4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xunlei good for BT V2, A whole new V2

SUSsharkteef
post Apr 28 2008, 02:40 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
hey sharkteef
i still haven recieve ler the 327 tongue.gif
maybe u can winrar it or something like tat?
cant. even msn also cannot. pm me where u live, i bring out my laptop n u bring over a pendrive i copy for u if u're within PJ vincinity.
otherwise i'm gonna have to upload to some rapidshids or some file sharer thing. but it wont be within the next few days as i'm gonna be stuffed with work.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 28 2008, 03:38 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 28 2008, 09:28 AM)
den take ur time la smile.gif
it's ok de
as me renting a room, i dunno whether my owner will be ok or not bringing ppl to the house >_<
she's a bit on the fussy side
wat i meant was meet me somewhere and i can send u a copy. or else i have to upload to rapidshare or megaupload which i most likely will.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 29 2008, 01:45 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Apr 28 2008, 04:32 PM)
Hello midnight_plue, is it you need this version 5.6.8.327?
yup thats the one she need wants.
SUSsharkteef
post Apr 29 2008, 05:45 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 29 2008, 01:42 PM)
My Xunlei got problem la..Evrytime on the speed slow and then i cant surf my firefox or IE la..U all dun have this problem?
if ur router has a QoS function, please use it.
If it doesnt, u can try 3rd party apps such as CFOspeed which some have been using.

SUSsharkteef
post Apr 30 2008, 01:21 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(kaolen @ Apr 30 2008, 12:48 AM)
I folo de setting on ur blog but de download wont move at all
Who's settings and who's blog ?
SUSsharkteef
post May 1 2008, 02:20 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(kaolen @ Apr 30 2008, 02:16 AM)
HeHehunter blog i dl de program from his blog and folo de setting he put thr
and the torrent file you're using ? i dont think HeHeHunter put any torrents on his blog.
read the previous few pages for more explanation.

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 30 2008, 03:30 AM)
Din do any settings..Juz suddenly like dat de..
Wat's qos function?
Quality of Service.
SUSsharkteef
post May 2 2008, 02:10 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 2 2008, 12:26 AM)
need help here, cant connect to any trackers that are using port other than 80. how to solve it ? cant get any peers to connect
Need more information.
the version of xunlei you are using is ?
the torrent file is from ? (private tracker or public tracker)
DHT ? (any returns)
Time waited from start of download ?
firewall and antivirus ?
router status or direct connection ?

SUSsharkteef
post May 3 2008, 12:34 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 2 2008, 10:51 PM)
version .327
public tracker
doesnt return any peers from dht
i enable the port 80 in my firewall for xunlei
.327 is a good version.
did u tamper with any of the settings ? tcp 1/2 open ?
can u try a different torrent file ? try from www.dattebayo.com

are u behind a router ?
win XP or Vista ?
i dont think its the firewall. any antivirus running in the background ? or prob some extra stuff we need to know bout ?
did u enable upnp ?
SUSsharkteef
post May 3 2008, 02:37 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 3 2008, 01:09 PM)
try to add in some new tracker that using port 80, it works. but for other port, like 8080, 8000, 6969, all cant. any idea on how to fix it ?
how does one add in new trackers using port 80 ?
public tracking torrents dont work that way.

anyway i'll let HeHeHunter resolve this for you. consult him and give him as much information as he needs to help you out.
SUSsharkteef
post May 3 2008, 11:04 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 3 2008, 08:17 PM)
Their tracker set their post to 8080?

I don't think tracker could do that.
get any version from my site, there are ample guides there.
i think gerard meant to say is, he thinks that only the people on port 80 can upload to him since he set it to port 80. thats why i told him/her thats not the way things work.

@HeHeHunter - the latest few versions are really buggy. can u not upload those buggy versions and offer only stable ones ? or put a small notation in to let people know which version is actually a stable built.
SUSsharkteef
post May 4 2008, 04:42 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 3 2008, 11:17 PM)
It is the adless version.

@sharkteef,
I don't even know which one is stable.
But 327 is easy to handle.
i find that .400 onwards is really troublesome.
ever since i got .327 from u i didnt bother with the rest until i formated my comp and installed the latest. thats when my headaches began. reverted back to .327 and i'm going to stick with it all the way through.

QUOTE(gerrardling @ May 3 2008, 11:24 PM)
what i mean is i have to use port 8080 to connect to the tracker, but it dont works, i typed netstat in command prompt, the connection seems hanging there waiting for reply ....  no peers returned at all. the tracker url looks like this
http://...........:8080/announce

if tracker doesnt specify which port, then it did return some peers
how many seeders and downloaders on your tracker for that file ? if it's less than 100 seeds, its going to be hell.
and a friendly reminder, it has to be public tracking torrent files. i've tested a few on private tracked torrents, it wont perform the same as public. i cant figure out why. will run some more tests on it.

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 3 2008, 11:30 PM)
OT a bit
sharkteef
din expect to see u in my blog
haha~
nice blog must visit ma. i like to see ppl's recomendations on places to visit/ places of interests and food.
SUSsharkteef
post May 5 2008, 12:26 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 4 2008, 08:39 PM)
haha
will write those later
it's in my draftsbox forever ady tongue.gif

btw, how to differentiate between public tracker and private tracker?
normally privately tracked torrents require some form of membership. sorta like a member get member or join member of some site thing, or it circulates only within a small/unique minority.
on whether how to differentiate them, i really have no idea.
SUSsharkteef
post May 5 2008, 02:41 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

@midnight - i have both metrofon and streamyx but i find no fault with metrofon at the moment, cept their unforgiving downtimes.
also i did a test on 1 particular private seeding torrent with xunlei several times now and it works but i still need to run more tests before i can confirm that private seeding torrents
would not affect xunlei users too much.
also i dont think alot of ppl would ban the xunlei client. as far as i know, i'm still able to obtain full speeds on both metrofon and streamyx. i have posted some screenies back and
they show me obtaining external ip's and clients which varies.

@lionheart, not all privately tracked torrents ban leechers.

and yes when doing troubleshooting on why your client is downloadin at extremely slow speeds, pls check several things

1 - check your normal download speeds by downloading something from microsoft's website. i highly recommend larger files such as dotnetfx. check that speed first. why use microsoft ? because its got one of the largest bandwidth to offer.
2 - make sure your firewall or antivirus isnt the culprit.
3 - check router settings if u are behind one.
4 - get extremely high seeding torrents for testing purposes. (seeders beyond the 3000 mark + leechers beyond the 3000 mark = total 6000 up/dl)
5 - if u tampered with xunlei's settings' go back to HeHeHunter's blog and start from there.

SUSsharkteef
post May 6 2008, 08:05 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 6 2008, 07:03 PM)
After testing and testing...

Which I just get TM to change my line...
from G_lite to ADSL2+.

You can compare below.

BEFORE
[attachmentid=462796]

AFTER
[attachmentid=462798]

since then, I checked out the speed and see.

The latest version, v5.7.12.493 is very slow! 15KB>
v5.6.8.327 is much more stable and faster. 130KB<

This prove that older version works better.
heheh aztech old modem. i also had the same unit before god fried it to bits.
.327 is memang very canggih however what disturbed me in .4 version is the multiple error i get.
when i wake up in the morning, the new version always have errors in them forcing me to use the task manager to shut down xunlei. either its that or some protocol thing pops up bout 100000000000000000 times before can exit. its a major drag. thats why i shifted back to .327 with smooth flowing easy problemless features.
speed wise i think both about the same coz i can still get maxed speeds with the newer ones.
SUSsharkteef
post May 6 2008, 11:57 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 6 2008, 09:04 PM)

I am a old guy man... Using everything also old. Computer P3, aztech modem, old CRT monitor, old mainboard, Ge Force 3 Graphics.

tongue.gif

But can run vista summore.
u're 1 chinese cycle younger than me leh
SUSsharkteef
post May 7 2008, 01:23 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 7 2008, 12:19 AM)
G.DMT can support up to 4MBps max.  biggrin.gif

ADSL2+ said to support till 20Mbps.  drool.gif
But you see my DSLAM then you will understand that it is a waste to give me ADSL2+.  cry.gif
That's good, my friend still argue with me that the latest works as fast.
At least you are not like him.  smile.gif
How you know de? plue leak my age out ar?  blush.gif  I get shy de wor.
i ask u b4 long ago ler. u having stpm that time.
SUSsharkteef
post May 7 2008, 02:12 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

no slowdown for me.
i usually open 6-10 tasks to be downloaded at the same time. always hitting max speeds around 270-290kb/s.
.327 is really great.

SUSsharkteef
post May 7 2008, 04:01 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 7 2008, 03:51 PM)
sharkteef
u on metrofon or streamyx?
mine never hit as high as urs ler
not even like hehehunter wan also sad.gif
metrofon 2mb ETTH in condo.
streamyx 2mb in house.

both using .327 since the early days. it will go slightly higher if i dedicate it to 1 single torrent at a time.
when dattebayo's tracking peaks @ 11000 seeders and 9000 leechers, i should be getting close to 330kb/s (only from streamyx not metrofon)
SUSsharkteef
post May 7 2008, 04:51 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

metrofon a bit problem for me also. 2mb ETTH package i managed to hit around 210-220kb/s for the same torrent @ the same seeders and downloaders.

SUSsharkteef
post May 8 2008, 06:22 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 7 2008, 06:01 PM)
i can't reach that high at all now
getting 100+ is a plus ady sad.gif
its ok la, its better than being fully throttled and getting 2-3kb/s of dialup speed. whatever gets the download done is good enough liao.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:56 AM