27 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)

gac
post Nov 10 2008, 01:48 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 10 2008, 11:53 AM)
yes,u are very racun as that's what a AV/Audio enthusiast's dream,hehehe  tongue.gif

For pure audio,i actually prefer book shelf speaker,now i have ProAc tablette 50 or AE 1 in my mind,planing to get an integrated valve amp to drive them,maybe a Rogue Audio Cronus or Audi Reserach VS55i,try to find a way to get them below 10k..... hmm.gif
i kena poisoned koa koa first sweat.gif ... so i try to poison others. wink.gif

i have to do some major renovation for my so-called "listening room" just for my new hifi set. sweat.gif

myqd, go for it go for it go for it go for it go for it ..... i introduced u a good contractor laugh.gif
htkaki
post Nov 10 2008, 05:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If ProAc, then better go for valve amp rather than solid state. Audio Note OTO SE is quite good. Wonder it is still around.
myqd
post Nov 10 2008, 05:57 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 10 2008, 05:36 PM)
If ProAc, then better go for valve amp rather than solid state. Audio Note OTO SE is quite good. Wonder it is still around.
i think Audio Note OTO not easy to find in M'sia now, only available in used market maybe...but i'm sure if u're interested with Audio Note Ongaku,the manufacturer will ask someone to fly over to ur house and send a unit to u biggrin.gif

from my expereince,ProAc match very well with valve amp and i once owned a Audion Sterling 8watts valve amp and ProAc Tablette 3,till now till cant forget the "sound" they produce thumbup.gif Anyway,i also found ProAc match very good with some solid state amp especially Audiolab amp like 8000s/8000a/8000p/8000m.Recently i found Naim Nait 5i also match very well with ProAc,if u had a chance to lisen to that matching,pls do a audition and share with us here biggrin.gif

SUSInF.anime
post Nov 10 2008, 06:16 PM

2,695 posts

How bout Arcam? good?
myqd
post Nov 10 2008, 06:56 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 10 2008, 06:16 PM)
How bout Arcam? good?
Arcam not bar too,i like the combination of it previous model Arcam 9 and 9P to bi-amp smile.gif

gac
post Nov 10 2008, 08:29 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

go for sugden smile.gif
myqd
post Nov 11 2008, 01:22 PM

2,247 posts

i must be far out date oledi,not even know what is sugden sad.gif
g5sim
post Nov 11 2008, 01:59 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 9 2008, 12:44 PM)
latest update  biggrin.gif

Home Theater

-Speaker change to Axis LS-88.
-Center change to Klipsch which originally used as front spk.
-Draper screen add some "black border".
-Biamp LS-88 ( "high" drive by Onkyo 876, "low" drive by Denon POA-T10,signal from 876 front pre-out )

Astro Viewing

-Speaker change to MS-902 drive by Zone 2 from 876.( not satisfy,mid and high ok but low no "ummph"  tongue.gif )

what the f shocking.gif ? you use that for Astro viewing? cant imagine your setup for Blu-ray viewing sweat.gif sweat.gif
myqd
post Nov 11 2008, 05:13 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 11 2008, 01:59 PM)
what the f  shocking.gif  ? you use that for Astro viewing? cant imagine your setup for Blu-ray viewing  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No la,the PJ mostly for BDs or durian DVD9,the 43" RPTV and MS902 spk are for astro/satelite viewing,which is 4:3 aspect ratio. tongue.gif

dlyz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:57 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Nice setup.

902i not nuff umphh, but how about compared to mission m31i and whaferdale diamond 9.1?
timothyy
post Nov 11 2008, 09:33 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 11 2008, 05:13 PM)
No la,the PJ mostly for BDs or durian DVD9,the 43" RPTV and MS902 spk are for astro/satelite viewing,which is 4:3 aspect ratio. tongue.gif
Hmmm.... satellite? U are staying in Sarawak or u are anak embassidor
'?
dlyz
post Nov 11 2008, 11:40 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

smile.gif Here in sarawak, plenty of dishes left and right. He is mirian btw.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Nov 11 2008, 11:41 PM
myqd
post Nov 12 2008, 12:13 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Nov 11 2008, 06:57 PM)
Nice setup.

902i not nuff umphh, but how about compared to mission m31i and whaferdale diamond 9.1?
thanks dlyz,mission i'm not sure but i think diamond 9.1 is easier to drive compare to MS902i.I'm using Diamond Center b4 this(now relax sitting in my store room tongue.gif ) and i found it's quite easy to drive.

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
Hmmm.... satellite? U are staying in Sarawak or u are anak embassidor
'?
ya,dlyz and me both staying in Miri but we never met b4 tongue.gif i use the satelite mostly watch live taiwan entertainment show during weekend,love especially the 星光大道 on Friday night tongue.gif
dlyz
post Nov 12 2008, 06:05 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

How would you compare the speakers sound characteristic? As in, which is warmer, brighter, etc?
aiman04
post Nov 12 2008, 06:21 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Nov 12 2008, 06:05 PM)
How would you compare the speakers sound characteristic? As in, which is warmer, brighter, etc?
Bright - strong on the high frequencies. More clarity and detailed.
Warm - focused more on the mid-range. Very good on vocal.

Which is better? Your ear will be the judge. biggrin.gif
myqd
post Nov 12 2008, 06:48 PM

2,247 posts

agreed with aiman04 thumbup.gif

for me,i prefer more on warm sound,more focus on mid/vocal,in mandarin,i call it with more 感染力,which is a must for audio hifi biggrin.gif
TSpsp _BOY
post Dec 1 2008, 03:30 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

I thought this thread would be dead 4 months ago sweat.gif

Might as well post some new pics of the room later on.

Later!
htkaki
post Dec 1 2008, 04:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I have done some tidying in my room as well as relocating the furnitures and racks as there are acoustic details lost. I can hear it when I stand in the middle of the room. But, when I sit on the sofa, the depth of the bass is lost along with some details. Boy, it sounds better now.
myqd
post Dec 1 2008, 04:50 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 1 2008, 03:30 PM)
I thought this thread would be dead 4 months ago sweat.gif

Might as well post some new pics of the room later on.

Later!
In very near future PLEASE !!!! tongue.gif (if possible,snap the pics with ur D3 & 12-24mm from low and side angle,i was using the Canon 10-22 for my pics the other day )

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 1 2008, 04:04 PM)
I have done some tidying in my room as well as relocating the furnitures and racks as there are acoustic details lost. I can hear it when I stand in the middle of the room. But, when I sit on the sofa, the depth of the bass is lost along with some details. Boy, it sounds better now.
Congratulations Boss thumbup.gif Dun tell us after some atur here atur there,ur room now more classy then Mr.PSP-Boy one..... drool.gif Picture Please !!! ( Pls use tripod this time,hehe) drool.gif

htkaki
post Dec 1 2008, 05:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Taukeh myqd, can't beat psp_boy's pad lah. Even if I buy my dream house and build my own detached HT room, still light years away from his.

27 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:12 AM