4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xunlei good for BT V2, A whole new V2

SUSsharkteef
post Apr 12 2008, 06:01 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

are u getting a source code error ? i've encountered that on the latest version.

solution, downgrade version.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 13 2008, 11:41 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
All are adless version!!!
329 is a very old one because it does not have emule and other stupid applications.

I would prefer u to use 371.

Added on April 13, 2008, 10:18 pmMind for me to tag all xunlei users?

just go here...

My Tags

And say "Xunlei Ad-less Rules!!" or "English Xunlei Roxx!!!" accordingly.

Thanks!
u roxxorssss , keep up the good work.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 15 2008, 11:53 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

the old one is ok. the latest few versions i dont touch. give me headaches only.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 15 2008, 03:07 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Apr 15 2008, 11:59 AM)
XunLei is only fast with mostly chinese torrents exspecially stated enhanced for XunLei. As for normal BT, it is slow as hell for XunLei until doesnt move at all no matter seeders are a lot or near. Deluge is still the btter options overall.
that is not entirely true for me.

it may be slower on english tv series or movies, but its not slow as hell.
my psp games are just as speedy as the animes i download. pretty much on full speeds cept the older less seeded ones.
deluge crashes a lot for me last time i havent used it in a long time now. i still do not find a need to revert from one software to another when this is working fine.

never compare between softwares because each has its own pros and cons. just use whatever works well for you. its plain common sense.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 15 2008, 06:11 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Apr 15 2008, 03:42 PM)
well..i dont agree with u, have a look at my download speed! im using a 512k streamyx package and this is the speed i get dl using xunlei! i think u should check ur settings or ur internet line for problems..

xunlei is awesome!

yes its awesome, and pls dun show what u're downloading. black out some parts pls. we're not gonna show the rest of the world we're pirated people. we've got dignity to keep.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 16 2008, 12:22 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(0LGrass0 @ Apr 16 2008, 12:09 PM)
so far xunlei is the fastest downloader,but as i know , i know 1 fren is pro technical,he told me xunlei is a really fast speed for download,but actually it only earn for advertisement?sry we are wrong,it's a blackhole inside,xunlei using our pc to hack something.
wats they hack?dunno,hack can do many thing,they is hacker but using our pc to hack.
maybe tis moment they hacking big project,but lucky using by ur pc,then anything police check,will found is us.
at china oredi got tis case,but too many pp using,we are never lucky like tat,so malaysion no pp know about tis blackhole.
but im xunlei user oso,few years still now HAHAHAH no dix.
WTF ?
English pls.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 17 2008, 06:05 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Apr 17 2008, 03:55 PM)
Xunlei definitely rock..  thumbup.gif

Downloading speed using Xunlei..

Download Completed! Refer MD5.. It's the same file..
This is an example what to do before u show your speeds and screenies.
black out the stuff u're downloading. show only what's relevant.

*rename your pic names also instead of putting bleach274 lolz or bleach1min34secedit. lolz.

we're not about to show the whole world that m'sians are purely pirated ppl.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 19 2008, 03:17 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Apr 17 2008, 08:21 PM)
Some user found out it will steal your data.
Try to google it at chinese google, you can get some idea about it.
hah ???????

elaborate bradder. dun leave statement hanging liddat.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 22 2008, 06:11 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(ktoo1216 @ Apr 22 2008, 03:41 PM)
I have a weird problem with Xunlei on 1 of my laptop..
I use Izzi at KL when Izzi + Xunlei after 5min = BSOD other BT program is still usable but not as fast as xunlei..
I encounter the BSOD problem "netio.sys" so far cant found any solution but just not to use xunlei when Im at KL..
but when at my hometown TMNET + Xunlei = very good..
other PC or laptop at KL Izzi + Xuenlei no problem at all also.

Erm.. anyone know what is the problem?
sorry cant help u out bro. but do becareful with downloadin when on IZZINET.
the warning letter for copyright infringement came from an IZZINET user and a jaring user. look at the xunlei v1 thread. i posted both warnings there. do be careful bro.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 23 2008, 04:43 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

hey guys,

yesterday night i did an experiment with my australian counterpart. i dont really know how the private and public trackers work so i cant really go into that detail. but i did read that xunlei wont be able to handle some private trackers and assume that private meaning 1 or few people only.

what i did was got my friend to zip up a power point slide together with 2 mp3s and a relatively small avi file.
made a torrent out of it and send me that torrent while he sorta like seeded it. he was the only one with that file.

it works. i could download from him. 1 peer found. download completed. pretty reasonable speeds since he's got a 1/2 mb upload rate.
anyone tried on any private trackers ?

using .327 version with 2.0A english patch from HeHeHunter.

@huntx - make sure u dun send any money lolz.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 23 2008, 06:18 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Apr 23 2008, 04:57 PM)
That could be those user already blocked XL, that's why your down speed so slow.
If you down the files from TW or HK it maybe having such problem cause most of them already blocked XL. Since you on metrofon and it didn't throttled why don't you use utorrent? hmm.gif
utorrent doesnt work as well as xunlei on metrofon. i've tried both. i wanted to use bitcomet but since i'm happy with xunlei on streamyx i'll just stick to using it on metrofon as well.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 24 2008, 01:52 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 23 2008, 08:02 PM)
only problem is...
with the latest version (the one released on 8th April)
dunno why keep crashes by itself and have to restart it over n over again
uninstall and reinstall it den ok
but after a while back to crash, restart cycle
anyone knows why?

still no one answer this Q ler tongue.gif
its coding error. thats my assumption. coz i juz formatted my pc with virtually no other softwares than the necessity. XP SP2, avg, office 2003 and the latest xunlei client.

revert to .327 its a damn good release which works for me all the time, even until today and even for the private seeding torrent ( this i only tried once, will try again later on to get concrete evidence)
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 24 2008, 02:02 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 24 2008, 09:57 AM)
hm...
i'm using non ayu version V5.7.7.441
i can't seem to find the .327 version eh
the oldest one i saw in HeHeHunter's blog is V5.7.2.371
can i know where u get .327 release???

and honestly, i dunno why XL isn't dl my torrent sad.gif
got peers and seeders, but it just won't connect and dl!!!!
.327 i first got from HeHeHunter. i dont think he keeps the old file anymore. wan me to pack it up and send to your email for testing purposes ?
oh and i dont know if the new language pack works so i kept the old one 2.0A.
how many seeders and peers that are tracked ? is your DHT and UPNP green ?
did you get any peer returns ?

in previous posts, i've stated this multiple times. get a high seeding torrent. you can always try a torrent from dattebayo. it has immense peers. get the latest one just to test out.
if u've already done so, it could most likely be several factors. that your seeders in your torrent are probably slow or it could be antivirus issues blah blah blah list goes on and on and on. router issue blah blah blah too many to start naming.
anyhow, read the FAQ at HeHeHunter's page and follow the installation steps and troubleshooting.

QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Apr 24 2008, 10:17 AM)
Mine too...XL hasn't been able to download for about 2 weeks ddi...
Should I downgrade it?
version brapa ?

Added on April 24, 2008, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(vip @ Apr 24 2008, 05:12 AM)
someone can help me check the default tcp and the udp port use by the XL? coz i changed mine and i wan change it back.
thx
TCP 80
UDP 15000

default. my UPNP is unchecked.

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Apr 24 2008, 02:04 PM
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 24 2008, 05:46 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 24 2008, 03:44 PM)
it would be great if you can send it to me biggrin.gif
i'll pm u my email address
i don't use the language pack as i can read and understand chinese biggrin.gif
so no problem for me tho

my DHT is green
i unchecked my UPNP, so it's like oraangey-brown in colour?

i usually download from dattebayo
and the speed usually for fresh new torrent like bl***h
is around 100 + to 200+
last time was around 800++
so honestly to me it's super slow now
haha~

i'm currently trying to download KKM season 3, but hm, the torrent won't move!
and yeah, i've configured using HeHeHunter's installation steps and how to max out the speed
but still the same
i'm not on any router, so router shudn;t be an issue here...

how many seeders and peers that are tracked ?
did you get any peer returns ?

for this 2 Q, where to check?
u see the bar at the bottom ?
if your DHT is open it shud return peers. the peers and seeders would then "kumpul" and be placed in the main window next to the speed tab (peers)
also check on the addresses of your seeders and peers.
should be able to return a lot of other countries ip addresses (normally it would for most english torrents)
did u tamper with tcp 1/2 open ?

apart from this, i remember in my previous post i said not to use private tracking torrents as xunlei might not work. i am still in the midst of testing it out but my workload just seem to increase this week. i can only confirm that 1 time i tried the private torrent , it works. this is not necessarily the case. i need to try out more before i can confirm whether private tracking torrent file works with xunlei or not.

so please use public tracking torrents.

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Apr 24 2008, 05:50 PM
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 25 2008, 05:03 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

not showing other countries ip add is abnormal.

out of curiosity what is KKM ?
in your settings page did u change tcp 80 udp 15000 to something else ?

from what i can see, there are very little seeders for that torrent file u highlighted. even if it moves it would most likely be at snailpace.

i have 1 particular torrent just like that where my DHT only returned a few peers to connect to. + the fact that the peers all had low upload speeds made it even worse for me. but i wanted that file badly so no choice but to wait it out. 650mb took bout 4 months to finish downloading with speeds averaging 2-5kb/s and mebbe none mebbe more at times.

you can try 2 things,
1 - is to share that particular torrent file that u have currently with someone else. ask him/her to monitor the speeds and peers for bout 20mins or so.
2 - seek alternatives, mebbe try from a diff tracker or diff source.

due to the fact u're not a noob at this, and also u're able to download dattebayo files at immense speeds, u either have to wait it out or really seek an alternative. try my 2 methods.
downgrading in your case might not be the next best alternative. still no harm to downgrade but i really wouldnt encourage you to since it works fine (relying on the dattebayo factor)

probably HeHeHunter or the rest might have better suggestions for you.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 25 2008, 02:03 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 25 2008, 01:17 PM)
kkm - kyou kara maou biggrin.gif
i change my tcp settings to 8080 if i'm not mistaken
my UDP i think it's 11K ++, not sure ady, have to check

oh damn, den how to get IP address from other countries to show?

my KKM finish downloaded at a much faster pace than stupid torrenting by using direct dl

i suppose my slow dl speed is due to the lack of peers n seeders
cuz when i download another torrent from the same fansub (same tracker and all), the speed is faster, going around 50+ but never reach 100... maybe i was downloading other stuff too..

i had to downgrade my XL due to the fact the latest version crashes everytime i start it and even with restarting, it still crashes. >_<

the previous version seems to be more stable
doesn't crash, and the speed is more or less the same as the latest version, i think tongue.gif
what i mean is dont have to downgrade if xunlei works fine.
and i'm not so sure bout this but i remember the tcp had to be port 80 for a reason. cant seem to recall why ......pm HeHeHunter bout this.

as for your question: how to get ip add from other countries to show .....mine is on the peer list tab at the bottom, i think for u its the same also.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 25 2008, 06:30 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Cyru$ @ Apr 25 2008, 02:47 PM)
Hey guys, I think my DHT is not connected since its always in yellow. Thus making my downloads very slow!

I've already checked the box to allow DHT network but theres still no connection coming in. How do I fix this?
router settings ?

QUOTE(umiseaz @ Apr 25 2008, 05:33 PM)
it true !!! latest bc can kick off  thunder user
screenshots pls
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 25 2008, 09:20 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Cyru$ @ Apr 25 2008, 07:36 PM)
Hmmm, most likely the problems from my router then.

Any idea where the settings placed at?

I bought a belkin G+ Mimo router modem few days back thanks to thunder strikes  cry.gif

Now I'm still not used to it's settings yet.
www.portforward.com

look up your router model and forward the ports properly. if u're on default settings in xunlei, it should be TCP 80 (which u do not need to forward this) and UDP 15000.
check MTU on router settings and enable UPnP.

There's a very good guide on HeHeHunter's FAQ. if that proves to be insufficient, go to the website above and give it a try. if all else fails, u may post again here and the fellow forumers will assist u.

Added on April 26, 2008, 3:35 am
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 25 2008, 02:23 PM)
i have that tab for showing ip address from other countries
but... nothing shows up on the tab >_<

i'll pm HeHeHunter for the tcp thingy
becuz according to his XL FAQ
it can be either port 80,8080 or 21 if i'm not mistaken tongue.gif
should look like this.....

all the weird addresses and the clients they use.

This post has been edited by sharkteef: Apr 26 2008, 03:35 AM
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 27 2008, 02:21 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Apr 27 2008, 02:37 AM)
Well i dun think the tcp and udp port is tht much important. I set a different value and i still can download fast on many torrent.
its for those who are experiencing problems and troubles with their xunlei.
only for testing purposes just to ease troubleshooting.

SUSsharkteef
post Apr 27 2008, 05:46 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Apr 27 2008, 04:29 PM)
I must say that older version works fairly better than the latest one.

327, I don't know where can I get it back.
Anyone can forward it to me?

I will upload it and post as a link in my site.
i have it. its from u actually but i dunno how to upload to you. cant send thru gmail.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:49 PM