The upfront interest charged can be considered as processing fee.
Maybank Credit Card, Easy Payment Scheme curiosity
Jul 1 2011, 09:14 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The upfront interest charged can be considered as processing fee.
Jul 5 2011, 08:30 PM
454 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Can do Maybank easy payment only if the 1 time swap amount is above RM500 right ?
Jul 5 2011, 08:39 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 22 2013, 11:00 AM
801 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hello,
Tumpang first. I wanted to purchase a smartphone around rm1500-2000 but the dealer have no offer for EPP. the quest is can i apply this easy payment from bank? Maybankard 2 |
Jan 22 2013, 01:01 PM
376 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Jan 22 2013, 11:00 AM) Hello, Yes, its called ezypay plusTumpang first. I wanted to purchase a smartphone around rm1500-2000 but the dealer have no offer for EPP. the quest is can i apply this easy payment from bank? Maybankard 2 http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards with an upfront processing fee. |
Jan 22 2013, 01:44 PM
801 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Just called maybank just nw.Wwanted to buy Nexus 4 smartphone.maybank said they will charge 3% from the total amount and gv me 10 month for monthly installment.
Jan 22 2013, 04:12 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: I can be anywhere |
Wanna ask is that possible swipe overlimit?
Limit 5k,swipe 5.1 or 5.2k?if possible,any charges for this? |
Jan 23 2013, 12:52 AM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 22 2013, 04:12 PM) Wanna ask is that possible swipe overlimit? When the Total New Balance is Excess Your Credit Limit, You must Pay All the Amount of Excess + 5% of the Total New Balance... Limit 5k,swipe 5.1 or 5.2k?if possible,any charges for this? This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 23 2013, 01:11 AM |
Jan 23 2013, 02:20 AM
Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM
326 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 23 2013, 02:20 AM) I think what fly126 means is that upon the due date of your next statement, you have to settle the minimum payment amount of (5% of the balance) + (all the amount in excess of your credit limit).In addition, the bank may charge an overlimit fee. I'm not too sure about the amount though. |
Jan 23 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM) I think what fly126 means is that upon the due date of your next statement, you have to settle the minimum payment amount of (5% of the balance) + (all the amount in excess of your credit limit). How much overlimit can we do?extra how much?In addition, the bank may charge an overlimit fee. I'm not too sure about the amount though. |
Jan 23 2013, 09:12 PM
Jan 23 2013, 09:19 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 23 2013, 07:52 PM) I had swipe over limit for my Maybank 2 AMEX card 1 year ago and no charges imposed. You just cannot swipe. The card will be able to swipe again immediately after I made partial payment via Maybank2U so that total outstanding amount is below my credit limit.I also called Maybank Customer Service and they informed me that no charges for over limit. But that is 1 year ago. Not sure whether is there any changes in terms and conditions now. |
Jan 23 2013, 11:04 PM
Thanks for answering it..coz i need to deposit to my account first before can pay..singapore mbb sucks..
Aug 25 2013, 09:29 PM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: kl |
Pardon me for bringing up an old topic.
but I still don't quite get what was mentioned here, about the available credit. Will I still have my monthly available credit minus the instalment amount? Easier question, if my credit limit is $6k, will I be able to purchase an item of $10k (under easy pay)? thanks. |
Aug 25 2013, 09:35 PM
528 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(maxZibel @ Aug 25 2013, 09:29 PM) Pardon me for bringing up an old topic. I don't think you can. Correct me if I'm wrong.but I still don't quite get what was mentioned here, about the available credit. Will I still have my monthly available credit minus the instalment amount? Easier question, if my credit limit is $6k, will I be able to purchase an item of $10k (under easy pay)? thanks. |
Aug 25 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(maxZibel @ Aug 25 2013, 09:29 PM) Pardon me for bringing up an old topic. NO... Your Total Purchase Amount Can Not Excess more than Your Credit Limit although under Installment Plan... but I still don't quite get what was mentioned here, about the available credit. Will I still have my monthly available credit minus the instalment amount? Easier question, if my credit limit is $6k, will I be able to purchase an item of $10k (under easy pay)? thanks. |
Sep 2 2013, 01:43 PM
416 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
i tried calling them for early settlement, they told me no extra charges, possible ka??
Sep 2 2013, 03:08 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Cut Throat Land |
Oct 19 2014, 10:47 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hello all sifus.
Just want to ask something regarding maybank Credit Card monthly installment. Ok here is the scenario, Let say my credit limit is RM4000 and i still owe around RM3000. Can i still use my credit card for monthly installment? And is it depends on the available credit limit that i have which is RM1000 and the price of the product that i want to purchase? |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:15 AM |