IT [HELP] Go For UTAR / TARC?
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 04:25 PM
wait 6 months for what?
Uni experience? nothing much la. got name as uni student lo. hahaha not consider collage student anymore.
tell you la. make up ur mind to where u wanna go then understand the why. dun keep thinking cause where ever u go Ktar or Utar still the same for ISE. if accounting got big difference la.
ISE is in pj campus if i not mistaken. the food there is very expensive lo and so is the accomodation and very jammed all the time.but in future if u graduate still in PJ find work is very easy ma. in wangsa maju here not much job can find one. very limited. and area for jobs are far far away but food is cheap and accomodation is cheap lo.
dont worry la where ever you go there are stll pro's and con's
just think of what you really want lo
TSjtcs87
Apr 15 2008, 04:34 PM
PJ UTAR don't have intake at May 08. There force us go to UTAR Kampar there at Jan 2009.  The 6 months i'll be nuts!!!!!!!!
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 04:53 PM
oh. hahahahah then i dunno lo. maybe 6 months can rest or do part time job or if u got resit(choi~!!) can clear the papers
hahaha
TSjtcs87
Apr 15 2008, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 15 2008, 04:53 PM) oh. hahahahah then i dunno lo. maybe 6 months can rest or do part time job or if u got resit(choi~!!) can clear the papers hahaha If got resit paper i sure go UTAR already. No choice! But i perhaps i wont get any resit paper & graduate my diploma by successfully!
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 10:31 PM
stay in KTAR only la then. since they moving to kampar. in kampar quite dead and its kinda hot there. but if u from northern part of malaysia go ahead lo.
but like i said. graduate where also no difference one.
TSjtcs87
Apr 15 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 15 2008, 10:31 PM) stay in KTAR only la then. since they moving to kampar. in kampar quite dead and its kinda hot there. but if u from northern part of malaysia go ahead lo. but like i said. graduate where also no difference one. i spent my diploma at Kampar also... I really don't want stay at here already! Nuts!!!!
selenium
Apr 15 2008, 10:37 PM
why diploma in kampar one? weird.
issit the small Ktar complex tehre. hahaha kesian
TSjtcs87
Apr 15 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 15 2008, 10:37 PM) why diploma in kampar one? weird. issit the small Ktar complex tehre. hahaha kesian No choice! My parent call me go for TARC at kampar! I really don't want stay at Kampar already! This is a dumb bored city... The live expenses quite same with KL already except the rent.
Akane
Apr 16 2008, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 15 2008, 10:58 PM) No choice! My parent call me go for TARC at kampar! I really don't want stay at Kampar already! This is a dumb bored city... The live expenses quite same with KL already except the rent.  You are from KL and studying in Kampar ?
TSjtcs87
Apr 16 2008, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Akane @ Apr 16 2008, 03:06 AM) You are from KL and studying in Kampar ? Nope. I'm from Ipoh....
Pmc
Apr 16 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 15 2008, 06:02 PM) If got resit paper i sure go UTAR already. No choice! But i perhaps i wont get any resit paper & graduate my diploma by successfully!  WAIT.. i tot utar wont have any resit paper liao?
TSjtcs87
Apr 16 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 16 2008, 10:56 PM) I means my diploma wont get any resit paper la... Not utar!
Pmc
Apr 16 2008, 11:24 PM
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.. my badd
TSjtcs87
Apr 16 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Pmc @ Apr 16 2008, 11:24 PM) ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.. my badd  now is my last sem.... very scare!!! Does anyone know about the UTAR & TARC content will be same for my course?
bennyhwl
Apr 17 2008, 11:38 PM

Ya, advance diploma is more hard than Utar Degree as i know. Dont worry, which decision u made also can success, depends on whether u got heart to study and get a good result or not.
TSjtcs87
Apr 18 2008, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(bennyhwl @ Apr 17 2008, 11:38 PM) Ya, advance diploma is more hard than Utar Degree as i know. Dont worry, which decision u made also can success, depends on whether u got heart to study and get a good result or not. Ya... Totally agree... I'm still think why the UTAR don't open for Y2 degree course at PJ there... I'm study at there also can right since the Y1 student will promote to there!
bennyhwl
Apr 19 2008, 03:34 PM

Just go for TARC lo, harder means u can learn more there. It is good for ur future. TARC advance diploma /external paper standard not bad 1.
bcktang
Apr 19 2008, 07:18 PM
the adv dip n ext paper is a killer for some ppl, it literally means u have to study all the parts in a subject, and to sit for the exams (both) in the same day.... so tarc has my vote, only thing bout UTAR is they have pulled most goo lecturer from tarc to there....
bennyhwl
Apr 19 2008, 08:59 PM

u have to study all the parts in a subject means u can almost master all the part of the subject. That y u learn more thing and ur skill has been greatly improved
StevenHeng
Apr 20 2008, 12:23 AM

I have no idea. What i know is working experience is very important.
If for me ,i will take diploma first.