending manner. All I've read so far are constructive criticism. There is no need to over-analyze things. We are given two ears to listen more than to utter biased statements. Here's a little tip, "The mind, like a parachute, works best when it's open." If you open a thread in the Photo Gallery to only accept the "oohs" and "aahs" and feel uneasy about criticism (constructive mind you) then I advise you to post elsewhere but a share & care forum like this. |
Apr 14 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Apr 14 2008, 08:38 PM) There I was silently trolling the forum and chanced upon this thread. Thinking that I would have the chance to see some pics from the PC Fair, I got much more in return. Well said and I love the meaningful quote. Dear TS, please do not get the idea anyone is trying to insult you or treat you in a condescending manner. All I've read so far are constructive criticism. There is no need to over-analyze things. We are given two ears to listen more than to utter biased statements. Here's a little tip, "The mind, like a parachute, works best when it's open." If you open a thread in the Photo Gallery to only accept the "oohs" and "aahs" and feel uneasy about criticism (constructive mind you) then I advise you to post elsewhere but a share & care forum like this. |
Apr 14 2008, 08:44 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Apr 14 2008, 08:26 PM) I hope my friends will not bad comment on vikingw2k's photos, i m not ur fren la, but i do like see ppl sharingsince he's already changed to a more genuine way. Let things pass. Thanks to all friends, who have supported me in this post. I will remember and I love you all for me, after give comment then diam diam lor, tak suka can chiao mar....no need scold ppl one luckily i using firefox, if not he thing his power can do anything |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:15 AM |