Our Home Theater. (Pictures and Screenshots), Showpiece Cinema (New pics page 22!)
jchong
Apr 7 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 7 2008, 07:45 PM) off topik pula... Mods, Stadff, and admin, I apologize for going off topic, But if it means something, I can let you guys come over and watch a movie  Yay, LYN movie night. I'm in! Assuming I get invited of course. Seriously, a very nice setup you have Farhan. The anamorphic lens and curved screen are very nice touches. Would like to see those in action since I've not considered those 2 items before.
jchong
May 4 2008, 06:54 PM
Yup lots of nice poison! I can feel my wallet lighten already
jchong
May 5 2008, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 5 2008, 11:41 AM) fuiyoh... but is it ok to post vid of psp boys house online? Better ask him first.
jchong
May 5 2008, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 5 2008, 08:07 PM) The panels is rockwool and foam covered in fabric, around 2.5-3" depending on where it was being used it covers the whole room, except the floor. I'm looking to add some bass traps and diffusers around the room as well sometime later, and maybe a small carpet on the wooden floor just to absorb a bit more sound. Also nak tukar the door to a thicker door one day, with no air gaps. Where did you get the specs for the panels? Eh, I thought your door was already quite airtight.
jchong
May 6 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 6 2008, 03:09 PM) I have feeling everyone who went, scared to voice out liao. Cos name tied to face .... no more anonymous ... hahaha. At least, post the positive or neutral feedbacks lah .... if scared to voice negative. What were the overview of the demos? BD, HDDVD, PS3 games, etc.? List? Any shoot out comparison? etc. Not really qualified to critique since have very little HT experience. But to me the demo was very impressive. With respect to PQ, definitely 1080 is superior and what I'd like to aim for. Seen 720 and while it is very nice also, once seen 1080 cannot go back to 720  The AQ was also very impressive, especially the bass. Very good sub that Sunfire (can't believe it is so small).
jchong
May 7 2008, 09:55 PM
Hey jason, what subs have you listened to that impressed you?
jchong
May 8 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ May 8 2008, 07:22 PM) I have to warn you that I don't have a run of the mill taste in bass, I am not a more is better kinda audio guy. So far I have only come to like sealed subs that plays low and keeps in time with the rest of the music/audio.... Jason  From reading it seems that got different subs for HT or music purposes. Some are better for HT, some for music. Sigh... isn't there a good one for both?
jchong
May 9 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 9 2008, 10:28 AM) JL Fathom got for both application but pricey. For movies, nothing better than Genelec HTS-6 or a Danley DTS-20 DAMMMMNNN Dammmnnnn.... indeed. They are seriously good stuff, seriously expensive too. What do you guys think of SVS? Or REL?
jchong
May 9 2008, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ May 9 2008, 12:09 PM) velodyne, sunfire, hsu, svs and genelec are just more of the same slow bloated bass that give uphold SPL and "slow" woolly bass rather than good quality bass. Danley sounds promising but I have not heard them in action before, but looking at their design using horn priciples, they would be my choice out of all listed. Though it must be noted some of velodyne's sealed servo subs and sunfire's sealed subs sound quite immediate, but lacking in musicality. So what are the commercially available brands that suit your preferences? You pref is for fast, tight, articulate bass right?
jchong
May 9 2008, 10:17 PM
Cross fingers for you! Remember to invite us when you get them.
jchong
May 10 2008, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 9 2008, 10:41 PM) Erm, maybe along with 2 pairs of Klipsch bipole spkrs, its Epic floorstanders and gigantic center speakers. Now, where shall I put my 'smaller' Klipsch floorstanders and the rest of the speakers? HM sure bising. Got place to fit all this equipment ah?