23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

Best 32" HDTV for all Next-Gen Consoles, Your reccomendation.

Zaryl
post Dec 26 2008, 06:16 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

I'm using the samsung series 4 and i must say, it looked great...for me that is.

Really enjoyed my PS3 & Dvd watching using this LCD tv. thumbup.gif
S4PH
post Dec 26 2008, 07:01 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 26 2008, 06:16 PM)
I'm using the samsung series 4 and i must say, it looked great...for me that is.

Really enjoyed my PS3 & Dvd watching using this LCD tv.  thumbup.gif
the samsung series4 u got izit 10,000:1 contrast ratio or the 30,000:1 contrast ratio i checked mine is 30,000:1 but at samsung website says series 4 is 10,000:1 why huh? new model izit?

This post has been edited by S4PH: Dec 26 2008, 07:01 PM
Zaryl
post Dec 29 2008, 04:13 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Hmm..i think my one is the 10,000:1. Altho i haven't peel off the sticker at the LCD side, it wrote there 30,000:1 which is not true i think. hehehe.

Don't care lah. tongue.gif
tanghm
post Dec 29 2008, 07:49 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Static ratio 10,000:1
Dynamic ratio 30,000:1

Marketing gimmick I guess, anyway CR doesn't matter to me as black level doesn't affect me that much.
MOFARKOR
post Dec 30 2008, 03:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 29 2008, 07:49 PM)

Marketing gimmick I guess, anyway CR doesn't matter to me as black level doesn't affect me that much.
are you sure Static ratio 10,000:1? i think that is dynamic ratio la.

Heero Yuy
post Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM

505 posts

I'm using my Old Panasonic CRT tv to play my wii XD sweat.gif sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2008, 11:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM)
I'm using my Old Panasonic CRT tv to play my wii XD sweat.gif  sweat.gif

wii is not HD capable so you will be just fine.
CloudDave
post Jan 2 2009, 03:10 AM

174 posts

Hey guys...... am in KL to usher in the new year and saw the 32LG80FR series in best denki with price of RM 2799. Is that the best price or is it dodgy? And plus they were saying the HDMI cables are finished and instead giving out some watch and RM150 cash voucher. Cacat? Anyhoo the model is 100hz response time, full HD support 1920x1080, no probs with sound either and has contrast ratio of 50,000:1! Too good to be true! smile.gif I'm getting it for PS3 and BD of course. And since it has killer sound I can save up having to buy a seperate system. It's fer my room with viewing distance 4 feet or less. Oh forgot to mention the response time is 5ms. Sounds a pretty good deal? Planning to get it in Penang. PS: Saw this in 1-U......Wat's your opinion guys? Am torn between this and Sony V-Series/ Sharp Aquous..........
S4PH
post Jan 3 2009, 05:27 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 29 2008, 07:49 PM)

when watching blu ray movies the contrast level and black level really makes the picture awesome.
john_makaay
post Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM

216 posts

saw one FULL HD 32 inches Tv in seng heng. brand is LG. 2.6k onli . tested the display. not bad!
htkaki
post Jan 4 2009, 09:43 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(john_makaay @ Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM)
saw one FULL HD 32 inches Tv in seng heng. brand is LG. 2.6k onli . tested the display. not bad!
That's 32LG53FR
Mgsrulz
post Jan 4 2009, 11:43 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 2 2009, 03:10 AM)
Hey guys...... am in KL to usher in the new year and saw the 32LG80FR series in best denki with price of RM 2799. Is that the best price or is it dodgy? And plus they were saying the HDMI cables are finished and instead giving out some watch and RM150 cash voucher. Cacat? Anyhoo the model is 100hz response time, full HD support 1920x1080, no probs with sound either and has contrast ratio of 50,000:1! Too good to be true! smile.gif I'm getting it for PS3 and BD of course. And since it has killer sound I can save up having to buy a seperate system. It's fer my room with viewing distance 4 feet or less. Oh forgot to mention the response time is 5ms. Sounds a pretty good deal? Planning to get it in Penang. PS: Saw this in 1-U......Wat's your opinion guys? Am torn between this and Sony V-Series/ Sharp Aquous..........
you're going to use the tv for both gaming and movies,so get a 5.1 if you can.
i cant say for sure about this model,but if other TVs are any indication, nothing beats 7.1/5.1 systems when it comes to watching movies/playing gsames.
you wont want to be returning to your tv's speakers once you have a 5.1 system tongue.gif
CloudDave
post Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 4 2009, 11:43 AM)
you're going to use the tv for both gaming and movies,so get a 5.1 if you can.
i cant say for sure about this model,but if other TVs are any indication, nothing beats 7.1/5.1 systems when it comes to watching movies/playing gsames.
you wont want to be returning to your tv's speakers once you have a 5.1 system tongue.gif
I see I see, so I'm gonna hafta shell out like another RM 1000 plus of the moola huh? sweat.gif It's gonna be a lean year for new games then......but anyhow, thanks for the advice. Will look into some good systems. Meanwhile I got into a huge dilemma regarding which is more important: refresh rate or high resolution. Da salesman put two tvs side by side and I was shocked when one tv had 100Hz but only HD ready looking much better than the other with 60Hz and Full HD when it comes to moving pictures. I'm gonna be an RPG nut but hey I'll play games like MGS4 and stuff too. Any advice? hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 4 2009, 12:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM)
I see I see, so I'm gonna hafta shell out like another RM 1000 plus of the moola huh?  sweat.gif It's gonna be a lean year for new games then......but anyhow, thanks for the advice. Will look into some good systems.
it's well worth the asking price,seriously.

in gaming terms you get to hear where your enemies come from,where bullets hit.
you get to hear footsteps of enemies behind you,cars catching up from behind,coming in from the left/right..etc

for movies...well,pretty much the same thing laugh.gif

i've tried playing games/watching movies on my tv's speakers..it's great,yeah..much better than those old TV speakers.
but after having used a 5.1 system, shakehead.gif yuck tongue.gif
no "oomph" if you know what i mean biggrin.gif

also be sure to place the speakers properly(meaning,if you line up the surround speakers and front speakers all in front near the tv,they wouldnt be that much different than the tv's speakers sweat.gif ) louder for sure,but you dont get the surround,so be sure to place them far apart,accordingly

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM)
Meanwhile I got into a huge dilemma regarding which is more important: refresh rate or high resolution. Da salesman put two tvs side by side and I was shocked when one tv had 100Hz but only HD ready looking much better than the other with 60Hz and Full HD when it comes to moving pictures. I'm gonna be an RPG nut but hey I'll play games like MGS4 and stuff too. Any advice?  hmm.gif
if both are 32",i would go for the 100hz tongue.gif
1080p on 32"...i dont see the point.
CloudDave
post Jan 4 2009, 12:57 PM

174 posts

also be sure to place the speakers properly(meaning,if you line up the surround speakers and front speakers all in front near the tv,they wouldnt be that much different than the tv's speakers sweat.gif ) louder for sure,but you dont get the surround,so be sure to place them far apart,accordingly

Heheheheh read you loud and clear bro. But my room, no space ler.......I think only got a lil less than 8 feet plus a door that swings inward. Muahahahaha! sweat.gif whistling.gif Maybe I put some at da back........ hmm.gif

if both are 32",i would go for the 100hz tongue.gif
1080p on 32"...i dont see the point.

[/quote]

I see I see.......alright you've got me convinced! I can save the money and go for some speakers then too. icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

szhafri
post Jan 24 2009, 07:57 PM

17 posts

Hello im just need some advide. i saw a LG80FR 32inch at carefour for rm 2700 with 3 years warranty and also rm200 voucher. I been comapring with other models and so far this is the best deal .The specs are good 50kcontras and 4ms. Problem is i have no experiance with LG , is LG a good brand? is it nesssary to bring my ps3 there to test whether its good or not?

plus im planing to connect my pc to it aswell.my grafic card is ATI4850HD(suports hd).

any advice..?

Click me for the LCD specs link

This post has been edited by szhafri: Jan 25 2009, 01:16 AM
gundamalpha
post Jan 25 2009, 12:52 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Personally I wouldn't recommend a 32" for PC purpose unless it's Full HD
szhafri
post Jan 25 2009, 01:09 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 25 2009, 12:52 AM)
Personally I wouldn't recommend a 32" for PC purpose unless it's Full HD
yea its full HD . but my main reason is for the ps3 . biggrin.gif PC unsure yet, maybe to big to do work or ply pc games on :S.
chicaman
post Jan 25 2009, 06:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(szhafri @ Jan 25 2009, 01:09 AM)
yea its full HD . but my main reason is for the ps3 . biggrin.gif PC unsure yet, maybe to big to do work or ply pc games on :S.
Sit further behind and use wireless mouse and keyboard~
Kernkraft400
post Jan 25 2009, 07:03 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Yeah get a sofa , and a slide table. Get a wireless frequency or bluetooth mouse and keyboard would do the trick!

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0259sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:02 PM