Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)
TSpsp _BOY
Dec 30 2008, 06:05 AM
I use the Anthem to tone the colours, but I agree it is oversaturated.
Probably will upgrade in 3-4 years time, If all goes well a light cannon like Sim2 but servicing is a problem, So until JVC comes out with a projector that can do at least 25 fl on my screen, I'll wait til Sim2 is officially here. A bit expensive though, but the Sim2 C3X 1080 in a bout 4 years time would be quite reasonable
Turnip
Dec 30 2008, 06:13 AM
can can i borrow ur cinema room to watch with my gf?
TSpsp _BOY
Dec 30 2008, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(Turnip @ Dec 30 2008, 06:13 AM) can can i borrow ur cinema room to watch with my gf?  Trust me, your not the first one to go in with 'GF only'
myqd
Dec 30 2008, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 30 2008, 06:16 AM) Trust me, your not the first one to go in with 'GF only'  rx330 and htkaki the 1st and 2nd ?
TSpsp _BOY
Dec 30 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(myqd @ Dec 30 2008, 10:35 AM) rx330 and htkaki the 1st and 2nd ?  pfft.. My buddies have officiated the HT if you know what I mean
myqd
Dec 30 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 30 2008, 11:51 AM) pfft.. My buddies have officiated the HT if you know what I mean  hehe,they also syiok like ur avator after came out from the HT's room?
htkaki
Dec 30 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Dec 30 2008, 10:35 AM) rx330 and htkaki the 1st and 2nd ?  Definitely not us  . Could be someone else
myqd
Dec 30 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 02:37 PM) Definitely not us  . Could be someone else  some words suddently came out from my otak .... " Tun Mega,Tun aiman,Tun ar188,Tun mpyw......."
htkaki
Dec 30 2008, 04:10 PM
Taukeh, better refrain from kaing such statement oh. Else, kena defamation lawsuit amounting to multi-million RM as it involves so many Tuns here.
back to topic, maybe I sld seek my HT friend permission to tk some snap shots of his comfy room and show you guys.
myqd
Dec 30 2008, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 04:10 PM) Taukeh, better refrain from kaing such statement oh. Else, kena defamation lawsuit amounting to multi-million RM as it involves so many Tuns here.
back to topic, maybe I sld seek my HT friend permission to tk some snap shots of his comfy room and show you guys. alamak,pls dun put me in jail,i still got many BDs not yet watch la yes,pls share some shots ofhte room,can use as our guide to build a decent dedicated HT room.
ar188
Dec 30 2008, 06:54 PM
tun mega mana? always in BD thread only..
myqd
Dec 30 2008, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 30 2008, 06:54 PM) tun mega mana? always in BD thread only.. tun mega itu "transformer" lor,hehe
ar188
Dec 30 2008, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Dec 30 2008, 08:54 PM) tun mega itu "transformer" lor,hehe  yeah I know, I meant where's he? not often in audiophile section...
htkaki
Dec 30 2008, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:15 PM) yeah I know, I meant where's he? not often in audiophile section... I guess he is bz with his 'big day' in early next year. Or probably with property hunting nowadays. You miss him? back to topic, our project so far so good?
megatron007
Dec 30 2008, 10:45 PM
ya abit bz ... not time also no budget & approval to do HT now but the new house will get my self a room to start V2 of my HT
ar188
Dec 30 2008, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 30 2008, 10:16 PM) I guess he is bz with his 'big day' in early next year. Or probably with property hunting nowadays. You miss him? back to topic, our project so far so good?  all the Hi-tech latest dual disc BD movies can watch,.. only the old one like flight of the phoenix.. can't playback..weird..
htkaki
Dec 30 2008, 11:01 PM
eh.... codecs issue?  But, probably not since it's the same tech. Strange. QUOTE but the new house will get my self a room to start V2 of my HT rclxms.gif I will ask permission from my friend to take a shot of his comfy room and show you. At least, got a rough idea of a nice room with the B&W 6 series speakers, with your dream SPL-1200R and the 2 massive power amps. This post has been edited by htkaki: Dec 30 2008, 11:03 PM
megatron007
Jan 2 2009, 01:04 AM
tat picture very "Fatal" better not to see