Maybank Credit Card, Easy Payment Scheme curiosity
alexwsk
Oct 19 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(KMercury @ Oct 19 2014, 10:47 AM) Hello all sifus. Just want to ask something regarding maybank Credit Card monthly installment. Ok here is the scenario, Let say my credit limit is RM4000 and i still owe around RM3000. Can i still use my credit card for monthly installment? And is it depends on the available credit limit that i have which is RM1000 and the price of the product that i want to purchase? yes, as long as your new total installments does not exceed your available cerdit limit, which is RM1k in this case, you can
KMercury
Oct 19 2014, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 19 2014, 02:16 PM) yes, as long as your new total installments does not exceed your available cerdit limit, which is RM1k in this case, you can Thanks for the info. Now i understand more regarding the usage. Thanks again.
mturov
Dec 6 2014, 08:39 AM
Please take into consideration any late fee/interest imposed to you as well.
einnherjar
Apr 22 2016, 02:53 PM
sorry for bring up this thread again. anyone have experience on the early settlement of maybank visa i want to know how much is the penalty
CAFE21
Apr 22 2016, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(einnherjar @ Apr 22 2016, 02:53 PM) sorry for bring up this thread again. anyone have experience on the early settlement of maybank visa i want to know how much is the penalty What kind of early settlement? U mean easy payment plan? So far no penalty.
sughizo
Apr 28 2016, 02:24 PM
Just needed to check with some gurus here.
For Maybank EZPay, say i swipe for RM2700++, and under a 24 months EPP 0% interest plan , which means roughly RM118 a month.
Would this RM2700 be recorded into my bank statement and become an outstanding amount? Or is the outstanding only considered RM118 a month for the next 24 months?
Reason im asking this is because im applying for a bank loan and the agent just told me that im good for the loan but barely just made it so within the next 1-2 months try not to use the credit card for more then RM1000 otherwise i might fail the loan as they are still processing.
The thing is, i just made a swipe for the EPP without knowing this.
Would anyone be able to enlighten me? I checked with the agent, he said it shouldn't be registered since they only look at outstanding amount.
teak87
Jun 1 2016, 08:24 PM
Hi. I also curious since bought an iphone using mbb card on 24mths installment there is no charge accumulate to my card yet. I purchased the phone in early april but until now june still havent seen any charges to my card. How about that?
bxrning
Oct 28 2016, 02:18 AM
how the process for settle the maybank epp dept early? fax them or give them a call?
MillkTea93
Oct 28 2016, 03:09 AM
hey guys.. I want to ask that if my income is RM2300 + RM200 bonus.. is able to apply those minimum RM30K credit card by maybank?
Jacksonz
Nov 12 2017, 08:43 PM
Can I know if i want make a installment over the credit limit, izzit the transaction will gwt any charges? Eg, credit limit is RM5000, digi EPP for 2 years is RM7000. Is the transaction will success? If success will that have any hidden charges?
alexwsk
Nov 12 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Jacksonz @ Nov 12 2017, 08:43 PM) Can I know if i want make a installment over the credit limit, izzit the transaction will gwt any charges? Eg, credit limit is RM5000, digi EPP for 2 years is RM7000. Is the transaction will success? If success will that have any hidden charges? you cannot have installment over your credit limit
FreedomDream
Nov 12 2017, 09:28 PM
Hi everyone, lets say i swipe my card to pay for a laptop RM3000, can i convert it into an installment after i swipe it for full amount? I'm sorry because my old one is broken and i urgently need the new one to proceed. I hope sifu sifu can enlighten me on this question.
Jacksonz
Nov 12 2017, 11:09 PM
Opps, thanks for the reply 😁
dayangheimy
Nov 23 2017, 11:13 PM

Want to ask. For EPP, early settlement means we need to ask them right? I swiped 4k using EPP, and i put back another 4 k into the card ( got refunded by something else). Is this considered as early settlement or not? I did not call the bank to cancel my EPP.
dayangheimy
Nov 23 2017, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Nov 12 2017, 09:28 PM) Hi everyone, lets say i swipe my card to pay for a laptop RM3000, can i convert it into an installment after i swipe it for full amount? I'm sorry because my old one is broken and i urgently need the new one to proceed. I hope sifu sifu can enlighten me on this question. Maybe can use BT to other card. What i understand, EPP is done by shop
twk4924
Jul 14 2018, 10:21 PM
Sorry for bring up old post ,
just wan to ask some question here , i swiped my maybank CC on lazada using 0% installment plan 12month , total 5.1k
monthly are rm425 , now i got extra cash to clear the outstanding rm3400 , can i settle it early? i mean can i clear my outstanding immediately? or i still have to pay by monthly?
sorry about my bad english ya , and again sorry for bring up old post
cybpsych
Jul 15 2018, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(twk4924 @ Jul 14 2018, 10:21 PM) Sorry for bring up old post , just wan to ask some question here , i swiped my maybank CC on lazada using 0% installment plan 12month , total 5.1k monthly are rm425 , now i got extra cash to clear the outstanding rm3400 , can i settle it early? i mean can i clear my outstanding immediately? or i still have to pay by monthly? sorry about my bad english ya , and again sorry for bring up old post call CS. ask if they can do early settlement. ask if there's any penalty fee too.
devilmaysmile
Feb 25 2020, 07:38 PM

RM0.00 Maybankard : We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your Permanent Increase in Credit Limit application. Thank you for your interest shown. Upload documents at 5PM and received sms 6.30PM. Too sad unable increase my credit limit.
choong1990
Mar 2 2020, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Feb 25 2020, 07:38 PM) RM0.00 Maybankard : We regret to inform that we are unable to accede to your Permanent Increase in Credit Limit application. Thank you for your interest shown. Upload documents at 5PM and received sms 6.30PM. Too sad unable increase my credit limit. My past experience, do not submit your credit limit increase application with Maybank2u. You can email to their customer service department and ask for credit limit increase.
MeToo
Jan 12 2022, 03:08 PM
Noticed Meridien dining have 30~40% discount with MBB cards...
MBB Amex consider the same? Anyone tried?