Don't buy iphone now but wait!, trust me, read this thread!

TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 08:53 PM, updated 18y ago

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

3G iPhone Confirmed for 2008

iPhone is coming out with 3G iphone this year... hold your horses and wait for the new iphone before choosing to buy the 3G-less iphone or the 3G iphone...

you can make a search on google about iPhone 3G... you found find a lot of information... so hold your horses don't rush...
hapa
post Apr 5 2008, 08:57 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

i think everyone in Apple Byte noe this rite?
SUSMike3300
post Apr 5 2008, 09:00 PM

6,866 posts

Even if Apple release a 3G version, it's a no for me cause I never really use 3G. Infact, current iPhone model already performs really bad on battery life and I expect it to be worse on 3G model or same with the current model.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 09:03 PM

1,953 posts

but i heard that they wanna extend the battery life too

@hapa... well i wanna bring this topic back up coz at garage i still see alot ppl wanna buy it...
korn
post Apr 5 2008, 09:04 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 5 2008, 09:00 PM)
Even if Apple release a 3G version, it's a no for me cause I never really use 3G. Infact, current iPhone model already performs really bad on battery life and I expect it to be worse on 3G model or same with the current model.
+1
hahaha, never use 3G also, my previous phone Nokia 6680 + Nokia 6120c got 3G, but never use it, also hve no Celcom num nod.gif

anyway, there price must up again, so hurry2 buy now lol
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 09:12 PM

1,953 posts

you mean the price of first iphone go up??? no man it will go down even more... :S
LaskarCinta
post Apr 5 2008, 09:16 PM

?
1,651 posts

mmm...maybe this is an important thing to consider for people that wanna get iPhone this year.
acbc
post Apr 5 2008, 09:18 PM

9,043 posts

3G? When cows can fly la...

As long local telcos can't pay USD 20 per iPhone to Apple, forget it. We will never see the official release here.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 09:38 PM

1,953 posts

haih... why malaysia cannot be like singapore... see singapore already got iphone... malaysia don't have... its not like Malaysian exchange rate is poor... we are a rich country too!!!! MALAYSIA BOLEH LA! MALAYSIA PLEASE STAND UP FROM THE CHAIR AND START RUNNING LIKE SINGAPORE!!!!
Moonflown
post Apr 5 2008, 09:39 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Well for users who don't really need 3G don't really have to wait for it to be released. And even it's released Malaysia still very unlikely to get official launch before Singapore and Sg most probably gonna get it on September.

Added on April 5, 2008, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 5 2008, 09:38 PM)
haih... why malaysia cannot be like singapore... see singapore already got iphone... malaysia don't have... its not like Malaysian exchange rate is poor... we are a rich country too!!!! MALAYSIA BOLEH LA! MALAYSIA PLEASE STAND UP FROM THE CHAIR AND START RUNNING LIKE SINGAPORE!!!!
And when did Singapore officially launched iPhone? You must be dreaming.

This post has been edited by Moonflown: Apr 5 2008, 09:40 PM
hapa
post Apr 5 2008, 09:56 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

i'm not really a 3G user too but the prob now is, if buy the current iphone and jailbreak it, any thing happen then how??spoil?? claim the warranty at US?? so a official release is a must, before consider to buy it or not. no warranty..no deal.. i really don wan my 2k fly away if my iphone spoil or wat.
Moonflown
post Apr 5 2008, 10:08 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Yea it's a risk for buying iphone now before the official launch but early birds can always show off.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 10:24 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 5 2008, 09:39 PM)
Well for users who don't really need 3G don't really have to wait for it to be released. And even it's released Malaysia still very unlikely to get official launch before Singapore and Sg most probably gonna get it on September.

Added on April 5, 2008, 9:40 pm

And when did Singapore officially launched iPhone? You must be dreaming.
har... no meh? i heard before someone said got... sad.gif

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
Yea it's a risk for buying iphone now before the official launch but early birds can always show off.
ya... show off nice but aiks function sucky... tongue.gif
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 5 2008, 11:14 PM

334 posts

3G in Malaysia? wake up guys, how many people really use our 3G facilities? enjoy the beauty of iPhone... now or u dunno what u r missing in life.. hehehe.. go grab one iPhone n u will never regret..
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Apr 5 2008, 11:27 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Steve J himself has admitted they are considering a 3G version long ago, especially for the Asian and European market... So, yea... Thats the only reason I dont own an iPhone...
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 5 2008, 11:48 PM

1,953 posts

@TrutH_SeeKeR
@almattitude_v1

i wish to get one but like almattitude_v1 said... wait... i love iphone even before it came out... but when out few weeks so many complain also pull my thinking of getting an iphone back... sad.gif
wilson88
post Apr 6 2008, 12:01 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

[sarcasm]
Hey guys I HEARD that the 2nd gen iPhone going to include 300mm f2.8 lens with whatever VR ?? IS ???

I HEARD that iPhone going to be loaded with Intel Core 2 Duo processor

[/sarcasm]

Happy waiting for your dream iPhone that comes with 3G biggrin.gif

cheersss

ferricide
post Apr 6 2008, 12:03 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Thanks for the heads-up.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 12:07 AM

1,953 posts

iphone with Intel Core 2 Duo processor?!?!?! how to fit it in!!!
Moonflown
post Apr 6 2008, 12:09 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 12:07 AM)
iphone with Intel Core 2 Duo processor?!?!?! how to fit it in!!!
Do you even care the sarcasm he said? Omg you're so intelligent.
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 12:20 AM

1,953 posts

hey i didn't notice it la... lame
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 6 2008, 12:34 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

y are u so excited about it anyways? u can wait la as we iphone owners can enjoy our god phone now.

happy waiting!
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 6 2008, 12:35 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

... ... ... i want flash in safari ... ... ...
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 12:49 AM

1,953 posts

har... excited? of coz excited... i am always a fan of apple just don't got a chance to support apple items coz too expensive... sad.gif... but if iphone2 would have more function then now de and the functions are useful too i will support iphone2!!
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 6 2008, 12:51 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 12:49 AM)
har... excited? of coz excited... i am always a fan of apple just don't got a chance to support apple items coz too expensive... sad.gif... but if iphone2 would have more function then now de and the functions are useful too i will support iphone2!!
what makes u think the new iphone will be cheaper? i guess u'll end up buying the old iphone..am i rite?
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 12:57 AM

1,953 posts

i didn't not say it would be cheaper... if the iphone2 has the best functions so hard in the market i would spend as much as i can to buy it!
Choongster
post Apr 6 2008, 01:11 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

if you haven't use an iphone yourself..
you can go on saying about the functions sucks etc .. but if you use an real iphone .. you would realize that there are alot of 3rd party software to cater for the "lost" functions in original iphone software.

for warranty purposes .. it's true that you are taking a risk.. but if you take care of your gadgets, it won't spoil before your warranty ends. if there is any software glitch etc.. it's easily restore back to original firmware/settings ...

if it's a hardware problem .. most probably you gave it a drop , knock or shake up ... which it doesn't need ..

3G or no 3G it's really up to the individuals ... but as for me , 3G services in malaysia is not up to the standard yet. so 3G services not worth looking at.

and waiting for 3G Iphone to be launched in M'sia? wait till bigger countries like australia and the rest of europe first.. ..

Moonflown
post Apr 6 2008, 01:14 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Like what I predicted. iPhone will only be launched in September or late and Malaysia will not be any earlier than that. Happy Waiting
Choongster
post Apr 6 2008, 01:17 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 6 2008, 01:14 AM)
Like what I predicted. iPhone will only be launched in September or late and Malaysia will not be any earlier than that. Happy Waiting
i don't even think m'sia will get it by this year ...
hapa
post Apr 6 2008, 01:26 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

not jz 3G.. i'm hoping that the iphone2 will hv a better camera too. should be at least 3.2 mp with auto focus...
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 02:33 AM

HiiiPower
779 posts

People who complain about the iPhone specs being inferior to the other phones just don't get it.

The iPhone is more than just specs on a sheet of paper. It's the overall user experience. For example, Windows Mobile claims to have an internet browser, so does N95 but the Safari on the iPhone just blows them all away in terms of page-rendering and useability. Ditto that for the media player and the multitouch interface. How finger friendly are the touch screens on, say, a Sony Ericsson P1i? How clumsy is the WM interface? You have to dive into 3 or 4 submenu's to get to one application..

As for 3G, we don't have a good enough rate plan and the coverage is pretty rubbish, so meh.. Jobs said Flash won't be coming to Safari anytime soon so it's a non-starter..

If you haven't bought an iPhone however, maybe it would be best if you see what will happen and wait. And wait. And wait. And wait... tongue.gif

Haha, come on, even if you dont have friends to help bring one back from the US, 1800 from LYN is still a fantastic offer for such a great phone...
LaskarCinta
post Apr 6 2008, 04:31 AM

?
1,651 posts

haha...just adding another rumour,
Walt Mossberg promises 3G iPhone in 60 days
nyum nyum!

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 6 2008, 04:31 AM
Balok
post Apr 6 2008, 06:27 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

If Apple just upgrade to 3G IPhone without other things upgrade then i will choose none-3g IPhone. Why? cheaper tongue.gif
UnUsUaL
post Apr 6 2008, 06:38 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Re-tag and moved to iPhone (subforum).
rikimaru00
post Apr 6 2008, 06:38 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 5 2008, 08:12 AM)
you mean the price of first iphone go up??? no man it will go down even more... :S
nah, the price for the current iphone won't go down that easily cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 5 2008, 10:14 AM)
3G in Malaysia? wake up guys, how many people really use our 3G facilities? enjoy the beauty of iPhone... now or u dunno what u r missing in life..  hehehe.. go grab one iPhone n u will never regret..
LOL, I don't really want to spent another rm 5 per minute (just a guess) for the 3G thing.. buy and enjoy your current iPhone rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 6 2008, 07:53 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:01 AM)
[sarcasm]
Hey guys I HEARD that the 2nd gen iPhone going to include 300mm f2.8 lens with whatever VR ?? IS ???

I HEARD that iPhone going to be loaded with Intel Core 2 Duo processor

[/sarcasm]

Happy waiting for your dream iPhone that comes with 3G biggrin.gif

cheersss
notworthy.gif
and its with the latest nvidia 9000 series..can play wow on 3G iphone too rolleyes.gif
sweat.gif rclxub.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

LOL whistling.gif
Vor
post Apr 6 2008, 08:13 AM

388 posts

3G coverage in Malaysia is pathetic and sarks donkey arse doh.gif well the main reason 3G wasn't implemented in the 1st gen iPhone was because of the power consumption issue. 3G chipsets are known to dry up your battery juice faster than you can drink your tequila. Waiting won't bring you anything, so just go grab one iPhone now!!!

And yeah, to those who wish to get the phone, don't get it if you don't know the unlimited possibilities and capabilities of the iPhone. I am sick of newbies spamming the sub forum with the same question everyday. Simple questions like "how to put movie in iPhone" or "How to transfer file?" that can easily be googled up was spam all over the place. Geez

This post has been edited by Vor: Apr 6 2008, 08:14 AM
aizad02
post Apr 6 2008, 08:33 AM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

errrr.... i dun think iphone2 will be using core2 duo??now they're using samsung processor..afaik,samsung is actually one of the best micro proc company...
Vor
post Apr 6 2008, 08:34 AM

388 posts

Apparently, someones sarcasm meter is broken tongue.gif
ioriamd
post Apr 6 2008, 08:45 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 5 2008, 10:24 PM)
i hate when people who know nothing and never own iphone talking like they know everything
it make u look st*pid

aizad02
post Apr 6 2008, 08:48 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Apr 6 2008, 08:45 AM)
i hate when people who know nothing and never own iphone talking like they know everything
it make u look st*pid
agreed... they just want to flame without thinking.iphone's a phone with an os.so,for the functions,it just takes time for a someone to make a program for it. rclxms.gif like mms and video recording.no problem weii...plus,after u start using iphone,u'll feel like other phones are all lagg like hell. whistling.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 6 2008, 10:10 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Apr 6 2008, 08:48 AM)
agreed... they just want to flame without thinking.iphone's a phone with an os.so,for the functions,it just takes time for a someone to make a program for it. rclxms.gif  like mms and video recording.no problem weii...plus,after u start using iphone,u'll feel like other phones are all lagg like hell. whistling.gif
well i would say they jes JEALOUS of the current iphone users flex.gif ha ha ha
flame or not now its time for "we the Malaysia iphone user" to poison em kaw kaw!! flex.gif brows.gif

anyway talking bout 3G, how many of u really use 3G? How many times a day? a month? a year?
many 3G users using only like once a week or once a month..so is it wise to hv a 3G phone but u
rarely use it..whereby iPhone has heaps of application that can actually helps u in day to day life!
notworthy.gif to 3rd party applications..makes my life way easier now..

p/s usually i poison my friends using ida nerina's clip brows.gif and they go ga ga rclxm9.gif
ioriamd
post Apr 6 2008, 10:14 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

yeah
when u using iphone, u ll notice that it in different level with other phone

u must try it then u ll know what we r talking about here
READING and TRY IT WITH UR OWN HAND is really big different
trust me
but if u r into 3G everyday... then it is rubbish phone for u.
if not, u r rubbish
muahahahha

Added on April 6, 2008, 10:19 amhehe
for who r waiting for iphone to come to malaysia,
just wait la ok

when iphone comes to malaysia, we already boring of using it.. hehe
that day, iphone fever already immune to us...

every time i bring out my phone, lot of my friend want to change their phone with me... even wanna to top up sommore

Corvinux: i poison my friend with tarzan X... hehe kao kao punyaa....1-2 minutes video apa barrranggg hahaha

This post has been edited by ioriamd: Apr 6 2008, 10:19 AM
Corvinux
post Apr 6 2008, 10:28 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Apr 6 2008, 10:14 AM)
Corvinux: i poison my friend with tarzan X... hehe kao kao punyaa....1-2 minutes video apa barrranggg hahaha
sweat.gif pass the file to me la brows.gif whistling.gif

guys lets TT haha file sharing time! sharing is caring!! wub.gif
nokia2003
post Apr 6 2008, 12:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 12:20 AM)
hey i didn't notice it la... lame
i think u ought to stop posting here to avoid further embarrassment to yourself, dude

Added on April 6, 2008, 12:15 pm
it make u look st*pid
ha ha, i reckon that ioriamd has substantiate my claim further. heh

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 6 2008, 12:15 PM
Moonflown
post Apr 6 2008, 12:33 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

The main concern is whether iPhone will get a redesign or not. But I think they will only redesign internal hardware to fit with 3G device so they new iphone is still compatible with the current accessories.
SUSj3rry
post Apr 6 2008, 12:34 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

TS ,

dun infuence other ppls no to get an iphone or even mac product as u are not afford to get it.

For IT stuffs, there is not 100% fulfill everyone needs.

" Just buy it when u need it. " should owes bear in ur mind.

u r not god, u cant change other ppl's mind to buy certain stuffs.

This post has been edited by j3rry: Apr 6 2008, 12:36 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 6 2008, 12:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Apr 6 2008, 12:33 PM)
The main concern is whether iPhone will get a redesign or not. But I think they will only redesign internal hardware to fit with 3G device so they new iphone is still compatible with the current accessories.
but wouldnt they need to pierce an extra hole anteriorly to fit another vga camera for video calling? no? that makes sense, unless they are adopting of palm's policy; 3g is only exclusively to internet experience
frozzbyte
post Apr 6 2008, 12:56 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Well there's still space to fit in the front camera with the existing form. Even the camera at the back is small ( i know since i've open up the cover already) so it won't be a problem to squeeze in another small low res cam at front.

I agree with Moonflown ... knowing apple with their past design, they wont make a major redesign of a new product so it will be compatible with new and existing accessories. Nokia2003 ... the 3G features will cater to the Europe and Japan market demand since they are a heavy users of 3G.

Not like malaysia here ... people buy 3G phone but donno how to use. Summore don't have data plan to go with the phone. Just to show off "Look i got 3G phone wooo ... latest summore". When ask to show how ... "Sorry got no credit". Aiyak .. better use nokia 3210 la like dat.
nightc
post Apr 6 2008, 01:00 PM

360 posts

I wish iphone could upgrade their camera to higher MP. Then it would be the king of phone from all aspects.
Vor
post Apr 6 2008, 01:13 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Apr 6 2008, 01:00 PM)
I wish iphone could upgrade their camera to higher MP. Then it would be the king of phone from all aspects.
Not nescessary, do check out our very own iPhone snapshot thread, all the photo looks marvelous to me thumbup.gif
ProX
post Apr 6 2008, 01:24 PM

316 posts

I love iphone and i got to say they got nice user interface.

For those user that want 3g, you might want to wait for SE XPERIA X1 which is scheduled to be out 3rd quarter of this year.
SEP910
post Apr 6 2008, 01:32 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 6 2008, 12:56 PM)
Well there's still space to fit in the front camera with the existing form. Even the camera at the back is small ( i know since i've open up the cover already) so it won't be a problem to squeeze in another small low res cam at front.

I agree with Moonflown ... knowing apple with their past design, they wont make a major redesign of a new product so it will be compatible with new and existing accessories. Nokia2003 ... the 3G features will cater to the Europe and Japan market demand since they are a heavy users of 3G.

Not like malaysia here ... people buy 3G phone but donno how to use. Summore don't have data plan to go with the phone. Just to show off  "Look i got 3G phone wooo ... latest summore". When ask to show how ... "Sorry got no credit". Aiyak .. better use nokia 3210 la like dat.
blush.gif Agree with you, Malaysian style... blush.gif
Put their 3G phone on the table at "Mamak stall", just to show off only... drool.gif
doh.gif But the only function that they used is sms. SMS until prepaid finish.. brows.gif brows.gif
TS sorry, I didn't agree with you not to buy. Because I already bought 4 iphone already.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 6 2008, 01:39 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 6 2008, 01:48 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Apr 6 2008, 12:34 PM)
TS ,

dun infuence other ppls no to get an iphone or even mac product as u are not afford to get it.

For IT stuffs, there is not 100% fulfill everyone needs.

" Just buy it when u need it. " should owes bear in ur mind.

u r not god, u cant change other ppl's mind to buy certain stuffs.
ha ha. how do you know he cant afford it?
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:06 PM

1,953 posts

it make u look st*pid
you my ass? how the hell you know i never use iphone before? use brain a bit la idiot... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:13 PM)
i think u ought to stop posting here to avoid further embarrassment to yourself, dude

Added on April 6, 2008, 12:15 pm
ha ha, i reckon that ioriamd has substantiate my claim further. heh
embarrass myself? scare what?

PS: for those that say what embarrass myself la, me look so stupid la... shut up thank you... i never say iphone not good... i never say iphone can throw away... the first iphone just ain't my style... damn la use brain before talk la... you are a human, i know you got brain... can post forum and reply forum is a genius already... so please use it wisely... thank you...

This post has been edited by SpIcYjOe: Apr 6 2008, 02:26 PM
c_calvin
post Apr 6 2008, 02:12 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

but you did say the function is "sucky" tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 5 2008, 10:24 PM)
har... no meh? i heard before someone said got... sad.gif
maybe u can explain why u think it's "sucky"
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:17 PM

1,953 posts

i say its sucky coz i don't like it... i never say u guys cannot like it... did i?!?! before iphone was even in malaysia i was at london to test out the phone already! i just don't feel that its nice... i like the interior the dock and so on... but when sms the time... kinda hard... the camera just soso...

what u think? you like the iphone i must like also a? damn pity la...
frozzbyte
post Apr 6 2008, 02:20 PM

3,657 posts

TS ... if u don't like iPhone then don't open a thread and ask other people not to buy. Maybe u have different preferences in phones and u see iphone does not cater to ur needs but it might suits others. Some people are satisfied with what the iPhone have to offer now without 3G and MEGA megapixels camera and all the other cahoots. U can find a lot of satisfied users in this thread already.

For me its a good phone coz its less then a year old. There's lot more time for it to evolve in hardware and software. Don't compare with nokia or SE as they have a long head start in the phone business. This is just my 2 cents.

Maybe it seem 'sucky' to u but heck it seems fabulous to most of us.
nokia2003
post Apr 6 2008, 02:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 02:06 PM)
you my ass or my bird? how the hell you know i never use iphone before? use brain a bit la idiot... biggrin.gif

PS: for those that say what embarrass myself la, me look so stupid la... shut the fuk up thank you... i never say iphone not good... i never say iphone can throw away... the first iphone just ain't my style... damn la use brain before talk la... you are a human, i know you got brain... can post forum and reply forum is a genius already... so please use it wisely... thank you...
you know what is the irony, despite trying to portray yourself as self righteous and religious (as observed in your church signature link), you sure have a way around to contradict yourself well. i am glad that you have picked up a few things or two from your church by cursing around. i am sure that they so proud of you. kudos mate!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 6 2008, 02:34 PM
wilson88
post Apr 6 2008, 02:22 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

since u dislike it then why you bother to read the iPhone rumours saying what what what what 3G in the future la.

How much you can expect the quality of the camera from such a compact device ??? You want quality ?? get a proper camera !!

c_calvin
post Apr 6 2008, 02:25 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

" i say it's sucky coz i don't like it"
what kind of theory is this...
If you don't like it doesn't means it's sucky, just it don't suit your need doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Apr 6 2008, 02:25 PM
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:25 PM

1,953 posts

@frozzbyte

i say dun buy coz i might think that ppl want 3G!

@nokia2003

ok sorry my bad...

@wilson88

coz i am waiting for the 3G one!

@c_calvin

its sucky coz i don't like it... so its sucky! did i say it sucks for the whole world?!?!!

This post has been edited by SpIcYjOe: Apr 6 2008, 02:29 PM
frozzbyte
post Apr 6 2008, 02:30 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 02:17 PM)
i say its sucky coz i don't like it... i never say u guys cannot like it... did i?!?! before iphone was even in malaysia i was at london to test out the phone already! i just don't feel that its nice... i like the interior the dock and so on... but when sms the time... kinda hard... the camera just soso...

How sure r u that no iPhones were around here when ur in london. The OFFICIAL phones only arrives there like end of last year. If u played with a US phone brought to london then I bet its already arrive at our shores. That statement implies dat u test the iPhone before anyone else in Malaysia (not including MALAYSIAN in overseas la) and THAT i beg to differ.
wilson88
post Apr 6 2008, 02:32 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

Alright guys this thread turning into a flaming thread.

TS, I strongly suggest that you close this thread. Any seconder ??
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:32 PM

1,953 posts

ohhh then its my bad i didn't know malaysia already got... but someone said like i never use iphone before... hmmm
ioriamd
post Apr 6 2008, 02:40 PM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

you my ass? how the hell you know i never use iphone before? use brain a bit la idiot... biggrin.gif

PS: for those that say what embarrass myself la, me look so stupid la... shut up thank you... i never say iphone not good... i never say iphone can throw away... the first iphone just ain't my style... damn la use brain before talk la... you are a human, i know you got brain... can post forum and reply forum is a genius already... so please use it wisely... thank you...
gosh.. ur brain full with bad word...
than hope u can use ur knee head (kepala lutut) to think coz ur head cannot use anymore..
pity u

same to u too..
u don t like iphone, so we must hate iphone too? damn pity la
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 02:40 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

There's no need to argue. Whoever thinks the iPhone is good, get it. Whoever thinks it's not, don't.

Just leave us iPhone users alone in our bliss, it's just a shame what you're missing out on.

Same goes for the Mac vs PC arguments..
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:41 PM

1,953 posts

WHEN DID I SAY U MUST HATE IPHONE!!!! WAH!!!!!!!!!!!
Moonflown
post Apr 6 2008, 02:41 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I strongly suggest to close this thread. If not I'll going to be a war soon.
ioriamd
post Apr 6 2008, 02:42 PM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 02:32 PM)
ohhh then its my bad i didn't know malaysia already got... but someone said like i never use iphone before... hmmm
owh... kantoi ka? hahaha.. pls don t be so desprate till lie to us... if never use it, just be quite k....

k.. sorry if this thread being hot..
i ll stop here....

This post has been edited by ioriamd: Apr 6 2008, 02:43 PM
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:43 PM

1,953 posts

you don't believe your problem la... i also not talking to you about that......

PS: sorry to all also... i am cool already... thanks...

This post has been edited by SpIcYjOe: Apr 6 2008, 02:44 PM
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 02:48 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

You know what, in retrospect, Spicyjoe's delivery is as bad as Pizza Hut on a busy Friday night but the message behind it makes absolute sense. If you're about to buy an iPhone (you don't have one yet) and knowing full well that the 3G iPhone is just around the corner, wouldn't it be wise to actually wait it out and see what's coming out?

After all, you don't know what you could be missing out on.

soccernet.com
post Apr 6 2008, 02:51 PM

i will only buy the 3g iphone if only they upgrade the other fuctions such as camera,battery life or blablabla...i dont really care about the 3g rolleyes.gif

but when will they announce the improvements of new iphone???cos i need to make decision whether to buy the older iphone or 3g iphone before may! grumble.gif
rickrick
post Apr 6 2008, 02:51 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

after all the new iphone is going to be better than the previous iphone
so iphone users in malaysia suck it up and buy the new one"
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 02:53 PM

1,953 posts

that is what i am trying to say to everyone... but why i get mistaken??
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 03:00 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(soccernet.com @ Apr 6 2008, 02:51 PM)
i will only buy the 3g iphone if only they upgrade the other fuctions such as camera,battery life or blablabla...i dont really care about the 3g rolleyes.gif
but when will they announce the improvements of new iphone???cos i need to make decision whether to buy the older iphone or 3g iphone before may! grumble.gif
haha, I bet it's because you have a friend coming back from the US who's helping you get right?

Added on April 6, 2008, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 02:53 PM)
that is what i am trying to say to everyone... but why i get mistaken??
There's nothing wrong with the idea, but your delivery was piss poor, coupled with lines like ".. but the function is sucky" and a pretty sensitive LYN community, and you have a flame war.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by blackchides: Apr 6 2008, 03:02 PM
friends
post Apr 6 2008, 03:03 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

wow... what a 'HOT' vs "SPICY" thread.
i think 3G iPhone or not... totally on the users side of view.

everybody has his/her usage on every single phone on this planet... so be it.
like it or not.... no offensive to others, okie ?

here suppose to be discussion... that's all.
so... cool down everybody.... PEACE " V " !

This post has been edited by friends: Apr 6 2008, 03:04 PM
TSSpIcYjOe
post Apr 6 2008, 03:04 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 6 2008, 03:00 PM)
haha, I bet it's because you have a friend coming back from the US who's helping you get right?

There's nothing wrong with the idea, but your delivery was piss poor, coupled with lines like ".. but the function is sucky" and a pretty sensitive LYN community, and you have a flame war..  nod.gif
i guess... sorry guys... smile.gif peace...
LaskarCinta
post Apr 6 2008, 03:05 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 6 2008, 12:56 PM)
people buy 3G phone but donno how to use. Summore don't have data plan to go with the phone. Just to show off  "Look i got 3G phone wooo ... latest summore". When ask to show how ... "Sorry got no credit". Aiyak .. better use nokia 3210 la like dat.
haha...i got many friends that also being like this. makes me wanna lol in the end!
and not only once!
soccernet.com
post Apr 6 2008, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 6 2008, 03:00 PM)

There's nothing wrong with the idea, but your delivery was piss poor, coupled with lines like ".. but the function is sucky" and a pretty sensitive LYN community, and you have a flame war..  nod.gif
haha...correct!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

now i dont know whether to wait or proceed to buy the current iphone rclxub.gif
frozzbyte
post Apr 6 2008, 03:09 PM

3,657 posts

Buy what u need bro ... not what u want.
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 03:10 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(soccernet.com @ Apr 6 2008, 03:05 PM)

now i dont know whether to wait or proceed to buy the current iphone  rclxub.gif
I had that dilemma as well. If you have to wait a full year before you have another friend coming back from the US and the 3G iPhone is not out by this May, then I say just go for the older iPhone. I reckon you won't miss out on much other than video-calls and 3G which let's face it, coverage iand data plan are shit in Malaysia..

Dunno about you, but I wouldn't be able to wait another whole year to own an iPhone. My poison level will be at critical stage, haha..
LaskarCinta
post Apr 6 2008, 03:14 PM

?
1,651 posts

btw, most probably the addition on the 3G iPhone will be only on the 3G radio and the front camera. the form factor and the interface itself will stay as it is, plus some minor updates on the software itself. so it's safe to say that if the person prefers on tactile keypad (coz dislike the virtual keypad), maybe the iPhone doesn't suit the person likings.
considering the iPhone itself is the first phone from Apple and it's only nearly one year from it's launch, i think there won't be much difference on the 3G version.
blackchides
post Apr 6 2008, 03:19 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Apr 6 2008, 03:14 PM)
btw, most probably the addition on the 3G iPhone will be only on the 3G radio and the front camera. the form factor and the interface itself will stay as it is, plus some minor updates on the software itself. so it's safe to say that if the person prefers on tactile keypad (coz dislike the virtual keypad), maybe the iPhone doesn't suit the person likings.
considering the iPhone itself is the first phone from Apple and it's only nearly one year from it's launch, i think there won't be much difference on the 3G version.
I agree, I think it would be more like the introduction of the iPod photo (remember that?), which was essentially just a colour screen iPod.

So yeah, thinking about it what can they possibly add that would make me want to switch. There definitely wouldn't be Flash, I am very satisfied with the current camera so hmm.. hmm.gif
c_calvin
post Apr 6 2008, 03:21 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 6 2008, 03:19 PM)
I agree, I think it would be more like the introduction of the iPod photo (remember that?), which was essentially just a colour screen iPod.

So yeah, thinking about it what can they possibly add that would make me want to switch. There definitely wouldn't be Flash, I am very satisfied with the current camera so hmm..  hmm.gif
maybe GPS? brows.gif brows.gif
singleguy
post Apr 6 2008, 03:26 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(soccernet.com @ Apr 6 2008, 03:05 PM)

now i dont know whether to wait or proceed to buy the current iphone  rclxub.gif
buy it if you want it. I had if for 6 months.. hack around.. i felt its more like a toy than a phone. A solid one that is.
Warning though, once you start using iphone.. you will suddenly feel all other phones are like plastic toys.. biggrin.gif
The reason i sold it off cause i need something to cater for my work.
aizad02
post Apr 6 2008, 05:40 PM

784 posts

well...i think it's ok if iphone not going to be in m'sia...coz we'll have the exclusivity.haha...btw,warranty isn't a prob for me as i trust apple products are hardly broken laa...xspecially iphones.
zc_squash
post Apr 6 2008, 06:23 PM

1,149 posts

You can wait forever and not buying anything in the end smile.gif
Moonflown
post Apr 6 2008, 06:33 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

GPS would be an option for that upgrade since google map will be a lot neater with GPS.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Apr 6 2008, 06:36 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Well, like I said, Steve Jobs himself said that Apple plans on making "3G phones and all sorts of amazing things in the future".

And further reading has brought to my attention that Japan has no EDGE network. I am sure Steve J. see big potential in Japan for the iPhone.

Adding to that, there had been a leaked picture of what supposedly is a new iPhone with a full black surface at the back.

Plus, Walt Mossberg said that a new iPhone will be out in 60 days.

All this added, I strongly think that there will be a new 3G iPhone.

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Apr 6 2008, 07:25 PM
SUSMike3300
post Apr 6 2008, 06:58 PM

6,866 posts

Walt Mossberg is the man, I guess we can see a new camera lens for video conferencing and some software updates. Interface and design would probably be the same except color changes.

Added on April 6, 2008, 6:58 pmMight be shipping with firmware 2.0!

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Apr 6 2008, 06:58 PM
Corvinux
post Apr 6 2008, 10:07 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 6 2008, 06:23 PM)
You can wait forever and not buying anything in the end smile.gif
agreed to your statement man..u'll ended up not buying anything in the end..
things changes every 6 months..especially phone..for computer items even worse
new things coming in daily/weekly!!

i thought we're closing down this thread? now all cool down already? brows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif y`all! wub.gif
SUSj3rry
post Apr 6 2008, 10:55 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

TS... close this thread.

nvr ever open a thread to talk c*ck !

after 3G n battery update , wad u 1 ? GPS ? after dat, waD?

Mac users nvr be so greedy toward Mac product. they buy it when they need it.

Since u so dislike about iphone n so many complains, go toward other hp brand. U oso can invent ur own hp. "Spicy-hp ?" tongue.gif

Corvinux
post Apr 6 2008, 11:04 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Apr 6 2008, 10:55 PM)
TS... close this thread.
Since u so dislike about iphone n so many complains, go toward other hp brand. U oso can invent ur own hp. "Spicy-hp ?"  tongue.gif
maybe i can offer him iPhone from China RM600 brows.gif so if he dont like then can throw away whistling.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 6 2008, 11:27 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 6 2008, 03:09 PM)
Buy what u need bro ... not what u want.
Couldn't agree more! What's the point getting a 3G iPhone when you're not planning to use it? Are you even a EDGE user atm?

Unless there's additional addons like hardware improvement. Everything else can be found online!
UnUsUaL
post Apr 6 2008, 11:37 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Thats it! Thread Closed.

0.5062sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:00 AM