Personal Photo Chicks Fair 2008 I, PC Fair 2008 :P

TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 12 2008, 09:33 PM, updated 18y ago

149 posts

Thanks to all the pretty friendly models who had given me poses and sweet smiles

The lighting condition inside KLCC Conventional Center is too poor and totally out of control

If you girls need studio shots to apply modeling job, please contact with me, I could do a much better job for 1 to 1 studio shots for you, free of charge for girls

If you guys like my pc fair photos, I will post some more, got a lot. wink.gif

welcome others to post your PC Fair photos here also rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i know a lot ppl like to give others bad comments and to show themselves are better.

personally i like win-win culture, i don't like this die-die approach
i mean have a good habit, future your guys will have your own girl friend, your own family

you cannot have this habit with your wife or your children, if you don't remind yourself and have a change
you will lose much more than what you get from me today.

thanks.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

================================================================================
Finally vikingw2k uploaded his own pc fair photos at the end of page 3
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672484/+40
and you can also refer to travis_ckf last year pc fair photos' quality, how he quarreled with others
and how I stood on his side spoke for him here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442573

I beg my friends will not bad comment on vikingw2k's photos,
since he's already changed to a more genuine way.

Let things pass.

Thanks to all friends, who have supported me and protected models from being hurt by bad comment
in this post. I will remember and I love you all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 16 2008, 07:54 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 12 2008, 11:08 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Apr 12 2008, 10:52 PM)
wah!!!!!!!!! best photographer !!!!!!!!!

photo so pro ler !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks for you compliment, i see everyone has done a very good job icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 12:14 AM

149 posts

relax, those words are for business purposes only, meaningless
and i has delivered my compliments to all other photographers' posts, if you check.

and i had also said "great job" to your last year PC Fair photos, if you check your closed topic.
anyway I really like your photography, you really have the talent. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 13 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hmm i not sure if its right to say this that although u claimed urself to be the best photographer in subang n kl, why u waste ur time shooting pc fair and instead shoot something else. sweat.gif Pro phootgraphers can make the best out of anything smile.gif

Btw back on the pics, i not sure if anyone feels this but the colors were completely out and overexposed. The flash way too harsh in pic no 1 & 3.

The only pic that looked normal is the last one, but is that all? Hope u post more to justify ur so called "title" wink.gif
This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 12:21 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 12:25 AM

149 posts

if your guys really want to compare, please post some your own pc fair photos to compare.

actual practice is much much harder than just type some words.

thanks smile.gif smile.gif

Added on April 13, 2008, 12:31 am
QUOTE(FESEM @ Apr 12 2008, 11:57 PM)
pro pro. smile.gif

can share wat gear u use? haha smile.gif

btw, the photo's frame looks kina special. lol
thanks for you compliment, not really pro la~~~, just for business purposes
check your pm about equipment

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 12:31 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 12:39 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 13 2008, 12:31 AM)
I guess you get the wrong concept. Photo Gallery is not meant for you guys to compare each other's picture and there's no point do so. If you were thinking of doing so, you might be in the wrong place. This is a place for us to share our pictures with others and allowing them to leave their compliments or critiques so that we can further improve on that. Kindly take note on that.
without actual practice, you won't know how hard it is
the poor lighting condition, very high brown, yellow color ceiling, crowded people keep on knocking your body

thanks for your understanding, you still can go there tomorrow and try

smile.gif smile.gif

waiting for your photos, still want to learn some real practice from you.
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 12:45 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
Its not only to compare but is to learn what is ur mistakes on some photos. Well i learnt a fair share of mine on my previous gallery and i still learning now with my new cam.
last year i saw ppl said bad words towards your photos and models, i felt those words were unfair and very impolite,
so i typed some replies to support you. i hope you still can remember.
smile.gif smile.gif

thanks for your comments

Added on April 13, 2008, 12:47 am
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 13 2008, 12:43 AM)
i am new to photography..like this can ah.?

your photography are very nice, specially the guys one. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 12:47 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 01:13 AM

149 posts

i know a lot ppl like to give others bad comments and to show themselves are better.

personally i like win-win culture, i don't like this die-die approach
i mean have a good habit, future your guys will have your own girl friend, your own family

you cannot have this habit with your wife or your children, if you don't remind yourself and have a change
you will lose much more than what you get from me today.

thanks.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

================================================================================
Finally vikingw2k uploaded his own pc fair photos at the end of page 3
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672484/+40
and you can still refer to travis_ckf last year pc fair photos' quality, how he quarreled with others
and how I stood on his side spoke for him here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442573

I beg my friends will not bad comment on vikingw2k's photos,

Let things pass.

Thanks to all friends, who have supported me and protected models from being hurt by bad comment
in this post. I will remember and I love you all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 13, 2008, 1:47 am
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Apr 13 2008, 01:06 AM)
Guys tumpang abit... Like this event pc fair. what type of diffuser is needed for it to control the light?
The box type? The whale ? The Dome?
choose some real pro and ask them tongue.gif tongue.gif i also don't know

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 15 2008, 01:54 PM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 03:29 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Apr 13 2008, 02:23 AM)
Taking Pictures @ PC fair is much much harder than taking pictures @ zoo... errr or even other indoor enviroment...

1st of all, we have limited space(people will curse you, if you aim too long), we have limited time( people are pushing around and we have very limited lighting...( ceiling too high, wall too grey.... )phew...

so, pls dun gip bad comments la... we are sharing out our "hard-earned" photos wor ...  sad.gif

but one thing for sure... it's a good place to train our photography skill...

free #1... girl from pendrive...
just to share
thanks for your support, all models are charming in your photos
nod.gif

Added on April 13, 2008, 3:39 am
QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 13 2008, 03:10 AM)
Hey TS dyou mind stating what camera and eq did you use to shoot the pics? smile.gif
check you pm, i use different camera brands just for testing

most goods (photos) and bads come from 70-200 vr and za 135 1.8,

when I try to get a shallow dof
2 female visitors passing by and i heard they said in chinese "他在偷拍那边那个model哦"

i rest my case. doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 03:39 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 04:56 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 13 2008, 03:40 AM)
i like ur photo (true, and from my heart) wat camera u using
the contrast and colour ngam ngam... althought someone will say too redish
so can u share some tips... is that vivid colour mode u using thumbup.gif got flash
thanks, if 1 to 1 studio i would have done a much better job.
and i like your photo too, they are great shots

all polite friendly questions have been replied by pm

finally i am not pro, better find some pro to consult more detail. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 05:01 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 09:00 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Apr 13 2008, 05:39 AM)
So Nikon and Sony rite??? tongue.gif
D3 doesn't have any competitor under dim light, no need any flash at all

A700 still far from D3, but also ok. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 09:03 AM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 10:19 AM

149 posts

if you insist, a sb400 will do tongue.gif tongue.gif
most of the time my sb400 was swithed off

QUOTE(FESEM @ Apr 13 2008, 10:02 AM)
imo, although the d3 iso performance is good.
D3 also ned flashgun lor. just do a bit highlight on the subject or fill the subject shadow.
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 09:49 PM

149 posts

HP girls' email address are not clear, I cannot send out ur photos.
If you are reading this post, please pm me your "c.......@yahoo.com" email again.

thanks smile.gif
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 10:30 PM

149 posts

thanks for upstairs support
since he stopped already, let things pass

thanks my friends, i will remeber your supports in my hard time
and i love you all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 11:01 PM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 13 2008, 11:34 PM

149 posts

In KL Valley, there are 8 million populations, 1000+ wedding and another 1000+ events every weekend, more than 2000 event and wedding photographers. If you cannot show others good works, you shoot me down, business will go to other 1999 photographers, still won't go to u. So what is the benefit from shooting others rather than do well your job?

Anyway, I am still much prefer the last year travis_ckf,
who bravely uploaded his photos to lowyat;
who quarreled with the people acted better on shooting him;
who hopelessly fought with his little voice to protect the chicks in his photos from being hurt by bad comments.

And I am not yet regret of standing on his side and typed my replies to support him.

Thanks. smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 13 2008, 11:08 PM)
For start, i did not attend this edition of pc fair, so no pics for u guys this time. However i have already given my comments on alwayscheap's pics on the 1st page and by right he should know how to improve considering he has claimed himself as "best photographer in klang/subang"

Added on April 13, 2008, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(pinku @ Apr 13 2008, 11:21 PM)
hey =)
do u mind to share your gears to me in pm too?
cheers =3
which i felt much helpful is not only from D3, but also from aperture 2.0 and other Mac softwares,
quite a bit better than pc and faster.
smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 13 2008, 11:47 PM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 02:08 PM

149 posts

None is expected that today you share ur tips with others, just to help some of them to learn how come back and bite you tomorrow.

I mean, your guys should help the forum have a good culture first
rather than just keep pressing me or others to share tips.

Sorry to say this. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 06:05 PM

149 posts

Just want to say, I dare not to release any tips, since you are here.
sorry to all ppl who have come to consult me.

If you insist on teaching me, please use your own pc fair photos to teach,
I am not good at reading your english.

thanks smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
alwaysCheap,
Another basic skill that you might

Added on April 14, 2008, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 14 2008, 01:10 AM)
alwaysCheap:
bro, well i wish u all da best to ur passion and hoping for more pics fmr u then. Good luck mate. May the passion for good photos continues!
OK, Let things pass. smile.gif smile.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 14 2008, 04:43 PM)
Good effort
Thanks for your compliment, I saw your photos, better than me. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 14 2008, 06:23 PM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 08:12 PM

149 posts

Good, i like you post your photos, rather than waste on so many words.
I think I have learnt much more from your photoes.

Thanks for sharing.

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 08:26 PM

149 posts

I hope my friends will not bad comment on vikingw2k's photos,

Let things pass. smile.gif smile.gif

Thanks to all friends, who have supported me in this post. I will remember and I love you all icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 10:58 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 14 2008, 10:35 PM)
This is goin to be the first legendary thread in Photography section laugh.gif

If you think you're good, post more pics. Everyone should do that. If not, you guys can ask in each thread.
Thanks, Agree with u rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
if anyone say he is better, just keep asking his photos in each thread
we need a better culture in this forum.

Added on April 14, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(zeroty @ Apr 14 2008, 10:56 PM)
The lenova girl is very pretty!
thanks, i like your photos too. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(KiLLer^Boy @ Apr 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
guys, thanks for the photo
when i was there, not very much left maybe lunch time

thanks a mil again to all the photograher, Gooood Job!!!!
thanks for your support, your photos are better than me. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 14 2008, 11:27 PM
TSalwaysCheap
post Apr 14 2008, 11:45 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
i m not ur fren la, but i do like see ppl sharing

for me, after give comment then diam diam lor, tak suka can chiao mar....no need scold ppl one

luckily i using firefox, if not he thing his power can do anything laugh.gif
so far i have seen he deleted 1 of your reply about don't like him, don't know how many others
say don't like him have been deleted................
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alwaysCheap: Apr 15 2008, 05:33 PM

0.0294sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 AM