7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Is iPhone coming to Malaysia?, Is it?

d3vilzzzz
post Apr 9 2008, 08:06 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i do wonder wat telcos will do when the iphone comes in..

i wonder what the "telco subscription plans" will be like..but den again..as long as its on our shores..i m sure there will be individual sellers with their hands on the phone selling it without any subscription plans...then that will be the time to buy!! muahahhahaha...ada warranty and dun hv to suscribe to any silly plan!!
TakanoKyohei
post Apr 9 2008, 08:15 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 9 2008, 08:06 AM)
i do wonder wat telcos will do when the iphone comes in..

i wonder what the "telco subscription plans" will be like..but den again..as long as its on our shores..i m sure there will be individual sellers with their hands on the phone selling it without any subscription plans...then that will be the time to buy!! muahahhahaha...ada warranty and dun hv to suscribe to any silly plan!!
Yup, thats right, there will be a someone that selling it without suscribing to any plan, and when the phone got problem or etc, then send to them( the seller) then they will repair it or etc....huhuhuhu.... rclxms.gif

p/s: i think steve jobs dun want to sell it because he thinks aboput this this i guess... brows.gif
guessoline
post Apr 9 2008, 09:28 AM

30 posts

So means.. Once 3G iPhone reach Malaysia, the current iPhone price will drop? Which means it will be cheaper for those who can't afford now? *evil*
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 9 2008, 11:56 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 9 2008, 08:15 AM)
Yup, thats right, there will be a someone that selling it without suscribing to any plan, and when the phone got problem or etc, then send to them( the seller) then they will repair it or etc....huhuhuhu.... rclxms.gif
p/s: i think steve jobs dun want to sell it because he thinks aboput this this i guess... brows.gif
hmm..but he has nth to loose oso..all the cash goes bk to him mer..

QUOTE(guessoline @ Apr 9 2008, 09:28 AM)
So means.. Once 3G iPhone reach Malaysia, the current iPhone price will drop? Which means it will be cheaper for those who can't afford now? *evil*
hahah...yes yes yes...true true true..but me eyes still on the 3G 1..i hp that comes to M'sia..else jz b contented with the norm 1..well if it comes to M'sia of course
LaskarCinta
post Apr 9 2008, 04:15 PM

?
1,651 posts

btw if iPhone finally arrives here, it will be easier for the non-contract iPhone users to get repair (of course la with a fee). not every people are willing to open and repair it by themselves, nor getting the spare parts from the net.
guessoline
post Apr 9 2008, 09:34 PM

30 posts

Well there's another topic talking about 3G iPhone coming out in 60days. Besides 3G applied on the upcoming iPhone, what else will be in the new iPhone?

If its only 3G... Its kinda useless for someone like me. I don't use 3G calling. I only use 3G to look at myself, and I rarely use it.. + the 3G camera on my phone isn't really good
BEGGINNER
post Jun 1 2008, 05:47 PM

108 posts

i jus saw an ad in a shop in KK (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) , selling iphone WITH APPLE's ONE YEAR WARRANTY!! is this possible? the seller said the lowest price for 8GB is rm2300...

the price on retail said

8GB - RM 2636
16GB - RM 31++ forgot oledi..

amazing, dint tot i could see iphone with apple warranty in KK first rather than KL..
MoNnY
post Jun 1 2008, 05:48 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

isn't so obvious that its a scam ?
gengstapo
post Jun 1 2008, 06:37 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(BEGGINNER @ Jun 1 2008, 05:47 PM)
i jus saw an ad in a shop in KK (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) , selling iphone WITH APPLE's ONE YEAR WARRANTY!! is this possible? the seller said the lowest price for 8GB is rm2300...

the price on retail said

8GB - RM 2636

amazing, dint tot i could see iphone with apple warranty in KK first rather than KL..
that warranty offered by the phone stall, not from apple. if got prob, they would help u claim the warranty from manufacturer
ff8ong
post Jun 1 2008, 08:23 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(BEGGINNER @ Jun 1 2008, 05:47 PM)

the price on retail said

8GB - RM 2636

But the price,compare to current 8GB price mean extra another RM1000 to get that warranty. ohmy.gif
Dante18
post Jun 1 2008, 09:24 PM

372 posts

hacked iphone is much better than the original iphone anyway.
gengstapo
post Jun 1 2008, 10:15 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Jun 1 2008, 09:24 PM)
hacked iphone is much better than the original iphone anyway.
interesting.. any prove etc?
nokia2003
post Jun 1 2008, 10:47 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 1 2008, 10:15 PM)
interesting.. any prove etc?
huh?

why do you need prove? experience will do.
ezpcx
post Jun 2 2008, 01:22 AM

40 posts

iphone will probably launch in Malaysia. According to rumors and sources singtel (one of the service provider in Singapore) had officially announced that they will launch the new 3G iphone when it launch. So Apple Malaysia will probably be affected. Therefore, guys don't make decision so quickly. Wait the new iphone to be launch.
merajey
post Jun 2 2008, 01:37 AM

454 posts

have anyone noticed that celcom advertisement "the big is coming"...is it a iphone???curious!!! hmm.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 2 2008, 08:48 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahahaa...hmm..but i wun buy it r..if its with celcom..

but hey as i said..as long as its in M'sia i m sure individual sellers wud be able to get their hands on it tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 2 2008, 09:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 1 2008, 10:47 PM)
huh?
why do you need prove? experience will do.
no, i mean does the original unlocked iphone no way better than the forced unlocked?

ive never use the genuine unlocked version by apple tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 2 2008, 09:49 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i dun tink anybody in this forum has.. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 2 2008, 09:50 AM
Biscuit
post Jun 2 2008, 12:22 PM

177 posts

Singapore Telco doesn't work the same as Malaysia's Telco if you take that into mind.

I believe the theory behind not having it here in Malaysia is due to the fact many Malaysians went overseas, get a phone they like, struck a deal with the telco, and quietly sneak home into Malaysia. Ta Da ! .. Free Phone ..
Coner32
post Jun 3 2008, 10:35 AM

119 posts

I went Sunway Pyramid yesterday. 1 of the Apple authorised said that iPhone will officially launch in the 3rd quarter this year in Malaysia...
n the price would be RM2K++. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Coner32: Jun 3 2008, 10:37 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:45 AM