hey i didn't notice it la... lame
Don't buy iphone now but wait!, trust me, read this thread!
Apr 6 2008, 12:20 AM
1,953 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hey i didn't notice it la... lame
Apr 6 2008, 12:34 AM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
y are u so excited about it anyways? u can wait la as we iphone owners can enjoy our god phone now.
happy waiting! |
Apr 6 2008, 12:35 AM
3,429 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: alor star • selangor • skudai |
... ... ... i want flash in safari ... ... ...
Apr 6 2008, 12:49 AM
har... excited? of coz excited... i am always a fan of apple just don't got a chance to support apple items coz too expensive...
Apr 6 2008, 12:51 AM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 6 2008, 12:49 AM) har... excited? of coz excited... i am always a fan of apple just don't got a chance to support apple items coz too expensive... what makes u think the new iphone will be cheaper? i guess u'll end up buying the old iphone..am i rite? |
Apr 6 2008, 12:57 AM
i didn't not say it would be cheaper... if the iphone2 has the best functions so hard in the market i would spend as much as i can to buy it!
Apr 6 2008, 01:11 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
if you haven't use an iphone yourself..
you can go on saying about the functions sucks etc .. but if you use an real iphone .. you would realize that there are alot of 3rd party software to cater for the "lost" functions in original iphone software. for warranty purposes .. it's true that you are taking a risk.. but if you take care of your gadgets, it won't spoil before your warranty ends. if there is any software glitch etc.. it's easily restore back to original firmware/settings ... if it's a hardware problem .. most probably you gave it a drop , knock or shake up ... which it doesn't need .. 3G or no 3G it's really up to the individuals ... but as for me , 3G services in malaysia is not up to the standard yet. so 3G services not worth looking at. and waiting for 3G Iphone to be launched in M'sia? wait till bigger countries like australia and the rest of europe first.. .. |
Apr 6 2008, 01:14 AM
1,036 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Moon |
Like what I predicted. iPhone will only be launched in September or late and Malaysia will not be any earlier than that. Happy Waiting
Apr 6 2008, 01:17 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
Apr 6 2008, 01:26 AM
828 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
not jz 3G.. i'm hoping that the iphone2 will hv a better camera too. should be at least 3.2 mp with auto focus...
Apr 6 2008, 02:33 AM
779 posts Joined: May 2006 |
People who complain about the iPhone specs being inferior to the other phones just don't get it.
The iPhone is more than just specs on a sheet of paper. It's the overall user experience. For example, Windows Mobile claims to have an internet browser, so does N95 but the Safari on the iPhone just blows them all away in terms of page-rendering and useability. Ditto that for the media player and the multitouch interface. How finger friendly are the touch screens on, say, a Sony Ericsson P1i? How clumsy is the WM interface? You have to dive into 3 or 4 submenu's to get to one application.. As for 3G, we don't have a good enough rate plan and the coverage is pretty rubbish, so meh.. Jobs said Flash won't be coming to Safari anytime soon so it's a non-starter.. If you haven't bought an iPhone however, maybe it would be best if you see what will happen and wait. And wait. And wait. And wait... Haha, come on, even if you dont have friends to help bring one back from the US, 1800 from LYN is still a fantastic offer for such a great phone... |
Apr 6 2008, 04:31 AM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
haha...just adding another rumour,
Walt Mossberg promises 3G iPhone in 60 days nyum nyum! This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 6 2008, 04:31 AM |
Apr 6 2008, 06:27 AM
1,666 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
If Apple just upgrade to 3G IPhone without other things upgrade then i will choose none-3g IPhone. Why? cheaper
Apr 6 2008, 06:38 AM
2,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Re-tag and moved to iPhone (subforum).
Apr 6 2008, 06:38 AM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Apr 5 2008, 08:12 AM) nah, the price for the current iphone won't go down that easily QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 5 2008, 10:14 AM) 3G in Malaysia? wake up guys, how many people really use our 3G facilities? enjoy the beauty of iPhone... now or u dunno what u r missing in life.. hehehe.. go grab one iPhone n u will never regret.. LOL, I don't really want to spent another rm 5 per minute (just a guess) for the 3G thing.. buy and enjoy your current iPhone |
Apr 6 2008, 07:53 AM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
QUOTE(wilson88 @ Apr 6 2008, 12:01 AM) [sarcasm] Hey guys I HEARD that the 2nd gen iPhone going to include 300mm f2.8 lens with whatever VR ?? IS ??? I HEARD that iPhone going to be loaded with Intel Core 2 Duo processor [/sarcasm] Happy waiting for your dream iPhone that comes with 3G cheersss and its with the latest nvidia 9000 series..can play wow on 3G iphone too LOL |
Apr 6 2008, 08:13 AM
388 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: ☐ Singapork ☐ Tongsan ☐ Indon ☑ Malingsia |
3G coverage in Malaysia is pathetic and sarks donkey arse
And yeah, to those who wish to get the phone, don't get it if you don't know the unlimited possibilities and capabilities of the iPhone. I am sick of newbies spamming the sub forum with the same question everyday. Simple questions like "how to put movie in iPhone" or "How to transfer file?" that can easily be googled up was spam all over the place. Geez This post has been edited by Vor: Apr 6 2008, 08:14 AM |
Apr 6 2008, 08:33 AM
784 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Gombak | Taiping @ Looking Through |
errrr.... i dun think iphone2 will be using core2 duo??now they're using samsung processor..afaik,samsung is actually one of the best micro proc company...
Apr 6 2008, 08:34 AM
388 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: ☐ Singapork ☐ Tongsan ☐ Indon ☑ Malingsia |
Apparently, someones sarcasm meter is broken
Apr 6 2008, 08:45 AM