Xunlei good for BT V2, A whole new V2
Nov 10 2008, 07:26 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hey I got a problem. When half way downloading something, I turn off the computer. Later, when I turn it on again and when I open xunlei, I can see the half-downloaded torrent there. But when I start downloading it again, I've lost all that I've downloaded, meaning, it's back to square one!
Can you guys help me out with this? I really need your help |
Nov 10 2008, 07:30 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
QUOTE(sharkteef @ Nov 10 2008, 05:39 PM) 1 - in theory, having seeders that little doesnt mean squat. so u could be in que or probably 1-2 only uploading to you using their free upload slots available. just to tell you i've fixed the problem... 2 - in theory, having that many seeders doesnt mean they all have high bandwidth. 3/4 of em could be on 56k modems for all u know. 3 - in theory, that amount of seeder and leechers are pathetic ! and so is it in reality 4 - in theory, most people practise bandwidth shaping/ throttling so u're in some rut there. 5 - in reality, 10kb/s is considered damn good coz u're on unlimited streamyx i presume. 6 - in reality, if u need to test how high your speeds can be achieved using xunlei, use a dattebayo torrent or something similar. where you have at least >20k seeds and >20k downloaders. then only u determine from there. others would be like heroes tv series or blah blah blah. not allowed piracy discussion here else my @ss gets on fire. prasys - if u're looking at this, i'm just giving examples to monitor speeds. not encouraging piracy yah ! all i need is a little paitience.. 15min into the 'start' i get full speed 10KB/sec. thanks anyway... Added on November 10, 2008, 7:30 pm QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2008, 07:30 PM) just to tell you i've fixed the problem... sorry i mean 100KB/secall i need is a little paitience.. 15min into the 'start' i get full speed 10KB/sec. thanks anyway... Added on November 10, 2008, 7:31 pm QUOTE(jerk @ Nov 10 2008, 07:01 PM) that amount of seed and leecher is too little i would say.. Hehe... i am a noob, so what is chinese torrent, and where can i get chinese torrent? website perhaps?chinese torrent do go faster than international torrent.. Help would be appriciated... This post has been edited by fabianz03: Nov 10 2008, 07:31 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 07:44 PM
584 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(samliang @ Sep 10 2008, 04:41 AM) wanna ask a very noob question here wats the difference between public trackers torrent and private trackers torrent ? what's the difference between a high-class restaurant and a kopitiam?Added on November 10, 2008, 7:51 pm QUOTE(sharkteef @ Nov 9 2008, 09:39 PM) 6 - in reality, if u need to test how high your speeds can be achieved using xunlei, use a dattebayo torrent or something similar. where you have at least >20k seeds and >20k downloaders. then only u determine from there. others would be like heroes tv series or blah blah blah. not allowed piracy discussion here else my @ss gets on fire. Another way to test is to aim it at prasys - if u're looking at this, i'm just giving examples to monitor speeds. not encouraging piracy yah ! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « since they often have good seeds there.Don't burn my a55 either. Just giving another example. This post has been edited by kalambong: Nov 10 2008, 07:51 PM |
Nov 10 2008, 08:01 PM
help me
tried going to xunlei site but I can't understand Mandarin and the google's translated Mandarin is :S how do i resume downloading without losing what I've downloaded? |
Nov 10 2008, 11:12 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i dont lose any of my torrent.. so cant help you..
xunlei translation pack by hehehunter is what you need? mb change to another Version of xunlei might help you |
Nov 24 2008, 07:24 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hi guys...i m facing a problem...i can't open the torrent file, everytime when i open de file,its say some kind of error,not a valid file...i currently using version 5.7.2.371...could it be my antivirus problem?...i m using avast and also vista home basic...i download the torrent file from btchina.net...any idea hw to fix it???...thx...
![]() |
Nov 25 2008, 02:33 AM
33 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
its impossible to know cuz not even chineses error mesage just a bunch of ?????????
Dec 13 2008, 03:26 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
oh nvrmine i hav fixed de problem....bt lately i had sum weird problem...i was halfway downloading a file n de progress % will jz move up n down,stays bout at 63% den it moves up n down..it so sucks,cant complete my download...anybody experience sumthg like tis b4...need ur guys advice..thx...anyway any comment bout latest version 5.8.7. 639??
This post has been edited by ltwkluv: Dec 13 2008, 03:43 AM |
Dec 15 2008, 02:06 PM
how do I use proxy on xunlei?
I don't want the ISP to know what I'm downloading |
Dec 16 2008, 11:45 AM
2,757 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
english version windows will see those ????????
go to regional language option ----> Advanced -----> change to Chinese PRC then restart your pc. You will be able to read those words If you don't know chinese words means you may have to try other softwares |
Dec 20 2008, 04:08 PM
4,165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(jayhan @ Oct 15 2008, 05:41 PM) i change my tcp and udp port value in xunlei setting, it seems work.tcp port 80 is for browser surfing i think. QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:46 PM) Hey guys! I love Xunlei too.. it happen to me too.But i have a problem, i've download some .torrent files.. open those files, select those files and start downloading, the task wont start at all! Yes officially it's STARTED. But the speed is 3.16KB/sec-9.25KB/sec most of the time it dosent move at all.. Seeds:157 Leechers:57 Why,Why,Why????? what i do is when i want to bt, i try to get ip address 60.xx (512kbps screamyx) 3KB/s -> 9KB/s -> 12KB/s -> 60KB/s |
Dec 22 2008, 02:12 AM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I'm back to do Xunlei translations!
So, check out my website when you're free. |
Dec 22 2008, 03:54 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I keep getting this 'out of memory' error when using xunlei latest version. I m not sure if it's the version or it's my pc coz i've just bought a new pc with a fresh install of windows.
At first i thought it was file paging error as i've turned of file paging but then after turning it on oso still getting the same problem. Now every 12hr i will get the out of memory error. Anyone else have this? Should i revert to older versions? I m using MS AppLocale to show the chinese characters. |
Dec 22 2008, 05:28 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
Dec 22 2008, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 22 2008, 05:28 PM) Download my version and see how it works. Anyway, I do not have any problems using it as downloader.If you have any problem, you can post at my blog. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Dec 22 2008, 07:00 PM |
Dec 22 2008, 07:54 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
?? but still have advert bar.
Dec 24 2008, 10:31 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dec 25 2008, 12:00 AM
Dec 25 2008, 04:41 AM
31 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
sometimes when i start a new download my antivirus software will prompt out to warn the appearance of trojan
anyone experienced it before? |
Dec 28 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(takarai @ Dec 25 2008, 04:41 AM) sometimes when i start a new download my antivirus software will prompt out to warn the appearance of trojan No problem on my side.anyone experienced it before? Did you use the latest version from my site? No Ads edition please! Check here: http://hehehunter.com/ |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:43 PM |