ASB loan, worth to get it???

haziqnet
post Jan 17 2017, 02:21 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 17 2017, 11:31 AM)
Bro, you might need to check back on this. Cause it sounds too good to be true. If this is the case, I will double my money instantly. Just imagine, having 245k cash in my account and apply loan immediately bumped to 445k! and my dividend bumped from 16k to 29k! That is just awesome... but unfortunately sounds a little too easy. Technically, i could dump 200k in there as per limit, then wait 3 years for 45k dividend. Then apply 200k loan and immediately after 3 years i'm earning dividend on 445k

If I have 245k in there, my limit is therefore pegged 245k. I can't exceed this amount until my dividend expands it further.

Doesn't matter if I take out 200k and leave 45k in there, or take out 245k and later put back the 45k. The end result is still the same. I will end up with the same 245k in my account after the terminate/reapply process.
ok buggie...im correcting my statement

yes u are right about that...

in ASB account it have credit limit. This credit limit will be increasing follow to your total fund in ASB + dividend...

For example if u have 200k and next year u get 14k of dividend then your credit limit will be increase to 214k...but this credit will move on along together (your fund/loan + dividend)...so if you take out your fund in ASB then your credit limit will be reset to 200k...thats why u cant apply for 200k loan when u have 45k in your asb account because of this credit limit.

so if u have 245k in your ASB the best way is to separate the money to 2 portion, 200k into ASB2 and 45k into TH or your wife/family ASB account.

When u take this fund out from your ASB then u can apply for 200k loan. You cant put back the 245k into your ASB1.

i try my best to explain in english... Hope u can understand

sorry for my previous statement... i just clarify it with my upper. It a bit complex to understand about this credit limit. Thanks buggie for asking me to double check smile.gif

BUT

You can always confirm with the bank how much of unit / loan u can apply. Only give ur IC no and full name to check. Much easier to do so.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 17 2017, 03:28 PM
haziqnet
post Jan 17 2017, 03:23 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 17 2017, 02:49 PM)
Credit limit will be reset back to 200k?
yes i been told like that. When u take out all the fund in your ASB account it will be reset (might have another terms/name)

but you can always confirm with the bank to check what is the max loan u can apply. Only give ur IC and full name. Make sure you already have ASB account.

haziqnet
post Jan 17 2017, 08:05 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 17 2017, 07:41 PM)
So interest calculation starts from disbursement date and first installment payment will be subsequent month?
Correct...

haziqnet
post Jan 17 2017, 08:11 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 17 2017, 04:43 PM)
Hi Bro Haziq, Thanks for taking the trouble to talk to your upper people to get clarification. before I comment on the rest, can I clarify on this first?

I understand that you cannot put back 245K after taking the 200k loan. But can you put back 45k? since the limit was 245k before? So then in the ASB will be 200k sijil + 45k cash
I try to ask my upper but they said u can check it to confirm. It is in the system. They dont give an exact answer but from what i understand when we take out the fund in ASB and then make loan into the account the credit limit will start from 200k again. I cant give u better answer for now. But i will share it here after i get it.

I advice those who are in the situation to ask the bank before apply. Who apply with me i will ask behalf on you. (Only apply to those who have max fund 200k or more in their asb account and want to make loan)

haziqnet
post Jan 17 2017, 11:41 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 17 2017, 11:25 PM)
Bro Haziq, hope you don't take this as a personal attack. Rather it's contructive sharing. Please know that I write this from experience of what I have done and gone through.
The ASB limit will never ever reset. Once you've achieve a certain level that will be you limit. If it resets everytime you reaaply the loan, no one will use the terminate/reaaply technique. Because if they do then the ASB account will reset and they cannot compound the dividends. To show that that credit limit never shrinks, please refer to this statement from 2014:-

Ignore the other markings here. Just notice the circle at the bottom. On this account there is a 400k on sijil, and cash 77k with a balance of 477k.. Yet, if you look at the bottom, I can still add to the account the amount of RM 9,433.63 because my account has reached that limit before. To make it clearer, I can take out and put back the 77k cash anytime at will.
I mentioned earlier that I had applied for ASB2 loan. Before the loan, I had 223k cash in it:-

As you can see, the account was zerorised to make way for the 200k loan. And later after the loan was disbursed, I was able to put back the 23,833.00 back making it 223k again (200 sijil + 23k cash). I am able to do this because my limit has expanded to exactly 223,833.58 and it didn't revert back to 200k after it was zerorised to take the loan. In fact, the only reason i didn't put in the 58 cents was because they only deal in RM1 units!!! lol. Although this is for ASB2, but it should be the same for ASB1

Hope this helps clarify things.
Thanks bro...no i dun take it as personal attack...we as consultant know how to deal with calculation, and technique but the other will depend on the info what bank tell to us...with your information and personal proof than it clarify all things that was not unsure before about the credit limit.

I ask the upper but yet they cant tell me details for now...

If it does like u said than your question before already have an answer. Hope we both can help each other to educate other people on how asb works and all the techniques available.

Bro buggie thnks again for the sharing. Im glad to know the right answer for it.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 17 2017, 11:50 PM
haziqnet
post Jan 18 2017, 10:02 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 18 2017, 06:29 AM)
That's awesome. That means PNB has raised the limit to 300k? It's the first I've heard of it but it is indeed great news. Those with 300k size can take advantage of it

You already have a 200k loan with Maybank?
QUOTE(miccy @ Jan 18 2017, 08:19 AM)
Yes, already have 200k loan for ASB1 as well as 200k for ASB2. They said yesterday I can get 100k more loan for ASB1, just need to bring proper documents since I am self-employed.
wow if that is true you can OPM by using ASB1 only which is great. We dont get any new about that for now. Maybe because of your credit limit had been increase to 300k?

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 18 2017, 10:06 AM
haziqnet
post Jan 30 2017, 11:33 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 25 2017, 11:59 PM)
Hi, I just want to know about the ASB loan. Where will my ASB loan money put after 20 years? In my bank account or ASB account?

I am now borrowing RM199k from RHB Bank for 20 years. After 20 years, that RM199k is mine. This mean, RM199k loan at RHB 4.85% is RM1,297/month. In this RM1,297/mth, RM829.17 is my own money, RM467.83 is belongs to bank interest.

So my future value should be RM311k. So in total, after 20 years, the RM199k is mine but the RM112k is bank interest.

I want to know how is that RM199k works in my ASB since my book does not show that RM199k but just show my dividend and bonus gain. Will that RM199k remain in my RHB bank account after 20 years?
After u finish all the installments the ASB certificate will be return by PNB to the bank. Than the bank will give the certificate to its owner and can turn it into cash.

Your calculation are too complex

The easiest way to find out how much u can earn after 20 years is by making estimate return calculation.

199k loan for 20 years
Assume dividen 7% prorate

Let the dividend compounding you will get = 572k
Asb loan = 199k
Total = 771k✔

The 199k will turn into cash after u redeem the ASB certificate and 572k will be in your ASB account.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 31 2017, 11:04 AM
haziqnet
post Jan 30 2017, 11:53 PM

1,305 posts

Bro buggie i already confirm about the asb credit limit. Its like u said. The credit limit will remain even after u terminate your asb and reapply.

For example have 245k of asb in account u can park the 245k into another account example TH, and apply for 200k loan. After approved u can put back the 45k into your loan asb account.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 30 2017, 11:54 PM
haziqnet
post Jan 31 2017, 09:39 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(SpringBreak2012 @ Jan 31 2017, 03:39 AM)
Hi guys,

Thank you for the very informative posts. Previously I've been getting my information about ASB Loan in bits and pieces and was never 100% satisfied being saddled with the loan vs. its returns. However, reading about the terminate/reapply technique really has boosted my confidence in ASB Loan.

Hence would you be able to advise me on the next step I should take? I am thinking of the terminate/reapply method as you all have suggested.

I thought I would post my loan details below for clarity.

The Facts:
Loan Amount: RM 200,000
Loan Application Date: 2007
Loan Period: 25 years
Current IR: 5.65%
Current Monthly Payment: RM1440 (currently I pay 80%-90% of this from my salary)
Dividend cash-out to date: RM 108,000 (to reimburse my dad for the first few years he paid for me and to supplement monthly payments)
Projected future dividend cash-outs: RM12,500 (to partially supplement monthly payment until salary is high enough)
Additional Notes: Had a very bad payment history 2007 - early 2014 (don't ask lol). From then on until now only slightly late payment twice.
Current Age: Below 30

My Projection based on current data (2007-2016) and future estimates:
Final Statement @ 25 years = RM 200,000 + RM 488,000 = RM 688,000
Total Payment Made = RM1372*8 + RM1440*17 = RM 425,500
Return = RM 688,000 - RM 425,500 = RM 262,850
Return adjusted for 3% Inflation in 25 years = RM 125,000
(Note: using 7.17% dividend and 0.67% bonus for remaining years)
(Note: I didn't use lowest balance calculation for projected dividend/bonus - should be ok as I won't be taking out much)

So you can imagine why I wasn't too happy having to pay a large part of my monthly salary for a meagre RM125,000 and sacrifice my current standard of living (hey I'm a millennial!). I take some blame as I shouldn't have touched the RM 108k dividends even if it was mostly to reimburse my dad. However the unreasonably high 5.65% IR was really out of my hands.

Hence what is the best step for me to take now? I really want to try the terminate/reapply method but I'm afraid my bad payment history will make me ineligible for a new ASB loan. Is there any way I can guarantee myself a new loan before terminating my current loan? Maybe checking my CCRIS score first or having a verbal confirmation from the bank?

Many thanks for your help
if u are asking me, if u want to terminate also ok and reapply using the right method because your age are still below 30.

why u feel burden are because

1. apply for loan and use almost 80% of your salary for it. Normally i will suggest my client to apply 10-40% of their salary only base on their current commitments and lifestyle.

2. You are applying with full takaful.

3. You are applying for 25 years.

4. Your IR are too high currently only around 5-5.2% only.

PM me for more info. You also can apply ASB with me and i will consult you the right method.

Dun worry about your CCRIS score as when u are terminating ur ASB it wont be matter anymore. Unless u have another unpaid debt like personal loan, credit cards, car / house loan and so on.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jan 31 2017, 09:42 AM
haziqnet
post Jan 31 2017, 11:39 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Jan 31 2017, 11:06 AM)
Hi There... Millennials don't usually think bout the future. They live in the Now. So I'd say you're a rare breed! lol

5.65%? wow! with the dividends @ 6.75% this year, you earned only 1.1%.... You need to change this. Pronto. That's why terminating and reaaplying is so important, if only to keep up with the most competitive rates, let alone the amortisation kickback. 

Here's what I would do. Walk into any bank, ask to see the officer for ASB loans. Ask him/her whether you will be eligible for the max loan. Be honest with your history. Let them do their background checking and come back to you. If no, look elsewhere. But I have a feeling that they will accommodate given your recent history. Problem 1 solved!

If they do, terminate and re-apply as soon as you can. You should be looking at an IR of 5% and a monthly payment of about 1k and a bit with a max loan of 200k and max tenure of 30 years. You mentioned that you pay 80% - 90% from your salary which means your'e about 140 - 280 short every month. Well with this new loan, you should have no trouble at all paying 100% from your salary since it's about 300 less than what you are currently paying. Problem 2 solved!
Some questions about your calculation above.

(2007 - 2016) = 9 years. 25 year loan means you have 16 years left. By my very simple calculation, assuming we start fresh from now with your current loan and you only have 200k sijil loan with no cash dividends in there:-

After 16 years, you'd have RM 590k (compounded from 200k @ 7%)
Total payment made : 1440 x 12 x 16 = 276k
Gain : 314k (adjust for inflation at your will)

It's still a decent gain from 16 years. But if you terminate and reapply, after 16 years, you gain will be 380k (before inflation)

All the above is well and good where we have an endpoint and we know where we are after X number of years. We would know how much we have in our bank accounts. But that's not the point of all our previous discussions here.

I go into these loans with no end in sight. I don't even care how long i've paid and how many more years i have left to pay. I'm in this for maximising capital and utilising other people's money for my gain. And compounding interest is what makes all of this work. If you're employing the terminate and reapply strategy, your loan will always be at max tenure.

From a humble single 200k loan 15 odd years ago when I was 25 years old, earning 14k dividends per year, i'm now earning dividends from 1M of about 70k per year @ 7%. 600k loan with ASB & ASB2 and 400k cash in ASB, ASB2 & ASD. Not a single cent of my own money was injected other than the loan repayments and earnings from the dividends. From 1.2k per month installment for the first 200k loan back then to 3.5k installment for the 600k loan now. Here's the kicker.... after 15 years of loan, i still have about 27 years left to pay..... I THINK! I've now reached 40 and i can't take max tenure anymore, thus making my monthly repayments a little higher. Still calculating whether it's still worthwhile to terminate and reaaply. But that's a discussion for old people! lol

That's why i said before, you have youth on your side and there is an opportunity cost the longer you wait.

So to recap, 70k per year... just to put that into perspective is 140k every 2 years. Assuming I let this 1M compound for the next 10 years, it will be 2M (@ 7% dividend) that's a gain of 1M in 10 years! Just to put things into perspective again, it took me 10 years of compounding dividend to get 200k cash from the first 200k loan. Now, due to the magic of compounding interest, that same 10 years earns me 1M!

Now let's say disaster strike and for some reason, I can't pay off the loan anymore. I'd terminate everything. No questions asked and no further payments need to be made. If I do it now, I'd have 400k cash. If I do it in 10 years i'd have 1.4M cash. Hopefully this will be enough for my retirement earning me 98k per year, i.e 8k per month and....peace of mind.

So forget the past, start fresh from here. the sooner the better.
This is beyond my level of english...well explained... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 09:54 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(mewanpanda @ Feb 1 2017, 07:13 AM)
Hi guys,
Currently, I have been saving my salary (unused RM1k after deduct all commitment) into ASB on monthly basis. Tired of keep going to bank to deposit my money every month. Also, the counter girl keep on telling me to use ASB loan but they cant tell whats the profit of asb loan compared to asb saving.

After reading thru this thread here, now i am convinced to get the ASB loan RM200k, probably by this week.
Just wondering will this ASB loan make it difficult for me to get housing loan in future? Plan to grab a housing loan (RM300k) in the next 4 years time.

Thanks haziq, your explanation is good enough for me to understand the power of ASB loan. Now, need to go banks to survey for the lowest rate.
thnks bro thumbup.gif

About housing loan, dun worry. There are more than 5 banks take ASB dividend as part of income include CIMB. But, when u apply if the bank still wont approve the loan for the house because of ASB u can just terminate it. 4 years by using the right technique u can double your capital. If u r interest to know more the only terms and condition is to apply ASB finance with me. I will consult u from A to Z about ASB. Make ASB with consultant u will get after sale service. smile.gif

PM me for more info.

or whatsapp me at this no 011-10785052 haziq

My area for free consultation covered KL, Selangor, N9 and Melaka for the time being.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 10:37 AM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 10:33 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 10:15 AM)
Haziq, what's the current rate from CIMB? and do you set any minimum amount for loan taken ie 100k before you provide consultation? Because I know some agent will only help the client if they take at least 100k of loan.

Hope you don't get offended , just asking smile.gif
no offence dun worry thumbup.gif

Normal rate at CIMB 5.2%
Promo rate terms and condition apply 5%.

yes i do set minimum amount of 80k loan and above for free consultation outside n9. As i said before, i only earn commission with no salary so that will include all my expenses to go and see my clients. But if i have any prospect who are interest to make loan below than the min set i will introduce him to the nearest consultant.

Other method using pos laju to apply either i sent the form by email or I will pos the form to my client. I will bear the postage cost after the loan is approved. All consultation advice will be done by using whatsapp / calling / video conference.

I hope u are satisfy with my answer. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 10:34 AM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 11:24 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 10:53 AM)
80k? cry.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, whats the condition for 5% rate?
to eligible for promo rate u must be either one of this

-Existing ASB customer
-Family Link
-Refinancing from other banks (Example rimau to sotong)
-CIMB@Work-Payroll customer (Your paycheck at CIMB)

IR will be calculate BR+1.1% + 3.9% = 5%

If u can come to Seremban i'm glad to give you free consultation (Saturday or Sunday only) No minimum set to apply. smile.gif Or just whatsapp me bro. Either u r my client or not i will give u free advice and teach u the method.

QUOTE(buggie @ Feb 1 2017, 10:55 AM)
Some banks view the monthly payments as a burden and some banks view the dividends as income. Usually the latter would be the banks that provides the loans as they have better understanding in how ASB can make money for the clients.

Anyway, if they do view it as a burden, just terminate it and apply your housing loan. That 4 years would have made you a lot more than if you were to just save manually by yourself.

Why don't you contact Bro haziq for the loan?  You can see that he is genuinely committed to help and his explanations comes with facts and figures that is easy to understand.
Thnks bro. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 11:26 AM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 11:41 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 11:39 AM)
existing customer can be from any bank, right? and Do I need to cancel the existing loan first?
yes correct. No need.
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 12:00 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 11:48 AM)
Thanks...

If I go to branch myself, can I still get the promo rate? or only through consultant?
yes can bro...just tell them u have existing asb from another bank and ask them about the promo rate. Make sure u bring the Offer letter or latest ASB Statement and give it to the bank officer...

plus free advice from me. If u want to apply ASB without insurance or for certain years you need to tell the bank officer. If not automatically they will apply you ASB with full Takaful. Install Financial calculator from Playstore or APPstore to calculate your monthly commitment without insurance. Other advice apply loan for max 30 years.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 12:17 PM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 01:16 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 01:05 PM)
Thanks for the info
Your welcome smile.gif Save my no bro for future reference... Im glad to help either u r my client or not by whatsapp.
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 01:41 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 01:21 PM)
Number saved!.
Actually,  how does asb refinancing with two different banks work?
no difference. Bank is only a platform for u to get the loan. All investment still do by PNB. Just now u have 2 different banks to pay for the installments.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 10:08 PM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 02:41 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2017, 02:03 PM)
cannot afford 100k... cry.gif

Anyway, thanks bro haziq thumbup.gif
Inshallah. One day u can afford. Like i said its all about technique. Even u start with 50k it can become 400k with only 1 installment u need to pay using your own money. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 1 2017, 02:05 PM)
Hai Mr haziq, may i get your phone number as well for consultation?
i came from Seremban but currently based in KL, mybe we can meet up one day.

new comer in this thread btw, very informative!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi there. Thank you for your interest. Here is my phone no 011-10785052 haziq. Sure if u would like to have free ASB consultation can contact me to set an appointment. I'm ready to assist u the right method to do asb financing. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 02:45 PM
haziqnet
post Feb 1 2017, 05:39 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(MiNoRiT @ Feb 1 2017, 05:20 PM)
Hi Hafiq,

Hmm does it work that way?

As far as I know, I had applied for 150k few years back and had a cumulative dividend of 40k. Then subsequent I took additional loan of 50k without having to take out the 40k of my own money. Why is that so?

As mentioned by the consultant, whatever dividend earned from previous years wont be taken into consideration of the total 200k limit.

Hope you can clarify on this.
What year you take that additional loan 50k? This 200k maximum loan start at mid 2015. Before that yes can apply more. Now if u already max out 200k at asb 1 the only option for u is to open asb 2 account.

Read this,

Hope u will understand more about the new credit limit. This is the post by my colleague.

ASB Financing Lebih 200k, Kesan Jika Terminate
===================

Sekarang ni maximum ASB Financing adalah 200k sahaja. Syarat ini bermula pada pertengahan tahun 2015. Bagi orang yang telah melayan asbf sejak sekian lama, ramai antara mereka mempunyai asbf melebihi 200k. (Otai ni 😄 ).

Ada yang ada 210k, ada yang ada 250k, ada yg 400k. Macam2. Untung lah orang2 dulu. Tu lah, sape suruh skrg baru nak layan asbf. 😂
Tapi yang baru nak layan asbf tu ok lah lagi kalau nak bandingkan dengan orang yang sampai sekarang pun xnk buat-buat lagi asbf. Jeng palo. 😅

Tetapi ‼️

Jika korang sudah ada 250k asbf, dan jika korang mahu terminate 100k dan reapply balik, korang sudah TIDAK LAYAK untuk buat 100k lagi. Hanya layak 50k je lagi.

Bermaksud maximum korang punya asbf hanya dibenarkan 200k je. Walaupun dulu korang pernah ada 250k asbf dalam satu masa.

Jadi, sebelum buat refinance or apa2 ke, pastikan buat kira2 dahulu. Adakah apa yg korang nak buat ini lebih untung atau sebaliknya. Fahamkan tujuan dan take action.

We Share because We Care

- Hafiz Kadir -

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 1 2017, 05:48 PM
haziqnet
post Feb 2 2017, 12:33 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(MiNoRiT @ Feb 1 2017, 08:03 PM)
Ahh more like it.. Thanks for the explanation given buddy smile.gif
Minorit sorry for the misunderstanding.

Here is the explanation about why you still can apply another 50k without taking out your dividen. It almost the same like buggie explain but i will try elaborate more about this. I just learn about this last night from another sifu.

Ok whenever u gain dividend from your asb financing or saving, the asb credit limit will be increase even thought u still not max out your asb account to 200k.

For example :

Situation 1
-------------
Mira have 100k loan. After several years she earn a total of 30k of dividend so the new credit limit of her asb is 230k. Therefore, Mira still can apply another 100k of asb loan without taking out the dividend

Situation 2
-----------

Farah put a total of 10,000 into her asb account. After several years she earn a total of 2k of dividend. Farah then decide to make 200k asb loan. But, before she can do that she need to take out the 10,000 from her account except the 2k dividend and then she can apply 200k loan. This is because her asb credit limit is only 202k

Conclusion
------------

The credit limit is increase because of the dividend and not because of how much you already have in your ASB account. However, please bear in mind start mid 2015 the max loan of ASB is 200k. Therefore, even though your credit limit already reach 500k then suddenly you terminate your asb the max loan you can apply is 200k only. The rest you only can put by using your own cash.

Hope with this sharing everyone can understand how the ASB credit limit increase.

-haziq-

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Feb 2 2017, 01:44 PM

36 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:33 AM