IPHONE - mix and match, iphone case

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 8 2008, 11:43 AM, updated 18y ago

334 posts

I wanna share with you guys what i did to my iPhone case. i decided to put some color and "feel" to it. Recently i bought few iPhone cases cos it is difficult to get a good one that matches my requirements. i bought 3 designs.
1. Krussel - from Fresh Gear Sdn Bhd
2. Cozip - from Ken
3. Capcase - The gadget Shop sdn bhd

so i have done some mix and match.. here are the pics. thumbup.gif

i used Cozip case as the bottom cover, and the Capdase screen protector for the front. the silicon case from Capdase not being used as i prefer Cozip's due to its design n stability.

what do u think guys? anyone with good casing, pls pm me. i would love to collect more. hehhee biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 8 2008, 11:47 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ResQ
post Apr 8 2008, 12:49 PM

1,039 posts

bro upload more photo please about your new casing
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 8 2008, 04:26 PM

334 posts

bro??? im sis.. hehhee. i will take more pics in different angles k

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 8 2008, 04:42 PM
catsper
post Apr 8 2008, 04:44 PM

1,241 posts

Three cases!! I personally feel its a bit over protective. If you treat it as fashion accessories, then mix & match is good.
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 8 2008, 04:47 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 8 2008, 05:44 PM)
Three cases!! I personally feel its a bit over protective. If you treat it as fashion accessories, then mix & match is good.
hehe..well to be honest i like slim casing. i bought the red one 1st then i bump into ken's thread n bought the cozip..later to find out another nice casing capdase being sold. maybe i will sell it out. i like the combination of capdase n cozip
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 8 2008, 05:19 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 8 2008, 04:26 PM)
bro??? im sis..  hehhee. i will take more pics in different angles k
hahha..expected r..guys wun do such things..oni gurls r dat creative..keke notworthy.gif
terencetoo
post Apr 8 2008, 06:01 PM

3,246 posts

haha u'r sis...good i really love gadgets and willimg to spend such an amount of $$ to get a few cases to mix and match where im still wearing naked iPhone at the mean time....y not u skin your iPhone with various design?
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 8 2008, 06:11 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 8 2008, 07:01 PM)
haha u'r sis...good i really love gadgets and willimg to spend such an amount of $$ to get a few cases to mix and match where im still wearing naked iPhone at the mean time....y not u skin your iPhone with various design?
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...no skining for me.. had that on my nokia 9300i n it turns out like a toy phone. urghhh... i saw in ebay, wow...even more shapes and designs...
Corvinux
post Apr 8 2008, 09:21 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 8 2008, 06:11 PM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...no skining for me.. had that on my nokia 9300i n it turns out like a toy phone. urghhh... i saw in ebay, wow...even more shapes and designs...
check out pc fair...machine @ klcc shop assistant told me more items will be in for iphone ..

im still looking for suitable sport wear armband for iphone cry.gif

p/s while im @ machine..heard a dude (young smartly dress office attire & impressive looking office chick) saying to machine shop assistant..damn all iphone casing is bulky..the shop assistant turn to me and whisper..if like that dont buy iphone la..duh! laugh.gifthumbup.gif

terencetoo
post Apr 8 2008, 11:02 PM

3,246 posts

haha Corvinux y not u grab your iPhone and wink at her pretending u answering phone they she admire your iPhone..

"Whaa look look he's having iPhone" sooo Slim~~

Machines sell the casing all exp man rm150 and above~
Corvinux
post Apr 8 2008, 11:08 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 8 2008, 11:02 PM)
haha Corvinux y not u grab your iPhone and wink at her pretending u answering phone they she admire your iPhone..

"Whaa look look he's having iPhone" sooo Slim~~

Machines sell the casing all exp man rm150 and above~
im very shy one when it comes to beautiful chick blush.gif
terencetoo
post Apr 9 2008, 12:33 AM

3,246 posts

haha wel..~ basically she's looking at u not u looking at her

ohh yeah last 2 weeks i saw 1-U machines selling a lot of iPhone casing some i can spot at www.apple.com where they are selling locally...but the price very exp.....

cozip abit too exp at my side...but the design do looks great!!
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 9 2008, 01:06 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Apr 9 2008, 01:33 AM)
haha wel..~ basically she's looking at u not u looking at her

ohh yeah last 2 weeks i saw 1-U machines selling a lot of iPhone casing some i can spot at www.apple.com where they are selling locally...but the price very exp.....

cozip abit too exp at my side...but the design do looks great!!
seriously guys..Cozip really slim and clean. so professional look. i like the back potion of the casing, u can see the apple logo.
Corvinux
post Apr 9 2008, 06:09 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 9 2008, 01:06 AM)
seriously guys..Cozip really slim and clean. so professional look. i like the back potion of the casing, u can see the apple logo.
yeah the "smart looking office dude" asked me where did i get my blue COZIP..i told him i got it from local seller thro LYN..open the casing n show to him...then he asked the shop assistant..do u hv this? doh.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif the shop assistant look at me with an impression of blink.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

d3vilzzzz
post Apr 9 2008, 07:56 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..sometimes here in LYN v get much better stock n better prices..

y ppl still 1 2 buy frm retailers leh..hmm.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 9 2008, 03:17 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 9 2008, 07:56 AM)
hmm..sometimes here in LYN v get much better stock n better prices..

y ppl still 1 2 buy frm retailers leh..hmm.gif
im there to check out the chicks whistling.gif ...and RAZER's stuff drool.gif
Iband
post Apr 10 2008, 11:57 PM

I wish I could have this..
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 11 2008, 12:25 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Iband @ Apr 11 2008, 12:57 AM)
I wish I could have this..
what do u want Iband?

Corvinux
post Apr 11 2008, 07:22 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(Iband @ Apr 10 2008, 11:57 PM)
I wish I could have this..CORVINUX
blush.gif whistling.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 11 2008, 10:39 AM

334 posts

guys..i found few more Iphone case which i can share with all of you. my couz using it, will try to get a snap shot of it n post it here. this is really cool, hunting for iPhone cases. anyone bump into nice casing, come share with us here.. adios!!
Passi0n_s0uL
post Apr 11 2008, 10:51 AM

15 posts

Hi there,

Cool casing you have there...so tell me more about the Iphone itself. Share us your personal experience ownin this awesome gadget!!

termignoni
post Apr 11 2008, 11:13 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

i'm no longer using any casings for my iphone.. icon_idea.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 11 2008, 04:49 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Apr 11 2008, 11:13 AM)
i'm no longer using any casings for my iphone..  icon_idea.gif
u must be a very extra careful person..or really rich!! notworthy.gif
catsper
post Apr 11 2008, 05:15 PM

1,241 posts

Maybe TS can try exotic Vaja case. Leather type but not cheap.
d@odao
post Apr 11 2008, 10:44 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

opps..soli...wrong post... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by d@odao: Apr 11 2008, 10:45 PM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 12 2008, 01:00 AM

334 posts

i saw the Vaja case on youtube.. yellow in color rite. but from my point of view, its a bit troublesome to remove the bottom whenever you wanna recharge the iPhone... but the color..nice

Added on April 12, 2008, 1:08 am
QUOTE(Passi0n_s0uL @ Apr 11 2008, 11:51 AM)
Hi  there,

Cool casing you have there...so tell me more about the Iphone itself. Share us your personal experience ownin this awesome gadget!!

iPhone? rclxms.gif ..A W E S O M E !!! Fantastic rclxm9.gif ... u can't leave home without it.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 12 2008, 01:08 AM
stringfellow
post Apr 12 2008, 01:12 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just ordered myself this:-

iPhone Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case

Xylo Touch-Thru(C) (T2) case by ivyskin is the first of its kind to provide a hard screen shell over the iPhone. This German designed material is second to none on the market today! Enables you to navigate the iPhone's screen with the hard scratch resistant shield. ivyskin has designed and manufactured the all new T2 case(C) from scratch by using the latest technology available in crystal case manufacturing. Another breakthrough from a company that always thinks outside the box. Surface Xylo Wave (SXW)(C) technology passes ultrasonic waves that pass over the touch screen panel and transfer them to the iPhone's screen without any interferences. When the panel is touched, a portion of the wave is absorbed. This change in the ultrasonic waves registers the position of the touch event and sends this information to the iPhone's screen for processing.

Chrome Reflect design
Durable polycarbonate Xylo T2 Case now with a seamless, mirrored-chrome reflective finish. Xylo T2 is a perfectly clear suit of armor for your iPhone. The super slim impact-resistant case offers form-fitted durable protection against scratches and dust, while allowing full access to all controls and best of all a touch-thru screen.

Touch-Thru Design
The touch screen panel is coated with a special patent pending material that conducts a continuous electrical current across the the shield.The human body is also an electrical device which has stored electrons and therefore also exhibits capacitance. It is an extremely durable screen that is suited for use in industrial control systems and other harsh environments. This rugged screen type is not affected by most surface contaminants, scratches, or vibration. Responds to finger or gloved hand. However, not all touch screens are the same, and only  ivyskin xylo T2 are build with German materials.

True Polycarbonate Design
Sleek and crystal clear qualities of a traditional polycarbonate case with the addition of an ultra-thin hard screen cover that stays on the case to protect the iPhone's screen from every angle. The Xylo T2 delivers on its promise to protect your iPhone. Made with polycarbonate crystal material, it is second to none on the market today. We are proud to be an all American company with intensive requirements to make every product that we manufacturer superior, to the standard of what a US designed product should be.
Im not into cases like Cozip or Switcheasy Capsule, these cases negates the fact that you are using/carrying an iPhone by hiding its most recognizable feature, its form factor, and its front and back looks. When you hide the Apple logo behind colored plastic, or wrap it in colored leather like the Vaja cases, the iPhone loses its identity and becomes "just like another PDA" at first glance. Acrylics and see-through polycarbonates preserved that look and maintains the visual look of the iPhone (you still see the front and back signature look). This case goes one step further by encasing it fully, even the front face, therefore negating the need of even a screen protector. The capacitive touch capability is preserved by the material used at the front face of the case.

Cant wait for it to arrive! rclxms.gif

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 12 2008, 01:18 AM

334 posts

wow nice casing u have there..!! how much does it cost u? is it the slim type? i took Cozip cos its slim n sleek. furthermore u can see the APPLE LOGO at the back of ur iPhone,, thats my main priority. Cool case there.. tell us more..
stringfellow
post Apr 12 2008, 01:28 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 12 2008, 01:18 AM)
wow nice casing u have there..!! how much does it cost u? is it the slim type? i took Cozip cos its slim n sleek. furthermore u can see the APPLE LOGO at the back of ur iPhone,, thats my main priority. Cool case there.. tell us more..
iPhone Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case

Vor
post Apr 12 2008, 10:58 AM

388 posts

Very nice case, and the price is around RM110 excluding tax and stuff. Pity its not available in Malaysia and the price would definitely be jack up to around RM200+ if it reaches our local Mac stores.

P/s : No bulk on this? hehe biggrin.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 12 2008, 11:18 AM

334 posts

anyone interested to get the armband iphone? i can get my cousin to buy it from UK. thanks

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 18 2008, 10:20 AM

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM

334 posts

im so excited!! i will be getting my slim slider case by mid May. i cant wait for it!! my cousin bought it from UK and he is coming back next month..wow...

DjKenji
post Apr 18 2008, 05:47 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM)
im so excited!! i will be getting my slim slider case by mid May. i cant wait for it!! my cousin bought it from UK and he is coming back next month..wow...
yeah..lyn got selling this quote rm250 include tax n pos
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 23 2008, 10:31 AM

334 posts

RM250? pretty expensive.. anyway, price does not matter to some iphone case collectors, i guess. will post some pics of my new slider case once i receive it.

i might sell my KRUSSEL soon.. at RM90.00.. lifetime warranty!! bought a montha go..but used it for 2 days... hehhee
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 3 2008, 11:33 AM

334 posts

hi guys!!

finally i got my Incase from my cousin. Such a beauty!! its so slim n sleek as well. a total black beauty. highly recommended too..

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jun 23 2008, 05:07 PM

d3vilzzzz
post Jun 3 2008, 12:10 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahaa..nice theme(me too using)..

wow..i guess u must be the oni person hu is "collecting" casings
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 3 2008, 12:46 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 3 2008, 01:10 PM)
hahaa..nice theme(me too using)..

wow..i guess u must be the oni person hu is "collecting" casings
hehehe..no .. i guess many more out there loves doin the same thing too. juz sharing many interests with iphone users.

potion
post Jun 3 2008, 01:17 PM

319 posts

yesterday i went to apple store at sunway pyramid and had a look on some casing and my gf right next to me like.. whoa this one nice, no maybe that one, why dun u buy this. finally i saw 1 of the cassing price shocking.gif ... :jaw on da floor:.. 1 original case can buy 10 cap alang case but still.. i wanted to own one of them..
especially the Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case.. look dorable drool.gif

This post has been edited by potion: Jun 3 2008, 01:18 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 3 2008, 01:45 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

haha..

these"official" places hv lot of nice casing designs n all...but price is.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 3 2008, 12:46 PM)
hehehe..no .. i guess many more out there loves doin the same thing too. juz sharing many interests with iphone users.
good for you!! rclxms.gif Do continue sharing...

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 3 2008, 01:47 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 05:00 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Jun 3 2008, 01:17 PM)
yesterday i went to apple store at sunway pyramid and had a look on some casing and my gf right next to me like.. whoa this one nice, no maybe that one, why dun u buy this. finally i saw 1 of the cassing price  shocking.gif  ...  :jaw on da floor:.. 1 original case can buy 10 cap alang case but still.. i wanted to own one of them..
especially the Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case.. look dorable  drool.gif
is this the Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case?? seems pretty cun leh.. shocking.gif

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 3 2008, 05:11 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 3 2008, 06:00 PM)
is this the Xylo T2 Reflect Chrome case?? seems pretty cun leh..  shocking.gif
if u r referring to this design..there is one replica with the same design of this reflect chrome. i bought one for my cousin, i thought of getting one cos it looks cool but i have too many cases already. i bought it at lowyat mall either at 3rd or 4th floor not too sure. but at the same floor with ACER shop. price appx RM70.00-80.00 if not mistaken. i'll try to get my couz to send a pic of it soon.
gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 05:18 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^ how bout the grip? izzit easier to slip?
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 3 2008, 10:04 PM

334 posts

which one are u talking abt? the slide case or reflect crome? the grip for both, good. but of coz the slide case is much better. it is a good quality case n it really protects ur iphone.

n for the reflect crome case, my little cousin dropped her iphone twice and no damage at all to the casing. not even a scratch. if ur budget is between 70.00++ i would recommend u to get the replica casing of the reflect chrome unit
stephentang
post Jun 3 2008, 10:10 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 3 2008, 05:11 PM)
if u r referring to this design..there is one replica with the same design of this reflect chrome. i bought one for my cousin, i thought of getting one cos it looks cool but i have too many cases already. i bought it at lowyat mall either at 3rd or 4th floor not too sure. but at the same floor with ACER shop. price appx RM70.00-80.00 if not mistaken. i'll try to get my couz to send a pic of it soon.
I have 1 replica for xylo for sale RM 55 including post.. new one biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stephentang: Jun 4 2008, 05:11 PM
futobuta
post Jun 3 2008, 10:21 PM

1,519 posts

I've been using the iPhone naked for 2 months already.
It feels really slim n light, not to mention sexy.
I just put it into a small felt pouch when i put it into
my pocket. All my other cases are in the store room now.
Wasted my money.
potion
post Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Jun 3 2008, 10:10 PM)
I have 1 replica for xylo for sale RM 55 including post.. new one biggrin.gif
hi again stephentang. looking forward to our transection. btw, can u supply the replica with an image or link?
i might buy one from you again tongue.gif

gengstapo
post Jun 3 2008, 10:33 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 3 2008, 10:04 PM)
which one are u talking abt? the slide case or reflect crome? the grip for both, good. but of coz the slide case is much better. it is a good quality case n it really protects ur iphone.

n for the reflect crome case, my little cousin dropped her iphone twice and no damage at all to the casing. not even a scratch. if ur budget is between 70.00++ i would recommend u to get the replica casing of the reflect chrome unit
hmm ic. im referring to the chrome reflection case.

if i dont have a case, i might grab this for sure as my innocase it self cost me more than that price.. sweat.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 4 2008, 01:41 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 3 2008, 11:33 PM)
hmm ic. im referring to the chrome reflection case.

if i dont have a case, i might grab this for sure as my innocase it self cost me more than that price..  sweat.gif
go get from stephentang. i bought few items from him. fast delivery. i bought the leather skin for iphone(orange mat) and the recent one (coming soon) skin mirror protector.

potion
post Jun 4 2008, 09:07 AM

319 posts

is the replica chrome reflection case fit on the iphone dock? or is it too tick to fit in.
stephentang
post Jun 4 2008, 05:12 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Jun 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
hi again stephentang. looking forward to our transection. btw, can u supply the replica with an image or link?
i might buy one from you again  tongue.gif
Here you go on the image

Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 8 2008, 01:04 AM

15 posts

[quote=stephentang,Jun 4 2008, 05:12 PM]
Here you go on the image

i'm using this case as well...nice

This post has been edited by Passi0n_s0uL: Jun 8 2008, 01:07 AM
SUSMike3300
post Jun 8 2008, 01:08 AM

6,866 posts

[quote=Passi0n_s0uL,Jun 8 2008, 01:04 AM]
[quote=stephentang,Jun 4 2008, 05:12 PM]
Here you go on the image

i'm using this case as well...nice

[/quote]

Is that Gelaskin? I'm using it too, loving it.
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 8 2008, 01:12 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Jun 4 2008, 10:07 AM)
is the replica chrome reflection case fit on the iphone dock? or is it too tick to fit in.
i'm sharing some more pics of iphone skin that belongs to my cousin. it was cool cos his skin n the theme, they r the same. n the other case is the one sold by stephentang.

zc_squash
post Jun 8 2008, 01:38 AM

1,149 posts

@TruthSeeker

Is the back of the cover has a chrome finishing or am i seeing things?
Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 8 2008, 11:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jun 8 2008, 01:38 AM)
@TruthSeeker

Is the back of the cover has a chrome finishing or am i seeing things?
cool skin..where can i get it? awesome!! same theme as the skin

This post has been edited by Passi0n_s0uL: Jun 8 2008, 11:31 AM
D-Zire
post Jun 8 2008, 09:53 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 4 2008, 01:41 AM)
go get from stephentang. i bought few items from him. fast delivery. i bought the leather skin for iphone(orange mat) and the recent one (coming soon) skin mirror protector.
hey truth_seeker,

how was the leather mat (orange) u bought from stephentang? nice to use? or a proper casing is better? smile.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 9 2008, 12:18 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 8 2008, 10:53 PM)
hey truth_seeker,

how was the leather mat (orange) u bought from stephentang? nice to use? or a proper casing is better? smile.gif
hi D-Zire, frankly speaking the leather mat(orange)..i only used it for a week. well it looks like pure leather..but it doesnt serve as a protector for ur iphone. basically it's good as a deco..cos ur iphone will look different in orange. that's all. one thing more, u have to be very careful placing the leather mat on to ur iphone cos if u r not careful u need to redo many times. hehehe. otherwise u will see ur leather senget here n thr..hehhee. perhaps i should take a pic of it.. will upload later.
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 9 2008, 09:16 PM

334 posts

ok got new pictures for the latest screen protector that i bought.. here goes..

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jun 12 2008, 02:35 PM

omie
post Jun 9 2008, 09:25 PM

14 posts

woweeeyyyy... how much does it cost u to get it done??? btw, are you into photography as well?
D-Zire
post Jun 9 2008, 10:51 PM

560 posts

ah...mirror effect screen protector...doesnt it attract lots of finger prints...i mean more obvious than normal screen protector due to its reflective surface....

btw do u have the picture when u put on Leather Mat?

thanks =)
zc_squash
post Jun 10 2008, 12:10 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 9 2008, 10:51 PM)
ah...mirror effect screen protector...doesnt it attract lots of finger prints...i mean more obvious than normal screen protector due to its reflective surface....

thanks =)
Yeah it does. But it's nice. Like...very nice. So that's a tradeoff.
stephentang
post Jun 10 2008, 12:31 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 9 2008, 09:16 PM)
Looks like the postman finally got you...
nokia2003
post Jun 10 2008, 01:02 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 9 2008, 10:51 PM)

thanks =)
the secret is to use a GENUINE (there is huge differences here) oakley pouch and put your iphone inside. by putting the phone inside your pocket with the case of course, the "cleaning" process will happen by itself.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 10 2008, 01:03 AM
frozzbyte
post Jun 10 2008, 01:24 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Mmmm ... looks like u got a nasty scratch there on the silent/ringer button.
gengstapo
post Jun 10 2008, 02:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 10 2008, 01:24 AM)
Mmmm ... looks like u got a nasty scratch there on the silent/ringer button.
female marr, sure caused by long nails.. else, any other possibility? tongue.gif
stephentang
post Jun 10 2008, 07:56 AM

211 posts

looks more like a drop to me...
gengstapo
post Jun 10 2008, 08:28 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Jun 10 2008, 07:56 AM)
looks more like a drop to me...
if drop sure got kemek2 wan leh.. hehehee
Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 11 2008, 12:04 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Jun 10 2008, 12:31 AM)
Looks like the postman finally got you...
planning to get one too for my iphone.. will call u stephen

This post has been edited by Passi0n_s0uL: Jun 11 2008, 12:05 AM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 11 2008, 12:13 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 10 2008, 03:19 AM)
female marr, sure caused by long nails.. else, any other possibility? tongue.gif
nope my friend dropped it at the tennis court while she was removing the Incase cover.. DuHhh... we both stared at each other with eyes wide opened shocking.gif ... oh my!! but the iPhone stil working fine..no other damages. when covered with Incase....it looks as beauty as b4... smile.gif

*psstt...btw..my friend dat caused the scratches..gave me a new psp slim..another word of saying..I'm So Sorry... (should i say more? hhehehe)

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jun 11 2008, 12:15 AM
D-Zire
post Jun 11 2008, 10:22 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 11 2008, 12:13 AM)
nope my friend dropped it at the tennis court while she was removing the Incase cover.. DuHhh... we both stared at each other with eyes wide opened shocking.gif ... oh my!! but the iPhone stil working fine..no other damages. when covered with Incase....it looks as beauty as b4... smile.gif
*psstt...btw..my friend dat caused the scratches..gave me a new psp slim..another word of saying..I'm So Sorry... (should i say more? hhehehe)
wa if that's the case i dun mind dropping mine (accidentally) for the sake of getting one psp....haha
Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 11 2008, 02:08 PM

15 posts

wow..so nice one mehh...drop n get new one...!!!

This post has been edited by Passi0n_s0uL: Jun 11 2008, 02:09 PM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 12 2008, 02:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Passi0n_s0uL @ Jun 11 2008, 03:08 PM)
wow..so nice one mehh...drop n get new one...!!!
yeah u come n see me..then gv ur iphone to her..then i will purposely push my fren..n oppsss..ur iphone will then be on the green tarmac..hhehee...
see if u can get a new psp as well... hahhaa tongue.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 12 2008, 02:49 PM

334 posts

as promised, just found the leathermat orange skin. here goes. i don't quite like this skin, so i kept it away..maybe black will be nicer.

omie
post Jun 12 2008, 07:00 PM

14 posts

what other colours do the have?

Added on June 12, 2008, 7:02 pm
hou much n where to buy relective skin protector?

This post has been edited by omie: Jun 12 2008, 07:02 PM
jimi7
post Jun 12 2008, 11:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 12 2008, 02:49 PM)
as promised, just found the leathermat orange skin. here goes. i don't quite like this skin, so i kept it away..maybe black will be nicer.
leather huh? is it good?
nice to hold then can hold longer..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 13 2008, 04:20 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i am using white agent18 and i love it so much.. ;-)
D-Zire
post Jun 13 2008, 06:01 PM

560 posts

wow..thanks for sharing it....but like wat u said...it only covers the back part leaving the front part totally exposed...

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Jun 12 2008, 11:11 PM)
leather huh? is it good?
nice to hold then can hold longer..
i think its leather + pvc la...

i'm using cozip with dragon tattoo...so far its the coolest case ever...slim...well it doest really cover the whole of the front part....exposing juz a nice amount of the chrome area...love it
Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 14 2008, 02:02 AM

15 posts

post la some pics bro!!! can share here
uchan
post Jun 14 2008, 03:04 AM

427 posts

Hey, can we see how it look at the front? smile.gif

This post has been edited by uchan: Jun 14 2008, 03:04 AM
stephentang
post Jun 14 2008, 02:29 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Jun 14 2008, 03:04 AM)
Hey, can we see how it look at the front? smile.gif
Can see the manufacturer picture from this link... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=680796

BTW... just got this new iPhone pouch in... DAMN nice... Suede-like material...

Also just got some car charger too... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=719036

Added on June 14, 2008, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(omie @ Jun 12 2008, 07:00 PM)
what other colours do the have?

Added on June 12, 2008, 7:02 pm
hou much n where to buy relective skin protector?
Buy from me one... biggrin.gif

Mirror Screen is RM 30 only....

Leather mat is not case... mat is mat biggrin.gif... but if now combined with the new pouch... damn nice...

This post has been edited by stephentang: Jun 14 2008, 02:40 PM
Passi0n_s0uL
post Jun 18 2008, 02:30 AM

15 posts

wahhh nice black pouch...
vult2res
post Jun 18 2008, 02:53 AM

264 posts

hmm..brighter orange may look attractive..

This post has been edited by vult2res: Jun 18 2008, 02:54 AM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 19 2008, 01:34 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(vult2res @ Jun 18 2008, 03:53 AM)
hmm..brighter orange may look attractive..
yeah i dun quite like the color as well. kept it away. hehe
Fighteden
post Jun 19 2008, 03:32 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

This is pure sexy ...

Source
frozzbyte
post Jun 19 2008, 02:12 PM

3,657 posts

sadly this is a case mod as in the original casing, not any hardcase or leather casing. No doubt its a great mod.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 19 2008, 02:13 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Nice...definitely nice..sexy..but...nt real
Fighteden
post Jun 19 2008, 09:02 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

I wonder if there's any case MOD here in Malaysia ..

Psycho's MOD is still my fav ..

Added on June 19, 2008, 9:07 pmTalk about casing ..

Both of this casing from Vaja seems cool ...

This post has been edited by Fighteden: Jun 19 2008, 09:07 PM
stephentang
post Jun 19 2008, 10:18 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 19 2008, 09:02 PM)

Psycho's MOD is still my fav ..

Yes it is nice... I own one of it... did a bulk last time... the diamond one is owned by waileong...
frozzbyte
post Jun 20 2008, 01:44 AM

3,657 posts

Yeah ... i remember that bulk. Sadly i can't join that time. Need the $$$ for something else. Hand-made case ... what a beauty.
Fighteden
post Jun 20 2008, 02:00 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

How much is it anyway?
Anymore bulk order in the future? tongue.gif
frozzbyte
post Jun 20 2008, 02:11 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 20 2008, 02:00 AM)
How much is it anyway?
Anymore bulk order in the future? tongue.gif
Go Here and start drooling. But it will stop when u see the price tag. whistling.gif
Fighteden
post Jun 20 2008, 02:16 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Holy mother of God ...

Starts at $220 .. OMFG!

I think my invisible shield is good enough for now .. =.=
gengstapo
post Jun 20 2008, 07:52 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 20 2008, 02:11 AM)
Go Here and start drooling. But it will stop when u see the price tag.  whistling.gif
i just visit the site, & what make me confuse, in the menu of PDA, dont have iPhone, it categorize under Phone.

i tot iphone was pda & phone before.. aiyaa.. sweat.gif
stephentang
post Jun 20 2008, 08:03 AM

211 posts

USD 220 does not include shipping and tax...
smokepsp32
post Jun 20 2008, 08:47 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 19 2008, 09:02 PM)

not look gud to me....

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 19 2008, 03:32 AM)

This is pure sexy ...

Source
wow! this one very nice..
where to buy this?

Fighteden
post Jun 20 2008, 08:59 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

You can't buy that .. it's a case MOD ..
D-Zire
post Jun 20 2008, 11:04 AM

560 posts

i wonder if vaja's cases are of top quality since they charge us a premium...cases comes with lifetime warranty as well? i really dun understand ppl who actually invest in those cases...i mean a decent one like incase or cozip is already sufficient...hmm
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 23 2008, 12:42 AM

334 posts

i be leaving for spore soon..i will try to buy nice casing there or take some pics. keep sending more pics n share with all of us here... wait for my shots..
frozzbyte
post Jun 23 2008, 01:53 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 20 2008, 11:04 AM)
i wonder if vaja's cases are of top quality since they charge us a premium...cases comes with lifetime warranty as well? i really dun understand ppl who actually invest in those cases...i mean a decent one like incase or cozip is already sufficient...hmm
First of all .. Vaja cases are the 'creme de la creme' of iphone cases (for me it is).
2nd ... Its worth it
3rd ... Its becoz of passion for such a beauty.

Let me put it this way ... Why do we buy expensive and luxury cars like Merc or Beemer when we can get a decent car like kancil. Its also sufficient right in term of getting us from point a to point b. Actually it depends on our own personal preferences right.

Peace
RoxyGal
post Jun 23 2008, 01:54 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

any full carbon fibre case mod?
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 23 2008, 12:09 PM

334 posts

nice casings ... yummy2
D-Zire
post Jun 23 2008, 12:10 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 23 2008, 01:53 AM)
First of all .. Vaja cases are the 'creme de la creme' of iphone cases (for me it is).
2nd ... Its worth it
3rd ... Its becoz of passion for such a beauty.

Let me put it this way ... Why do we buy expensive and luxury cars like Merc or Beemer when we can get a decent car like kancil. Its also sufficient right in term of getting us from point a to point b. Actually it depends on our own personal preferences right.

Peace
hmmm....yes and no la....yes as in buying a merc, u get to enjoy all the technology, comfort ride, stability and the prestige...but when u buy the case...its well a CASE only...its not as tangible as buying a car....what is the purpose of the case besides giving protection and for asthetical appeal? it doesnt give u the comfort or technology...oh....i'm going too far...anyway....yala this is a matter of personal preference...and i think vaja cases are a ripped off....crazy prices....

no offence to anyone who thinks otherwise....
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 23 2008, 05:53 PM

334 posts

sumone requested for me to take pics of my Incase slider .. so here goes..

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jun 23 2008, 05:54 PM

ff8ong
post Jun 23 2008, 08:31 PM

2,550 posts

I want incase!!but after bought SwitchEasy feel like OK only,not so stable because the SwitchEasy logo at the back...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 23 2008, 08:52 PM

334 posts

i heard Incase coming in to malaysia soon rite? i bet the price will be like...a bomb here!!
ff8ong
post Jun 23 2008, 08:56 PM

2,550 posts

Min=RM150++

MAX=RM350++
jimi7
post Jun 24 2008, 12:41 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 23 2008, 08:56 PM)
Min=RM150++

MAX=RM350++
What a price!!
I didn't think I could spend that amount of money for my iphone case.
50-100 would be ok

anybody got more pics?
sharing is welcomed

This post has been edited by jimi7: Jun 24 2008, 12:47 AM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 24 2008, 01:09 AM

334 posts

yup come over share more pics here...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 24 2008, 08:00 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 23 2008, 05:53 PM)
i think the best from this incase is because of its metallic colour. hmm... u install mirror sp as well huh?
smokepsp32
post Jun 24 2008, 10:15 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 23 2008, 05:53 PM)
wow! that incase slider is good...
where to buy that?

Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 24 2008, 10:21 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

uk for 45pound!!!! hehe
smokepsp32
post Jun 24 2008, 10:40 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 24 2008, 10:21 AM)
uk for 45pound!!!! hehe
no chance to buy that...
hoping it will be here in malaysia soon...

D-Zire
post Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM

560 posts

incase looks good...if there is a hole on the back cover to expose the apple logo then it would be perfect for my liking...
smokepsp32
post Jun 24 2008, 11:53 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
incase looks good...if there is a hole on the back cover to expose the apple logo then it would be perfect for my liking...
yah! looks more better i guess..
ff8ong
post Jun 24 2008, 12:07 PM

2,550 posts

otherwise,we can also put the Apple logo Sticker at the back...lol
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 24 2008, 12:53 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 24 2008, 11:45 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 24 2008, 11:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 24 2008, 09:00 AM)
i think the best from this incase is because of its metallic colour. hmm... u install mirror sp as well huh?
aha i installed the mirror skin protector too. easy for me to touch up my lipstick..hehehe. but it looks better with it
Fighteden
post Jun 24 2008, 11:22 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

My iPhone is kinda naked now ..

Mirror screen and Invisible Shield at the back ..
nokia2003
post Jun 24 2008, 11:52 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 24 2008, 11:08 PM)
aha i installed the mirror skin protector too. easy for me to touch up my lipstick..hehehe. but it looks better with it
wah vain pot alert...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 25 2008, 01:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 25 2008, 12:52 AM)
wah vain pot alert...
hehehhe..juz kiddin.. its only a lipstick not make-up, nokia2003. even guys nowadays need mirror to comb their hair!!! ok back to the iphone case, i've seen sumone using iPhone with nice colored skin they did at digital mall yesterday. quite reasonable too the pricing..

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jun 25 2008, 03:41 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 25 2008, 02:24 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 25 2008, 01:41 PM)
hehehhe..juz kiddin.. its only a lipstick not make-up, nokia2003. even guys nowadays need mirror to come their hair!!! ok back to the iphone case, i've seen sumone using iPhone with nice colored skin they did at digital mall yesterday. quite reasonable too the pricing..
ha ha. that would be me then for the hair. but i dont use a comb for sure.
JasLyn
post Jun 25 2008, 04:08 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

kikikiki.... who wrapped yours? i wrapped myself and i think i didnt have that wave'vie2 at the corner/edge... it blend nicely to its shape.... i use hair dryer but not so hot lah.... first time wrapping, its totally out of alignment, i opened them and rewrap it again... glue is pretty good ya'll know.... unbelieveable.... i bet you, black is nicer.... but i do admire orange too...

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 26 2008, 01:55 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jun 25 2008, 05:08 PM)
kikikiki.... who wrapped yours? i wrapped myself and i think i didnt have that wave'vie2 at the corner/edge... it blend nicely to its shape.... i use hair dryer but not so hot lah.... first time wrapping, its totally out of alignment, i opened them and rewrap it again... glue is pretty good ya'll know.... unbelieveable.... i bet you, black is nicer.... but i do admire orange too...
i gave up on it..tried many many times (uncountable) then finally i juz...zaaPppp it off...n chuck it in the drawer!!

JasLyn
post Jun 26 2008, 08:39 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

woopss... i better dont provoke you with that bad experience then smile.gif But its nice you know heheheheeee..... nice day!!
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 27 2008, 11:27 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 24 2008, 11:22 PM)
My iPhone is kinda naked now ..

Mirror screen and Invisible Shield at the back ..
invisible shield only at the back? the front one u gimme la.. hehe

btw, oledi applied invisible shield then no need that kain hijau lapik belakang tu la... tongue.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 29 2008, 04:14 AM

334 posts

hi guys..!!

another pic of this iphone case. it belongs to my cousin as well.
he bought it from Machines, Mid Valley
RM120.00 (2 mths back..b4 fuel hike... now dunno..hehehe)

nokia2003
post Jun 29 2008, 11:04 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 29 2008, 04:14 AM)
hi guys..!!
IMHO, i think that you more are fascinated by iphone cases rather than the actual technology embedded in an iphone biggrin.gif
ff8ong
post Jun 29 2008, 04:03 PM

2,550 posts

hi guys..!!
It since like,iphone not fit very well in that case.... blush.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 29 2008, 04:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hi guys..!!
.. err aint really c0ol case, but still ok laa
i prefer the simple such innocase/ incase slider brows.gif cool2.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 29 2008, 10:58 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Takezho~* @ Jun 29 2008, 10:24 PM)
still using the switch easy..

wanting to change to another case but dunno where to buy la....any recomendation??
many places selling la fren.. recommend machines, klcc.
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 30 2008, 01:01 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 29 2008, 12:04 PM)
IMHO, i think that you more are fascinated by iphone cases rather than the actual technology embedded in an iphone  biggrin.gif
not really..the iphone technology is really awesome!! superb!! i love every second using it... however, i enjoyed "dressing" her up..to make her look prettier n gorgeous ...hehhehee

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jul 1 2008, 02:00 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 30 2008, 01:01 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

just got this last night...

i wanna get the white colour too... den do some mix...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jun 30 2008, 01:05 AM

334 posts

aha seen that before... u should look for incase slider.. smile.gif
Seaedge
post Jun 30 2008, 01:09 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

maybe... if i stumble upon it...
i kindda like the incase slider... but cant find it today... just stumble upon this...

nvm la.. i got it cheap... wink.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 30 2008, 01:57 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

just get another one for mix it up and dont forget to show us here. heh
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 12:32 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jun 30 2008, 01:01 AM)
not really..the iphone technology is really awesome!! superb!! i love every second using it... however, i enjoy "dressing" her up..so she will look prettier n gorgeous ...hehhehee
if you dont mind me asking, how much have you spent so far on cases and screen protectors?
Fighteden
post Jun 30 2008, 12:43 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 27 2008, 11:27 AM)
invisible shield only at the back? the front one u gimme la.. hehe

btw, oledi applied invisible shield then no need that kain hijau lapik belakang tu la...  tongue.gif
Still need to clean the smudges on the screen everytime after i use it ... kinda annoying
Now thinking to peel the mirror screen off and only use the Invisible Shield both side ..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 30 2008, 03:30 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

so.. u mean the invisible shield also prevent smudges/fingerprint/glare etc
Seaedge
post Jun 30 2008, 04:01 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 30 2008, 12:43 PM)
Still need to clean the smudges on the screen everytime after i use it ... kinda annoying
Now thinking to peel the mirror screen off and only use the Invisible Shield both side ..
the mirror screen shud make ur finger prints more obvious.

which is why i dun like the mirror screen P...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 30 2008, 04:39 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i thought that mirros sp is kinda matte type.. not really huh?? hmm
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 1 2008, 01:58 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 30 2008, 01:32 PM)
if you dont mind me asking, how much have you spent so far on cases and screen protectors?
hahahhaa.. i dunno..i dont keep track otherwise i'll rclxub.gif

hehehe...but im letting go my Krusell which i used for 3 days only...whoever interested..juz buzz me k. or see me at Garage thread... thumbup.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 2:02 amseriously speaking...i'm losing my interest with that mirror screen protector as well.. talking abt finger prints ..yeah..it sticks more than ever.. duHhh...

can sumone recommend me a screen protector that is "iFree Finger prints"..hehhe

tq

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jul 1 2008, 02:02 AM
Fighteden
post Jul 1 2008, 04:14 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Yeah .. i also need one of those screen protector that is Anti Finger Print .. hate it so much that i clean it almost every 5 seconds when i am using it ..
nokia2003
post Jul 1 2008, 10:01 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jul 1 2008, 01:58 AM)
hahahhaa.. i dunno..i dont keep track otherwise i'll  rclxub.gif

hehehe...but im letting go my Krusell which i used for 3 days only...whoever interested..juz buzz me k. or see me at Garage thread...  thumbup.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 2:02 amseriously speaking...i'm losing my interest with that mirror screen protector as well.. talking abt finger prints ..yeah..it sticks more than ever.. duHhh...

tq
your krusell isnt my cup of tea though. but if you are gonna let go more cases, please do let me know.
crxr
post Jul 1 2008, 10:16 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 1 2008, 04:14 AM)
Yeah .. i also need one of those screen protector that is Anti Finger Print .. hate it so much that i clean it almost every 5 seconds when i am using it ..
I have Capdase anti fingerprint matte finish screen protector forsale rm35 post express.
JasLyn
post Jul 1 2008, 10:46 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

hi guys..!!
I believe that is Unea's U-Suit Profile right? soft leather exterior and hard holder inside.... correct me if im wrong
stephentang
post Jul 1 2008, 11:37 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jul 1 2008, 01:58 AM)
hahahhaa.. i dunno..i dont keep track otherwise i'll  rclxub.gif

hehehe...but im letting go my Krusell which i used for 3 days only...whoever interested..juz buzz me k. or see me at Garage thread...  thumbup.gif

tq
I have normal screen protector and anti-glare for sale too... Normal one... pack of 2 for RM 20. Anti-glare one RM25. Both price including pos express.
JasLyn
post Jul 1 2008, 03:32 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

TS.... ugpm
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 2 2008, 02:46 AM

334 posts

yes jas..got ur pm. ive replied to it too. i'm still looking for the ifree fingerprints.. hehehe..exploring worldwide..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 2 2008, 08:19 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. ifree fingerprints huh? on sale in Malaysia..??

yesterday went to Mines Shopping Fair. I pay a visit to one shop at highest level (bowling level, notice that all IT shop have been move to same level from Cinema Level). Went to one shop hmm... actually it is phone accs shop and finda several stuff for iphone on sale there.. earphones, silicone cases.. but not yet many stuff.. the staff told me that they maybe will increase selling on iphone accs. So, i may visit them again in a month..

p/s : Thinking of selling my Agent18 Case and look forward for invisible shield + nice pouch. hmm..

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 2 2008, 07:41 PM

334 posts

i sold my Krusell today to a nice guy who has extra casings for sale too.. smile.gif
JasLyn
post Jul 3 2008, 09:08 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

yah... extra(s).....
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 3 2008, 05:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 3 2008, 10:08 AM)
yah... extra(s).....
spill it out jass..tell them what u have ... and which one u wanna get rid off.. hehhee..perhaps u'll find another extra2 good buyer.. who knows icon_rolleyes.gif
JasLyn
post Jul 4 2008, 09:55 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Ayaaa... i just spent my time making a nice tread at garage sales for it complete with flower2 and nice2 pic with a very2 nice price when suddenly my boss take it even he dont have an iphone yet... says his son is going to get him one soon...

But the cilakak thing is, my boss only pay me to include on my "out of pocket expensess claim" which will be at the end of the month and its only like 04th now.... nomanez!!!!

Matilah me... nanti when his phone arrived, sikit2 tanya lah tu... that lah, this lah... how to lah... haiyah...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 7 2008, 08:42 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 4 2008, 10:55 AM)
Ayaaa... i just spent my time making a nice tread at garage sales for it complete with flower2 and nice2 pic with a very2 nice price when suddenly my boss take it even he dont have an iphone yet... says his son is going to get him one soon...

But the cilakak thing is, my boss only pay me to include on my "out of pocket expensess claim" which will be at the end of the month and its only like 04th now.... nomanez!!!!

Matilah me... nanti when his phone arrived, sikit2 tanya lah tu... that lah, this lah... how to lah... haiyah...
good la jas..u can become his personal advisor...ehehe...who knows bonus very thick one at the end of the yr..hehehhee

btw...im still looking for the clip..its sumwhr...but definitely not lost
JasLyn
post Jul 8 2008, 09:58 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

But if i dont help him, deduction then? heheheheheheeee.... yah... keep looking for the clip and lemme know once posted k....
bearbearhong
post Jul 8 2008, 10:02 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 1 2008, 04:14 AM)
hi fighteden, u may wan to try the invisible shield. i jes applied full body on my iphone rclxms.gif

the screen is now so different then before, and really no finger print cos the film is thick and a bit rough surface unlike all other screen proctectors, smooth and thin easily attract finger prints...but of cos u have to stick it very careful and in a place clean and no dust.

i dun have to wipe the screen any more but one tiny thin dust trapped in when i sticking d film doh.gif

JasLyn
post Jul 9 2008, 08:12 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

hah... that protector suits TS needs.... wolla....
omie
post Jul 18 2008, 06:16 PM

14 posts

bearbearhong, hows the invisible protector? is it good?

This post has been edited by omie: Jul 18 2008, 06:53 PM
bearbearhong
post Jul 22 2008, 03:23 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Jul 18 2008, 06:16 PM)
bearbearhong, hows the invisible protector? is it good?
Yeah i would say, it is pretty good in protecting the body and screen compared with all other skin which normally thin. this proctetor pretty thick and plastic like, as it was not installed perfectly, i can see some thin thin dust inside doh.gif

overall, rate A la thumbup.gif no more worries of scratching
kai5183
post Jul 22 2008, 04:31 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jul 22 2008, 04:23 PM)
Yeah i would say, it is pretty good in protecting the body and screen compared with all other skin which normally thin. this proctetor pretty thick and plastic like, as it was not installed perfectly, i can see some thin thin dust inside  doh.gif

overall, rate A la  thumbup.gif no more worries of scratching
are u sure its that good???

wat if ur iphone accidentally drop while taking it out from you jean? can it protect iphone?

wat i recommend is hard casing... i know it is expensive but it surely has much more protection compare with invisible shield...

anyway, currently im using invisible shield, but i also order few incase slider from US...
JasLyn
post Jul 23 2008, 09:25 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

but i also order few incase slider from US...

Phewww..... for sale? heheheee....
kai5183
post Jul 23 2008, 11:28 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 23 2008, 10:25 AM)
Phewww..... for sale? heheheee....
most of them is already reserved...are u interested?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry18264517

This post has been edited by kai5183: Jul 26 2008, 03:12 PM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 24 2008, 10:56 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kai5183 @ Jul 23 2008, 12:28 PM)

Added on July 23, 2008, 11:29 am

highly recommended...get one guys!!! yes the best still the hard casing... y wait.

jas...i still cant unlock it...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 28 2008, 04:17 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

I have sold my agent18 because slippy problem and now oledi installed leather mat ll from d3vilzzzz.. to not let my iphone being so exposed.. i went to novacell last saturday and bought this slip in pouch. just to share with u guys as it is quite good and smart to hold.
Only RM35 and 3 months warranty from Novacell. brows.gif

lactose_operon
post Jul 28 2008, 10:40 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

kewl pouch u got there.is it leather?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 29 2008, 08:10 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

smell yes.. but i dont think it is 100% leather... heh
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 29 2008, 09:48 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

nice orange mat!! tongue.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 29 2008, 10:14 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

haha.. sure la.. pretty tough job to stick it at the back actually.. heh
JasLyn
post Jul 29 2008, 11:07 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Simple yet nice Apis... simple yet nice!
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 29 2008, 11:20 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Heh.. thx Jas..
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Jul 29 2008, 12:14 PM

334 posts

yea the orange leather mat quite tricky to stick it on. i took it off after awhile..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 29 2008, 12:34 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. yeap.. especially when the 'orange' turn 'black'.. heh
deadman8836
post Jul 29 2008, 03:49 PM

464 posts

omg Apis, i fell in love with that leather pouch!!! gonna get myself one from Novacell later.... haha.... which Novacell u went to?
Seaedge
post Jul 29 2008, 05:09 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i think every novacell oso got that...
nokia2003
post Jul 29 2008, 08:36 PM

5,786 posts

very nice, Apis_LuaLua. very nice
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 30 2008, 02:54 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

the pouch definitely look sweet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 30 2008, 02:54 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 30 2008, 03:09 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jul 29 2008, 03:49 PM)
omg Apis, i fell in love with that leather pouch!!! gonna get myself one from Novacell later.... haha.... which Novacell u went to?
hmm.. yes.. i do think every novacell have that. but i got mine from novacell sg wang plaza. got another type for iphone exactly like what stephentang sell at garage sales. rclxms.gif thats one cost rm13.50. flex.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 30 2008, 04:24 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yeah... i saw ur 13.50...

but then i duwan buy coz i like my capsule...

now waiting for the white one...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jul 30 2008, 04:41 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

switcheasy capsule huh?? that 13.50 one i oso dont want.. looks elcheapo.. hehe
jimnuz
post Aug 3 2008, 06:14 PM

109 posts

@ to all,

hi, i just bought an iphone, now looking for a nice sp n casing...

any best recommendation guyz ??

got few in mind ady, but not sure which one is the best !!

personally i like white in casing...so like capsule, incase or agent18..or etc if got better...which one the best ya??

and sp...hmm mirror effect seems attracting..but anti glare also nice...which one le? got something like mirror effect with anti finger print ?..haha..

thx ya ..
stephentang
post Aug 3 2008, 09:59 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(jimnuz @ Aug 3 2008, 06:14 PM)
@ to all,

hi, i just bought an iphone, now looking for a nice sp n casing...

any best recommendation guyz ??

got few in mind ady, but not sure which one is the best !!

personally i like white in casing...so like capsule, incase or agent18..or etc if got better...which one the best ya??

and sp...hmm mirror effect seems attracting..but anti glare also nice...which one le? got something like mirror effect with anti finger print ?..haha..

thx ya ..
Tried cozip? I have one full white with no logo... original... smile.gif
jimnuz
post Aug 4 2008, 03:21 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(stephentang @ Aug 3 2008, 09:59 PM)
Tried cozip? I have one full white with no logo... original... smile.gif
Yo bro, i been looking at your thread time by time, plan to get the whole accesories from u...u got pm~ notworthy.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Aug 7 2008, 05:10 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jimnuz @ Aug 4 2008, 04:21 AM)
Yo bro, i been looking at your thread time by time, plan to get the whole accesories from u...u got pm~ notworthy.gif
pssttt bro...

go get the Incase slider..white!! u'll love it...

jimnuz
post Aug 7 2008, 05:18 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Aug 7 2008, 05:10 PM)
pssttt bro...

ya sista~, look very nice, but i can't found it anywhere..white SOLD Out !!...so i end up with agent18 white and mirror sp brows.gif

but dun like ady after 2 days...maybe buy invisible shield...overlap with mirror sp...naked iphone!!-- sexy.. drool.gif
Joelles
post Aug 7 2008, 10:06 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Aug 7 2008, 05:10 PM)
pssttt bro...

psssttt sis...

very interested with incase slider, but the price is not cheap if not mistaken and it's kinda hard to find anyone selling in Malaysia.
anubis47
post Aug 7 2008, 10:35 PM

137 posts

anyone tried the Invisible Shield ?? how is it??
any 3g iphone owners using it??
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 8 2008, 09:16 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

erm..there is a Invisible Shield thread here la bro smile.gif

as per all the threads here..we advice all to use the "SEARCH" button

tongue.gif
Seaedge
post Aug 8 2008, 11:34 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 7 2008, 10:06 PM)
psssttt sis...

very interested with incase slider, but the price is not cheap if not mistaken and it's kinda hard to find anyone selling in Malaysia.
psst... iphone is already beautiful on its own
anubis47
post Aug 8 2008, 11:36 AM

137 posts

i saw the thread, wht i mean is anyone tried one his/her iphone 3G ady or nt?? nid get some review from them
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Aug 19 2008, 07:44 PM

334 posts

will post some new pics of iphone casing tmrw..

Added on August 19, 2008, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Aug 8 2008, 12:34 PM)
psst... iphone is already beautiful on its own
psssttt.... iphone 3G is the prettiest so far..esp the black one

trying real hard to get one..but the price is killing me softly sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Aug 19 2008, 07:47 PM
crxr
post Aug 20 2008, 01:56 PM

144 posts

My Iphone 3G in new casing. biggrin.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------

[WTS] 3G casing, Iphone external battery, FM transmitter, 3G screen Protector

This post has been edited by crxr: Aug 20 2008, 01:56 PM
Shoki
post Aug 20 2008, 03:36 PM

2,139 posts

Wouldn't the mirror effect interrupt your screen view? The reflective surface on my fren's iPhone made it harder to view.

Btw, anyone found this case in Malaysia yet?

Link : HERE

This post has been edited by Shoki: Aug 20 2008, 03:51 PM
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Aug 22 2008, 10:53 AM

334 posts

seriously it does.. kinda irritating too after awhile
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 22 2008, 10:54 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif with all these nice cases may 1 2 consider ripping IS and try some rubberized hard casing laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 22 2008, 05:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 20 2008, 03:36 PM)
Wouldn't the mirror effect interrupt your screen view? The reflective surface on my fren's iPhone made it harder to view.

I had a mirror screen protector from stephentang, very nice! It sort of allows only the field of vision when you are reading from the face of the iPhone straight, but not from other angles. you can say it is like a privacy protector. But I paired it with the Xylo case, and that is not a good combo, made the case look like it had watermarks all over.
stephentang
post Sep 3 2008, 08:10 PM

211 posts

Mirror screen are like that... its fingerprint magnet... but it does turn your iphone to a sleek device biggrin.gif
TheWandererX
post Sep 3 2008, 08:45 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 20 2008, 03:36 PM)

Found it at Digital Mall, front entrance, once you walk in, turn left. =) I was gonna get it for my iPod Touch........ but.......... it made it bulky.

I'm not sure whether there's the same case for the iPhone there or not...
chlai
post Sep 6 2008, 03:36 AM

42 posts

Anybody know where can find the Xylo case in malaysia??
eyez98
post Sep 6 2008, 10:15 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

anyone skinned their iphones?
WitchCraft
post Sep 8 2008, 02:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 8 2008, 04:26 PM)
bro??? im sis..  hehhee. i will take more pics in different angles k
Aiyoo..amoi la... drool.gif hehehehe

0.0994sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:09 AM