27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)

kkthen
post May 10 2008, 12:19 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 9 2008, 10:41 PM)
Erm, maybe along with 2 pairs of Klipsch bipole spkrs, its Epic floorstanders and gigantic center speakers. Now, where shall I put my 'smaller' Klipsch floorstanders and the rest of the speakers? HM sure bising.
Hope u can get it soon rclxms.gif
After you get it, please post some nice photos for your new setting. biggrin.gif
jchong
post May 10 2008, 09:31 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 9 2008, 10:41 PM)
Erm, maybe along with 2 pairs of Klipsch bipole spkrs, its Epic floorstanders and gigantic center speakers. Now, where shall I put my 'smaller' Klipsch floorstanders and the rest of the speakers? HM sure bising.
Got place to fit all this equipment ah?
megatron007
post May 10 2008, 10:47 AM

4,000 posts

waaa.....rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
htkaki
post May 10 2008, 02:37 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 10 2008, 09:31 AM)
Got place to fit all this equipment ah?

Got blush.gif If I wanted to. tongue.gif

Just shift the current setup to my living hall. Move in the new one into my HT room. brows.gif But, I think I will sell off some. Will go over to the Uncle home this evening.

karhoe
post Sep 29 2008, 03:56 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Audio Nirvana @ Apr 7 2008, 04:42 PM)
Really? Would be interesting to find out if that's true.

But the quality still sux... nothing worse than watching a low res signal on a high res TV.
That feature is a rubbish

Anyway PSP boy, nice setup, can beat this one

I came across your thread from here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=798706&hl=

Your 'competitor' lol

Added on September 29, 2008, 4:01 pmAnyway where is the HTPC?

I'm expecting HD4xxx with 790gx, and of course some superb HTPC keyboard

Show us Crysis on 1080p biggrin.gif

What's your projector max resolution?

Added on September 29, 2008, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(Raven-X @ May 8 2008, 07:59 PM)
the 1 we should envy is psp_BOY's dad. i wonder what he works as? i have the feeling must be 1 of the cabinets. just reveal it please
He stay at Bukit damansara, go see which Menteri stay there

Btw, IINM that's where Anwar stay also right? Your neighbour ka tongue.gif

This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 29 2008, 04:15 PM
htkaki
post Sep 29 2008, 05:11 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Anwar still stays there? I thought he has moved out. His old house was under reno few months back. I guess it was sold to someone else.

I wonder whether psp_boy has got any new toys lately

zeist
post Sep 29 2008, 05:25 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I think even if you are rich also no use, to do this kind of setup need knowledge. I went to my friend's banglo at Damansara Heights, also got a mini cinema, but not as nice as this. Don't have the "feel".
karhoe
post Sep 29 2008, 06:43 PM

6,238 posts

Yeap, and many more rich but no knowledge

All they know

1) Big LCD/Plasma

2) 5.1

Yay ~
htkaki
post Sep 29 2008, 10:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 29 2008, 05:25 PM)
I think even if you are rich also no use, to do this kind of setup need knowledge. I went to my friend's banglo at Damansara Heights, also got a mini cinema, but not as nice as this. Don't have the "feel".

No hard feeling on your friend's setup. If he employs pro to do the whole project, the end result will be magnificent. Normally, when someone is spending this kind of money, they would get pro to do it for them.

Your friend could be doing it all by himself to save cost. So, end result would not be ideal.

myqd
post Nov 9 2008, 12:44 PM

2,247 posts

latest update biggrin.gif

Home Theater

-Speaker change to Axis LS-88.
-Center change to Klipsch which originally used as front spk.
-Draper screen add some "black border".
-Biamp LS-88 ( "high" drive by Onkyo 876, "low" drive by Denon POA-T10,signal from 876 front pre-out )

Astro Viewing

-Speaker change to MS-902 drive by Zone 2 from 876.( not satisfy,mid and high ok but low no "ummph" tongue.gif )

Cloud9Nos3
post Nov 9 2008, 02:05 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

OMG i wish i have one of this home theater.. It was so awesome !
piscesguy
post Nov 9 2008, 02:46 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Looks very good..but how come the wall is green? reminds me during my school days..(like a blackboard to me) tongue.gif
myqd
post Nov 9 2008, 02:58 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Nov 9 2008, 02:46 PM)
Looks very good..but how come the wall is green? reminds me during my school days..(like a blackboard to me) tongue.gif
hehe,cos i miss my school day and i sometimes draw carton on it as well tongue.gif

callmevil
post Nov 9 2008, 07:30 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

hah nice rig u got there myqd~ how much did those speakers set u back??
megatron007
post Nov 10 2008, 08:57 AM

4,000 posts

nice setup... look so classy rclxms.gif good work !
myqd
post Nov 10 2008, 11:30 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 9 2008, 07:30 PM)
hah nice rig u got there myqd~ how much did those speakers set u back??
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 10 2008, 08:57 AM)
nice setup... look so classy rclxms.gif good work !
thanks callmevil and megatron007 thumbup.gif

it's not tat "classy" actually and that's my living room cos i dun have enuf room for HT blush.gif Also,the distance between screen and my seat a bit close,about 14',i really hope it can extend to about 18'-20',which is possible,now thinking of where to get $$$ to do it tongue.gif

callmevil,the speaker i get it from my friend showroom display set.It's an Australian spk and not so popular actually,cant even find more details online blush.gif The spk when new retail at RM13 k last few years but drop to RM8k + recently.I got it at quite special "wholesale" price lor biggrin.gif The best part is my fren told me i can test the spk kaw kaw b4 i decide to buy.If not match with my Onkyo/Denon,i can return to him anytime.But honestly,i quite like it and i dun think i'm going to send it back doh.gif The only complain about the spk is,for floorstander,basically i need to crank the volume a bit high ( about 60 db,absolute vol setting on onkyo ) only then i can feel the ummph,otherwise it will feel like less "aji-ni-moto",not syiok enuf.The max vol i tried yesterday was 73 db but most comfortable at 60+ db. biggrin.gif

Btw,are u coming down to Miri? I heard jwyj want to exchange some BDs from u? maybe we can arrange for some "audition" at jwyj and my place when u are here brows.gif

This post has been edited by myqd: Nov 10 2008, 11:32 AM
gac
post Nov 10 2008, 11:35 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 10 2008, 11:30 AM)

how much 1 ticket for viewing? any popcorn? laugh.gif
myqd
post Nov 10 2008, 11:39 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Nov 10 2008, 11:35 AM)
how much 1 ticket for viewing? any popcorn?  laugh.gif
emm...makan "self-kawtin",for ticket can bring a BD for exhcange tongue.gif

gac
post Nov 10 2008, 11:42 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 10 2008, 11:39 AM)
emm...makan "self-kawtin",for ticket can bring a BD for exhcange  tongue.gif
anyway smile.gif good set up u have. why not get another room for listening room? brows.gif this one remain for AV. wink.gif

poisoning....... laugh.gif
myqd
post Nov 10 2008, 11:53 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Nov 10 2008, 11:42 AM)
anyway  smile.gif  good set up u have. why not get another room for listening room?  brows.gif  this one remain for AV.  wink.gif

poisoning.......  laugh.gif
yes,u are very racun as that's what a AV/Audio enthusiast's dream,hehehe tongue.gif

For pure audio,i actually prefer book shelf speaker,now i have ProAc tablette 50 or AE 1 in my mind,planing to get an integrated valve amp to drive them,maybe a Rogue Audio Cronus or Audi Reserach VS55i,try to find a way to get them below 10k..... hmm.gif

27 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:05 PM