QUOTE(keane04 @ Apr 11 2008, 04:24 PM)
if you need loan from PTPTN, you gotta choose UTAR coz advanced dip. does not qualify for ptptn loan.
I got ask the TARC's staff about the advance diploma also able to get for the PTPTN loan... IT [HELP] Go For UTAR / TARC?
Apr 11 2008, 05:49 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
Apr 11 2008, 06:36 PM
13,216 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Apr 11 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 11 2008, 06:36 PM) hello jtcs87, i'm year 2 ISE student from TARC too. My friends all will going for the Advance Diploma.... but i'm just planning go for the UTAR.... but need to wait until Jan 2009.... kinda fed up with TARC, planning to another college (unsure yet) after get the diploma. |
Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM
2,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Utar is good by providing you a degree. But the passing level for the UTAR very high, many student find their death in UTAR as well.
And kampar might not as good as ppl said. Firstly, the living cost is as high as KL. What the heck, how come a rural area can so expensive. Kampar UTAR lack of quality lecturer as well. fee high, but you cant get what u expected. Think twice before you choose. My advice, ask parent. so that, if one day u regret. u still can blame your parents |
Apr 12 2008, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM) Utar is good by providing you a degree. But the passing level for the UTAR very high, many student find their death in UTAR as well. U told you the Kampar expenses is high as KL.... I'm the one who stay at there.... And kampar might not as good as ppl said. Firstly, the living cost is as high as KL. What the heck, how come a rural area can so expensive. Kampar UTAR lack of quality lecturer as well. fee high, but you cant get what u expected. Think twice before you choose. My advice, ask parent. so that, if one day u regret. u still can blame your parents My parent just follow my decision only..... just want get more advice & opinion only! |
Apr 12 2008, 01:39 AM
832 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: far far away land |
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 11 2008, 05:49 PM) adv dip ptptn loan will be RM13.5kQUOTE(ktek @ Apr 11 2008, 06:36 PM) hello jtcs87, i'm year 2 ISE student from TARC too. y fedup? ... got bullied by ur coursemates? i am in BIS and doing good herekinda fed up with TARC, planning to another college (unsure yet) after get the diploma. Added on April 12, 2008, 1:40 am QUOTE(mphpopular @ Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM) Utar is good by providing you a degree. But the passing level for the UTAR very high, many student find their death in UTAR as well. all i know is rental over there is way cheaper than KL but makan expenses are the same as KL ... thats wat my ex-school mates told me ...And kampar might not as good as ppl said. Firstly, the living cost is as high as KL. What the heck, how come a rural area can so expensive. Kampar UTAR lack of quality lecturer as well. fee high, but you cant get what u expected. Think twice before you choose. My advice, ask parent. so that, if one day u regret. u still can blame your parents Added on April 12, 2008, 1:44 am QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 11 2008, 03:42 AM) With 3 month top up degree, does it worth it, do you get enough experience, does traveling around europe(see the world more) related to the jobs. Go ask yourself. I'm not talking about the modules cover in advanced diploma. for me the 3 months is quite worth it. not many ppl can afford a few years study overseas. it does relate to the job as different country as different kind of working system and education system. go ask urself, if every country has the same working system then Indonesia is same as USA d lo?This post has been edited by alvinz: Apr 12 2008, 01:44 AM |
Apr 12 2008, 03:01 AM
Thats why i'm thinking whether study at TARC will i get the better way for my career in future? Quite hard to accept the rent at Setapak there!
Apr 12 2008, 08:59 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang,Seberang Jaya |
Apr 12 2008, 01:51 PM
Apr 14 2008, 11:23 PM
If i going to UTAR, i need to wait until Jan 2009 intake. During that time, the PTPTN will call me to pay back the loan?
Apr 15 2008, 12:11 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 14 2008, 11:23 PM) If i going to UTAR, i need to wait until Jan 2009 intake. During that time, the PTPTN will call me to pay back the loan? Why need to wait ? You graduating this May izzit? Herm, IIANM you can appeal to study first, then show them all your result and transcipt later. Try to enquire this from UTAR Faculty Office. |
Apr 15 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Akane @ Apr 15 2008, 12:11 AM) Why need to wait ? You graduating this May izzit? Herm, IIANM you can appeal to study first, then show them all your result and transcipt later. Try to enquire this from UTAR Faculty Office. Because my course is need to be wait for the Jan 2009 intake at kampar! |
Apr 15 2008, 12:49 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 15 2008, 12:22 AM) Because my course is need to be wait for the Jan 2009 intake at kampar! Oh I see. 6 months is a hard wait. I understand. Maybe you can opt for other uni/college, or maybe you can work for 6 months before you continue your study again lor.The "big move" from PJ/Sungai Long/Setapak to Kampar takes time. Even me also have to help out my lecturer to get stuff sorted and send it to Kampar Campus. This post has been edited by Akane: Apr 15 2008, 12:50 AM |
Apr 15 2008, 01:08 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM) Utar is good by providing you a degree. But the passing level for the UTAR very high, many student find their death in UTAR as well. Do you even have to stoop this low to blame UTAR ?And kampar might not as good as ppl said. Firstly, the living cost is as high as KL. What the heck, how come a rural area can so expensive. Kampar UTAR lack of quality lecturer as well. fee high, but you cant get what u expected. Think twice before you choose. My advice, ask parent. so that, if one day u regret. u still can blame your parents |
Apr 15 2008, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Akane @ Apr 15 2008, 12:49 AM) Oh I see. 6 months is a hard wait. I understand. Maybe you can opt for other uni/college, or maybe you can work for 6 months before you continue your study again lor. Now i also thinking with that to work awhile or i go for advance diploma only. The "big move" from PJ/Sungai Long/Setapak to Kampar takes time. Even me also have to help out my lecturer to get stuff sorted and send it to Kampar Campus. |
Apr 15 2008, 04:03 PM
275 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Oakha @ Apr 11 2008, 10:22 AM) dont go campell laaa wat are u thinking?employer wouldnt increase ur salary if u r from campell because most of them will think campell = tarc unless u study at campell for 3 years(no point also) campbell university provide exam paper for few course in TARC school of art and science, the standard is a USA degree. Salary not depends which u come from TARC or watever but your contribution and performance |
Apr 15 2008, 04:07 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
trust me la no difference one la. Ktar advance diploma more hectic and no time to lepak but Utar more time to lepak.
but when come outto work no difference one la. plus campbell degree here is consider u only graduate diploma cause american degree not recognized. but to me really got no difference one. i from Utar i work my pay 3500 my friend work he from Ktar also 3500. so no difference one la. only difference is what is ur impression to your employers. and you have fun during colleage days |
Apr 15 2008, 04:09 PM
Some said nothing different, some said aren't... I also blurr with that!
Apr 15 2008, 04:16 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
i put it simple la.
KTAR very hectic, longer class hours, shorter time, no time to lepak and relax, If you fail mid term wont affect your finals that much cause attendance and other crap like labs and stuff are counted in the 20%. no Uni experience lo. No degree(campbell dont count as a degree JMU is a friggin shoplot and sheffield hallam is a disgrace) and even if u go overseas the total will come out more expensive than go UTAR Utar Longer time, Got one friggin 3 month holiday(FES),more lepak,more coursework, u ponteng 4 times u straight barred, if u fail mid term ur finals also die. labs are a seperate subject so reports are very important.Uni experience lo so issit easier to decide now. but the bottom line is when u graduate there is no difference lo. but what i think UTAR graduation sucks cause in wisma MCA cant really take picture clearly and ppl scattered all over |
Apr 15 2008, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 15 2008, 04:16 PM) i put it simple la. The problem is i need to wait for 6 months for it..... KTAR very hectic, longer class hours, shorter time, no time to lepak and relax, If you fail mid term wont affect your finals that much cause attendance and other crap like labs and stuff are counted in the 20%. no Uni experience lo. No degree(campbell dont count as a degree JMU is a friggin shoplot and sheffield hallam is a disgrace) and even if u go overseas the total will come out more expensive than go UTAR Utar Longer time, Got one friggin 3 month holiday(FES),more lepak,more coursework, u ponteng 4 times u straight barred, if u fail mid term ur finals also die. labs are a seperate subject so reports are very important.Uni experience lo so issit easier to decide now. but the bottom line is when u graduate there is no difference lo. but what i think UTAR graduation sucks cause in wisma MCA cant really take picture clearly and ppl scattered all over P/S: Uni exp got what kind of benefits? This post has been edited by jtcs87: Apr 15 2008, 04:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:39 PM |