7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Some Brand? China Made!, Any one knows it? PDA phone! HKV ...

kimiloh
post Sep 9 2008, 08:58 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 8 2008, 09:58 PM)
he did mention its hkv, not htc..

btw i thought hkv produced dvd player and speakers..
now they "produce" mobile tv phone as well smile.gif something like re-brand i think, the speaker for the phone very good, since they are the expert in this area ...
eyez98
post Sep 9 2008, 01:41 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

cool..

so what does HKV actually stand for?
Hong Kong Video?
kimiloh
post Sep 9 2008, 01:59 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 9 2008, 01:41 PM)
cool..

so what does HKV actually stand for?
Hong Kong Video?
Bingo... rclxms.gif
if not mistaken they also have those models with dual sim card capable. so bad HK9000 dun have ..
Justmua
post Sep 10 2008, 10:14 PM

418 posts

How's the quality of the mobile TV, guys? Any good?

SUSmimic
post Sep 10 2008, 11:04 PM

160 posts

china phone don buy in my opinion la
Justmua
post Sep 11 2008, 09:46 AM

418 posts

Give China a break. Everything you buy, whether branded or not will have China-made components in it. So, you are not going to buy any of these??

QUOTE(mimic @ Sep 10 2008, 11:04 PM)
china phone don buy in my opinion la
kimiloh
post Sep 11 2008, 10:32 AM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Sep 11 2008, 09:46 AM)
Give China a break. Everything you buy, whether branded or not will have China-made components in it. So, you are not going to buy any of these??
agree...basically you will have nothing to buy if to talk about 'made in china' , including the PC which we are using currently blush.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 10:34 am
QUOTE(Justmua @ Sep 10 2008, 10:14 PM)
How's the quality of the mobile TV, guys? Any good?
signal receiving not that perfect, but adequate. a few cases of me watching live debate(political issue) while driving on the road/while waiting for the princess. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kimiloh: Sep 11 2008, 10:34 AM
Justmua
post Sep 11 2008, 11:45 AM

418 posts

Which brand are u using? Is the antenae built-in (ie. no external antenae needed)? Is it clearer for VHF (TV1,2) or UHF(TV3, NTV7, 8TV, Ch9) channels? I believe the phone can play MP4 too, right? Does it have external video output that can be connected to a monitor?

Thanks for sharing the info. Very tempted to get one.

signal receiving not that perfect, but adequate. a few cases of me watching live debate(political issue) while driving on the road/while waiting for the princess. biggrin.gif

[/quote]

kimiloh
post Sep 11 2008, 12:01 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

[quote=Justmua,Sep 11 2008, 11:45 AM]

Which brand are u using? Is the antenae built-in (ie. no external antenae needed)? Is it clearer for VHF (TV1,2) or UHF(TV3, NTV7, 8TV, Ch9) channels? I believe the phone can play MP4 too, right? Does it have external video output that can be connected to a monitor?

Thanks for sharing the info. Very tempted to get one.

[/quote]

[/quote]

am using HKV brand model HK9000. of coz when you wanna use its mobile TV feature, you have to take out the small tiny antenna. Both VHF and UHF almost similar. claimed to be a MP4 mobile TV phone, never actually try to play MP4. no output to external screen. can be used as web cam. hope this help. laugh.gif

SUSb3rnard7
post Sep 11 2008, 03:30 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

well,I'm using HKV 9001

as for the TV...if u view it at outdoor is clear,indoor it depends.Is Bcos of the signal strength.
kimiloh
post Sep 11 2008, 03:46 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Sep 11 2008, 03:30 PM)
well,I'm using HKV 9001

as for the TV...if u view it at outdoor is clear,indoor it depends.Is Bcos of the signal strength.
b3rnard7, ur avatar ... notworthy.gif
memkingdom
post Sep 15 2008, 08:35 AM

529 posts

there is no malaysian h/p as well, all is china hand phone, just with different logo stick on it only.
kimiloh
post Sep 15 2008, 01:32 PM

@kimi dynasty@
1,498 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Sep 15 2008, 08:35 AM)
there is no malaysian h/p as well, all is china hand phone, just with different logo stick on it only.
but no matter China or Malaysia, so far it works well in terms of quality. thumbup.gif
Alan Yee
post Oct 6 2008, 05:01 PM

1,031 posts

Yes, it really works.

So far the phone not hang.

Just my brother has lost the tiny stylus while he uses it. wink.gif
swet_swet89
post Oct 6 2008, 07:00 PM

57 posts

just survey a phone shop nearby my house, don't see any HKV brand of phone selling. Maybe not yet famous ?
nismo87
post Oct 6 2008, 08:27 PM

339 posts

i think that is china brand... may explode.. becarefull =.="
carloompunk
post Oct 6 2008, 08:51 PM

along
1,227 posts

its probably china phone.. tongue.gif
Alan Yee
post Oct 6 2008, 09:17 PM

1,031 posts

HKV phone sure oni sell at HKV shop la... (HaHAHA, tat's y u dun find it biggrin.gif )

Actually no need ask for HKV brand, u jus mention China Phone then ppl will know.

There is a lot of variant for this kind of phone. Some is CSL brand(Got other brand oso).

Basically most got dual sim ready, touch screen, dual speaker (even some model claim got 6 speaker) n TV function.

Can be found easily at mobile phone shop.
stanley_85
post Oct 7 2008, 01:22 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

haha... my friends bought htc diamond "made by china" one.. rm400 then go tv le... outlook 95% like real htc diamond
TSukiya
post Oct 13 2008, 05:50 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

got picture? where he bought from? wifi ?!

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0240sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:00 AM