7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Some Brand? China Made!, Any one knows it? PDA phone! HKV ...

SUSb3rnard7
post May 30 2008, 06:22 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ May 23 2008, 10:19 PM)

HK 9100 quite same as above design.

Sold at RM838 with 2GB MicroSD.
may i know where can i get this HP? really wanna get 1 for myself liao wink.gif

Added on June 1, 2008, 1:14 pmFinally I got my HK 9100 yesterday!

RM838 with 2GB SD micro card

Note: HK 9100 comes with 2 types of colors....black & white. I take the Black one biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jun 1 2008, 01:14 PM
Alan Yee
post Jun 2 2008, 11:09 AM

1,031 posts

Finally got tested this phone.

Wat i test...

1. Video player
-> Only can play QCIF 3GP or MP4 video file, means it's only can play video with 176x144 resolution under 15fps.
Although it's screen is QVGA or 320x240, it cannot play 320x240 3GP video.
It's video recording function also save in QCIF 176x144 format only.
You can play those video in compatible phone in Nokia or SE with screen of 176x144 or vise versa.

But the quality of playback is really good, although is 176x144.
you hard to find the blocky artifact found on most phone.
Almost every video encoded in 176x144 3GP or MP4 with Nokia and SE profile can be played on this phone.
Although the video is in 15fps, it play as smooth as it can, not like some of the phone which can clearly seen the jerky effect while play video.

2. Touch screen
-> Very slow, but is acceptable. It need 1 or 2 second to response for input from touch screen.
Almost every button you see on the screen can use for touch input.
For text input, it will show a virtual Qwerty keyboard under the text area.
It can recognise handwriting input very well. You can write alphabet or ABC, or chinese character.
Most of the chinese character can be recognise very well, even with the most complex 1, it try to match with the nearest character.

3. Java Application
-> I try on installing Java game for SE K750i into it. Some of the game can play very well, but some is not compatible.
It is slower in response for Java game compare to SE K750i, but the game is still playable, only the game run slower.

4. Audio player
-> Beside MP3, can play M4A audio, the format backed by Apple. Basic midi or polyphonic tone is supported.

5. Stylus and Antenna
-> Quite crappy, can easily broken, must use with care.

6. Others:
-> 3.0 screen is very good and clear, very good for video and photo viewing, color is very vibrant.
-> Speaker, as loud as you can imagine, very loud with less distorted sound in high volume.
-> Camera, 1.3 Mega pixel adequate good, with a lot of resolution from 160x120, 320x240, 640x 480, 1280x 1024, with LED flash light, and many shoting mode.
-> Shaking control, when you shake, can only move forward to next picture or MP3. When shake backward, it will play next track, not previous track. Not so sensitive, must shake a bit harder for it to detect the input, but still acceptable.
-> Gravity sensing or screen splendour, work very well, but only for video playback. The video will auto switch to full screen or auto play when you rotate the phone.
-> TV function, cannot beat your TV, but still very ok, reception is not so good, must only use in area with high reception. Got channel scanning function for auto scan the TV channel.
-> Radio, very good.
-> Bluetooth, sense other bluetooth device very fast, and also fast while transferring data

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Jun 2 2008, 11:11 AM
kimiloh
post Jun 2 2008, 04:58 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 30 2008, 06:22 PM)
may i know where can i get this HP? really wanna get 1 for myself liao  wink.gif

Note: HK 9100 comes with 2 types of colors....black & white. I take the Black one biggrin.gif
Finally you have got it, so you owned the newer model, how is the comment so far on the usage? icon_idea.gif

Added on June 2, 2008, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 2 2008, 11:09 AM)

Wat i test...

1. Video player
-> Only can play QCIF 3GP or MP4 video file, means it's only can play video with 176x144 resolution under 15fps.
    You can play those video in compatible phone in Nokia or SE with screen of 176x144 or vise versa.

Almost every video encoded in 176x144 3GP or MP4 with Nokia and SE profile can be played on this phone.
    Although the video is in 15fps, it play as smooth as it can, not like some of the phone which can clearly seen the jerky effect while play video.
2. Touch screen
-> Very slow, but  is acceptable. It need 1 or 2 second to response for input from touch screen.
    It can recognise handwriting input very well. You can write alphabet or ABC, or chinese character.
    Most of the chinese character can be recognise very well, even with the most complex 1, it try to match with the nearest character.
3. Java Application
-> I try on installing Java game for SE K750i into it. Some of the game can play very well, but some is not compatible.
    It is slower in response for Java game compare to SE K750i, but the game is still playable, only the game run slower.
4. Audio player
-> Beside MP3, can play M4A audio, the format backed by Apple. Basic midi or polyphonic tone is supported.
5. Stylus and Antenna
6. Others:
-> 3.0 screen is very good and clear, very good for video and photo viewing, color is very vibrant.
-> Speaker, as loud as you can imagine, very loud with less distorted sound in high volume.
-> Camera, 1.3 Mega pixel adequate good, with a lot of resolution from 160x120, 320x240, 640x 480, 1280x 1024, with LED flash light, and many shoting mode.
-> Shaking control, when you shake, can only move forward to next picture or MP3. When shake backward, it will play next track, not previous track. Not so sensitive, must shake a bit harder for it to detect the input, but still acceptable.
-> Gravity sensing or screen splendour, work very well, but only for video playback. The video will auto switch to full screen or auto play when you rotate the phone.
->  TV function, cannot beat your TV, but still very ok, reception is not so good, must only use in area with high reception. Got channel scanning function for auto scan the TV channel.
-> Radio, very good.
-> Bluetooth, sense other bluetooth device very fast, and also fast while transferring data
nice review, it explain all, good job thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Jun 2 2008, 05:03 PM
Scandal
post Jun 2 2008, 05:10 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ May 26 2008, 05:38 PM)
anyone buy the HK9000? not sure how to set the GPRS and MMS setting. If not mistaken the call centre everything should be the same as all other phone, anyone know how to manually set it?

Added on May 30, 2008, 5:17 pmupgraded to 2GB...
so do u set the mms is gprs setting ??
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 2 2008, 05:10 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 2 2008, 11:09 AM)

Wat i test...

1. Video player

2. Touch screen
-> Very slow, but  is acceptable. It need 1 or 2 second to response for input from touch screen.
3. Java Application
4. Audio player
5. Stylus and Antenna
6. Others:
->  TV function, cannot beat your TV, but still very ok, reception is not so good, must only use in area with high reception. Got channel scanning function for auto scan the TV channel.
-> Radio, very good.
wow! is tat phone BINGZAI aka soldier in mandarin? biggrin.gif
Alan Yee
post Jun 2 2008, 05:35 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jun 2 2008, 05:10 PM)
wow! is tat phone BINGZAI aka soldier in mandarin?  biggrin.gif
I dunno wheather is BINGZAI or not, my cousin own this model as shown in the picture, so I get a chance to test it.
It is same as HKV 9100. The interface, function, everything, except the "N81i" name, all same as HKV 9100.
satosaty
post Jun 3 2008, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 30 2008, 07:22 PM)
may i know where can i get this HP? really wanna get 1 for myself liao  wink.gif

Hi i just bought this HKV HK9100 but i can't use internet (WAP, GPRS), do u mind to show me how to do the setting?
(1)I went to Celcom 019 the staff claim can't help due to HKV (HongKong Video)didn't apply their software to Celcom so they do not know how to set up gprs.
(2)I went HKV shop and the staff there claim it is Celcom problem, so i call Celcom careline again.
(3)I called Celcom careline and it costed/charge me few RM for waiting & talking to the operator but very unfortunetely i still can't get the answer.
The staff asked me to wait for 2hrs to 48hrs as they will resolved this setting problem and call back to me within the time frame that given. 

If u know, pls help .... thx!
I hv tried this link (below) but still cannot do the Celcom GPRS setting .... :-(

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611359
Alan Yee
post Jun 3 2008, 11:05 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(satosaty @ Jun 3 2008, 12:47 AM)
Hi i just bought this HKV HK9100 but i can't use internet (WAP, GPRS), do u mind to show me how to do the setting?
(1)I went to Celcom 019 the staff claim can't help due to HKV (HongKong Video)didn't apply their software to Celcom so they do not know how to set up gprs.
(2)I went HKV shop and the staff there claim it is Celcom problem, so i call Celcom careline again.
(3)I called Celcom careline and it costed/charge me few RM for waiting & talking to the operator but very unfortunetely i still can't get the answer.
    The staff asked me to wait for 2hrs to 48hrs as they will resolved this setting problem and call back to me within the time frame that given. 

If u know, pls help .... thx!
I hv tried this link (below) but still cannot do the Celcom GPRS setting ....  :-(

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611359
Two weeks ago when I go to HKV outlet, the saleman said all the GPRS setting oledi set in the phone.
I ask is it for all network, then he said yes, but I myself didn't try it before, cause I dun activate GPRS for HOTLINK MAXIS.

Added on June 3, 2008, 11:36 amMore stuff on the HKV 9100:

When u plug your phone to USB source (any 1 will do, including the phone charger), it show 3 option:

1. Mass Storage
2. Web Cam
3. Com Port

1. Mass Storage

In this mode, your phone will become a USB storage device, like the USB pendrive or USB hard disk.
This phone will become the card reader for MicroSD or TF card.
But when you select this mode, the phone will auto shut down. Means, only after close your phone, then you can access the phone MicroSD card.
Unlike some of the phone where can become both. So u cannot use ur phone.

For it's MicroSD card slot, it is hidden behind the phone battery, so u oso must off the phone to change the MicroSD.

2. Web Cam

In this mode, if u connect to PC, ur pc will pop up "Found New Hardware" named "MT6227". It will prompt u to install the driver for it.
Since no bundled CD or software included with HKV9100, I googling online to find the driver named MT6227.
I found a lot of it, but most of it is only a PC Suite or PC Sync software for this phone.
Until now, I cannot test the Web Cam function.
If anyone has test it, please let me know.
Until now, it is still an unrecognise hardware on my PC.

After all, in this mode, your phone is not off, when u unplug the cable, the phone screen return to normal.

3. Com Port

In this mode, is actually a PC Sync or PC Suite mode.
As I oledi mention above, the MT6227 driver I found is a PC Suite.
This is the PC Suite software for HKV9100 and other compatible phone with MT6227 chipset.
I download and install it.
In order to used with this PC Suite, your phone must switch to Com Port mode.
At the PC Sync program, at Setting tab, there is a COM Port selection tab, select COM 3.

After that, click other tab like "PhoneBook","Message" or "MMS", then you can synchronise your phone.
You can sync phonebook, SMS, Image, Tones, MMS and other files in your MicroSD, from PC to Phone or Phone to PC.
Then, you can access your phone MicroSD without off your phone, but only works with this software only.

Have fun with your HKV9100 or 9000, cheer! thumbup.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Jun 3 2008, 11:47 AM
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 3 2008, 04:39 PM

1,023 posts

satosaty: when u buy tat hp,u try to open the box...inside the box got the guideline.Btw,im using DiGi and I manage to set it up.
kimiloh
post Jun 4 2008, 12:30 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(Scandal @ Jun 2 2008, 05:10 PM)
so do u set the mms is gprs setting ??
not yet wo..any idea?

Added on June 4, 2008, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 3 2008, 11:05 AM)
Two weeks ago when I go to HKV outlet, the saleman said all the GPRS setting oledi set in the phone.
I ask is it for all network, then he said yes, but I myself didn't try it before, cause I dun activate GPRS for HOTLINK MAXIS.

Added on June 3, 2008, 11:36 amMore stuff on the HKV 9100:

When u plug your phone to USB source (any 1 will do, including the phone charger), it show 3 option:

1. Mass Storage
2. Web Cam
3. Com Port
1. Mass Storage

In this mode, your phone will become a USB storage device, like the USB pendrive or USB hard disk.
This phone will become the card reader for MicroSD or TF card.
But when you select this mode, the phone will auto shut down. Means, only after close your phone, then you can access the phone MicroSD card.
Unlike some of the phone where can become both. So u cannot use ur phone.

For it's MicroSD card slot, it is hidden behind the phone battery, so u oso must off the phone to change the MicroSD.
2. Web Cam

In this mode, if u connect to PC, ur pc will pop up "Found New Hardware" named "MT6227". It will prompt u to install the driver for it.
Since no bundled CD or software included with HKV9100, I googling online to find the driver named MT6227.
I found a lot of it, but most of it is only a PC Suite or PC Sync software for this phone.
Until now, I cannot test the Web Cam function.
If anyone has test it, please let me know.
Until now, it is still an unrecognise hardware on my PC.

After all, in this mode, your phone is not off, when u unplug the cable, the phone screen return to normal.
3. Com Port

In this mode, is actually a PC Sync or PC Suite mode.
As I oledi mention above, the MT6227 driver I found is a PC Suite.
This is the PC Suite software for HKV9100 and other compatible phone with MT6227 chipset.
I download and install it.
In order to used with this PC Suite, your phone must switch to Com Port mode.
At the PC Sync program, at Setting tab, there is a COM Port selection tab, select COM 3.

After that, click other tab like "PhoneBook","Message" or "MMS", then you can synchronise your phone.
You can sync phonebook, SMS, Image, Tones, MMS and other files in your MicroSD, from PC to Phone or Phone to PC.
Then, you can access your phone MicroSD without off your phone, but only works with this software only.

Have fun with your HKV9100 or 9000, cheer!  thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
my web cam works fine and can be auto detected and installed properly without having to manually download driver.

for the 3rd item, the drivers also installed automatically, but i cannot get the MT6227 sync manager. May I know what is the link/ can pls give me the file?

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Jun 4 2008, 01:13 AM
Alan Yee
post Jun 4 2008, 07:05 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ Jun 4 2008, 12:30 AM)
not yet wo..any idea?

Added on June 4, 2008, 1:13 am
my web cam works fine and can be auto detected and installed properly without having to manually download driver.

for the 3rd item, the drivers also installed automatically, but i cannot get the MT6227 sync manager. May I know what is the link/ can pls give me the file?
I tested last nite. The Web Cam function only can work for Windows XP Service Pack 2, mine is Service Pack 1.
So is my Windows problem.
It work fine on lastest Windows Service Pack.

The sync manager installer can be found on this website MT6227 PC Sync Manager.

Or you can download at here. Click the "Download" link at this page.

PS: Weird thing when use the PC Sync, it dun allow you to upload file to the Phone, so best choice is still become Mass Storage mode to transfer file to phone or via Bluetooth.
The PC Sync is best to sync Phonebook, SMS, an MMS.

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Jun 4 2008, 10:58 PM
kimiloh
post Jun 5 2008, 12:11 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 4 2008, 07:05 AM)
I tested last nite. The Web Cam function only can work for Windows XP Service Pack 2, mine is Service Pack 1.
So is my Windows problem.
It work fine on lastest Windows Service Pack.
The sync manager installer can be found on this website  MT6227 PC Sync Manager.

Or you can download at here. Click the "Download" link at this page.
PS: Weird thing when use the PC Sync, it dun allow you to upload file to the Phone, so best choice is still become Mass Storage mode to transfer file to phone or via Bluetooth.
The PC Sync is best to sync Phonebook, SMS, an MMS.
ohh..in that case I think I will rather use Mass storage mode instead of PC Sync as I do not need to backup those things....btw, still not able to configure GPRS and MMS for my Maxis.... icon_question.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 9:52 amhave just downloded a few java softwares and installed , pretty good.

Added on June 9, 2008, 2:40 pmit's been so silent here. Anyone with the GPRS setting?

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Jun 9 2008, 02:40 PM
TSukiya
post Jun 10 2008, 08:20 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Wow!!! So many "HKC" n "China Brand" brands around...

Really, some of d shop really sell those phones!!! I wonder did they recieve any compllain from their customer anot!?
Alan Yee
post Jun 14 2008, 09:46 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ Jun 5 2008, 12:11 AM)
ohh..in that case I think I will rather use Mass storage mode instead of PC Sync as I do not need to backup those things....btw, still not able to configure GPRS and MMS for my Maxis.... icon_question.gif

Added on June 6, 2008, 9:52 amhave just downloded a few java softwares and installed , pretty good.

Added on June 9, 2008, 2:40 pmit's been so silent here. Anyone with the GPRS setting?
Go to http://www.maxis.com.my/main.asp click on get your phone settings here! than key in yr phone model and yr mobile no. if cant than do it maually

WAP GPRS

1.At the main screen, scroll down to Web Access.
2.Scroll to and select Web Session
3.Scroll to and select [New Entry].
4.At Entry Details, enter the following information into the respectively fields.
•Name: Maxis WAP
•Homepage: http://wap.maxis.com.my/wml/index.wml
•Service Type 1: HTTP
•Gateway IP 1: 202.075.133.049and select OK
•Port 1: 80and select OK(**Skip the rest and go to GPRS APN**)
•GPRS APN: net•User Name: maxis
•Password: wap
5. Press Done to exit Settings
6.Scroll to the Profile (Maxis WAP) that you have created.
7.Press menu > Set Default
8.Select the Launch button to start browsing.

MMS CONFIGURATION

1.Scroll down to Main Menu.
2.Scroll to and select Messages.
3. Press Menuand scroll down to Message Setup
4.Select the MMS Message Setup
5.Select Server Info.
6.Press the Menu button and select Newand enter the following
•Service Name: Maxis MMS
•Server Name: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
•Web session name: Choose Maxis WAP
•Press Done and Select Maxis MMS
7.Press Back and Done to activate the new setting.

These setting is found on this thread GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!.

To set the setting, at the menu, go

Services>>Data Account>>GPRS

Then select one of the empty account and edit the setting.

Dunno can work or not, at least you can try it
kimiloh
post Jun 19 2008, 11:59 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jun 14 2008, 09:46 AM)
Go to http://www.maxis.com.my/main.asp click on get your phone settings here! than key in yr phone model and yr mobile no. if cant than do it maually

WAP GPRS

1.At the main screen, scroll down to Web Access.
2.Scroll to and select Web Session
3.Scroll to and select [New Entry].
4.At Entry Details, enter the following information into the respectively fields.
•Name: Maxis WAP
•Homepage: http://wap.maxis.com.my/wml/index.wml
•Service Type 1: HTTP
•Gateway IP 1: 202.075.133.049and select OK
•Port 1: 80and select OK(**Skip the rest and go to GPRS APN**)
•GPRS APN: net•User Name: maxis
•Password: wap
5. Press Done to exit Settings
6.Scroll to the Profile (Maxis WAP) that you have created.
7.Press menu > Set Default
8.Select the Launch button to start browsing.

MMS CONFIGURATION

1.Scroll down to Main Menu.
2.Scroll to and select Messages.
3. Press Menuand scroll down to Message Setup
4.Select the MMS Message Setup
5.Select Server Info.
6.Press the Menu button and select Newand enter the following
•Service Name: Maxis MMS
•Server Name: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
•Web session name: Choose Maxis WAP
•Press Done and Select Maxis MMS
7.Press Back and Done to activate the new setting.

These setting is found on this thread GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!.

To set the setting, at the menu, go

Services>>Data Account>>GPRS

Then select one of the empty account and edit the setting.

Dunno can work or not, at least you can try it
both my maxis GPRS and MMS is working now, a big thanks to Alan rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 22, 2008, 1:00 amnoticed that getting more and more people use the hk9000. hopefully all the users find this unit to be very useful with its features...

sometimes I actually record down those "important" conversations smile.gif another really useful feature to me smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Jun 22 2008, 01:00 AM
Alan Yee
post Jun 22 2008, 11:46 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ Jun 19 2008, 11:59 PM)
both my maxis GPRS and MMS is working now, a big thanks to Alan  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on June 22, 2008, 1:00 amnoticed that getting more and more people use the hk9000. hopefully all the users find this unit to be very useful with its features...

sometimes I actually record down those "important" conversations smile.gif another really useful feature to me smile.gif
Oh, you have try it, means it can work for Maxis user.

Celcom and Digi user should work also if they know the proper setting.
I bet the setting for all the phone is the same, just you need to know where to set it.

The phone actually can record down the conversation of the call, radio program, n as a sound recorder as well.

I love its really loud speaker.

Also love its big 3.0 inch with good quality LCD screen, n touch screen.

Its TV and Radio function are also very good.

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Jun 23 2008, 12:30 AM
winnie08
post Jun 24 2008, 02:08 PM

48 posts

Erm... no 3G, etc WIFI rite?
What a waste...
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 24 2008, 05:09 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(winnie08 @ Jun 24 2008, 02:08 PM)
Erm... no 3G, etc WIFI rite?
What a waste...
RM800++ only wor,...wat u expect.

But is worth to use it for me thumbup.gif
kimiloh
post Jun 24 2008, 11:30 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Jun 24 2008, 05:09 PM)
RM800++ only wor,...wat u expect.

But is worth to use it for me  thumbup.gif
strongly agree. laugh.gif

not sure anyone of you did try to set someone in the contact list as a group like 'family', friend',.. noticed that once you set to different group, the ringtone for this particular person will not follow the default/general ringtone anymore, you have to manually assign a ringtone to each of them in the same group if want, else it will take the system default. hmm.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Jun 25 2008, 06:28 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ Jun 24 2008, 11:30 PM)
strongly agree.  laugh.gif

not sure anyone of you did try to set someone in the contact list as a group like 'family', friend',.. noticed that once you set to different group, the ringtone for this particular person will not follow the default/general  ringtone anymore, you have to manually assign a ringtone to each of them in the same group if want, else it will take the system default.  hmm.gif
if the ringtone for the group (friends,family) is "NONE" it will goes to ur own "selected default" ringtone

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1393sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 AM